(2008/03) March 2008

jamie

looking forward to see u post pics of #2 when ur EDD is near

cladi

actually i hav been thinking after ur posting..

since u two just got married, most likely ur hubby din have time to change his nomination ..they normally dun nominate gf mah..i think

hehe, as a matter of fact, i oso dun noe who my hb nominates..but if he did it b4 our marriage, i dun think is my name either..

but doesn't matter lah ..most likely he nominates his parents ( perhaps urs did too)

but we should survive longer than the parents...so not to worry

I added my hubby. He will be arriving on 2nd Feb n I will drag him along for the gathering.

Next and final Potluck Gathering on 3 Feb b4 delivery (Sun)
Time: 6pm
Venue: Function Room of Signature Park ( 2 entrance, either Toh Tuck road, or Jalan Jurong Kechil)

In front of function room is swimming pool. U may wish to swim as well.

1) abcdisney - rental of function room / utensil / sauces
2) babypink - red bean soup (mind bringing spring roll instead?? yr spring roll very nice ley... hehehee.. suddenly got this craving for spring roll)
3) Yu Tong + hubby - fruits
4) Kate - fried beehoon
5) Adeline - old chang kee
6) clover + hubb - oreo cheesecake
7) Adeline Loo - chicken nuggest
8) Petrina - jelly/agar agar
9) Cyberbabe-
10) Liyun - spaghetti (tomato sauce with mushroom/veg, mince pork)

Thanks mummies for all your information on squatting, bending and stretching. I guess everything you do must in moderate.

dont think i can join you gals for the coming gatherings...

had some spotting yesterday after poo-ing.....called gynae and he said maybe due to piles problem... but apparently not cos again spotted juz now...very scared... going to see him tmr....

twinklestar
It could be your piles bleeding out. Observe again tonight to see if there's anymore.

I had a "bloody" encounter a few days ago after poo-ing. Subsequent visits to the loo also saw blood in the urine. Almost wanted to go to KKH 24 hr clinic already, then at the 4th visit to the loo, urine was back to normal. So in my case i guess the piles bleeded out.

twinkle star,

I think is pile, i also have....if only bleed when u poo tat means most likely is pile. use wet unperfume tissue to clean up whenever u poo ousite the toilet, at home just use normal tissue or toilet paper wet with water. dun use dry tissue or toilet paper, it will cause more bleeding. I am using anusol for my piles also to prevent bleeding and soar. can ask from u gynea or get at the pharmacy.

<font color="0000ff">hubbies doing reservist in march </font>

melissa, petrina and mine ?

hehe, wonder whether they r in same one..mine is until 10 march, how abt u two ?
hope i deliver on 11 march cos 10 march got a step down ceremony for family to attend

<font color="0000ff">twinklestars</font>

take care and wishing u well

<font color="0000ff">kais</font>

ur gals are gaining wt very well..so happy for u

================

my hb will be coming as well..any more hb coming ?

<font color="0000ff">Next and final Potluck Gathering on 3 Feb b4 delivery (Sun)</font>
Time: 6pm
Venue: Function Room of Signature Park ( 2 entrance, either Toh Tuck road, or Jalan Jurong Kechil)

In front of function room is swimming pool. U may wish to swim as well.

1) abcdisney - rental of function room / utensil / sauces
2) babypink + hubby + kelicia - red bean soup or spring roll (depends on whether mum is out for CNY shopping)
3) Yu Tong + hubby - fruits
4) Kate - fried beehoon
5) Adeline - drinks
6) clover + hubb - oreo cheesecake
7) Adeline Loo - chicken nuggets
8) Petrina - jelly/agar agar
9) Liyun - spaghetti (tomato sauce with mushroom/veg, mince pork)

<font color="0000ff">hehe, so fast we seeing one another in 3 days..time fly indeed..

tmr onwards, when people asks us when r we delivering, we can say next month :p</font>

<font color="aa00aa">yutong,
i will be coming from yio chu kang mrt, got any bus passby ur condo?
so that i wont need walk so long, tired lah cant walk too long. my hubby using the car so i cant drive.</font>

kais: noted... glad tat ur bbs r growing well...

babypink: mine is in end feb. different... hehe.. i woke up feeling heaty internally. anyone feeling the same? i drown myself in ice water n ice lollies today... bathed cold water. now then feel abit better... whole body aching, like having fever. i din measure, so i not sure was i having fever today...
now then i tot abt the possibility of fever.. haha. whole day i was thinking, i think my bb overheating in me, so i drown myself in ice water whole day...
so i din go out, so nv wear the black dress n take pic of it... sun then i wear it there bah... haha..

kea
i bought it from overseas site spree cuz it's alot cheaper. i tink spore is selling but i dunno where cuz i gotten all these necessities from sprees as it could save some costs.

mayb you can check with other mtbs?

abc

thx.....is singapore selling this actualli? thinking if next time finish le, wan buy, diff to get leh......u all bot Original or Creamy?

Kea
i buy creamy but standby one original. Can buy from guardian but selling at $13 for 2oz... where US is selling $9.50 for 4oz... which is cheaper? My advise is to buy 4 tub. it can last for a yr. Expiry till oct 2009 (at least)

Kea i think u shld get creamy (blue).. if yr bb really hv diaper rash prob then go guardian n get the original one as u wun nd tat much

abc

thx...ok..will try to order....hee...nv join a spree before...normally must wait for how long ah? and shipping chrages how much? sry to ask so many qn =X

Mummies : i went Watson's &amp; Guardian to find the maternity pads, but how come only have one type of brand which is Kotex? Im looking for those with wings lei...Can anyone help me?

Abc's mummy : Oopss..issit? I dunno lei..Cos i wanna get with wings one. Ok thanks a lot, I tot must get maternity pads lei..How are u? U gg on leave soon right as u mentioned earlier?

