(2008/03) March 2008

happyface: the other EDD list is managed by babypink... this list is for those who gives me bb's wt n mum's wt only...
other MTBs will still be on the main list.

no prob, pet. hehe. Alexandra's a girl's name!

bbpink, pls note my change in EDD.

My gynae is telling me that i have not gained much wt but my baby is slightly above average. so if i wan to have a easier time during delivery. maybe i shd cut down on my snacking. (cos my hubby said i snack too much. but to me, i find that i m not really eating alot. :p)

pet & crystal: ya loh... only one girl is enough for me! haha... i think my next bb i will wait til perhaps 5 or 6 years later... =)

not planning to get one soon. the pink stroller not so practical la. haha. i just like d design so just buy loh. keke. tot it will look sweet together with my baby girl so just buy loh...

Now i so scared.. sleeping at nite.. dunno will experience heartburn again!! it is sooo scary... gosh... pray hard tonite heartburn bu yao lai!

faith,
luckily u got a girl b'cos everyone around me has been very positive. they say girls are good, they will be your best friend and take care of you better. of course, they're harder to maintain but the returns are more than worth it.

babedude,
get some antacid lah. did u try or not? last time my gynae prescribed Mylanta for me. it works too. and don't have dinner after 9pm hor. and light dinner pls.

Pet..i will update u with my bb's weight later after my gynae visit next wk k.. hee hee..

of coz.. i so sad.. as i did gained alot.. but not as much as i thought lah coz checked my gynae record and realised that!! .. :p

yup. i think girls or boys d same to me now... when that time when i know its a girl, i cried when i left d clinic! haha... cuz both me n her father wanted a boy boy. =(
now i think as long as she's fine & healthy will be good enough.

melissa.. wat is antiacid?? okok..i will see my gynae this coming mon.. see what she gives me.. i only experienced heartburn like 2 days ago.. all along was perfect nite sleep for me.. goodness!

babe_dude
my hubby awso always get heartburn...i think more common wif ang mohs than asians...if you don't want to wait till monday, just go pharmacy and they should be able to recommend something for heartburn that's safe for pregnant ladies

faith
for my #1, i awso wanted a boy...always thot first born if girl very bossy...hahaha....but of cos my #1 turns out to be a girl and I'm so used to being mummy to a girl, i cannot imagine how having a boy (which is what #2 will be) will be like!! i'm like still shopping for girls' clothes and haven't really switch to buying for boy's clothes yet :p

AdelineL: i think its best to be in your case la! my #2 i also wan a bb boy wor... one girl one boy. chinese character is a 'HAO'(good).

elder sis can take good care of her brother. i have 2 elder sisters and they are really very nice towards me. infact my eldest sis overlook the family matters and my growing up when my parents divorced & life was rather unstable then. =)

Faith: I don think you should think of a #2 unless u are married with a stable husband to support your family. Think you concentrate on your current #1 is more than enough of an issue already.

faith
mine is opposite...i have 2 older brothers and the eldest always takes such good care of us
now that i move back wif my mum temporarily, he even gave up his room for us....on the other hand my hubby's older sis is like shit! hahaha....we felt so unwelcomed in her house :p

hahaha... aiyo... i say bout #2 also not say going to immediately have... haha. why that response wor?! haha.

im just saying IF i were to have #2, hope to have a boy... but i never say i wan soon after my #1 is born...

o ya, any mummies here have scanned and their baby is in the 'head down' position already? can check when will d baby's head go down? anyone has any idea?

faith: Becos we felt you are thinking too far when currently there is many other issues more important than having #2. We are mostly first-time mummies here and most of us are worry about who to take care of baby? what is to become of our jobs? are we able to support in terms of finance? how can we bring up our first one? Breast feeding issues etc. And as you are a single mother, we have concerns for you when you raise your questions here on the forum that you do worry for your baby and her future. So do you not think it is abit too far for you to think IF you were to have #2?

with #1, i everyday diligently read up on baby stuff but wif #2, hack care hahahah...so cannot remember most things like when bb is supposed to get into position....he'll get there when he's supposed to or i'll ask my gynae at the next visit....lazy mum! :p

faith
you shld check with ur gynae lor. every gynae visit sure will scan to see bb's position one ma. everyone is different. some even at last few wks, but bb still in breech position. you shld also be able to feel it.

