(2008/03) March 2008

babypink
my uncle too. hahaha... but it is only worth if they r driving the car fr 10 years if nt the car has got no value at all...

babypink
i also keep sleeping and sleeping for the past few days. cuz really very very weak and lethargic. only these 2days i finally gt better. if not i wont be online so often too. just keep feeling the tummy no space and very uncomfortable. whenever gt pain, i very very scared. i tink over reliance on my medication. cuz once pain, i faster take medicine liao.

clover: yup. my doctor actually told me if my baby is smaller, better for me. erm, im sure your baby will be within the range of 3-3.2kg! dont worry. now want to go on diet also cannot wat. so just eat healthily n so long d baby is healthy, everything else should be okay!

i've been dreaming of seeing my baby etc etc. alot of weird weird dreams. think it's normal ba. i wonder when we are dreaming, are our baby in the dream with us too? haha...

Saturday 26th metro 20% storewide sale, anyone wanna go?we can meet up at 2pm at paragon metro (baby department)

1.Kate
2.cyber babe
3.denermi

gd morning ladies !

think i'm totally opposite with some of u here. i couldn't do "big business" for the past few days... felt so bloated & frustrated.... got difficulty zzz in the nite... every morning like zombie ;p

took fruits & prune, drink lotsa water... still doesn't help....

then dunno why have this pain on the skin (ribcage area) when being touched... the pain is like u rubbed alot of medicated oil on ur skin that kind of burning pain... aiyo....

i've already ordered my baby girl's stroller from cheong choon. i think its cheaper compared to outside. i bought it at $155. Haenim pink stroller. =)
1216773.jpg

its the one in pink... heard that after this shipment, they will not come any more stock for pink color le... cuz harder to sell. i find it very sweet for a bb girl.
weight is 5.8kg. quite heavy la.
nice to see maybe not so nice to use! haha...

yday just went to see gynae and baby is now 2.2kg @ 34 wks... and mummy has gained 12kg liao..sigh..
gynae say baby will be estimated to be abt 2.7-2.8kg when delivered...

dianA,
try Vegeta. got many flavours. helps to supply the fibre and makes you go to the toilet in no time. it's those kind of powder that you mix in cold water. taste quite shiok too, a bit sweet though.

crystal,
you're right man. i find myself slacking mainly b'cos i'm feeling tired now.

babypink,
what car did your hubby get? don't be too greedy lah. my COE even higher ok. really frustrating to see COE drop very much after my successful bid. but that's life lah. can't always win everything.

i read somewhere in stomp that a husband was complaining how come singaporeans nowadays are getting worse. last time when his wife was pregnant, she got 75% chances of getting a seat. now everyone pretend to be asleep. also do you realise there's more men sitting and sleeping than women nowadays? then MM also hinted he will never see graciousness in his lifetime, it's true but only b'cos his gahmen team causes it lor. hahaha.

Lunchtime coming soon. Ytd saw Snack Attack 2!
@ 8pm and feel like eating almond w egg white. Lol. Yummy: http://8.mediacorptv.sg/shows/variety/episodes/919/1/9/.html

Babypink:
Rite's Pizza not bad lah. http://www.rite-pizza.com/ But must order "Think Crust". They got 1-for-1 for a-la-carte orders of Pizza. So quite reasonable.

Faith:
I replied to your gmail. Think weird dreams cause by preggy hormones too.

Hey, tot 3rd trimester would have constipation or piles. At least things are moving lah. :X Take care!

melissa
there is really lesser and lesser kind commuters who would give up their seats now. and they are all sleeping or pretend not to see. i tink it gotten worst recently.

melissa, i have been offered seats on the mrt nowadays, though most of them are ladies. sg male commuters are such wusses! lol! yesterday i was waddling to a seat... and a lady just simply took the seat. think she never see me and i just laughed it off. luckily i was offered a seat by another lady soon.

crystal, coz i look gigantic now. hah!
i tried the dessert house at j8 basement and its quite nice, but i find a bit ex lor. plus i still can get $1 green bean soup from the market near my house.

Oo, the Haenim pink stroller looks very girly. Erm, but I dun like. Lol. Too girly.

Melissa, the first few times I went to gynae, I also felt nervous. Cause they poke here and there. :p

For MRT seats, you have to stand right smack in the middle row of seats to have a higher chance of sitting down. But I dunno what is wrong w Sgreans. All STUCK at the doorway there. Scared got ghost or something... I really feel like either bring those yellow paper and stick on the walls or bring some water and sprinkle, then tell them its safe to MOVE IN. Tsk tsk....

kell: haha, u so funny... yellow paper...
i also saw the snack attack last nite... first 4 stalls i frequent... only 5th stall nv been to. but i dun think i'll go. too ex.
my fav is 1st chinatown stall n the liang seah st stall... go almost every wk...

