(2008/03) March 2008

cladi: my gynae's nurse booked rm for me liao. cause it's difficult to upgrade on admission... maybe no rm.. i not sure for MAH..

Cladi
decide on admission meh? they already booked 2 bedded for me liao. even the admission letter also indicated.

Pet
true true.. cannot over paranoid..
Now she can only vent her anger here hahaa..

i oso tot sld decide on the bedded upon bookin de hor.. funny leh.. but i got a sms duno from who.. say my booking confirm le... did u receive??

Reservice
I delivered #1 on the very first day of hub's reservice! Admitted to hosp at 3am and delivered at 7am. Hub went to report to camp immediately after my delivery. He managed to book-out around 3pm plus and the next few days, he got special time-off hehehe

Petrina,
For 1st time mom, you will have a lot of question marks ie is it time or false contraction? Will my waterbag burst? etc.. Don't worry, we've all been through all these unnecessary worries. You'll know it when the time is right ;-)

dreamlife
Yes, 2 in tow plus a hyper active dog and 1 more on the way :) Like I always say, I have positive mindset and that's winning half the battler. I'm always telling my friends that too. Just keep telling yourself you can do it ;-)

Culture test
I'm tested positive for Staphylococcus Aureus :-( On antibiotics now, hopefully the infection will go away.

Clover/Melissa
Your Clothes
=> Not true lah.. I feel so paisay wearing maternity clothes when I was expecting #1 :p And with #3, I'm still wearing some of my regular clothes :D

The Baby’s Name -
=> I still must find the "perfect" name for my #3 lah..

Preparing for the Birth -
=> Attended antenatal class but forgot all about the breathing techniques. Only applied it when I birthed #2.. hahaha.. abit retarded in my response!

The Layette
=> I still pre-wash my newborn’s clothes, color-coordinate them, and fold them neatly.

Pacifier
quote: 3rd baby: You wipe it off on your shirt and pop it back in.
=> My kids don't use pacifier but I did this for my #1. Probably because my eldest is the 10th grandchild in my family and I've seen alot.

Diapering
=> I change when there's poo, else every 2 - 3 hourly or when needed.

Worries
quote: 3rd baby: You teach your 3-year-old how to rewind the mechanical swing.
=> Hahaha, think this is a good idea!

Activities
quote: 3rd baby: You take your infant to the supermarket and the dry cleaner.
=> This is already applicable to #1's time.

Going Out
quote: 2nd baby: Just before you walk out the door, you remember to leave a number where you can be reached.
=> I don't like to call back because I don't want to add stress/burden to my bbsitter.

At Home
quote: 2nd baby: You spend a bit of every day watching to be sure your older child isn’t squeezing, poking, or hitting the baby.
=> I still try to spend some quality time with each and everyone of them.

quote: 3rd baby: You spend a little bit of every day hiding from the children.
=> I only do this when I'm logon :p

Maid
Saw it on TV last night, so scary!! The baby could have suffered from internal injuries with all the vigorous shaking and swinging! Of course, there are good maids too. But as long as you need to leave your bb alone with a maid, just be extra careful. My friend's maid is somewhat like that, when the owner goes to work, she will lock the child (3yo) in the toilet. The child is very scare of the maid, when the maid says ONE, they don't dare to say two.

Yu Tong,
I'll love to go for the gathering but YCK is too far for me.

abc,
I shove both my kids' hair when they reach 1 month. MIL insisted. Think #3 I can't avoid too. My girl has my genes of thick hair but luckily, her hair is very straight and smooth, unlike mine, natural curls !@#$%^&*

I cool down liao loh... hee hee :p Now so into CNY mood.. done up my place partially.. now left with the little figurine that i need to put up at my main door ... then Ching Ching Ching Chong Chong Chong Chong!!

Mt E Hospital TOur..
YT suggested for a Mt E Hospital Tour.. ANyone interested to join us.. if u intend to pop @ Mt E??? Prob will be after CNY loh ...

my CNY is so lifeless leh this year.
Cant contact my dad meaning 3 places no need to go.. Dunno where my dad go liao.. Haiz.. nvm..

Then aunty and mommy go genting.. lagi sianz..

Hola! The orange cake I made at Kais' yesterday! Had it for supper and breakfast. Yummy-o!

1238121.jpg
1238122.jpg

Hair:
I realise both my sil's baby gal doesnt have thick hair. I cant remember if the gals get shave during their first month...

Hair
I wasn't born with much hair and hubb had a lot, a lot of hair. So waiting to see who bb alex will take after. anyway we are not planning to shave bb's hair.

there's this time when i kena suan by mil that bb better not have little hair like me. *rolleyes* hubb was talking to her on speaker phone and she didnt realise I was beside him.

abc.. why u so sian on CNY!! i am so jealous of u.. u got ur cutie pie..arielene to accompany u!!!

How i wish my alandria is as big as arielene!! :p

Hair!!!
I have LOTSsss of hair and My HB has whole hard fo hair.. but.. our quality sucks big time!! Hope my alandria will have nice hair and dun take after me and hb!! :-( Maybe need to being her go treatment more often.. hahahhaa

I went to gynae yesterday. So happy, I put on 2kg weight! Nurse say jus a few more grams i will be fine. Guess the suggestion by ABC of eating durian works!

Gathering
ABC, sorry Mon evening I cannot make it. How about Tuesday evening? Those that can come on Sunday for MJ jus come along. I have got friends coming along as well. So no problem at all. I will cook Mee Hoon Soup so that we can eat the whole day. Kekekekeke.... I usually do that for the past CNY gathering.

clover, the picture of the cake is making me hungry and i just ate bee hoon soto at 1130am!
waiting for 330pm, going out with the department to some hight tea reunion meal. dont think i can tahan till then!

