(2008/03) March 2008

But kais... how can?? how can take it out on a baby??? I really cannot believe my eyes..

U know how barbaric this person is?? OMG.. i dunno, i am sooo affected now. I think i need tons of cold water to cool me down! Dun understand why i am so worked up... but gosh.. POOR BABY!

yeah, i think the maid takes out her frustration on the poor bb.

newspaper/news only highlights news that are worthy to them, i.e. to raise the sale/viewership. it could be that there are plenty of good maids whom good deeds are unsung about. dun be despair abt maids...

babedude,
ya lor clover is right. relax, cool down. seriously i'm angry too but then again there are good maids who go a lot further than what they're paid for. i think it's good to implement cctv in the house if u can afford it.

clover,
sometimes stress can lead to a more productive person like me lor.. stressed at work (new job), seek sanity at home and then accidentally conceived #2.. kekeke..

morning too

hehe, tmr is CNY eve..

i m so happy
work half day and then can sayonara..i on going back office on next tuesday

<font color="0000ff">happyface</font>

not a total breeze, but not too bad :p

<font color="0000ff">clover</font>

hehe, very very true..for the 2nd baby, those describe me

just tat at this round, still reluctant to let #2 wear pink

<font color="0000ff">maid</font>

yupz, cctv is very crucial and kias is rite..abt maid taking out on the defenceless..

tat's y both hb &amp; myself are putting up with the maid's black face during her tat time of the month

acb,

me today also last day of wk. Bk to work on valentine's day... cos compulsory leave on 11-13 Fed
Haiz... wasted my annual leave!

btw, just to ask,
does ur workplace has a special area or room for mothers to express the milk?
Mine does not have. I have asked my colleague where she goes to express her milk. she told me that she has to get keys to a storeroom and do it there. Not very conducive. wonder if there are better ideas that i can suggest to the management.

U all so shiokm lehx.. so fast last day ah! tml i half day..

i dun dare see the video.. so till now i have not click on the link..

i am intending to sell off my medala PIS advanced which is 6 months old (bought from robinsons). the warranty is still valid for a further 6 months till end aug 08. pls PM me if u r interested.

congrats on ur forthcoming bundle of joy and gong xi fa cai... =)

aly
no special nursing room. I heard Kais there have. We r using the server room or counselling room.

Last day cos tmr is CNY celebration... come sch do nothing!

aly
yes my co. has a nursing room for mothers. maybe u can suggest to your management to block out 1 of the meeting room for such purpose?

<font color="0000ff">morning all...
wow so envy all that today is their last day of the work for the Pig year..... haiz..... I had to work till 3 pm tomorrow lah...
so stress rite....

THAT MAID TERRIBLE PLUS HORRIBLE..... luckily my MIL had confirm to take care of my no2... if not I think I will be so scare now...</font>

<font size="+2">HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR.... MAY ALL OF US HAD A SMOOTH DELIVERY.... </font>
<font color="aa00aa">so we might be hearing good news for some early mar mummies delivery news har...</font>
1237862.gif

sch have nursing rm? so nice...

babedude: ya, u very agitated yest hor... cool down.. i think id she encounter any MTBs, esp first timers, sure kenna whacked until cannot move de...

jamie: i think if co is pro-family then will have nursing rm? otherwise nobody will block out a rm purposely for mummies... esp not used on a daily basis..

eileen: confirm c-sec? not natural?

Morning Mummies!

Babypink,
your family photo is so nice. Somehow I do find your sister very very familiar. Is she a celebrity or wat?

Abc,
I find your girl very pretty. She has the ancient lady's look " gu dian mei". So cute.

Cloth Diapers,
Kais n Baby_dube, gotten your cloth diapers yesterday. $12 per pack for 10 pieces. The 'auntie' there recommends that particular brand I bot cos its the softest ( compared to the other brands there ), hope you will like it.
Kais,
I will pass it to you when I pass by your place ok? How was the orange cake baking yesterday? Must be good rite? Sorry wasn't able to go.
Babe_dube,
will pass it to you on 10th gathering at my place.

Calling all Mummies for mini gathering with pot luck, MJ and swimming at Castle Green on 10th Feb @ Yio Chu Kang @12pm! Anyone interested? Put down your name n food you would like to bring. Cheers!

1. Baby_dube
2. Yu Tong ( Mee Hoon Soup)

petrina
actually last time my co. also dont hv nursing room but since there are getting more pregnant ladies &amp; breastfeeding mums, tats y my co. decide to convert 1 of the meeting rooms to a nursing room.
yeah i agree, it also depends on whether if the co. is pro-family type.

Yu Tong
10 feb will hv to KIV cos it is sunday and duno got visiting to do or not. How abt 11 Feb evening? For tat i cfm can..

By thanks for the compliment... so mummies who hving gals, dun cut yr gal's hair.. u can do wonders with their hair. When abc jus born she has a lot of hair, but shave her when she is 1 mth old... after tat no more alr (save $!)

abc,
my mom warn me already, this second girl, don't cut her hair. my first girl was born with a lot of hair and a bit curly too but i shave it off during the first month. my mom feel so upset. but the thing is, her hair grows very fast so by now, 16 months, her hair almost reached the armpit already. guess she's just lucky lah. even after the shave, her head is still black, means got so many hair underneath that skin lor.

i got no mood to work lah. holiday mood already. my girl was doing ok all these while but today she started screaming and clinging on to me when i'm about to step out to work. haizz can't wait for tomorrow. how i wish my company can shut down for a week during CNY but no leh, my company wants to squeeze as much man-hours as possible from us! tomorrow still need to go to work, despite half day. *sian*

abc,
no lah. i think that's babypink? not me hehee.

