(2008/03) March 2008

<font size="+2">HAPPY VALENTINE...</font>
1246889.gif

<font color="0000ff">wow... os many mummies had pop already har...... congrats lah....</font>

today is a romantic day to be born..but will lugi 1 gift :p

unless bf is generous enough to give 2 gifts, 1 for bday , 1 for valentine day ;)

Morning Mummies!

Happy V day! Its a Romantic Day! Filled with love in the air!

Hope Kais and Babe_dube are having their loving babies in their hands by now!

Enjoy the Day!

Yasmin,
I managed to trace back all the way to Dec 13th posting and found the address at Bugis selling cheap bb clothes.

Shen Kwong Trading Co' Blk 269 Queen St #01-246.

Its the ones of the shops below the HDB, directly opposite the Guan Yin Temple. Its on your left side when you are back facing the temple. In fact, left most shop next to the small road next to the market. Hope you managed to find the things you want there!

Tata!

I just talked to my HR. Told her Most probably will start my ML on 10mar(mon) since I'll be going for c-sect on 11mar. maybe will also work till 10mar leh.. cos I wanna hv longer ML so that I can breastfeed my girl longer.

I know for sure my milk supply will drop if I goes bk to work

Morning Ladies!
Thanks Yu Tong! Sorry for the trouble ah

Babypink,guess what! I dreamt of telling my hubby that ur bb and mine are engaged and most prob we'll deliver same date! lol....some sign perhaps *wink wink

haha, yasmine, so when would tat be ? ;)

my hb praying for 11 March after his reservist :p

but i am a bit selfish..hope to deliver end of the month so no further wt gain..by then, also 37 wks, shoudl be fine

Adeline,

I also had leg cramp yest nite, so pain...till now still can feel my leg stiff plus my tummy keep cramping while sleeping. i just wonder those working mums, nite time cant sleep well and the next day still need to work. really salute them!!

Valentine's day,

Hubby only be back tomorrow nite, so nothing special for u but the most excited me is kais and kareen.... wonder how r they now. kareen ask me to visit her but hubby said cannot, pantang !!!

got such thing meh? must be my MIL lah.

kate: cannot... chong xi... better not... bad for visitor... similar to preg cannot go ppl's confinement or eat their cake...

yasmin: double red can repel mah.. in english terms... it also depends on whether u believe or not la..

Yasmin B,

I also not vr sure, heard also tat cannot visit those full month BB...ai ya, not too worry lah, what done has been done, i dun think it's will harm lor. my hubby actually not vr supertitios, he just beeing more carefull because of his BB

Updates... so exciting...

<table border=1><tr><td>NickName</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DOB</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's Wt</TD><TD>Mum's Wt Gain</TD><TD>Method of Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>16th Dec 07</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Caesarean </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>10th Feb 08</TD><TD>Kylie</TD><TD>2780g @ 37wks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural wif Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenifur</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>12th Feb 08</TD><TD>Josiah</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Caesarean </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kais - Triplets</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>14th Feb 08</TD><TD>En Xi</TD><TD>1900g @ 31wks</TD><TD>22kg</TD><TD>Caesarean </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>En Le</TD><TD>1300g @ 31wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>En Yue</TD><TD>2200g @ 31wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe Dude</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alandria Winata</TD><TD>3300g @ 37wks</TD><TD>17.5kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alynn</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yun Xuan</TD><TD>2700g @ 37wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2500g @ 35wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyface</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Issac Ng</TD><TD>2033g @ 31wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra Chu</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3200g @ 34wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ada</TD><TD>2600g @ 36wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Abcdisney</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Adriel Bertrand Chu</TD><TD>3000g @ 37wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liewb</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>508g @ 21wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaiYuTong</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bellebeins</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ian Gabriel Beins</TD><TD>2000g @ 33wks</TD><TD>20kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pancake</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katechow</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Brendan Mak</TD><TD>2800g @ 35wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummyboy</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>2075g @ 33wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>8.9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2300g @ 34wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestars</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2699g @ 36wks</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Phoebe Helena Teo</TD><TD>2700g @ 32wks</TD><TD>12.1kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingyee</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>1943g @ 34wks</TD><TD>6.4kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2200g @ 32wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1440g @ 30wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babypink</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kyan</TD><TD>1400g @30wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Xania</TD><TD>1934g @ 32wks</TD><TD>9.5kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yasmin</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1950g @ 33wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2354g @ 33wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene Yeo</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1400g @ 29wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_skies</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD></TD><TD>James</TD><TD>2500g @ 32wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2400g @ 33wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamlife</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1100g @ 29wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th Mar 08</TD><TD></TD><TD>2050g @ 34wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>Caesarean with Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kevjul -Twins</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Xi Hui</TD><TD>1500g @ 31wks</TD><TD>20kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xi Zhen</TD><TD>1600g @ 31wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kathlyn</TD><TD>1923g @ 31wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman_mum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1000g @ 29wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clover</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alexander</TD><TD>1800g @ 31wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ryan Pang</TD><TD>2500g @ 34wks</TD><TD>9.4kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>2100g @ 34wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylush</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1887g @ 32wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyberbabe</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2100g @ 34wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RedTea</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>1700g @ 31wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AhXue</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1068g @ 27wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2004g @ 33wks</TD><TD>9.8kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfion</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fionn</TD><TD>1550g @ 31wks</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineLoo</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>2360g @ 32wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1428g @ 29wks</TD><TD>14.8kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>3rd A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1800g @ 31wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Ya Babypink. I think they acted on natural instinct to pull. So if branches they'll break off ma. How would monkeys know about ropes. haiz...