I only been to the liang seah st stall and amoy st's Zhen Jie. Yummy. Unable to walk to Amoy. Will go out of energy. LOL :p

Later i must buy almond paste from Dessert House at Tanjong Pagar Plz. No fish, prawn also can do.

crystal: i think faith only intend to have a gal child... dun think she'll have another... 1 child already so much trouble 4 her...

kell: i go amoy st cause near my accu doc... after accu, go eat ah balling.. haha.. i dun like almond taste.

pre-pregnancy time, when there were no seats and i was standing, i always experienced ppl who like to lean on the pole... dun they know that's not for leaning ?? i wld always "gei gei" forced my hand n hold on to the pole and "gei gei" accidentally poke that person on the back then i just keep on reading my book....

but there are some they just let u put ur hand there and they continue to lean.... win liaoz lor...

stroller
i oso think nt nice.. somemore nt practical! $151.. top up another $30 i can buy a super light weight combi 4.2kg at $181!... light n practical!

dessert
u all making me salivate...

dianA,
hahahaha very funny. yeah i encounter wusses like that too. i don't care, i simply put my hand there to make their leaning "more comfortable".

Kell,
you're funny too! LOL. i agree that you must stand in the middle of the car to get higher chances. then again sometimes even moving to the middle is a nightmare! trains are just so packed nowadays. people are still scared about getting a taxi due to increased fare. i reckon in next few weeks, i will have to take more taxi already, since i'm already feeling so heavy and tired and i can't stand for more than 20 minutes without feeling all achy on my back.

then again ah, we have so many foreigners in our country now and the biggest number of them are those lowly educated ones with ZERO grace so suddenly we singaporeans kena the blame b'cos they kinda assimilate and looked like us! i recalled during a taxi ride, one driver was preaching about hygiene and he told me about this PRC who happily dig his nose and still got the cheek to stick his nose shit into the taxi window, in full view of the driver! he was so furious he kicked thet guy out of his taxi! LOL. imagine if the guy takes the mrt. die liao, so many innocent victims!

Almond good for complexion, esp for MTB having gals! Sesame got good vitamins. Can clear bowels. Also cleanse the liver, if you take too much medications.

My frens who gave birth told me to eat whatever I feel like eating now. If not very cham during the 40days of confinement. I live to eat! haha!

DianA,
I do that too! Lol. Wanna act like koala bears. But CMI. Next time tell them, u lie here I hold what huh?

Melissa,
Ee, free decoration some more! Sometimes I feel like use the tissue to cover then hold on the rails - due to these ppl!

Hi Babypink,

heard it will drop. But never mind la.. since you got it is already reduced price from last month liao. Consider lucky liao. Wat car your hubby got ah?

Was talking to my hubby last nite thro msn.. Sigh.. he not very keen to get Nissan. Dunno why leh... In my family, I got 4 elder sis and 1 younger brother, all drove before Nissan before except him. Shhh... dun let me sister know if should you go to look for her @ Ubi showroom to look at Nissan cars. :p

kell: ya. tats y poshies asked abt food tat day. i told her eat watever she wan... otherwise confinement like in jail... controlled food n drinks...

<font color="aa00aa">liyun,
that pengin bb wipe box not really useful leh...
but anyway its cute lah....btw u got buy for me?</font>

yap, its with me, will pass to Kate on 3rd...

I'm considering to get some more of its refill since it is still cheaper compare to other brands for now. even without discount, at $6, its orginal price is consider normal compare with peigon brand.

dear all, i compiled my list wif babypink's n i realised tat the EDD n WKs tat u gave BBpink n me, some r different... pls verify actual EDD or WK. thks...

For those who's names or details aren't complete, pls let me noe... so i can update. Or who else wans to add to this list can let me noe also...