Liyun: those questions you've posted are things i've already reviewed through... cuz just now was talking girl & boy dats y talk about IF got #2 hope to have a boy. dont worry la...
i know what to do. so far... i've everything planned out pretty well. haha... as in finances etc. =) and i also dont want myself to be too troubled by wateva things is to come cuz i believe God has a good plan laid out for me already. if everyday i must worry so much n cannot do some out of the box thinking... den i think my baby will be born a sad baby cuz everytime im troubled. haha...

faith,

what Liyun said is rite, baby is not a doll for us to dress up or play. U really need to plan abt her future as well...like buy insurance for her medical and education. how u r going to take care of her and i remember u said u dun want her to be like u. so start thinking to save some money for her future rather than spending money how to dress her up. for me, i dun mind using all the hand down stuffs and save the money for his medical and education.

Hihi. My bb sometimes move into head dwn position too - frm gynae's scan. But not sure if she will guai guai go into that position towards the end.

gng to go into slack mode till 5.30. ate too much for lunch. But still got many things to do. ...

kate: yup. i think as you've all said, being a single mum requires me to think doubly more. i've already gotten an insurance plan some time ago for myself whereby d arrival of my baby girl will be able to 'tag' along in the plan after her birth... and i've already planned how much to save for her monthly... so no worries. i wont treat my daughter as a doll for sure n just doll her up n not give her a proper upbringing or plans.

mine moved to head down position in week 32. now week 34, still head down and gynae says she is too big to move back to head up. haha! no space for her to do somersault. only can punch, kick and stretch.

kell: the last time i went for the scan baby's head still up there. wonder when she's going to turn down...

this saturday going for my checkup will see d baby again. =)

by now baby should be head down already. at least it is for me. everytime i scanned, baby is head down but can only turn left or right. however i believe she's not engaged yet, means baby's head is right down the pelvis. when baby's head is engaged, labor is near. if baby's head is engaged, i can feel some space in my stomach oredi, means can eat more hahaha. and not have that horrible heartburn or gastric.

faith,
u very lucky got so many fellow mommies concerned about you. luckily you're not the sensitive kind and you take advices and criticism nicely. bravo. not many single mothers like u liao. glad that you're a clear-thinking person. don't worry, baby will be clear-thinking like u too!

adeline loo,
i can't stop shopping for my 1st girl too. so many pretty things to buy for them! i really dunno how to shop for boy liao. luckily my next one is a girl too.

My bb's head also down liao.. but also not engaged yet.. hee hee:p
like wat melissa say.. pls dun engage too early.. coz if engage liao means labour.. so scared!!

hi melissa & kais,

thanks for the advice... sometimes i'm too concerned over not able to lose all the weight gain after delivery... i think i shd pray tht my baby kelly is healthy and have a smooth delivery instead of thinking of those bo liao things..ha ha

my baby's head also down liao.. i think last nite, her legs are on my left side, causing uncomfort on my left ribs..

Aiyo today no time follow posts as i was out of office for off-site training. Keep eating although it's training.. had buffet and lots of tea break.

Yesterday went to dinner and pub with ex col. Wanted to faint cause i reached home at 1am.. Just reach home now and wanna go Zzzz liao.. so just a short post.

Abc
i will take over the drinks instead of buying OCK since AdelineL is getting finger food.

I keep feeling my girl elbowing me.. Very painful.
As compared to when i have #1, #1 is more rough. Her punches and kicks are damn painful but this preggy, this girl more gentle although she moves more hahahaa..
Today i feel my pelvis aching in the morning. So diffcult to walk and my water retention is kicking in esp if i sleep late at night.

