(2008/03) March 2008

Leg cramp
remember i had those wif #1....poor mummies! cos they are indeed v. painful....i got them in the middle of the night and it was such a shock and sometimes even after it's gone, could feel the whole leg still sore....lucky this time round haven't experienced it *touch wood*

Just came back from gai gai with #1 at Ikea...these days i try to limit shopping to 3 hours tops....petrina you have leg problems, better try to be careful for walking too much...bought a changing mat for $10 and a cheapo lamp for $4.90.... Ikea so nice to shop even when it's crowded and I was alone with my girl but we had a great time
....oh also bought 2 puppets for my #1

melissa
i same here much more focused on #1 then #2, don't really think newborns need that much hahhaha...maybe my memory is wrong lah but seemed like many things i bought for #1 wasn't that important after all so this time round save money and just play by ear

Hi Petrina,
Please update for me:-
My girl: 2.2kg at 32weeks ++
Me: gain 12kg to date

Had a sudden weight surge in the past 3 weeks... suspect it's the durians... hahaha......

walnut good uh? aiyah i shld have taken walnut paste for desserts yest instead of sesame paste then. haha.

tmr going for gynae's visit again. wonder how heavy is my bb now. keke

now I don care if its heaty, I only bother about the magical words (it will repeal water!).... Just woke up from Nap (in sweat although its a rainy cool day)... oh no...

Pet, rest more!! your swollen feet story sounds so scary. :|

Crystal n bbpink, I din go to Ikea this wkend..

like AdelineL, I try to limit my shopping hours to 2 hrs...esp when my porter aka hubby always complain that his legs can't bring him any further..

Leg cramps, like Liyun, I also managed to counter the multiple legs cramps in time, just point your toes towards you to counter!

chicken essence is heaty.. in fact during confinement we will be taking alot of heaty stuff.. duno whether our body can tahan anot. i dowan to end up wif nosebleeding..

chicken assence heaty? i am the most sensitive to heaty stuff like oily fried stuff but i can take chicken essence leh. it's vr good for me, feel more elert after taking it. maybe diff pp react diffrently to chicken essence.

spent a rather fruitful sunday at JB :p hope can have another trip in feb ;)

finally got 2 sets of bb clothes for #2

farni got jam on sunday ..maybe we came back too early at 6 pm..normally if come back at 8pm no jam

ended up walking across the causeway fr malaysia to singapore :p to avoid the jam

Hi abc

paid our deposit already..more than 1 k :p

David the in charge there tell us to come back in a month for Kelicia's assessment leh

dear all mummies... i again having swollen feet... feel like yest. feels like skin is bursting...

I tot my trotters* already disappeared this morn. felt so good this morn after elevating my legs the whole nite. but now, it's deja vu again..

shopping - abt 4hrs only today.
Cause of swollen feet? washing clothes... Reason - standing frm 7pm - 10pm, digging out bb's clothes, hb's CNY clothes, my CNY clothes to wash... spent 1hr hanging up bb's clothes... so many pcs... used washing machine 3 times...

so i assume swollen feet dun necessary comes frm water retention? though i visit the toilet every half hr, i drink lots water too, my feet still swell. so i think it's the standing n walking tat creates **pig trotters**...
I'm gonna lie in bed 24hrs tmr...

Hb bot a matching set of CNY handbag n diaper bag for me today.. i so happy. early valentine's day pressie...

i think this mth we both burst our shopping budget liao... faintz**

I bot a nice URS covered flats to match my purple dress for CNY. so happy to find something to fit my trotters**..
I wanted to buy the limited edition lacoste shoe, but too bad, my trotters* refused to fit into it.

In total, i had a super fruitful / painful wkend...

glanced thru and saw talk of hb's CNY clothes..

