(2008/03) March 2008

Good morning! Its finally Fri! Hehehe. Looking forward to long weekend nxt week. Hopefully I can "siam" some of the visiting. Prefer to lie on bed. :p

Twinklestars,
Take care, and go to the doc if you are worried.

Kais,
The 3 princesses are growing well. No worries, they will plump up when they come out.

Melody,
Try sofy or kotex (heavy duty use types). But recommended to get the cottony surface one. So won't aggravate the stich if there's one.
I think I might have bought wrong types. :/

Reena,
I really salute SAHM. Its more tiring than working in a job, cos its 24/7.
But you can get those PT cleaner to help out too. I guess for me I will use PT cleaner than get a maid. Unless something changes my plan... My MIL found a PT cleaner for me, so far so good.
She's living in Yishun, me in Queenstown, if you are interested I can check with her.

Reena,
You reminded me of my mom and all other mothers in the older generations. Really salute you man. Most of us dreamed to be a SAHM but we just can't live with a single income. Hence we have to continue to work lor. And I like your concept of cheap butts, expensive butts hahaha. Unfortunately my #1 has expensive butt so only Desitin works. Anyway I think Desitin works fastest. Still think it's the best nappy rash cream there ever is.

Sanitary napkins,
I'm just getting normal ones with wings. No need to use maternity pad lah. I rather change often then use one big one for sometime.

Oh man today I woke up aching and tired. Can't even walk much had to take cab to work. Going back time, had to take train halfway and alight to take cab back home. Reason is to save transport cost and also b'cos I can't stand continuously for more than 15 minutes. Pelvic pain and lower back ache!

kais, good to know that bbs are growing well.

twinklestar, if the spotting is not a lot, then prolly nothing serious bah. dun worry!

kea: sms me again. my hp sent for repair... dunno how come my sim card dun have ur hp no...

maternity pad
i already bot pureen...

reena: yup, i laughed when i read ur expensive butt story...

i have been feeling warm internally... body achy. anyone experiencing same? i got mosquito bite leh. i scared dengue...

yasmin: i've been sitting cross-legged now still. until abit cramp then i release my legs straight. sit cross-legged, i feel better in posture also.

my boobs are starting to itch. i tot it's my bra but then i realise it always itches! don't dare to scratch but it will be weird for others to see my touching my boobs so much.. lol

Eileen,
I suspected that too but cannot tahan, i touch touch from outside my bra.. hahaha.. so technically i'm not scratching rite? kekekeke..

my prob with sleeping at nite is my back always feel so hot ..end up in the middle of the nite, i will end up on the floor

hubby said it is cold leh the weather at nite and windy..

sigh* any1 like me ?

============

Pet

hehe, then i can c ur dress on sun

Melissa
Lol...mine itches too! trying to control myself not to scratch!

Body Ache
Try to do some stretches once you get up? It usually works for me and reduces the intensity of the aches.

Sanitary Pads
Thanks for the recomm ladies. I haven't bought my stock yet so now hv better idea

CNY Preparations
Can see many of you busily preparing for the new year
Hope the new year and the new family member, for Kais it's members
, will bring you peace and blessings.
As for myself, planning to spend more time with hubby during the long weekend. Not going to have this quietness in the house once the little one arrives

adeline: i've been drowning myself wif water all day long.. coconut juice once a day. ice lolly once a day. but still very warm. hb say carry boy will feel warmer... i dunno...

melissa: i also heck care de... i'll rub... cause i tahan so long for my stomach part, apply cream so much, eventually all marks came out within a wk.. though past 7mths no marks at all. so i dun c any point in holding back my itch anymore...

*xing hui yi leng*

Babypink
I'm always drenched with sweat when I get up. And I'm always feeling hot. Can't stand it sometimes!Even as I type now, I'm feeling perspiry. argh

yasmin: my feet already swell. not tat painful usually but cannot fit in shoes liao.
when i walk alot, then at nite i become semi paralyzed... tats when it swells so much tat i cant move my lower legs anymore..
then after a nite of elevation, it reduces back to *normal swell* size...
I sit on my wooden platform bed *w/o mattress* alot recently, so my ass hurts quite a fair bit. i've been limping these 2 days. cause my butt muscles hurt everytime i walk.

yasmin: u perspire, but i dun. i feel tat heat cannot escape frm my body... tats y i say i feel warm internally...

Mel,
My boobs itches too when I hv #1 and it turned out to be SM lor... luckily not obvious lor... unlike my tummy
*sobbing*

Petrina,
You too much heaty stuff is it?
If got mosquito bite, then better check with doc...

For me on Mon, I got a bit like having fever feeling, headache and very warm inside. Think due to baby getting bigger?