<font color="0000ff">YT</font>

hehe..i must show her ur post

she is born in the year of the rat and turning 24 end of the year..i m so paranoid tat she will be single..

<font color="0000ff">hehe..any lobang for a good natured guy with good qualifications pls inform me</font>

she is a nice gal but social circle too small

<font color="0000ff">clover &amp; kais</font>

sigh. if ONLY u all stay in bukit batok..i will be so happy..

i can learn to be a better cook

clover
the cake is so tempting lei. so envy you and kais are such good cooks. keke.

just had 2 ang ku kuehs. craving for pineapple tarts. going to buy latr on.

those at work very sian, i at home lagi sian.

after i see e cake pic, i went to dig out my kueh lapis... been eating it non stop liao... cham... it's for CNY!!

clover: u make all drool lah...

<font color="0000ff">aly</font>

i have no nursing room in office ..for #1, i m quite "crazy" , i took a cab back home during lunch time to let kelicia latch on , took a cab back to office &amp; then dabao lunch

pple may ask y dun u express, but if they r in my shoes, they will see tat not much milk comes out when i express

=====

My SIL's sch dun have nursing room..guess wat she did ?

she actually use her hand to squueze out in toilet..

gungho man..

saves on breastpump too

babypink,
I a bit blur leh. Wat post you referring to? you wan me to help your friend find boyfriend?

Gathering,
Ps choose the date you are fine with the gathering @ my Castle Green condo @ Yio Chu Kang for mini pot luck, swimming n mahjong. Gotta prepare for food so appreciate can let me know the no. of people coming. Thanks.

12th Feb, Tues @ 6pm
1. ABC
2.Yu Tong ( potato salad )

10th Feb, Sun @ 12pm
1. Baby_dube ( kueh Kueh )
2. My friend, Theingi ( cheese cake )
3.Yu Tong ( mee hoon soup )

If need be i can try to book the function room asap.

babypink: i bot frm taka roadshow... super nice.. lavender - not nice de.. i think i only like indonesia lapis.. not oily, soft, right colour... plain type..

taka roadshow have lavender also. i tasted.. average only. many others also.. not nice..
the super nice one cost $55 per kg. the one i bot - home favourites brand - $40 per kg.

YT

hehe, refering to ur post abt my sis looks like celebrity lah :p

no lah, not for u..for all mtbs here who have suitable candidates :p

I just dropped by Perfect Mum. They are having a 10% storewide sale. They also stock wired, padded with detachable straps nursing bras. It cost $59.90 each. The salesgirl told me their wires is those soft wires and it helps to keep the breasts from sagging too much. She also says nowadays gynae recommend soft wires too. I am skeptical, so didn't buy.

hehe, thenn i very sinful..i had a very heavy lunch ! =p

Pet

my pals were just saying on sun my food standard too low liao..everything also find nice..unless the food really sucks

babypink,
u hav kueh lapis, i hav jollibean pancake

adeline,
ur company meeting room can lock? mine cant. so end up to be in the server room, super cold.

kell,
get maidenfrom one lar, soft and comfty, the clearance one is vry good and not more than SIN $20 including CGW charges.

babypink,
u and me same food standard, very low haha. but i think very good b'cos i get to enjoy a lot of food!

kell,
from my experience wired bra is a no no for breastfeeding mothers. especially when you're engorged oh it hurts like hell man. i like sports bra though or tubes.

Bbpink, is your office near your home? Wah, but no choice have to get the supply of BM stable.

All very bad leh, making me hungry. lol. I ate Jap Rice for lunch and there's a lot of onions, made me "run" to the ladies. I just found out that onions trigger me off when preggy. LOL

Yu Tong,
I might not be able to make it to your place. :p But you all have fun!

Qoosan,
Thanks! I go find the thread.

kell

dun be taken in lor..

i did

=======

<font color="0000ff">Is it kea or kell who share ritz pizza website..paiseh paiseh..wana order, but cannot find in archive the link</font>

Melissa,
Ya lor. Now already find wired bra very uncomfy liao. Can't imagine what is engorment...

I don't trust the salesgirl. Lol.

Babypink,
Aiyoh, this means that they are unscrupulous sellers!

Qoosan

hehe, jollibean cakecake sound less sinful

PS: reqarding the ikea clips for the playtex bags..how do they look like..i m getting senile, did u show me b4 ?

Melissa

hehe, yalor..i do enjoy a lot of food..those kind of live to eat pple myself..i take pleasure in food

Kell

by cab is very near, can reach within 1 hr of lunch time..my gal latch on for 15-25 min

Me: http://www.rite-pizza.com

Have to get the thin crust one wor then nice. But thin crust not as filling.

Btw, I saw those clips (can seal plastic bag/milk bag) selling at neighbourhood sundry shops too. Around 8 cm long. Selling for like 3 for $1 or $1.20. It looks like hair clip.

babypink,
hee...the pic so big :p

kell,
all MF spree closed liao, i m still waiting for the next 25% discount code

adeline,
ur company good facility. as long as not expressing in the toilet, server room i m okie liao

<font color="aa00aa">Nursing bra/normal bra</font>
frankly speaking, if constantly wear those no support nursing bra, our breast will sagging a lot, u will see 2 mountain at ur back when wearing those tight T-shirt unless for those skinny one. I did wear wire bra, so far no problem, but really hav to choose those comfort one, i prefer Maidenform one then triump, the later is simply uncomfortable.

Qoosan,
Oic. But I can't find nursing bra in MF website.

What is "u will see 2 mountain at ur back when wearing those tight T-shirt" ? I'm a bit blur...

I remembered my fren telling me she can feel her breast "touching her tummy" after she popped. I think now my case is that too. Lol