(2008/03) March 2008

Thanks Fei,

Din know c-sec will be so xin ku later. Ok, will ask mum to do the red dates, black dates and dansheng for me to drink a few times in the final month. Do u know the amount to put/mix?

Hi Kate,

Can take in partial massage from ur masseue? i have an existing one to do for me for 5 times, if she cannt do more then i wanna to find another person? Is she sensitive to big dog / Muslim? My mum' place got big dog. My masseue is Grace and she's chinese. Never try her before so would be taking her 5 day package first as she charge me only $38 / $45 for 90mins.

Yu Tong,

I also scared my scalp got hole after delivery. Before pregnancy i already find my top/front hair to be very thin like balding. Now i am quite worried afetr delivery, all hormones go haywire.

Mommyboy,

Actually sleeping on our left is best for mummy and bb as bb get more oxygen for growing and mummy feel better as well.Otherwise sleep on our right also better for us compared to lying flat, think got more backache when i sleep lying flat. Anyway i have been sleeping on my sides once i know i am pregnant and gynae told me recently that my ger is getting very good supply of oxygen and other things which i am happy as i already have pre-existing condition that render me high risk mummy. I gathered the sleeping posiiton from the bb books i read.

Now i am back in singapore till confinement but i dun really dare to go out on my own as i think i feel tired and need to go loo often. Then i also scared to go out alone, scared of crowd and so on. Hence now mainly stay at home.

hair drop
never notice that much difference between pre and post pregnancy leh...just know i would like MORE hair haha....maybe next time can do extensions huh?? think it's painful but v. glam keke

sleeping position
read that left side is the best and sleep on back is the worst for baby, might get less blood flow to baby.....not that i can sleep on my back anyway...even bfor pregnant, if i sleep on my back, i will snore! and my hubby will tell me to turn to my side hehe

Hi mUmmies..
haven drop a post for a very long while already.. but even thou, i had been with u gals' postings all these while.. kakax.. to share the joy and maintain the update (",c) my baby aloysius is out on 13*02*2008.. under LSCS, epi. (babypink, got to trouble you to update) everything is well and smooth thou anxiety jus pour in like nothing.. lolx.. hope u gals will have the same smooth experience too... now i m doing my confinement at home but as my precious one is G6PD, he is still in hospital doing his regular suntanning.. then my hb and mi got to go back to mount E very often... ghosh.. post operation day was abit tough but all be gone when u look into bb's eyes **meltz** nw i doing breast feeding.. wah.. beri beri tough oso.. jus like two tons of load on the chest throwing mi off balance with pain.. thoughts of giving up do drop in very often but ladies i m still hanging on.. kakax.. you all must jia you too when it comes yah..

babedude:
oh yah i guess you were there in 44B too rite.. since we got the same gynae and one day apart.. haha.. but too bad i din attend any of the meetups otherwise could have popped by to wellwish each other lo.. =)

Sleeping Position
Used to sleep on my stomach for yrs b4 preggie. So comfy! After preggy had such a hard time adjusting position to sleep on side.

Fei,
We're sharing the same gynae Dr Brenda Low right? My gynae said the measurement should be quite accurate. I told her that when I had my #1, she hasn't upgraded to this new scan machine yet but she told me that there shouldn't be much difference. In fact she told me that my second baby now is likely to be bigger than my first. Based on abdominal circumference. Her femur length is more on the short side (early) but then again she noted that both my husband and I are petite therefore that explains why we're going to have petite babies as well. However the baby is likely to be heavier. Did she tell you she's gonna be away on 29 Feb - 4 March? Those are the dates that I'd like to schedule my induction at! I feel so disappointed! I was hoping that she's able to deliver me on those dates! Haizz just my stupid luck. I don't believe in auspicious dates but I'd go with babypink suggestion to consult your fengshui master for a good date.

Petrina,
Please update my record. 36 weeks, baby is 2.8kg, i put on another 2kg means total weight gain is now 9 kg
I reckon I will put on a total of 11-12kg upon birth. I am 1cm dilated and the CTG machine has recorded some contractions that I did not feel. So gynae predicts that I'm going to pop in a couple of weeks...DUH..a couple of weeks is what i have left anyway. Haha. She said I should already go for my maternity leave. I said I will apply towards end of Feb, meanwhile waiting for my replacement to come tomorrow, once I have trained him, I will be able to work from home with my boss's permission. So that's as good as having MC or HL but without those records in my E-Leave system haha!

