(2008/03) March 2008

good morning mummies
couldn't log in at all yesterday, slept so badly and kept trying to nap but not successful...worse is last night still slept badly *(#&$*@#&...wonder how come so tired and still cannot sleep *haiz*

squating
actually nowadays (at least in US lah), they encourage labour in squating position....don't ask me how lah...seems quite uncomfortable....but they say will make bb come out easier....i awso took prenatal yoga bfor during #1 pregnancy and one of the actions is to do squating, so should be ok bah

Kea,
Hm. Think the massage do that. Like Eileen said, make the organ go back to orginal shape.

Blue Skies,
Yes, I think I saw stretching and squatting on those preggy books too. Its like some exercises for the pelvic area. Preparing for birth.

Date: 1 Feb 08 (Fri)
Time: 5pm
Agenda: Swimming cum potluck
Venue: castle green condo

1. Yu Tong - Spagetti
2. Abc and gal - Finger food (otah,fishball etc)/KFC
3. Kathy - Pear with white fungus
4. Kareen - Nuggets,Chicken Nibblets,fish fingers
5. Ashley - utensils
6. Emily - fruits juices
7. Adeline Loo - fruit salad or banana cake (unless you guys prefer me just to buy drinks?)

Address for my Castle Green Condo : Blk 485 Yio Chu Kang Road #07-12 Castle Green S787058
Mobile : 9746 1185

Anyone here got a list of things/items to prepare for 1st time mummy?

My fren needs it. I dun hv and too lazy to list down for her leh... heehee

Adeline Sia,
ya ya, this is wat i heard lor, womb will drop! Cannot do this cannot do that. But i done it all. Sigh..

Adeline Loo,
Emily is in charge of the drinks liao so you can get other things you want.

Date: 1 Feb 08 (Fri)
Time: 5pm
Agenda: Swimming cum potluck
Venue: castle green condo

1. Yu Tong - Spagetti
2. Abc and gal - Finger food (otah,fishball etc)/KFC
3. Kathy - Pear with white fungus
4. Kareen - Nuggets,Chicken Nibblets,fish fingers
5. Ashley - utensils
6. Emily - fruits juices
7. Adeline Loo - fruit salad or banana cake (unless you guys prefer me just to buy drinks?)

Address for my Castle Green Condo : Blk 485 Yio Chu Kang Road #07-12 Castle Green S787058
Mobile : 9746 1185

abc,
your daughter is like you brave brave one, jus cheong. Rem the incident you said about the seats on the bus?

"you qi mu bi you qi nu' like mother like daughter. Kekekekeke...

abc
when i brought kim to visit cherie house, she see the kids and refuse to go home with me. -_-
Cause she like big kor kor and jie jie..

jenifur,
recommended bed rest from gynae b'cos of pelvic pain. she said i have symptoms of pubic symphisitis and some torn ligaments from previous birth, that's why i'm experiencing so much pain when i move a lot. however during the scan, we both find out that baby's not engaged yet and she warned me that the pain can only get worse. if cannot take it, take panadol. so that's why, since baby is not engaged, i figured i could still go to work. once engaged, don't play play liao.

squatting,
my gynae recommended this as an exercise for easy labor. so not regarding it as pantang.

massaging,
it's to return your womb back to its original position and helps to expel all the blood clots and get rid of wind and get you back in shape pronto! i attributed my successful slimming position to the massage cum herbal drinks that i have to drink during confinement. i lost a lot more weight than i started with. really believed in it.

1230808.png

understand that there alot 2nd time MTB here...

anyone delivered in TMC before? can share the overall cash u have to fork out at the time of discharge?

Thanks !!

<font color="0000ff">Yasmine</font>

no problem
i was also wondering how come EDD same as me but 26th march :p

here it goes..