Yasmin, I also find myself pespiring more. So uncomfy. :/

Petrina,
I also very diligently apply cream e moment I knew I was preggy. But no use lor... SM started to crawl all over my belly ard wk 30. That was during my 1st pregnancy. Then 2nd pregnancy, SM extended another 1cm!
Now I also started to see 2-3 extended SM!!!! Aaarrrrggghhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!

pregnant ladies are supposed to feel hotter, a lot more blood and all those things in our bodies P....i sleep in aircon room...21 degrees still hot! so still on the fan somemore! and i sweat like a pig
but then normally i'm awso like dat...cannot tahan singapore weather

kell: nv leh... last wk i bot pkt drink - longan red dates. but so long ago liao. i've been drinking coconut water 2days once. suddenly these 2 days having headache, fever feeling... but no actual fever. so i not sure... maybe is bb's heat bah...

eileen: ya lor.. so i heck care liao. apply also kenna, dun apply also kenna. wats the point...

thanks for the concern
just went to the gynae and (luckily or unluckily?) it's not piles...it's vaginal bleeding...he did a pap smear test and also prescribed ventolin... one good thing is bb is not engaged yet and her heartbeat test is normal....

guess got to be careful about any abnormal discharge....

take care, all mummies!

Body Temp
I also have higher body temp now compared to pre-pregnancy. Used to have to wear sweater in the office, but don't need that anymore. Plus at night, sleep with air-con - have lowered the temperature by 2 degrees. Hubby sleeps with blanket covered up to his neck, I cannot use blanket otherwise will perspire. Hubby says it's like sleeping in the Artic :D Haha.

Stretch Marks
Although I've been diligently applying stretch mark cream since I found out I was preggie, I think I've got stretch marks on my bums but I can't see them!!! Recently also found that I became allergic to the stretch mark cream (Mustela) so have stopped using it but still need to apply moisturiser otherwise skin gets itchy, esp the tummy, so am using Nivea moisturiser.

he mentioned there could be various reasons - infection, polyps growth which preggies are very prone to, premature labour... i guess that's why he did all the various checks...

think all of us feeling very warm now... me also now every night on aircon, dont even need blanket. Previously I can survive with fan only. And going out is so warm...sweating like a pig!

went for check up last night.

baby is now 1887g at 32 weeks. My next checkup is 3 weeks later leh. Seems abit too long! Shouldnt it be more regular? Mummies, what is the frequency of your checkups now?

babylush,
mine oso every 3 weeks and i'm now 34 weeks. so next checkup is in 2 weeks. by then i'll be 36 weeks. next checkup probably is to deliver oredi.. hehehee..

wow we're getting closer and closer to popping out!!! it's just next month lei!

babylush
Mine at 32 weeks is till every 3 weeks... only after tat then is 2 weeks...

Warm
I felt more warm when i hv #1.. same period of the year as my #1 is a march bb too.

YT/kate/adeline L
I dun think i can join u ladies. Think din slp well last night feeling nauseous.. also it is rainign at my place. hahaha

Twinklestar
Take care. Rest well.

Kais
Hope things turn out well. Cant wait to see all yr princesses.

i slp in air con @ 25 deg leh.. exterior i got the *rheumatism* feeling.. but interior so warm i felt i could explode!

babylush: after 32wks shld be 2wks once liao... b4 tat is 3wks once. u need to ask ur gynae y 3wks... shld be 2wks liao...

twinklestars: pls take care.. we're due soon... tell ur bb be guai, dun give u more trouble... it works for me...

abc: when i c the word LV, all i can think abt is Louis vuitton...

babylush: noted ur bb's wt.. urs?

kais,

wow, 1 of your babies is as heavy as mine when i'm 34th wks... sometimes i will wonder how big is ur tummy cos u have 3 little ones...