Melody
18 feb. But tmr i on leave. My gal jus went to childcare today first day. A switch from an old one.. surprise she took it very well. No crying or even whining. Think i underestimate her!

Maid
My previous maid is good, although blur after working here in Singapore for 7 years. She worked with my sister for 7 years, but since my sister's twins are already 7yo and my sis is a sahm, she doesnt need the maid anymore. I took over the ownership and she was supposed to work for me for 2 years. Out of goodwill, I bought her air ticket to return home to visit her family before she officially started work with me. When she came back (luckily she came back and didnt sabo me), she told me she can only work for 1 year as she's planning to get married. What else can I say? For a Indo Muslim to get married at 26, she's considered old. I had no choice but to let her go. My son was barely 16 months then. As I do not want another new maid, I had no choice but to resign and be a sahm.

Now, expecting #3, hubby is very kind and offered to get me a maid. I declined as I've heard so much horrid stories about them. I can't deny that there are good maids but to me, there are basically 2 kinds of maid.

1. Efficient but street-smart
2. Blur sotong but trustworthy

I don't think I can live with either one so I told hubby I'll rather "suffer" and take care of kids and housework myself than to take care of another adult.

Coconut
Bought 4 fresh coconuts from NTUC on Monday and had finished 2. Taking alternate days now. Yummilious!!

SAHM
I'm glad I don't have to face the music anymore as I've given my boss the sack 2 - 3 months ago. There's alot of joy for me to stay home with my kids, except for the fact that I'm into 3rd tri and #2 is super clingy towards me now. #1 is ok as she has already gone through 1 pregnacy with me. I'm still doing what a homemaker needs to do... cook meals for family, washing dishes, bathing kids, laundry (the bringing in and out bamboo is a killer!), etc... But I see all these are worth the effort as I get to spend really quality time with my kids. When #1 goes to school, I have personal time with #2. When #2 takes a nap, I'll have some time with #1. I don't know how to split my time when #3 is here **eyes rolling**

The downside about a sahm is.. I don't have MC! Sick also must take care of the 2 rascals at home :-(

abc,
I'm interested in the bulk purchase but the ready stock for girls, variety is limited and mainly size S :-( I'm looking at size M and bigger... but I must say it's cheap!

Yu Tong,
I squat and kneel alot simply because I have a dog at home and whenever he pees/poo, I need to clean up after him. Also, I have no helper at home and I'm alone with 2 kids in the day. When they spill milk/drop food on the food, I need to clean up too. I'm always on my fours... In fact, we own the dog before my 1st preg and with all these squating and kneeling, I think it helped speed up my delivery process.

Sitting cross-legged
Reason for not preg not sitting cross-legged is it may cause aches to your body, somewhere but I can't remember where. Nothing to do with pantang.

Kais,
Your triplets are growing very well :)

Kea,
If your bb doesn't have "expensive" butt, then no need to buy Desitin. My #1 was using Drapolene, it worked fine for her. But with #2, he has "expensive" butt, tried various brands but only Desitin works for him.

Melody,
For "maternity pads", try Kotex Maxi with wings. It's thick enough to protect your wound while sitting and much cheaper than the usual maternity pads which comes in the loop kind. Having birth 2, I still don't know how to use the loop pads :p

Cross legged
Fine for me during my early pregnancy but is impossible now due to my big tummy kkeke...I'm one of those bad posture ones so always sitting cross legged to keep my back straight. Now, I end up sitting with my legs slightly apart. A bit manly, but no choice. Putting comfort before appearance..heheh

Nappy cream
Was told during ante natal class that important thing to note for is zinc oxide. Not going for the ex ones, got Johnson's. Have to try to see if need to change.

BabyFIon,
my side gate bus stop has got bus 852, 852, 853,825 and 86. Bus stop near the main gate has got bus 163, 855 n 825.

Where you coming from? Yio Chu Kang MRT? take 825 n drop at the first stop ( side gate of my condo ).

Rena,
you go on four? wow say! better take care hor. Thanks for your info.

<font size="+2">morning ladies</font>

My turn to hv insomia but tink is due to whole body aching more than anyting else... sigh...

Morning 2

Thanks everyone for the well wishes. Baby B is still on the small side so this afternoon after seeing Dr Loh, i will know if i'll be scheduled for C sec soon.

My body woke me up every 2 hours last night. it's quite freaky. Woke up at 6am and dat was it. Hope to be able to snooze later.

Last night i woke up to pee after that couldnt get to sleep also. 5.30am.. toss on the bed for quite some time. luckily today friday but little terror is coming back home...

My pelvic is aching already follow by BH..
Next monday see gynae then let him know.

Kais
Gz that baby A and C are developing really well.. Endure a while more...

morning mummies
finally got roughly 8 hrs of sleep last night! yippee! my sympathy to all the insomniacs :p

diaper cream
actually never use diaper cream on #1 till she was about 1 yrs old....she never got diaper rash! she only gets rash now when she poops and doesn't tell anyone and if no one detects it *haiz*....even so, if i'm diligent and wash her butt instead of just wiping her, the redness goes away pretty fast.

kais
glad that your 3 bbs are doing well
Baby B is smaller but the weight still seems like what some mums baby's weight is! And baby A and C are on the clear! Hope everything goes well at the doctor's visit later

Yutong and pot luck mummies
i might be a little late depending when #1 gets up from her nap...we won't be swimming anyway if you don't mind.....haven't got anything to wear!

abc
are you bringing Arielyn?? Hope so, then Chelsea can have someone to play wif....i dunno how i'm going to bring my #1 out after i give birth....already feel guilty hahaha so i thot better do it when my body is still able