(2008/03) March 2008

Har?? Now still expanding ah.. my tummy feel like goin to burst le.. n is like ‘blockin’ my chest there when I sit down.. so uncomfortable…

cladi,

Cramp part is vr normal also it's call Braxton hicks, it's also muschle expanding.. me having tat for a few days...vr pain but it goes away vr fast less than a minute.

cladi
the mens cramp you describe reminds me of my labour day!! whole day i was telling my hubby i felt crampy...still can remember! don't want to scare you leh but should talk to your gynae lah...when's your EDD?

Mummies at Gathering
Nice to meet up again!
thanks to ABC for procuring the function room (a nice cool one hehe) and of cos thanks to Arielene for entertaining Chelsea hahaha...Airelene is such a good jie jie type...good role model for Chelsea

thanks to all other mummies for the yummy food and good company
esp Kate for bringing pineapple tarts (my fave!)...i think i can finish dat whole can in less than half a day! jia lat...like dat how to slim down huh?? ;P

so busy dis morning going to mkt and buying more "last minute" stuff...buy buy buy like never ending, at least chu yi all the shops will close, then nothing to buy liao till post CNY sales! hahah

abc

i agree tat Ariel is a good example of big jiejie

=======================================

so paiseh abt Kelicia's behaviour..esp to liyun who kena hit by her ..haizzz..

liyun said normally her hb's niece will cry when she stared sternly at her..so i ask liyun to stare at k when she starts to get notti..end up kenna hit by kelicia

we r thinking of getting a cane for discipline's sake..cos this gal we stare at her not scared, talk sternly oso not scared..actually we are both advocates of the soft method, like talkin reason with her..but think not working lor..

when she bites me, i will pretend to cry and said mama pain pain..pls sayang mama..then she bites harder..geez

PS: btw, i think K also helps to clean up the function room by picking all the dirty things on floor to eat..sigh*

hb said next time he will bbsit her at home whiile i join u ladies

abc

in case i cannot get to meet adeline on sun, can she pass to u 1st..

i collect fr u on wed..then maybe the pj a day when u go to ur mum's place again ?

how frequently u go there one ?

I still feel the crampy feelin ..even now lol.. doesn come n go de.. is like always there since yty le..

At first I tot I shop too much over wkend… but after rest .. tot sld get better rite…

My edd is 19mar.. still long way to go ma…

bbpink/abc
actually quite lucky kim didnt go. her molar is growing and she was already very cranky at home. If she go, dunno whats the outcome.

cladi: bacteria infection usually not itchy de. only yeast infection will itch.

What are the symptoms?
If you develop symptoms from a yeast infection, they're likely to plague you (and may get worse) until you treat the infection, though sometimes they come and go on their own. Symptoms may include:

• Itchiness, irritation, soreness, burning, and redness in your vagina and labia (and sometimes swelling)

• An odorless vaginal discharge that's often white, creamy, or cottage-cheesy

• Discomfort or pain during sex

• Burning when you urinate (when the urine hits your already irritated genitals)

What should I do if I think I have a yeast infection?
If you think you have a yeast infection, see your practitioner. She'll take a sample of your vaginal discharge and check it to confirm the diagnosis and rule out other things that may be causing your symptoms.

Is it my imagination or do I have a lot more vaginal discharge now?
It's not your imagination. It's quite common to have more vaginal discharge during pregnancy.

What you're noticing is probably normal leukorrhea — the odorless or mild-smelling milky discharge that you occasionally noticed in your underwear before you were pregnant. There's just a lot more of it now, partly because of increased estrogen production and greater blood flow to the vaginal area. This discharge is made up of secretions from the cervix and vagina, old cells from the walls of the vagina, and normal bacterial flora from the vagina.

You'll probably notice more vaginal discharge as you approach labor, although it's likely to look somewhat different from the flow you've become accustomed to. In very early pregnancy, cervical secretions filled your cervical canal and created a protective barrier — the so-called mucus plug.

