(2008/03) March 2008

sheryl

ya..i oso surprised..my hubby say so scary...coz haven rch 40wks mah...ard 37wks plus nia..then doc say can wait..then wait lo..don need induced.....

ai yoh..i also dunno.. doc check for dilation..say.. ah.. dilate 3cm loh..so soft now..anytime this wk can pop.. go choose a date..

then..ask me go take breakfast.. coz CTG sense bb abit weak in heartbeat sometimes.. so i went to eat BF..talk cock with HB.. went back to doc, go toilet.. AHHHhhh SHOW!!! RED RED show.. CRY!! i suddenly so shock.. i actually cried.. I CRIED!!

Nurse ganna shock .. say what happen.. i say show! Then.. check CTG again..got mild contraction..

Now.. bb head like twisting and turning inside me.. although no pain.. ai yoh.. i shld go hospital tonite midnite bah!!

babedude
jia you!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kais
Pray for your triplets also!!

you both rem to update us ok!!!

Aiya next week i intend to move my baby cot and stuff to my granny's house to prepare for confinement but my aunty scold me lor.
She ask me not to go together with my HB. Ask me dun kpo such things then i tell her no ma.. i must over see ma.. make sure everything taken.
then she say i so kpo for what! later something happen more jia lat..

but that time when i have kim i also help move baby cot and when hb fix up cot i also down there watching ma.. She tell me not everytime so lucky..! BOOOOO.......!

yes yes.. thanks all mummies.. am now goin to do some last min packing..i shld "check in" at midnite or so... try to tong ah... hahahhaha

babe dude
waiting for contraction then check in right? kekeke..

SAYONARA!! Going off work liao.. Do some shopping 1st... So So Sianz!!!!

babe_dude
wow amazing! last night no signs at all! Wish you a smooth smooth delivery!!! I know a few mums who were 3cm dilated for a week and still going jalan jalan everday bfor delivery so don't worry....walking more might help it to come faster
So exciting!! My EDD is 30 March, earliest delivery will be mid March....still a mth away!!! How to wait??

I delivered my second born, Kylie on 10 Feb. Started with contractions and 4cm dilated. Took epidural and it was a natural delivery.

She is 2.78kg when born, and now on TBF.
She has jaundice and we will sun her daily hoping that the jaundice will go away soon.

Good luck to all mothers on their popping days!

oh oh...
mummies really competing....
bb seems all kan chiong to meet each other...
pray hard for smooth delivery....

abc, i think for u is 18...cant change to 22 liao...the speed i see here...

Ginger,

congratulate!!!!u take epi? how is it? any side effect?

latest update of kareen

hahahaha.....she msg me said she's going to salon and wash her hair first.

liyun

today need to eat 7 diff kind of vegetables, is human day lor in chinese calender.

Kais

will pray for u and kareeen too

babe_dude

so excited for ya! jia you! and remember to update us when your princess darling is out

just went to the gynae, baby descending but gynae dont forsee baby coming out soon..prob just a week earlier than my edd

petrina, pls help to update:
baby @ 36 weeks 2699g, total weight gain 18kg...

gain of 2.5 kg in just 2 weeks, guess due to CNY binging...

oh, just something to share with mummies intending to take mc one month before your delivery date, heard from my gynae that under the labour law, our employer entitled to count such mc as part of your maternity leave...

so beware...not sure about hl though.... so double check with your hr in case your ml gets cut for no good reason.....

I added some details... For missing or wrong details, pls let me noe.. thks...

Congrats to all who popped and are popping tmr...

<table border=1><tr><td>NickName</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DOB</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's Wt</TD><TD>Mum's Wt Gain</TD><TD>Method of Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>16th Dec 07</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Caesarean </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>10th Feb 08</TD><TD>Kylie</TD><TD>2780g @ 37wks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural wif Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenifur</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>12th Feb 08</TD><TD>Josiah</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Caesarean </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kais - Triplets</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>14th Feb 08</TD><TD>En Xi</TD><TD>1900g @ 31wks</TD><TD>22kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>En Le</TD><TD>1300g @ 31wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>En Yue</TD><TD>2200g @ 31wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe Dude</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alandria Winata</TD><TD>3300g @ 37wks</TD><TD>17.5kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alynn</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yun Xuan</TD><TD>2700g @ 37wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2500g @ 35wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyface</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Issac Ng</TD><TD>2033g @ 31wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra Chu</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>3200g @ 34wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ada</TD><TD>2600g @ 36wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Abcdisney</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Adriel Bertrand Chu</TD><TD>3000g @ 37wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liewb</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>508g @ 21wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pancake</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katechow</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Brendan Mak</TD><TD>2800g @ 35wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2800g @ 36wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaiYuTong</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>2075g @ 33wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>8.9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2300g @ 34wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestars</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2699g @ 36wks</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bellebeins</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ian Gabriel Beins</TD><TD>2000g @ 33wks</TD><TD>20kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummyboy</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfion</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fionn</TD><TD>1550g @ 31wks</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Phoebe Helena Teo</TD><TD>2700g @ 32wks</TD><TD>12.1kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingyee</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>1943g @ 34wks</TD><TD>6.4kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2200g @ 32wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1440g @ 30wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babypink</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kyan</TD><TD>1400g @30wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Xania</TD><TD>1934g @ 32wks</TD><TD>9.5kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2354g @ 33wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene Yeo</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1400g @ 29wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_skies</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD></TD><TD>James</TD><TD>2500g @ 32wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamlife</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1100g @ 29wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yasmin</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1950g @ 33wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2400g @ 33wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kevjul -Twins</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Xi Hui</TD><TD>1500g @ 31wks</TD><TD>20kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xi Zhen</TD><TD>1600g @ 31wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kathlyn</TD><TD>1923g @ 31wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman_mum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1000g @ 29wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clover</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alexander</TD><TD>1800g @ 31wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ryan Pang</TD><TD>2500g @ 34wks</TD><TD>9.4kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>2100g @ 34wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylush</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1887g @ 32wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyberbabe</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2100g @ 34wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RedTea</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>1700g @ 31wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2004g @ 33wks</TD><TD>9.8kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineLoo</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>2360g @ 32wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AhXue</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1068g @ 27wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1428g @ 29wks</TD><TD>14.8kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>3rd A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1800g @ 31wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Ginger, congrats!!! Your bb same BD as me.

