(2008/03) March 2008

Melisaa
wah yr hb still so on. For me i dun feel comfy lor. hahaa...

babypink
when yr EDD? 18 march? For me i jus wish it doesnt come out too early or too late.. if nt gona take no pay leave or go back sch do noting for few days (if poop too early), too late then i waste my june hol (ML eat into june hols)...

Pet

last nite, i try all kind of sleeping position..just feel so heart throat pain

liyun

thanks for that, abt preggies being breathless now

since last nite, i keep thinking i m going to get a heart attack cos like cannot breathe..

this morning was telling hb i hope this is not the last time he sees my face..ha

my heart feels so awful now..very breatheless

melissa

dun scare me leh ..if #2 comes out even earlier than #1, tat would mean he wun even reach 36 weeks, cos #1 arrives at 36 wks plus 5 days

liyun
That site is a confirmed hoax ...
we used it to show our students how to assess wat they read on the net. You know lah, teenagers believe all kinds of crap they read online without using their grey matters...lol

melissa: reservist can on hp de. unless they in training or rifle range. then muz slient hp.
i think if u dun call him unnecessarily, if u call him, he sure can get permission to answer hp de.

many yrs ago, i was admitted hosp due to drug overdose ard 2am.. hb during reservist, they called him to go hosp immed...

so even if u can't reach him in time, hosp will call him for u de.

babypink
To answer your question about my parents
They're 60 this year.. Don't look like it hor.. During my wedding, one colleague thought it was my brother walking me down the aisle.. lol

They're on the fit side as they wake up at 6am to go swimming daily and their diet consists of a lot of fibre, fruits and all the healthy stuff.

Insomnia
I think we should start an INsomnia club... I have given up trying to go to sleep at night. It's impossible.

Insomnia:
can can... I can still sleep late (force, cos got work!!!), althought sleep late I still wana sleep. I force myself awake yesterday although I really wana nap... So I end up going Deiso at IMM shopping with a very super stone face.

I also imsonia last nite. sleep at 12midnite and wake up at 3.30 am. gosh....after tat cant sleep lio till now. visit toilets so often too.

Bobux:
regarding these shoes, any updates? sorry, I'm not able to post at the spree page as not yet a member for a year. Wish to check on the designs, is it everything we can see availble on the website?

Today goin to see gynae in the afternoon.. hope can get a good scan of BB! haizz..but she always use hands and legs to cover her face one.. so always cannot see! haizzz...

Dunno how heavy she will be manzz... i am guessing in the range of ard 2.5kg - 2.8kg!!! since she was like 2.27kg 2 wks ago.. me def gotta prepare for a biggy girl!! but just hope she can negotiate her way out easily when i deliver...

Heartburn
Been pretty alright these 2 days liao.. no more acid reflux and waking up ganna choke.. maybe i slept on 2 pillows..but hard to get into deep sleep though.. not like last time liao.. hee hee..

Insomnia,
i haven't been sleeping well either. mainly b'cos my toddler sleeps with me on the bed and she's such a naughty sleeper, sometimes roll off the bed and hit daddy below. so i'm always waking up to see where she is. anyway it's a good practise lah. later when baby come out, say bye bye to 8 hours of solid sleep. baby will feed every 2 hours throughout the night too.. HAHAHAHAAA *evil laugh*

babypink,
oh your #1 born at 36 weeks? she don't need to be in an incubator right? almost full term already.

Perspective

Inside looking out
wishing to be with the crowd
rushing to and fro
alive in my soul

Outside looking in
desiring the rest that it brings
coming to a halt
to have a valid stop

A poem i wrote yesterday at 3am...That's how i feel nowadays... such irony.. beginning of 2007 i was telling my colleagues that getting pregnant will be to take a break from work... True enough, my wish was granted... BUT now, i'm so trapped at home
... SIANZ!!! 3 more weeks to go to 34th week.. Must DONG!

Nothing to do at night... recorded my hubby's snoring and laughed myself silly when i did a playback... super BOh LIAO

wah... kais.. salute to ur poem!! really very well written manzz.. so "si qing hua yi"!!

Ur girls must be super poetic too!!got ur gene!!

babe_dude
but i realise all my poems r not very positive... most of the time my "ling gan" comes only when i'm feeling down... so during my heartbreak moments i was "inspired" to write many poems...hahhaha

kais
hahaha no wonder u choose to do Eng too...

Insomia
I am slping when sun comes out but very awake when night is here... hahaha... but bo pian still gt to work! sigh...

Hi Mummies/mummies-to-be,
sorry to intrude, i am fr the dec'07 thread.
As i hav given up bf, am selling away my Medela Mini Electric Plus breastpump for $220, FOC additional valves & membranes worth $30.50.
Bot on 26th Dec 07. Complete set. Warranty still applicable. Good condition as used for less than 2 mths.