To share, a lot of nice designs at Westmall Tom & Stefanie for men

hubby got two CNY tops there in less than 10 min :p

hi abc

yalor , francis said to go yday, so we brought kelicia as well

ended up david the in charge said can only assess in a month's time

Pet

hehe, i wan to see the CNY handbag & diaper bag !
shopping excites me :p

==================================

i also did some shopping at JB today..hb walked less than me, cos he caught Cloverfield alone :p while i did my nails & eyebrow, also did some fruitful shopping myself b4 meeting up with hb after the show

hubby saw a lot of people left the show halfway, cannot take the shakiness of Cloverfield ..he ended up with a headache...the poor man !

so <font color="0000ff">adelineL</font> really peifu u !

babypink
haha i actually felt a bit queasy at cloverfield but thot it's more like i skipped my meal and made it up wif the sweet popcorn and iced mocha...would never order the iced mocha again....haven't had it in a long time but it tasted v. stale to me....yah i usually can take a lot of shakiness hahaha and never been seasick even in small boats, unlike my hubby last time puked all the time in phuket
that was so terrible for him *haiz*

adelineL

hehe, u r blessed with anti motion sickness genes while I m cursed with motion sickness genes since a young age..

during my honeymoon at NZ, I am the only one who threw up on the tour bus when we came back fr Milford Sound ( lucky got a plastic bag with me)

after a ride at our local escape theme park, i oso threw up in hb's car during our initial dates

babypink
mabe u wan ask francis again? he knw u giving birth in march mah n he alr say nt gd to put her in after birth of bb right?

babypink: i'll take a pic tmr n post on multiply... together wif my purple flats...

i told hb, cloverfield cannot watch.. so yest we watched Rambo4.
Advice to all mummies - dun ever go watch Rambo4... too gory, violence... affected my bb throughout the movie.

abc

yalor, tat is wat francis said..but david said better to wait till 17th month leh

i told david i m due in march

francis is david's boss ?

===================================

PS: hehe, talking abt Movies, there is a new horror The House (trailer keeps showing on tv to tempt me), i m dying to watch it

any fans of horror genre here ?

actually last few movies i watched all kinda horror/monster leh...like i am legend, cloverfield, the stupid japanese movie Vanished and just watched stephen king's The Mist....the last movie got good reviews but found to be so so only....actually thot the best one recently is predators VS aliens
....last time i used to wonder too if all these gory/horror moviews suitable for bb anot but figure #1 turns out normal so should be fine for #2 hehehe

good night ladies...gtg zzzzzz

adelineL: Rambo4 was not a horror show.. it was a similar to *300* the movie... except tat the gory level was 10* more. dead bodies wif flies all over, bodies exploding due to landmines etc...
It was reflecting the recent war in Burma... They used some actual clips of the war scene for this movie. tats y i think my bb was reacting very strongly towards it... not scary at all. juz very bloody n disgusting... cannot eat n watch this movie at same time.

I recently watched a japanese movie - regarding black magic on www.veoh.com
Title - birth of a wizard &amp; related movies. all abt the powerful witch - misa kuroi.
very bloody as well but nice...

i dun noe whether i m suffering fr heartburn, but feels very uncomfortable bet throat &amp; heart..so much so tat i just could not get to sleep

hubby was summarizing to me at 2am the Cloverfield show he caught ..heard tat it is actually a <font color="0000ff">love story</font> !

think i will summarize it in my blog since i can't get to sleep at all :p for the benefit of all those who heard so much abt the shakiness of the show

PS: the spore couples behind him brought their 2 Pri school kids along and gave a lot of comments behind him..

the father was commenting tat after a while, wun feel like puking and how home the viewcam battery can last so long ;)

wah, babypink... u steady leh... 4am+ woke up liao...
I can't slp at nite i also wun get up to use lappy de.. i'll laze in bed till i fall aslp again.

oh Pet

i could not sleep at all..my 1st time 28 years

====================================

is heartburn so bad one ?

yday i din even eat a lot of things at 1 go..wonder y

babypink,
yes heartburns can be that bad. i had that acidic feeling every night almost without fail! even though i have cut down on light dinners and no meal after 9pm as suggested by gynae. so now i take antacid every night at 9pm. seems to help a bit.

