(2008/03) March 2008

crystal and happyface,

our edd are very near...i prepare to pop in mid feb...which is still within the 15 days of the CNY.

Swollen legs and hands
mine becomes bad and looks like those new born ones with lines. somemore joints and knee feel painful too.

bbpink
my areas will be north-east like serangoon, potong pasir, sengkang, hougang.. 11th and 12th i on leave.. i can meet u also..

haiyah, why is there last minute withdrawal from the gathering? for those of us who are bringing food or making the food, this is a great inconvenience!
kao_frustrated.gif

Such lousy weather :p I should be at Bukit Batok MRT around 6pm and then take a cab to the condo....yesterday cab fare from Chinatown to my place cost $26!!! (the 33% surcharge is a killer!)...if anyone driving and can give me a lift from MRT, very much appreciated, can SMS me at 9339 3719
if not, got to catch a cab again....which should be fine too lah....no surcharge today right? and quite close....seeya

Talking abt leg cramp,
my hubby is the funny one. One nite when I was having leg cramp, ask him to help, he hold on my leg and continue to zzz... think he is too tired liao. The next day i told him, he cant rmb at all.

Babypink - Your hubby quite funny..You might want to take down the lamp post number that decides if you're in M'sia or Singapore

Thought of getting nipple cream just in case. Any good recomm? Not so ex ones?

Mummies : How to buy nursing bras ah? In terms of size, i havent shop for it yet, cos i need to know more first before searching for it.

melody,

usually the sale lady asked me to get one size bigger. i got triumph one which ard $30 plus to those cheap ones, ard $6 plus. But dont buy wired one, according to Mrs Wong B B of TMC

Linda : Oh, Triumph got sell nursing bras? I always tot onli shops like mothercare got sell..One size bigger than put normal size or current size?

<font color="aa00aa">melody,
u can get from BHG (formal seiyu) or JL the nursing bra brand entenity is cheap each for $9.90 the material v soft. i grab 2pcs for myself. hee...</font>

melody
all departmental stores like JL, robinsons and metro do sells nursing bras as well. they are not very expensive too. mothercare ones are quite steep.
i gt mine for one size bigger than current size.

babyfion : Thanks! is really cheap...
Crystal : I think i shall get the sales lady to get for me cos i dont know my current size actually, i have been using bra extension.

melody: measure peak n underbust.. to decide cup n length. i got mine @ JL sale. i think $10+ can get decent ones already.

babypink: ya lor. i wanted to wear the black tube dress today de... but also my legs r too painful to walk. though i was upset that hb refused to let me go..

clover: paiseh... i always last min...

Yasmin: use breastmilk as nipple cream...

how was the gathering today?

Clover
Thanks for the lift back... really appreciate! Sorry for the last min fuss Arielene made.. she's just too cranky. In fact after bath n milk she fall asleep immed. hahaha...

All mummies who turn up
Tot cos of weather many mummies will siam the gathering. Was surprise most of u turn up. Have a great time chatting and laughing... hope we hv a few mini ones eg like the one at YT's place b4 we pop? hahaha

Adeline
hw u wan me to pass the shawl to u? Aiyah u hor... most impt person in our gathering din turn up. Luckily got mini supermarket downstairs.. if nt the FOOD OF SURVIVAL-DRINKS not present we all sian liao. hahaha..

Nursing bra
Swear by MIM ones...

Mummy_norman
pls contact me to pick up yr stuff

Babypink
i found it! So sorry. Mabe wed i pass to u? Sorry ley....

YT
Let me try the converter and get back to u/yr hb...

AdelineL
Arielene jus enjoy playing with Chelsea... heehee.. at least every outing she has company... no nd scare she bored!

wah!! the gathering sounds good.
hopefully next time i can join mini ones held at yt place cuz so near me. keke.

post pics post pics when free uh!

I have an Ameda Lactaline Pump to exhange for $250 NTUC voucher.
used for 1 month only.
Warranty till 23 July 2009.(receipt as proof)
Collection point can be arranged at Clementi/Bt Batok/JE/JW/Bt Panjang, or self-collect at Jln Jurong Kecil

I also have:

- 1 unopened box of 60 pcs Pigeon Breastpad and 8 loose pieces (for $12 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 pair of Mumsfairy original Super shield (for $20 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 pair of brand new Avent ISIS Comfort Breast Shell set (box opened. for $20 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 used tube of nipple cream from Mothercare (or $2 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 opended box but unused Breast Milk Storage Kit, contains 20 steralised disposable milk bags, 20 dater tags, 10 milk bag clips, 4 milk bag stands (or $10 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 full set old model pre-loved Avent ISIS breast pump with all parts and a complete bottle set (or $15 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 old model Avent warmer (bought but not used before, thus became yellowish. not for fussies)
- 26 glass bottles, each 100ml with screw caps

All to go together, at $300 NTUC voucher.
Can PM me if u are interested. Thanks

<font color="0000ff">adelineL</font>

really paiseh, i only saw abc's sms at 6 plus pm when i woke up from my deep nap :p i woke up at 6 am for work today and knock off only in the late afternoon..so upon reaching lovenest..collapsed onto bed..