Also selling a Avent Isis Manual Pump at $50.
Complete Pump set but some accessories has been used. Very good condition as used less than 2 weeks.

Please PM for more details.

hahaha.. kais..i also have a poem!! A stupid one:

Alandria Here, Alandria There..
Mummy thinking of ALandria almost Everywhere!
Anyhow, Anything..
as long as ALandria is healthy and strong ..
Nothing in this world is gonna be wrong!!

Hahahhahaa.. so childish..so stupid... hahahhaha

babedude
It's cute. U can turn it into a song for your little girl and it'll be such a wonderful & beautiful thing between you and her.

i always self create stupid songs and rymthe and hum to bb!! hahaha..bet she must be thinking.. hey mum.. grow up manzz.. u are sooo childish!! wahahaha... she probably wans me to teach her more bombastic vocabs!! wahahaha ....

hello ladies!

kais
i will be joining you for the 'stay at home' club. haha. i am officially free from work and would only go back aftr my ML.

babedude
i also having gynae appt at 2pm latr. excited to see how much wt has bb put on. hehe

any idea where to get the confinement herbs for bath cheap? recalled some mommies said it's $1 per pack. but my house here is selling at $1.50 lei. i wan source for the $1 ones.

okay am going for gynae visit now. see you ladies later on. keke.

aiyoh me counting down to my HL on 18 feb.. actually can go off on 15 fen la.. my relief coming in on 13 feb but hv to brief him lor. hahhaa...

alo ladies !!

so envy those of u who can do CNY shopping ! me is asked by gynae not to walk too much so very deprived ah ! ;p

so this is the 1st year me is without new shoes & clothes for CNY...

as a consolation to myself... SAVE MONEY !! hehe ;p

hahahaha... nowadays with my heavy tummy and my gal with me, i would just tell the passenger in train or bus to give up their seat for my gal.. and of course indirectly me lah.. ahhahaa

dianA,
Y gynea ask u not to walk too much ah?? tot we sld walk more n exercise more now to help in labour when time come???

these day i feel the pain at my lower tummy whenever i walk.. is it normal ah...

I m goin to c my gynae tml.. hope everythin is fine

any sales going on at e moment? i need to buy my breast pump, milk warmer, breast pads, detergent ..$$$ .....=/.....

abc

reali?! thx...will go check it out!!!the breast pump etc gt disc? or only applicable to cardholder? coz me no robinson card wor

icic.. i was told my was low oso during my detail scan.. but gynae say now ok le.. nvr ask me not to walk too much lol

hi Kea,

You can apply value plus at robinson, you will entitle 20% discount on the spot. You can collect the card on the spot.

thx mummies...

me heard JL still having sales.....do u all tink i shld go JL or robinson to have more chances to get the Avent pumps , warmer, etc??

kais

wow, i m impressed by ur parents !
i tot they marry very very early

Kias & babe_dude

hehe, both of us very peotic..

babe_dude's one can sing to Alandria leh

=========================

PS: feels like a dead log now

abc

hee...both ard same distance....jus wanna make sure i can get everything without having to wait for nxt sales.....hee..like pump, storage bottles, warmer...all Avents..coz i arday bot the bottles.....wasted......actualli don intend to buy pump 1st as wanna try whether i can BF..but seem like need to pump out for nite BF.... do u all buy manual or auto ?

i'm sian at work but still must work.. haizzz.. maybe seeing gynae tomorrow about the pelvic pain.. surprisingly today i feel better, so a bit half-hearted whether must go c her or not.

value plus card is only rebates for JL... robinsons u need robinsons card to get rebates...

If the price tag states additional disc, then the disc will be on top of sale price. Not all have...
They state is 10-20% additional discount storewide.
Additional disc dun need card to enjoy the disc.

But if have robinsons card, then will have extra rebates @ the end of the month...

I juz finished moving all the furniture in my bedroom to create space for my bb's bed.

everything is so heavy, i so tired n achy now...
juz managed to shower n sit down to have my first meal of the day...

melissa

me also..so tired man..

yupz, lucky no need incubator..health booklet said she is premature bb lor..only 37th week then full term

==========

btw, u ladies use Mdm or Ms at workplace..my colleague was consolidating our attendance for an event and put mine as Mdm..shock me man..i have been using Ms for all official correspondence

A lot of work to do this week and next week before CNY
Looking forward to CNY break...

Btw, just wondering if anyone has any recommendations on places for brazilian waxing? Somewhere where the therapists know how to do it for preggies? Thinking of doing it before I deliver...