so sad, orang utan is from Indonesia..is getting lesser lor....hope they will pop more orang utan BB, if not our next generation going to miss it.

Seem like currently more of our mummies option for epidural and also C-S

i heard from Kareen, her gf just gave birth last few days ago, she was having laughing gas for 4 hrs then cannot tahan at the end also use epidural.

my god... poor baby...

Was at the pet shop at Jurong Point just now, anyone who always goes there will see 2 dogs (1 is a bulldog) who are "residents" there, the other one has got puppies! So cute... and the mummy got the "tired breast feed" look. soooo sweet~~

for me, if the new mother doesnt mind me visiting, i will definitely go! i think its xi shang jia xi (happiness on top of happiness). hehe.

i am not so pantang, but of coz something else i will avoid, like recently a friend's elderly family member passed away. i told him i cldnt make it, luckily my friend was understanding.

Clover
I agree. It's so nice to visit new babies. It makes me expect mine more! when u carry the newborns, you can visualise carrying ur own! It's a feeling I can't describe :p

yasmine
kais is 2pm

Well we may really hv 5 babies. Crystal encounter contraction last ngiht and has water bag leakage. She is on her way to gynae now! What a coincidence... all GALS! Seem like the gals here r pretty ROMANTIC har??? hahahaha

Visiting the NB
I will go... In fact i knw hw boring it is to be at hospital. Agree with clover, xi shang jia xi! hahaha.. but sad occasion like funeral then i wun go la..

wah....so fast so many mummies popping already! i havent even pack my hospital bag and wash baby's clothes yet!

went to see gynae today. having menses cramp feeling on and off for the past few days. it always occur when i am walking. doc says it is normal and it is because of baby's weight putting pressure on dunno which muscle.

Petrina, for your update.

1950g @ 34 weeks. Weight gain 9.5kg. Decided to name baby Jayden.
I gain so much weight during CNY, baby didnt gain much!

ya.. too cozy and comfy le. baby still not engaged. aleady walking and squatting more as suggested by my gynae but i feel that she is quite high, haven't drop to the pelvic area yet. mummy is ready but baby nt ready. guess she wants to be on time ba.
Anyway, my ideal date will be after 25 feb. cos i haven't got time to wash her clothes, bedsheet, etc.
my assignment is due on 18th feb. at least muz wait till i submit my assignment. my ML starts on 21 Feb. so 4 days to prepare her room.
but i see the thread so many pple later edd than mine popping, i get very nervous when i sleep at night. very scared that i will get contractions when my hubby and i are sleeping.

I have just received SMS from Baby_dude! She has given birth at 10.28am with epi and on drip! Both baby and mummy are healthy! So happy for them!