Adeline,
I like long hair, then i can plait her hair! now waiting for it to be long enough to tie or plait. she's going to be just like mommy. i have long hair too. don't intend to cut it.

Melissa
oh then yr gal stay at home most of the time?

Adeline
Tat the thing... my gal perspire a lot too. Grow long hair then can tie up. Not so hot..

baby's hair:
But did u ladies notice that most baby girls in Singapore (especially chinese) tend to have so little hair? I feel... not everyone is lucky. Even I personally have so little hair and grow so slow.....

melissa: i cut my hair so short i hate looking in the mirror now...
i rem the days where i can bring my hair forward to plait... now, my hair is not even shoulder length.. i layered it. super short. cannot tie also. i wanna cry liao...

Eh, if boy how? shave liao also will have lots hair? i intending to shave. make taimaobi... expensive mah?

abc: now lots hair, i scared after delivery, hair will all drop...

I different... little + thin hair. NOW I worry after birth I will drop untill botak. Even my hubby also worry for me asking to "find solutions first" before things happen. Cos he also had thin hair...

Hi Petrina,

Ya.. confirmed C-sect cos my previous 2 also ended up c-sect after trying for natural. So 3rd time cannot try for VBAC lor...

no lah i don't think hair is race-specific but i do notice that indians tend to have lots of hair compared to chinese or malays. malays tend to have curly hair which i find very cute but my girl have straight hair just like me. however my hubby have thick hair that grows very fast so maybe she inherited some of mine and his. i think it's all hereditary lah.

abc,
yeah my girl stay at home with my parents and my nephew and niece. my nephew is 4 and niece is 8 so they play with her a lot. so i don't need to send her to playgroup liao. she's learning a lot from them and developing more vocab from them.

liyun,
after delivery for sure hair will drop but u won't become botak lah. now my hair is thicker due to hormones after delivery i will lose it. anyway my massage lady will bun up my hair, so less hair fall. however during shower i will surely choke the manhole. haha.

abc:
that one FAKE one lah!!! how to believe!? I got gf who did this kind of advertisment for this kind of hair centres. Even those "breast" type, my gf got like B or C cup... she says they "PUSH" it more and then put (of cos) fake name.... CHEY!
P.S. 2 different gfs I mean...

abc: ya lor.. my fren spent $6k on yunnan hair.. no effect... waste his $$... haha

liyun: massage ur scalp during shower more often. dun scratch. will induce cells to grow thicker hair.
i bot a china made comb. authentic wooden comb. i use tat to scratch head when hair is dry. it can also open up hair pores. - *tan mu jiang*
bot frm chinatown. abt $10 per comb.

MJ and swimming at Castle Green on 10th Feb @ Yio Chu Kang @12pm! Anyone interested? Put down your name n food you would like to bring. Cheers!

1. Babe_Dude (Maybe do some kueh.. let me think!!)
2. Yu Tong ( Mee Hoon Soup)

RAT YEAR!!
Hey... mummies yest is the 1st day is rat year liao k.. coz already "LI CHUN" already.. so 1st day of new yr is not 1st day of rat year loh.. SOOooooo all our bb def is little rat!!

Pet, yah manzzz.. i damn hot. U shld know my pattern super outright!! :p haizzz.. already dun like maid, now still got such things happen.. sianzz.. curse and swear at them! Hee Hee.. come to YT's place with ur hb on sunday lah.. can play MJ!! although i dun play.. i can be the "coffee mum!!"

Wah u all so onz.. another gathering loL!... Seems like i've been missing out on many liao..

yunnan i think soso only.. my cousin that time bald cause of infection i think then spent $4k. Still nothing.. -_-

i noe... babedude... tats y i ask u cool down.. scaly u take it out on ur maid lah... i worry for ur maid leh..

sunday cannot lah. need to go visiting... wkday is better for me.

yes, yest 8pm already CNY... based on sun calendar... confirm rat.. haha

Pet
hahahahaha i thought u will worry about babe dude being too agitated.. who knows u worry about her maid :p

Abc
if you sunday going yt there, i can pass to u? If not let me know ur location but my hb might need to work on sunday as well. So sianz..

This year CNY i wont be hse visiting much except for granny place. Cause my aunty and mom went genting to Huat ah!

i asked the staff yday and they say i need not fax the form back to Mt A as long as i have the admission form from my gyne which they gave me yday.

And without my knowing they base on my previous booking, they book double bedded for me. Now i wondering should change to single bed or just let it be..

No lah.. hahaha.. me not that bian tai to take it out on my maid one k.. when i angry i just walk away.. sometimes will say sacastic things.. but, am not barbaric to take it out on her lah! I scared she kick my stomach leh.. hahahaha ...

I took leave tml to do last min shopping/hse cleaning. lol. No mood to work too...

Hm, there's quite a number of teachers here ya.

I also didnt see the mad maid video. I think some of them are not used to doing housework/looking after kids. They come here with the wrong mentality. very jialat.

Good morning ladies!!!

Adeline
my gynae oso help me to book MAH on my last visit to the clinic.. when i cfm i m goin MAH.. but they nvr ask me wat bedded i wan... i call back to check with them.. nurse told me..the form dun need to select wat beded.. only decide upon admin.. is it??

adeline: haha, i noe babedude will take care of her emotions cause her bao bei alandria is in her now...
i juz think nxt time she may be over paranoid wif her maid... very easy post natal blues de... i already kenna warned not to be over paranoid. otherwise think too much become crazy lor...

babedude: i noe.. but i scared u scold her too much she revolt lah... i worry abt u n alandria mah..

those wif new maids, maybe u might wanna install camera also?