What's scary about the show u watched? Share ley! I didn't watch it. I agree with Yasmin, I think some offbeat practises about confinement is largely influenced by religion other than races. I think we should stop stereotyping practises by races. We have Buddhist Chinese, Christian Chinese even Muslim Chinese and some free thinkers too. So same goes to other races as well.

babylush,
you're not alone. i have pubic symphysitis and ordered bed rest by gynae but my replacement is not here yet so boss is begging me to come until a replacement has come. then he will allow me to work from home until my maternity leave. fair enough but going to work is still a b*tch. it hurts to move around and sitting down and standing up from office chair and putting on my pants and panty is oso a big challenge!

cheryl tan,
yeah diarrhea is an early sign of labor too. i think u should do the CTG tomorrow to check if you're contracting as well. go first thing in the morning.

melody,
i remember that i delivered my first at 38 weeks but baby was already engaged at 35 weeks. So that's 3 weeks gap. HOwever, for this pregnancy, baby is not engaged yet, so I figured that I could take my own time a bit hehee.

babedude: y steady leh.. wait for bill also can log in... keke
bb alandria ok liao ma?

<table border=1><tr><td>NickName</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DOB</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's Wt</TD><TD>Mum's Wt Gain</TD><TD>Method of Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>16th Dec 07</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Caesarean </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>10th Feb 08</TD><TD>Kylie</TD><TD>2780g @ 37wks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfion</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>11th Feb 08</TD><TD>Fionn</TD><TD>2090g @ 34wks</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>Emer. Caesarean </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenifur</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>12th Feb 08</TD><TD>Josiah</TD><TD>2680g @ 37wks</TD><TD>5.5kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>13th Feb 08</TD><TD>Aloysius</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Caesarean with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe Dude</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>14th Feb 08</TD><TD>Alandria Winata</TD><TD>3100g @ 37wks</TD><TD>17.5kg</TD><TD>Natural with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kais - Triplets</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>14th Feb 08</TD><TD>En Xi</TD><TD>1900g @ 33wks</TD><TD>26kg</TD><TD>Caesarean </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>En Le</TD><TD>1300g @ 33wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>En Yue</TD><TD>1900g @ 33wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>14th Feb 08</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3490g @ 38wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alynn</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yun Xuan</TD><TD>2700g @ 37wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyface</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Issac Ng</TD><TD>2033g @ 31wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra Chu</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3200g @ 34wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ada</TD><TD>2600g @ 36wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Iang</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2500g @ 36wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Abcdisney</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Adriel Bertrand Chu</TD><TD>3000g @ 37wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liewb</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>508g @ 21wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaiYuTong</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl Tan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3000g @ 36wks</TD><TD>26kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bellebeins</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ian Gabriel Beins</TD><TD>2000g @ 33wks</TD><TD>20kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pancake</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katechow</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Brendan Mak</TD><TD>2800g @ 35wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kyros</TD><TD>2800g @ 36wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummyboy</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>2800g @ 36wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>8.9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2300g @ 34wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestars</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2699g @ 36wks</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Phoebe Helena Teo</TD><TD>2700g @ 32wks</TD><TD>12.1kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingyee</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>1943g @ 34wks</TD><TD>6.4kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2700g @ 35wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>Caesarean - breech </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1440g @ 30wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babypink</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kyan</TD><TD>2000g @35wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>11th Mar 08</TD><TD>Xania</TD><TD>2050g @ 34wks</TD><TD>9.5kg</TD><TD>Caesarean with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yasmin</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1950g @ 33wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD>2354g @ 33wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene Yeo</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2700g @ 35wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_skies</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD></TD><TD>James</TD><TD>2500g @ 32wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2400g @ 33wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamlife</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1100g @ 29wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kevjul -Twins</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Xi Hui</TD><TD>2100g @ 34wks</TD><TD>20kg</TD><TD>Caesarean </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xi Zhen</TD><TD>2100g @ 34wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kathlyn</TD><TD>1923g @ 31wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman_mum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1000g @ 29wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clover</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alexander</TD><TD>1800g @ 31wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ryan Pang</TD><TD>2500g @ 34wks</TD><TD>9.4kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>2100g @ 34wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylush</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>1950g @ 34wks</TD><TD>9.5kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eniale</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyberbabe</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2100g @ 34wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RedTea</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>1700g @ 31wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AhXue</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1068g @ 27wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2004g @ 33wks</TD><TD>9.8kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineLoo</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>2360g @ 32wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>3rd A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>2400g @ 33wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1428g @ 29wks</TD><TD>14.8kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>4th A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1800g @ 31wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

can keep to 1 table instead of 2?
So confusing dunno who is consolidating. Might have 2 different info as well.

babedude
Wooo! Back in action ya!!! doing confinement still go Mt E ah!

Babe_dude, wa its good... U haf gotten over the labor... Mine stil dunno when... Makg me so kan cheong. Its good to quickly get over it &amp; lessen my heavy load... ;p Congrats.

melissa: the show was abt bb full mth celebrations..

not religion. it's traditional customs.
chinese, muslim, indian/hindu - not sure which. cause they say *in du* in chinese.

i wrote down some weird stuffs... for consideration

chinese tradition
Put Coins, chicken egg - boiled, unpeeled, duck egg - boiled, unpeeled, han xiu grass in baby's bathing tub
Cut baby hair and put in ap packet, put ard baby's neck
Ask all avail children to wash hand in baby's bath water.