<table border=1><tr><td>Popped Date </TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>BBWt </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>doink</TD><TD>29F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Netanya</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>kais</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st/2nd/3rd</TD><TD>En Xi, En Le, En Yue</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>aly</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>crystal</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>vnc</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pinniet</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Isaac Ng</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>LeeHong</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>prefer surprise
</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Josiah</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ada</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Annie</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Aud</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adriel Bertrand Chu </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cjx</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>liewb</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Min</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Babe Dude</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Alandria Winata </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yu Tong</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Chinoke</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ashley </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kyros </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>MinLi</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ian Gabriel Beins </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pancakechia</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>katechow</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Brendan Mak </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Mikel </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Tricia </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Fionn </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Allessi</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>net</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>HW&amp;K</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Reena</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pearlyn Neo</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Diana</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Holland Close</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ling Yee</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Keira </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Eileen78</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Prof S C Ng</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Xania </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yasmin</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babypink</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kyan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fei</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Faith</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Cliffton</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Rictoria</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Serene </TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Kell</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Phoebe Helena Teo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babe22</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jervis</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Norman</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>James</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>dreamlife</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st/2nd</TD><TD>Xi Hui, Xi Zhen </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kathlyn </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Alexander </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babylush</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Aidan </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>eniale</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ryan </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Kai </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ah Xue</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>niwa</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>amulet</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Darrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jamom</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>adeline loo</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Thomas </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jamie</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>gemini05</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD>lateM</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru/KL</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1stA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Cheyanne </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>KH Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>6thA</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Petrina

hehe, this is called wise spending lah

jennifur

take care
wow, ur EDD is 3 March, but going to deliver soon ..that will be 36 weeks ?

Yutong

during #1, people also tell me cannot bend down but never say why also

now i like kell,also find it tough to get up &amp; down

abc

wow
Ariel is very brave !

poshies

hope the review say everything will be ok fast

<font color="0000ff">Melissa</font>

which massage lady did u use ?
}

babypink,
me using my late grandmother's old friend. she has had over 50 years experience in massaging and many clients over the generations. actually she has retired since she's very old but she continues to do it for me b'cos of her good relationship with my grandmom. so it's like a privilege lor. i'm scared to engage those young masseuse who learns massage from school one. the first time i used one, i suffered a miscarriage. maybe it's not meant to be and i shouldn't blame her but still i better err on the side of caution. i think it's best to go by recommendation.

also, total breastfeeding helps to shrink your womb and lose that extra kg fast too. tried and tested. i TBF for 6 months. after that partial BF till 10 months. also, i tend to drink more than i eat. totally opposite from my aunt who also gave birth about the same time as me. suddenly her appetite increased and she's fatter than she used too. hahaa.

I was advised that the after the Post Natal Massage, you're supposed to see more blood clots coming out. Then can claim that the massage works...

I forgot if I've asked this: Do your gynae advised against rubbing tummy? Cos I asked mine and he said cannot rub, will induce birth. While applying cream, I still rub but use as few strokes as possible.

Bending &amp; squatting

1) Avoid bending over with your legs straight and pay particular attention to lifting techniques, especially if you also have a young child.

2) Don't bend over from the waist to pick things up - squat down, bend your knees and keep your back straight.

Squatting is actually good for us as it strengthens the muscles needed during childbirth. However, it needs to be done slowly and if need be, while holding on to a stable object like a chair for extra stability.

Those who are doing yoga would know what i'm talking about.

yutong,

in yoga class, we do a lot of streching and squating...hehehe. as long as u r flexible, follow the techniques and do not hurt urself, i think it's ok lor...hehehehe

kea

hear u asking abt TMC... my bills was $5k plus in total inclusive of bb bill... den total cash payout was $800.... i opted for 4-bedded but get a free upgarde to 2-bedded.... mine was c-sect spinal....

Jin Feng

Thks for the info...=).......jus trying to finance my delivery charges..=)

btw mummies

any of you all have the Green Papaya Fish Soup recipe in Chinese words? i wan show to my mom to ask her cook for me during Confinement to boost milk supply..

<font color="aa00aa">thanks yutong n babedude.

yutong will call u once i reach. btw ur condo near the swimming pool or amk hospital?</font>

i got one off topic que here...

will u gals expect ur hubby to nominate u as the beneficiary for all items.. such at CPF, Insurance etc...

I jus found out my hubby did nominate someone for his CPF.. he told me is his family member... then i jus keep quiet... but sld i insist he change??

cladi: b4 marriage, family member nomination will be written off immed after marriage. Unless ur hb renominate someone else after marriage. otherwise you'll be the legal recipient.
Marriage Cert overwrites everything except WILL...