<table border=1><tr><td>NickName</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's Wt</TD><TD>Mum's Wt Gain </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alynn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yun Xuan</TD><TD>2375g @ 34wks</TD><TD>10kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2500g @ 35wks</TD><TD>15kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyface</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Issac Ng</TD><TD>2033g @ 31wks</TD><TD>14kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Ada</TD><TD>2150g @ 34wks</TD><TD>16kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe Dude</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Alandria Winata</TD><TD>2570g @ 34wks</TD><TD>17.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Abcdisney</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Adriel Bertrand Chu</TD><TD>2011g @ 33wks</TD><TD>10.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liewb</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>508g @ 21wks</TD><TD>8.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pancake</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katechow</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Brendan Mak</TD><TD>2200g @ 35wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaiYuTong</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD>6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>2075g @ 33wks</TD><TD>7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD></TD><TD>1500g @ 32wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1800g @ 31wks</TD><TD>8.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bellebeins</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Ian Gabriel Beins</TD><TD>1300g @ 30wks</TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummyboy</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1700g @ 32wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfion</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Fionn</TD><TD>1550g @ 31wks</TD><TD>16kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Phoebe Helena Teo</TD><TD>2400g @ 32wks</TD><TD>12.1kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingyee</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>1595g @ 32wks</TD><TD>6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2200g @ 32wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1440g @ 30wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babypink</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Kyan</TD><TD>1400g @30wks</TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Xania</TD><TD>1934g @ 32wks</TD><TD>9.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>2354g @ 33wks</TD><TD>14kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene Yeo</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1400g @ 29wks</TD><TD>14kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_skies</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>2500g @ 32wks</TD><TD>13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamlife</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1100g @ 29wks</TD><TD>9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yasmin</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1600g @ 29wks</TD><TD>10kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kevjul -Twins</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Xi Hui</TD><TD>1500g @ 31wks</TD><TD>20kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xi Zhen</TD><TD>1600g @ 31wks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Kathlyn</TD><TD>1923g @ 31wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman_mum</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1000g @ 29wks</TD><TD>13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clover</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Alexander</TD><TD>1800g @ 31wks</TD><TD>9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Ryan Pang</TD><TD>2031g @ 31wks</TD><TD>8.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>1600g @ 31wks</TD><TD>15.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylush</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1887g @ 32wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyberbabe</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1900g @ 31wks</TD><TD>5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>RedTea</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>1700g @ 31wks</TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1328g @ 29wks</TD><TD>8.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kais - Triplets</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>En Xi</TD><TD>1900g @ 31wks</TD><TD>22kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>En Le</TD><TD>1300g @ 31wks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>En Yue</TD><TD>2200g @ 31wks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineLoo</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>1627g @ 28wks</TD><TD>10.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>AhXue</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1068g @ 27wks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>30</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1428g @ 29wks</TD><TD>14.8kg</td></tr></table>

Still no update on bb's names? anyone?

happyface
VERY BIG!!! even my mom who had twins looks at me and shakes her head. Everytime my parents see me i think they can't help but take pity on me...lol

piangz, i washed my clothes this morn.. good windy day... sun so strong... suddenly - rained till i can't c the sky. did not start wif drizzle... it practically poured so suddenly i ran to kitchen to bring in all my bamboos... dried clothes became dripping clothes in a matter of 30secs...
i found myself standing in the kitchen scolding the heavens...

its seems like weather is not on our side now. Hope that it will be better later.
Can pot luck at my house if its really raining. I already cooked liao.
Gimme me all your handphone, I will keep you gals updated.
9746 1185

Kais
ur babies are of really good weight. I guess all of us are getting really excited for you! Rem to update us on ur delivery hor..

Next and final Potluck Gathering on 3 Feb b4 delivery (Sun)
Time: 6pm
Venue: Function Room of Signature Park ( 2 entrance, either Toh Tuck road, or Jalan Jurong Kechil)

In front of function room is swimming pool. U may wish to swim as well.

1) abcdisney - rental of function room / utensil / sauces
2) babypink + hubby + kelicia - red bean soup or spring roll (depends on whether mum is out for CNY shopping)
3) Yu Tong + hubby - fruits
4) Kate - fried beehoon
5) Adeline - drinks
6) clover + hubb - oreo cheesecake
7) Adeline Loo - chicken nuggets
8) Petrina - jelly/agar agar
9) Liyun - spaghetti (tomato sauce with mushroom/veg, mince pork)
10) Kellyn and Hubb - Salad (ok with egg, raw veges and tomatoes etc?)

I can join in. hee. Tho I think I can reach around 6.30pm.

Hi Mummies and mummies to be, I'm new to this thread and would like to join you gals in your chit-chats about your current pregnancies. I am expecting #2 (another girl) on the 2nd of March. Have a 2 yr old girl already. Recently I have been experiencing alot of discomforts related to the pregnancy including being ordered to stay in bed by doc as I had severe sciatic nerve pain on my right side. Said that I would aggravate the nerve if I carried on walking. On top of that I also have been experiencing alot of braxton hicks contractions since 3 weeks ago. Was really puzzled as to why my body's reacting so differently this time round to the pregnancy. My first experience was really a breeze.

Baby at 34 weeks weighs 3.2kg. I am shocked at the size as my first one was only 2.9kg at 39 weeks. Will be going in for my next check up on the 6th. Keeping my fingers crossed as to the size....

I think one of you was looking for maternity pads with wings? If Im not mistaken, Mothercare does carry their in-house brand of pads with wings. No need to get alot. I only used a couple the last time round before switching back to the normal pads.

Hi Sandra
Welcome
and i awso have a 2 yr old girl (she turned two in December) and expecting a boy this time round..EDD end of March but since bb is on the big side, might come earlier since my girl was 2 weeks early....sorry to hear you are experiencing so much problem with this pregnancy and wow your bb is big! take care of yourself and rest more then

sandra..welcome and congrats.. ur BB 3.2kg at 34wks is quite a size woh... hmm.. u have any past history of diabetes?? or ur hb or family?? My bb is considered big (2.5 @ 34wks), but urs is quite something woh ... u checked with doc if its ok??