cloverfield,
hey what's the hoohaa? is it a local story or ang moh story? movie or omni theatre uh? why got shaky shaky one?

yesterday hubby was feeling frisky and he made me O again but this time I suffered so much cramp i swear it's like a real contraction. it lingers on for about 10 minutes too! after that lower back pain. think this is the time when our body is really ready for labor liao. dun dare to do it so often until march! think by now my cervix has more or less effaced or i'm not surprised if it's dilated a bit! next appt must hook on CTG monitor oredi!

babypink,
was it you whose hubby oso kena reservist near our EDD? my hubby's deferment application was rejected
but the army officer said he can go home 8-5 everyday and get time off when i go to labor. but i feel very sian leh! so disappointed!

melissa

so b4 taking antacid, is it tat u also cannot sleep at all ..haiz

Cloverfield is ang moh show..showing in cinemas ..

i was hooked on CTG on wed myself when i was admitted into labour ward..bill just arrived

yupz, melissa, tat's me, my hubby is just hoping tat i will deliver on 18 march, not earlier..i think lah

i was telling him not to ask for deferment, cos he has some pals with him for this reservist ..if i m going to deliver, i will call his hp then he will rush down fr camp to hosp

melissa: mine is having reservist in feb.. he still considering for deferment. not sure if he gonna defer though.
wah lao... ur hb arh... u stomach so big le still so frisky... mine dun even dare to touch me...

babypink: i can't eat much le. maybe u reduce on gassy or oily stuffs bah. u snack lots? i burp sometimes can taste acid also.. not as bad as urs.
maybe u try to sit up n slp.. tats wat i so when i get heartburn..

clover: my vomiting came back lor... since last wk... gynae say take antacids leh.. i dun like to eat. so if need be, i juz puke.. hehe.. or try to endure.. nausea feeling will pass de, anywayz..

Your baby now weighs about 5.25 pounds/ 2.4 kilograms and measures approximately 18 inches/ 45 centimetres from head to toe. His elbow, foot or head may protrude from your stomach when he stretches and squirms about. Soon, as the wall of your uterus and your abdomen stretch thinner and let in more light, your baby will begin to develop daily activity cycles.

This week, your little one is now sporting fingernails and has a fully developed pair of kidneys. His liver can also process some waste products.

There's much less amniotic fluid and much more baby in your uterus, which has expanded to a thousand times its original size. You've probably put on between 25 and 30 pounds/ 11 and 13.6 kilograms and your weight gain has hit its peak. Even your belly button has got bigger and has popped outward. You may be feeling breathless now that the top of your uterus is up under your ribs. Try getting down on all fours to take deeper breaths. Although the pressure on your bladder will make the bathroom your second home, don't drink any less water -- your baby needs the fluids. But you may like to cut down on diuretic drinks like tea and coffee, which will make you have to urinate even more often.

pinniet,
my belly button pops out since 5 months pregnant oredi, very different from my 1st pregnancy, it just flattens out.

petrina,
orrrr haven't defer ah. then i'm afraid it's too late. my hubby said must apply before 1 month he's due for reservist. he applied since last 2 weeks, rejected.

babypink,
better not hope for baby to come out later. 2nd time mommies usually deliver earlier. that's what my gynae said. hey during reservist he can still on his hp ah? i tot all hp must be off. for heartburn, yeah sometimes if i get bad ones, i can't sleep. so i prop up more pillows behind me and sleep sitting up.

to those having consistent pelvic pain,
i've wrote about this before. it's really painful to stand and walk sometimes. i wrote to my gynae if that's common and she thinks that i may have pubic symphysitis. she told me to come down so that she can diagnose it properly. aiyah so jia lat i'm sure this is not covered under antenatal package. but if she can give me HL, why not rite? kekekekeke.

pinniet,
oh that one i read before many years ago. it's 100% hoax. or else that would've made news oredi. and where's the baby? that man cannot forever be pregnant rite? he didn't have the hormones to sustain the pregnancy, not even a womb. impossible lah. or else many transvestites can get pregnant already. thing is, they can't even get menses!