Melissa
Done. Anyway, my email add is [email protected]

Yu Tong
I'm also alone at home. So I don't bother one. Hehe..just try to be careful and maintain correct posture can already.

Squatting/Bending/Blah blah
It' quite funny that ppl like to scare others with such advise. Remember my colleagues telling me all these during my early pregnancy. My mum even advise me not to sit cross legged but got no explanation. So the only advise I took to heart was that don't sleep stomach down (for obvious reasons)and bend with bending the knees (which is the correct posture for bending anyway)

Anyway, since I'm muslim, I bend and squat everyday during my 5 daily prayers. So,it doesn't affect me at all. Must admit my mum is surprised though..hehehe...

melody and jenifur...been through wat u facing now..most impt is bedrest and try not to walk so much...my gynae give me ventolin and steriod jabs to mature bb lungs..

jia you..

cladi
If it helps you, I'll feel upset too if I'm not the nominee. But if it is divided like I get a heavier % than them, than I guess I'll be fine. Bcos, if anything happens I'll have more costs to bear. So it's natural.

cladi,
i planned to renominate after my 2nd baby arrives b'cos my old nomination was backdated like more than 10 years ago. i wasn't even married. anyway if the situation happens to me then think it's his right to nominate anyone he wants but must include me oso lah heheh. who knows maybe that someone has been very helpful to him and he wishes to pay back his kindness. you never know.

Kea
I have it in Chinese but its in a book. Its pretty easy.

1) Fry fish with ginger. This is to remove the fishy taste. (unless u buy really good quality and fresh fish then u can skip this step)
2) Put into pot with green papaya that is cut into chunks. Add in dried red dates for further sweetness.
3) Add water.
4) Boil over medium fire until papaya is soft and soup milky.

Thats it. Adding salt or not is up to you.
You can use any fish that is suitable for soup.

I just had this dish for my lunch. In fact, that was the only dish i touched just now. No appetite for anything else.

Easy to translate into Mandarin right?

cladi: it applies for all... CPF, Insurance, Hse, Bank a/c etc... Unless ur hb already written a WILL. legally, a WILL comes first. then marriage. then parents/siblings, then relatives.
The above takes place unless ur hb renominates anything after marriage... insurance/CPF/bank a/c beneficiary, etc...
then the beneficiary have to apply to state for the receiving part. but of course, wife can still contest the decision. If no WILL is written.

cladi/Pet

i tot unless the hubby writes a will, everything he owes will go to his wife &amp; kids..

pls correct me if i am wrong

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

hehe, sat gathering can bring one ikea clip to show me how it looks like ?

will u be bringing nursing shawl along..i am curious to see how it looks like too

venus
i was also given ventolin and steriod jabs during my hospial stay 2 wks ago cuz i nearly had early labour as well.
currently i am still on nifedipine to prevent early contractions till i go back to see my gynae aftr cny which i would be in 37wks alrdy. my gynae also wants me to carry till full term which is aftr cny lor.

crystal
i was also on ventolin 2weeks ago, gynae gave me MC for 1 week to rest lor coz scared premature contractions. but this few days esp. at nite i'm experiencing tummy pain again like menses cramp. due for check up tomorow, hopefully everything is ok lor.

babypink: yes. tats y i telling cladi... but if nomination is done after marriage, the nominee will get it. though wife can contest...

Babyfion,
my house is behind the AMK hospital. But if you are coming by AMK ave 6 then turn left after the junction for the AMK hospital to go to the Lentor Ave. My condo is at the left hand side when you turn.

crystal &amp; jamie

take care and rest well

cny cannot go viisting like tat ?

Pet

hehe, ok, will watch at home..here got firewall

========

office got a lot of CNY goodies..greedy me has been helping myself again

Sorry ah.. some more Ques regards to nomination…

Wat abt assets under his name?? I didn reali thk so much thk last few day when we receive our CPF statement.. then I saw on his statement ..he has made nomination.. so I jus ask him directly who he nominated.. he jus reply family member … n continue to say.. thk he sld go change n update… like tryin to keep my shut… tats y I start to thk abt all these…

cladi: Everything... goes to u n kids... unless -

1) he writes a WILL...
2) nominates someone else after marriage - which u can contest...