Oh ya my col this few days see i drink alot cold water, she advise me to stop leh. She say cause her sister drink too much cold water when preggy, now her son have alot phelgm. Then always must be on neuberlizer. Eh is it spelt like this?
Now make me think will my baby be too weak haiz..

Aiyoh!!! Finally, only when i take MC that I get a chance to sit down n slowly read throu ALL the posts i missed... Envy u gals with the time or jobs with round the clock access to computers, I can't wait to stop working!

Pet n Babypink,

pls change my EDD to 12th march. My gyn is Peter Chew at Gleneagles.
My baby's wt was 1400g at 30wks. My own weight gain unchanged, sigh. Think all the stress at work n falling ill. Even my hubby n MIL say i look like i lost weight. =(

Think u can add also 1 more week for mummies with EDD earlier than 6th march- they should be in their 35th wk by now.

pancake: i noe.. lots MTBs, their EDD n WK does not tally. but wat they say i juz update lor... i can't possibly noe which is accurate... EDD or WK...

I need to rely on individual MTBs to update me. If they dun update me then i'll leave it as it is.

aly: it's ok... urs still ok.. some really messed up.. haha.. u can c frm the chart tat some though ltr EDD, but end up earlier WK...

<table border=1><tr><td>NickName</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's Wt</TD><TD>Mum's Wt Gain </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alynn</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2375g @ 34wks</TD><TD>10kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2000g @ 31wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyface</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Issac Ng</TD><TD>2033g @ 31wks</TD><TD>14kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liewb</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>508g @ 21wks</TD><TD>8.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Abcdisney</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Adriel Bertrand Chu</TD><TD>2011g @ 33wks</TD><TD>10.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pancake</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1400g @ 32wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katechow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Brendan Mak</TD><TD>1800g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaiYuTong</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD>6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>2075g @ 33wks</TD><TD>7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD></TD><TD>1500g @ 32wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1800g @ 31wks</TD><TD>8.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bellebeins</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Ian Gabriel Beins</TD><TD>1300g @ 30wks</TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummyboy</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1700g @ 32wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1453g @ 30wks</TD><TD>10kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1440g @ 30wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babypink</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Kyan</TD><TD>1400g @30wks</TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Xania</TD><TD>1934g @ 32wks</TD><TD>9.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1649g @ 30wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Phoebe Helena Teo</TD><TD>2000g @ 31wks</TD><TD>9.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_skies</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>1700g @ 28wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamlife</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1100g @ 29wks</TD><TD>9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kevjul -Twins</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Xi Hui</TD><TD>1500g @ 31wks</TD><TD>20kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xi Zhen</TD><TD>1600g @ 31wks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingyee</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>1277g @ 29wks</TD><TD>4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfion</TD><TD>31</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1050g @ 29wks</TD><TD>14kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Kathlyn</TD><TD>1923g @ 31wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman_mum</TD><TD>31</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1000g @ 29wks</TD><TD>13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clover</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Alexander</TD><TD>1800g @ 31wks</TD><TD>9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Ryan Pang</TD><TD>1287g @ 29wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>1200g @ 29wks</TD><TD>15kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylush</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1411g @ 29wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyberbabe</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1600g @ 29wks</TD><TD>4.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>RedTea</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>1200g @ 28wks</TD><TD>10kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1328g @ 29wks</TD><TD>8.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kais - Triplets</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>En Xi</TD><TD>1000g @ 29wks</TD><TD>22kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>En Le</TD><TD>1300g @ 29wks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>En Yue</TD><TD>1300g @ 29wks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineLoo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>1627g @ 28wks</TD><TD>10.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>824g @ 25wks</TD><TD>13.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4th A</TD><TD></TD><TD>1450g @ 29wks</TD><TD>7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

faith
good to hear tat, cause tat time u still worry abt ur financial. now seem like u can handle vr well.

melissa,

the chart is more suitable for ang mo size, not us asian.

babyfion : but when must bb's head turn down? For what circumtances will bb head nt turn down? Cos i tot bb's head will turn here &amp; there de, but recently i have visiting toilets quite frequently, does that mean bb head shd turn down liao?