<font color="0000ff">kate</font>

my hp number u made a typo leh

<font color="0000ff">gals</font>

sorry i m so late today ..lucky my role is dessert ;)

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

thanks for your function room
nice place

no problem at all

so u sms me when u reach ur mum's place on CNY eve ?

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

i sms u again..jialat, ur relatives no one stay in toa payoh or west :p

serangoon i should be going..i sms u

<font color="0000ff">gathering</font>

uploading

babypink

haha so efficient. so i told abc that gt babypink to go for gathering, she sure very fast in uploading pics. keke. thank you so much!
cant get to slp ?

oh yah, <font color="0000ff">adeline

if u meeting abc..can u pass my pj to her ?

then i can collect it from her mum's place :p</font>

sorry have not been logging in for the past two days. Hubby back so a bit busy with him... you know wat i mean... hhahahaha!

Thanks for booking the function room, abc. Its a nice and big place. Thanks those who make it be it late or on time. Its another enjoyable session again that I had!

Kate,
dun wori about it for the lift home and also the rocker bed. In fact, you are doing my sis a favour to 'expose' it off. Kekekekeke...

All mummies are welcome to come to my place for a mini gathering.
M thinking of MJ at my place on the 10th Feb. Those not into MJ can also go swimming etc. It will be pot luck style again. I can make some mee hoon soup if you gals dun mind. Maybe we can have mass 'Yu Sheng' session as well. Anyone interested to bring? Bring the one without fish and one with raw fish inside. I will be asking some of my friends along as well. Hope my place got enough place for everyone. Hope you guys dun mind.

<font size="+2">Morning ladies!</font>

Very sian.. time to work again... Luckily it is until tmr only. Wed is the CNY celebration...

Oh no.. Kate u reminded me... i hvnt pack my hospital bag yet... sigh

Anyone game for united sq this afternoon? Those who bored can join me..

abc
so pai seh leh.. it rained whole day and location was bukit batok. my hb and kim woke up only at 6pm. I will arrange to pick up from you.
In the end i went my aunty house eat steamboat after bringing kim to her.

bbpink
TPY i always go one. so if u going just let me know.

adeline

hehe, will only be haeding there on this sunday

will u be there ?

if not, see when r meeting abc

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

can i tonbang u

<font color="0000ff">Morning all....
Wow... ur gathering must be fun.... too bad hubby always never keen in gathering.... he found it boring... and my boy just recover from broncholitis... so don want him to go out too often....

Hi ABC,
Thanks for the stuff.... my boy very noti rite.... haiz.... actually was crying in the car before arrival because he though mummy is not going out while his grandpa start the engine downstair while waiting for me..

Hi Kai,
my Boy love the pineapple tart... he say it is nice.....</font>

Any new mummies or moms to be interested in getting ameda lactaline pump? It good to bring the pump to hospital to stimulate milk to come in faster.

Selling full set with warranty till end Aug 08. Items in very good condition and spare parts have been changed. Will provide receipt.

1236711.jpg

Asking $240. Retail $350. Pm me if interested.

Good Morning!
Enjoyed myself at Sun's gathering. Nice to meet all the MTBs and enjoyed the food too. hehehe.

Bbpink is so fast! Slept late again? Lol.

Bz day + Didnt slp very well + Mon = Blue Day

Looking forward to long weekends!!!

Jus like to find out from the experience mummy here..

Since yty, I keep havin the feelin of ..like mens cramp n aching to my thigh.. the kind of feelin like mens is comin.. nvr had such feelin b4 during my preg lol…

N my discharge like getting more.. but in yellow or clear white color…

My tummy feel so tight n I hardly can walk properly for long.. must stop n bend my body forward a bit to rest …

R these all normal ah??? Esp tat mens cramp … does u gals feel so??

cladi: yellow is bacteria infection. milky is yeast infection... go c ur gynae..

i also had to bend my body forward to rest for awhile after walking sometime.. tired.. backache.

If I only got yellow dischg in the morning.. like after I pass my first set of urine?? With no smell or itch?? Sld b alrite de har??

Clear/white dischg is on off thro out the day lol..

Then the cramp part le… normal de ma??

bb pink,

no wonder i msg u no reply..hehehehe. sorry!!!
Thank's for the gathering photos, ermmm i think next time must change the pose, cause everytime like the same pose....heheheeee. ai yo, i cant c my arm getting bigger lor.

caldi,

No worry, i felt tat a few days ago...walk vr slow like a turtle and it's a bit pain and vr tight too but now i am ok lio, can walk as pernormal. It's must be the muscle expanding...