So many mummies popping!!! WOW! All popped at 37th wk! WOW!

Petrina, babeDude's bb's weight is at 37 not 35 wks.

Twinklestar, good to know everything is well!

so excited for ppl here... but nt myself..

mummynorman
aiyo nvm i tong tong tong!!!

Ginger
yr EDD same as mine and Kareen! OMG! It is getting so close.. post yr bb pic here??

Mummy norman
the items r hee but the shipping nt yet...

Updates
bad water retention... how???

wow... so many popping, or at least on the verge of, its really scary but i'm really excited for everyone!!!
especially to kais, best wishes to u and triplets tomorrow!!!! =)
babydude, update us on the good news too!! =))

Not sure for the rest of you, but in my employment contract, if i take continuous HL anytime within a month before baby's birth, it gets converted to ML instead... so i'm still slaving at work just to get more mileage out of my ML, sigh.

BTW, how many of you have started your leave already pre-EDD?
N for those of you still working, when do you intend to stop working?

Pancakechia : Mi have just put up my maternity leave, i will start at my 38 wks which is 2wks plus later..But now walking a reli a tough job for me, cos my legs feel v heavy n suan whenever i walk...

Hi Kais,

I went to the shop opposite of AMK polyclinic at Ave 8 that you told me. Really sell alot of bb stuff. Even have the ready made beans sprout pillow for bb.
Not sure the things they sell is it cheap but i found wat I wanted ( the bb bedsheet ). Comparatively, i feel the shop at Bugis, which is wholesale shop, is of course much cheaper lor but the range of things is not as extensive as the one in AMK. I guess its a trade off lor.

Yu tong : Oh..My mum also bought bb stuffs from there for me lei, i think that shop has been there for quite long liao le...

YT
i went tat place b4 when i work in hougang tat time. now work at bukit timah too far for me. hahaha...

Melody i am into my 37 weeks...

abc
aiyoh! lucky u!!! happy valentine's day indeed!
after talking to my pregnant friends, i think teachers have the best deal!

i asking coz everyday i feel like stopping work already, so tiring walking around. Even at home, climbing a flight of stairs leaves me super breathless and tired!

I agree now we are getting heavier. I can feel my legs very heavy and i wearing slippers to work =X
so not nice to see but no choice.. for the sake of walking hahaha.. dunno why i feel really really heavy this time round..

I will only tke ML on my delivery day.. hehehe

excited n nervous for the 2 mummies delivering tomolo! woooo!

today i nearly couldn't go n shop, coz i cldnt find my shopping vouchers. in the end i found that my PT helper threw it into the recycle bag i have at home along with the real thrash! aiyoh!
kao_dizzy.gif

Yu Tong
Where is this shop in Bugis? AMK too far for me might check out the one in Bugis.

Clover
She threw away your vouchers??!! So heart pain!

leg pain
I feel heavy too. Sometimes I feel so stretched as if I can explode
Forcing myself to walk so that my legs would be strong to hold my wt. Dunno how Kais can tahan weight gain 22 kg. Need to bow to her manz!

Clover
Ya lucky that you found them. Most of my bb stuff were actually bought by vouchers given by frens who came for our open house. So I can feel the pinch of a possible loss!

Happy Valentine day ladies
so nice to have 4 valentine day's bbies in our thread :p

Just caught the sneak preview of Juno, very suitable for preggies

Can catch for valentine day tmr, cos tmr is date of release :p

It is a comedy cum romance

Happy V. Day!
I had a horrible day last night.. Leg cramp until i cant walk today!!! Duh!!!

I also thinking how are both of them hehehee..