As your cervix begins to efface (thin out) and dilate, it may expel this mucus, and you'll notice discharge that looks like egg white or mucus from a runny nose on a cold day. You may even expel the plug in one gelatinous glob. This discharge might be tinged with a bit of blood.

When should I call my caregiver?
If there's a lot of thin, clear discharge, it can be hard for you tell if it's just mucus or if you're leaking amniotic fluid. If you have any doubt, contact your midwife or doctor.

Call your practitioner right away if you're not yet at 37 weeks and you notice an increase in discharge or a change in the type of discharge (if it becomes watery, mucus-like, or bloody — even if it's just tinged with pink or brownish old blood). This can be a sign of preterm labor.

You should also call your caregiver if you suspect that you have an infection. If you have an odorless, whitish discharge that's causing you discomfort such as itching or burning — or your vulva looks inflamed — you might have a yeast infection.

If your discharge is foul-smelling or frothy or yellow, green, or gray, you might have a different kind of vaginal infection or a sexually transmitted infection, even if you don't have symptoms of irritation, itching, or burning.

In either case, don't try to treat yourself with over-the-counter medications. It's important to first see your practitioner for a diagnosis to make sure you get appropriate treatment.

Is there anything I can do about all this discharge?
There's nothing you can do to stop the flow, but you can use panty liners to absorb it if you need to. (Don't use tampons during pregnancy.)

To keep your genital area healthy, keep it clean, always wipe from front to back, and wear cotton underwear. Avoid tight pants, nylons, bubble bath, scented pads or toilet paper, feminine hygiene sprays, and scented or deodorant soaps.

And don't douche — douching can upset the normal balance of vaginal flora and increase your risk of a vaginal infection. What's more, doctors and midwives discourage douching during pregnancy because in rare cases it can introduce air into your circulatory system through the vagina, which can cause serious complications.

but tot discharge during preg is normal?? unless the dischg reali smelly n itch??

tat time i tell my gynae.. he ask whether got itch or smelly ?? i told him no... then he say then tat alrite...

all the gals here... does u all have dischg now oso??

Cladii
if u r unsure always see yr gynae.

babypink
no prob. usu go there abt 1 a week. my parents shifting out to bukit batok blk 230 in april.. but still cab use the facilities in signature park as they only renting out the apartment...

Arielene
hahaha u all havent seen her throw tantrums yet. Yesterday my in law bring her go market. She throw tantrum to them by refusing to go home and wan them to bring her to playground. After tat my mil hv to call home to ask for help. Actually i feel it is jus tat they duno hw to handle her la. If me, i would hv jus walk off... or talk to her nicely abt y cannot play at playground and i am sure she will understand.

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

hehe, then i will collect from u the available stuff on wed..then probably when u r there again, let me know, i pick up the pj..

Thanks for helping me
btw, teh shipping cahrges u can sms me, then i can prepare the $ to pay u on wed, b4 CNY too , i.e.teh shipping charges for my toothpaste &amp; 12 sambucol

adeline

can i tt u the $ 1st ..can sms me the amt and ur bank account ?
thanks for the trouble

Ony of my fren gave me a pre natal heart listerner and yest night was so eager to hear my little one's heartbeat. But whenever I place the thing on my tummy, the fella seem to move away like how he does when I bump into something. I did hear a lot of things plus the heartbeat but the bb was like moving wildly like something wrong and all that quick movements gave me so much of pain. So, I told hubby maybe he don't like it and stopped using loh. I had to rub my tummy after that and hubby had to talk to him for a while b4 he calmed down! Found it so interesting that he in the tummy already can show emotions!

abc: ya.. ur gal very sweet... pretty...

cladi: u need to check wif ur gynae. different ppl have different opinions.. my gynae inserted the med though mine was white discharge. he told me it was yeast infection.. it happened early in 5th mth. 1st mth preg, i was wif another gynae, he also inserted med... so i think different ppl different perception.

For discharge, i itching abit so my gynae gave me cream to apply as he says it's very mild. So whenever i itch, i just apply the cream.

eat banana, very the good.

some pple feel menses cramp. i feel like shitting all the time. my dad gancheong, told me to be careful everytime i told him i want to pangsai..

melissa: ur dad so funny de... so everyday u go big biz, ur dad scared u contractions?
hehe

adeline: last time i used the cream also... whenever it itches.. sometimes is inside itch leh. how to apply? i juz use warm water to wash n leave it to subside..