<table border=1><tr><td>NickName</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's Wt</TD><TD>Mum's Wt Gain </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alynn</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2035g @ 32wks</TD><TD>9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>2000g @ 31wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyface</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>2200g @ 34wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Issac Ng</TD><TD>2033g @ 31wks</TD><TD>14kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liewb</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>508g @ 21wks</TD><TD>8.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Abcdisney</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Adriel Bertrand Chu</TD><TD>2011g @ 33wks</TD><TD>10.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pancake</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1400g @ 32wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katechow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Brendan Mak</TD><TD>1800g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>2075g @ 33wks</TD><TD>7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD></TD><TD>1500g @ 32wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bellebeins</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Ian Gabriel Beins</TD><TD>1300g @ 30wks</TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummyboy</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1700g @ 32wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1453g @ 30wks</TD><TD>10kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1440g @ 30wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babypink</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Kyan</TD><TD>1400g @30wks</TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Xania</TD><TD>1934g @ 32wks</TD><TD>9.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1649g @ 30wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Phoebe Helena Teo</TD><TD>2000g @ 31wks</TD><TD>9.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_skies</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>1700g @ 28wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamlife</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1100g @ 29wks</TD><TD>9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kevjul -Twins</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Xi Hui</TD><TD>1500g @ 31wks</TD><TD>20kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xi Zhen</TD><TD>1600g @ 31wks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingyee</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>1277g @ 29wks</TD><TD>4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfion</TD><TD>31</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1050g @ 29wks</TD><TD>14kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Kathlyn</TD><TD>1923g @ 31wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman_mum</TD><TD>31</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1000g @ 29wks</TD><TD>13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Ryan Pang</TD><TD>1287g @ 29wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>1200g @ 29wks</TD><TD>15kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylush</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD>1411g @ 29wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyberbabe</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1600g @ 29wks</TD><TD>4.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>RedTea</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>1200g @ 28wks</TD><TD>10kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>1328g @ 29wks</TD><TD>8.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clover</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>Alexandra</TD><TD>1800g @ 31wks</TD><TD>9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kais - Triplets</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>En Xi</TD><TD>1000g @ 29wks</TD><TD>22kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>En Le</TD><TD>1300g @ 29wks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>En Yue</TD><TD>1300g @ 29wks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Prince</TD><TD></TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineLoo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>1627g @ 28wks</TD><TD>10.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Princess</TD><TD>824g @ 25wks</TD><TD>13.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4th A</TD><TD></TD><TD>1450g @ 29wks</TD><TD>7kg</td></tr></table>

Share with all a poem by a famous and yet morbid poet. She wrote it prob thinking she was pregnant. This poem has 9 lines and each line there is 9 syllabus. Cool!

Metaphors by Sylvia Plath

I'm a riddle in nine syllables.
An elephant, a ponderous house,
A melon strolling on two tendrils.
O red fruit, ivory, fine timbers!
This loaf's big with its yeasty rising.
Money's new-minted in this fat purse.
I'm a means, a stage, a cow in calf.
I've eaten a bag of green apples,
Boarded the train there's no getting off.

kais: u're welcome... i juz tot of merging both lists n removing unnecessary info...

Yutong: will post updates after all have given me their details...

thanks petrina for updating the information. I think it will be easier for u to maintain only 1 list..

i super envy those mummies who gain less than 10 kg and baby is as heavy as mine lor..

SHORT STORY
===========

Here is a short story with a beautiful message...

Little girl and her father were crossing a bridge.
The father was kind of scared so he asked his little daughter,
"Sweetheart, please hold my hand so that you don't fall into the river."

The little girl said, "No, Dad. You hold my hand."
"What's the difference?" Asked the puzzled father.
"There's a big difference," replied the little girl.

"If I hold your hand and something happens to me, chances are that I may
let your hand go.
But if you hold my hand, I know for sure that no matter what happens,
you will never let my hand go."

In any relationship, the essence of trust is not in its bind, but in its
bond.

So hold the hand of the person who loves you rather than expecting them
to hold yours...

This message is too short......but carries a lot of Feelings.

happyface,
actually it depends on your BMI before you're pregnant. if you're normal, u should gain between 9kg-15kg till end of pregnancy. if you're underweight, u should gain more and if you're overweight to begin with, should gain lesser. don't diet now just b'cos you feel you shouldn't be that heavy. dangerous, can release toxin that's quite harmful to the baby. let them enjoy the food u eat too.

i'm quite boh liao. did this chart specially for our March mommies.

Average fetal weight and height in Last Trimester

1217280.gif

I agree that we shouldn't be too affected by the weight gain now unless your gynae tells you to not eat too much.

After delivery, with BF and all the sleepless nights, i believe the gain will be used to sustain the body.

If there's excess, pls do eat and exercise healthily to restore your body. I strongly advise against going on any extreme dieting plans or exercising excessively. In the long run, you will ruin your body's natural ability to control it's weight.