Coins - so nxt time baby study, smart
Han Xiu Grass - so nxt time baby talk confidently, no odour
Eggs - Forgot liao..

Muslim
At birth, father need to check certain timing then say quran to child..
14days after birth, got something need to do also..
then lastly 40days, cut baby's hair, put in coconut, then put in sea.
hire a bunch of special ladies to recite quran n with baby in centre..
lots details.. this i let Yasmin clarify for those who's interested to know more..

Indian/Hindu
they have something like baby shower..
when woman preg @ 7mth, they have celebration. food n all. plus married woman need to give bangles to preg woman. for luck.
then baby full mth, 1 special lady will bath baby.
in oil, ginger puree - smear all over baby.
shake baby, carry baby's hands n shake. then carry baby upside down n shake. then blow air in baby's belly button n head.
Put naked baby over smoke, saying something..
Dress baby, put in mummy's sari n swing baby while singing something.
Tats abt all.

Pet
Sure sounds interesting. Some of it I've nvr heard b4 too!

Hey asking the children to wash hands in bb bath water, quite cute leh. Bet the kids hv a fun time!

Congrat to Annie!

hee.. tdy good weather, but still i din wash my bb clothes. becos, i have no bb detergent!! haha... my sis is helping to buy.. but jus told her yesterday...

jus weight myself, hmm.. don't seem to be gaining weight after eating all the cny goodies.. and somemore like weight abit lesser.. strange.. maybe due to bad appeitie.. jus don't feel like eating and eating lesser too..
Hope my bb have been gaining weight..

Hv u bought all yr strollers? I bought the Graco travel system stroller. But find it too heavy for me. Think of changing to a different brand. Any recommendations? Thanks!

babedude:
hah.. yeah i waited very long too.. i even spend like half an hr jus to get the bottle caps from homecarelink... terrible..
which room were you in?
hmmm.. so good.. jaundice can discharged today.. aloysius is G6PD so at least got to stay 10-14 days so i came home yest..

petrina:
birth weight 2595gms total weight gain 10kgs =)

Hi Babe_dude,
Congrats! You are back to action! Saw your bb photos. So cute!

Annie,
Congrats for your delivery as well. Dun wori your bb will be fine.

Wow! So many mummies here in Mt E! I jus realised. Blur me! I will also be delivering in Mt E.

annie, congrats! show us the pic of yr lil' prince soon! wow, aloysius will stay that many days in the hospital, the hospital bill will be quite ex.

red tea, so nice of yr sis to run the errands for u. i wish i hv a sister too! oh btw, during the last mth the weight usually goes to baby.

wanna ask, wat brand of bb bath are u using? my sis suggested using organic ones. i'm not too sure wanna get anot.

Hey ANnie.. oh u also in Mt E??? I was in 4428.. Dr Ann Tan was cool right!!

haiz, yah, pet was right..i stayed on with my bb for another nite coz she developed mild jaundice and my pediatrician wanted her to be put on phototherapy!! And.. was telling me..i can discharge but they will feed bb with bottle! Of coz..i dun wan lah... i wan total breast feeding leh!

Coz i engorged and can see milk coming liao.. of coz cannot introduce bottle feeding.. i stayed on with bb... and feed her..and lucky, my milk came in time.. and bb steady liao..discharge today! :p

SO exciting so many things to tell u all.. but.. dunno wheree to start.. perhaps start from my medical bills! hahahhaa .... those considering mt e.. my bills after medisave i got to pay 3k+ (incl bb's nursery stay!) .. hahahahha And.. pls ask for breakdown of invoice hor.. Mt E always try to charge extra one hor..hahahaha Oppss..

babedude: so nice.. at least u got lots milk. so alandria can drink lots... difficult ma? to BF? yest i attended talk.. mrs wong was telling us abt the skills needed to BF. position n all... haha.. so u can impart ur BF skill liao.
$3k still ok la.. hb was afraid tat hosp will be very ex. cause one mummy told me she paid $5k.. *gasp*.

Congrats <font color="0000ff">babedude</font> on a good milk supply

Congrats to <font color="0000ff">Annie</font> on a smooth delivery

<font color="0000ff">Pet</font>

<font color="0000ff">Adeline's</font> comment is true also..u wana continue to update ?
since i think i may deliver earlier as EDD b4 urs.

when my turn comes, i will sms u hor

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

thanks..i think i buy from guardian then

the calendula cream will come up to ard how much ?
u order b4 ?