After seeing AdelineL and ABC's elder gal, I sort of get a bit nervous. Wonder if I can cope till my little bb grows. :p

For preggy discomforts, all I can say is that I feel uncomfy all over. Argh! I dun think I have crampy feeling. Or mabbe I am too numb le. But I have clear to whitish discharge. Sometimes the clear discharge is like "leaking urine".

Now I am seeing my obs every fortnight. So will ask him on my nxt appt.

haha, abc, i also dunno if i have the courage to have #2 like most of u here...
i having nightmares on delivery recently. practising how to pee w/o pee touching my ass etc...

my boy have been moving whole morning non stop... i have to beg him to stop.. he still bumping here n there. no space liao he still cannot stay still...

diana,
the only way to decrease breathlessness is if your baby is engaged.

petrina,
i can't imagine having a boy. my girl oso keep bumping here and there really have to scold her sometimes. it gets very uncomfortable when i'm sitting down and she's doing that! btw, if u're ready to give birth, u do feel like u're going to shit u know.. so there's half truth in there.

discharge,
i everyday oso got discharge but not itchy and not painful. everyday i use panty liners.

Melissan,

i think now adays girls or boys the same lah, sometimes i see some girls r even more fierce than boys cause they r spoilt by the parents.....Some pp said naughty children r more clever when they grow up...true or not i dun know.

discharge,

i also hv everyday....if i change my pantyliner twice a day. everyone also have, no need to kanchiong, if u really unsure, call u gynea lah. dun anyhow guess...

abc,

Arielene really sweet...must feed her more, a bit skinny leh her.

melissa: wah, really arh, shitting feeling? but i recently having some trouble gg to toilet. no feeling.. so i only go when i really have the urge.
but we can't shit n have contractions at the same time rite?
so weird...

after i stuff myself wif some kueh lapis, my boy seems to quieten down alittle.. i think he's grouchy when he's hungry. like his dad.. haha
so he somersault non stop to show his displeasure...

melissa,

my dad also asked me to be careful when pangsai...

at the start of the pregnancy, i checked with gynae regarding discharge. she mentioned yellowish is okie as long not itchy.

i didnt sleep well last nite. woke up at 2am then sleep at 4am... by the time i fell alseep, the alarm rang at 6am...went to work, so tired.

Girls,

I went to the doc's on Sat.. Have put on a total of 20kgs and bb is onli 2kg...

Doc asked mi to cut down coz I'm already so big size then now add on the extras.. i really feel n look like an elephant..

so sad... but dont knw why i cant stop eating..everytime feel hungry...

now CNY think got to stop snacking on the goodies also..

really feel depress and to make it worst.. my face is having an outbreak..i totally look like shit...

haiz

wah lao, liyun... i feel like smacking the maid... so upsetting to c bb being kicked n shook...

Linda: i also scared... fear setting in soon...

Dear Cladi,

I have loads of discharge too.. told the gynae cos it smells abit. so she did the test. painless. then conclusion i got the group B something. so have to do the test again just before full term. so as to decide if antibat is needed.

hehe, <font color="0000ff">Kell</font>

must be mine tat makes u very nervous..i think the other 2 gals are very well-behaved

<font color="0000ff">clover</font>

aiyoh..take care

<font color="0000ff">leg cramps</font>

this morning i experience that again..it is AWFUL..like a lump of nerves cramped together at my leg's tummy ( wat's tat part called)

i cannot move my leg and so painful..

i guess this is how some pple drowned when they are swimming

<font color="0000ff">Pet</font>

my boy quite same as urs..hungry moves a lot. ..when i ate sweet things, he also moves a lot !
i.e the apple crumble last nite

babypink: leg calf...
my boy so naughty now i think cham lor... he sure twist me ard his little finger after birth.

dreamlife: B Strep... common, dangerous during delivery.