<font color="0000ff">Redtea</font>

which favour of Ben &amp; Jerry did u go for yday..i was doing cny visiting and chanced upon this B&amp;Jstrawberry cheescake favour in the fridge..

hehe, since it is already opened, i took 2 cups..YUMMY

babypink/redtea: i also ate B&amp;J.. haha... i bot chocolate brownie flavour...
i saw the previous cust scoop abit small. so i opt for 2 scoops - chocolate n strawberry.
then when it's my turn, she gave me lots.. so i told her.. like tat i think 1 scoop enough liao.. haha.. saved my $$.

babypink,
I m using the babee shower gel and babee shampoo from Avita only. The babee shampoo is new one, suppose to lock the roots of the hair in so prevent hair dropping.

So far so good lor.

Pet

u find those bot from supermkt and counter taste the same ornot ?

hehe, cos my last time buy at counter was more than a year ago..

Yutong

hehe, ok, noted with thanks

i go back read the catelouge again..

=====

My left Leg itching like dun noe wat..a lot of people commenting on the 20 marks..sianzzz, so much worse after applying med fr gyane..very suay..may hav to bring forward my appt

i was at demspey rd Ben &amp; jerry's cafe yesterday.
my hubby ordered the brownie, with my favourite Chocolate fudge brownie ice cream. and i was at the cashier holding on to the plate seeing my ice cream melting away and nobody wanna collect $$ from me.. i damn angry and told me hubby don't need to pay and let eat and go.. afew times but still nobody wanna entertain me. eat util i buay song..

Petrina, how is the strawberry fovour one? nice? i wanna try the strawberry one.. but abit buay song liao and we going off to a friend's hse so i din buy and try..

babypink, the cheesecake favour nice? i saw the strawberry cheesecake one.. but don't dare to try. hee..

oh.. don't need to bath bb with bb soap meh? then if bb sweat alot how? jus plain water clean meh??

adeline
i agree. Btw y so concern abt the weight mummy put on? i think the table which babypink has is good enuff. The most jus add in the bb dob and weight lor. :)

babypink
so far u hv done a great job in helping us update the info. Can be our march MTBs thread secretary liao. hehe... Thanks a lot!

redtea

Mrs Wong mention bb skin still delicate for 1st 3mths...so best jus use plain water....coz we cant rub bb skin too rough oso....use it only aft 3mths....

abc

u r welcome

Redtea

must be frustrating..i would hate to see my icecream melting away..and yes the stawberry cheesecake favour is very nice ! but well a pal said i got no standard when it comes to food :p like most things taste nice to me

just had 2 potong red bean fr King..cheap and nice too..maybe weather too hot now, keep craving cold stuff

===================================

PS: taking abt dempsey rd, heard there is a place very nice for bbies to roam abt..can't remember the name rite now, my pal was telling me abt it..some cafe

babypink
it is some playgym. But very ex. one hour $15. Go orchid country club. Only $5 per hour.. and suitable for children so long they can walk or crawl. Also the one at dempsey a lot of ang moh.. very rough. Oh there is one at delta sport complex too. Small but cheap. 1 hr $2.

abc
didn't know that orchid country club has a playgym....must check it out since it's close by me
do u know if it's suitable for 2 yr old?

RedTea
all along i just use johnson's bb products for my girl...cheap and "no tears"...good enuff for her....i think unless your kid has sensitive skin, no need to use organic bah unless u want to splurge

<font color="0000ff">bbfion</font>

dun give up
have u drank a lot of red dates longan drinks, fish head papaya..

milk flow will come soon

i think i din drink enough last ard..so have to give up bf after 5 months

oh yah, Reena mentioned abt having oatmeals for bfast i think..i will try that, alto i dun fancy oatmeal

We jia you tog !
hope i can bf at least a year..

PS: time for me to stock up on red dates and longans..have not buy yet :p

wow... baby_dude, so happy for u and ur bb to be discharged today and muz teach me hw to breastfeed next time woh!I showed ur bb photo to my hubby and he says the bb so cute!! i showed to my mum, my mum says alot of hair, so pretty and says is a gd size to take care easily!

I hope the fish oil i eat everyday helps on the breast milk supply.

for baby bath, i buy the top to toe from johnsons coz is recommended by staff nurse cheong from ante natal class.

babypink: what abt oatmeals for bfast? what brand and how to eat? tink for the sake of breastfeeding fully, i will try! can guide? 5 months is quite impressive le! i hope i can do it at least 3 months!

bbfion,

papaya milk soup, red date tea, and milo and lots of water, and must have let-down (meaning relax yourself) for better milk supply..

hahaha.. say as if I bF before.. sorry, all theories.. but please try since theses had been trial and tested by others successful BF mums.

I envy u all having ice creams!! my doctor ask me to cut dwn on my sugar level on my last gynae visit coz i FAILED the urine test on sugar level!!!