(2008/03) March 2008

Oh yea just saw the news about coffee/tea and caffeine.
It says that US recent research shows that a preggy lady cannot drink more then 2 cups of caffeine and too much caffeine can cause miscarriage. The chances is 1x higher then normal preggy ladies.

Beverages such as coke and chocolate should be avoided as well.

Well well.. i've been drinking coffee every few days.. but always half a cup only. My bad habit even before i preggy. drink 1/4, throw another 3/4.. hehehe..

abc
yes i want. Oh i just realised that day u posted right? i forgot reply.

pet
i think my gyne tell the midwife to get me to push then at the same time he very hand fast leg fast. Jab me, cut and vacumn baby out. All happened within split seconds.

abc : ok by that time will be painful until i dont know how to think liao right kekeee...
Adeline : Maybe i should try to relax more n not think about all this first hahaa, "shun qi zi ran" right?

adeline: i eat choc everyday leh... coke also 2cans a wk...

gynae told me he sure cut me b4 bb comes out.. so he assure me no tear..

Adeline : yah i just saw the news aso, chocolates can right, is only the coffee. But they did say is the initial stage of pregnancy, cos bb not yet fully developed.

Actually some gynae dun believe in cutting. say more harm than gd.. duno why oso... for me i jus leave it as it is lor.. so long bb come out fast, safe and sound.. hahahaha

melody
i guess every gynae is different so you should discuss this with your gynae to see how he/she usually handle this....my last time gynae is to wait to see if can push bb out by myself bcos some ppl think tearing naturally will heal better/faster than cutting while i heard that in SG most gynaes will prefer to cut anyway so maybe no use pushing so much.....i should ask my gynae too what is the norm here....but in the end it also depends to a great extent is your pushing effective in getting bb out....

Pet
chocolate i think ok. is more to chocolate milk but chocolate also have caffeine content. 2 can per week should be ok bah.. since not everyday. It says cannot exceed 5 can a day..
I still take alot caffeine also lah.. hahaha.. tea, coffee, chocolate sometimes is crave for coke but for drinks like i say mine is super bad habit. I can buy coke from mac, drink not yet 1/4.. leave it one side and throw away. it's more to ease my craving lor. BEfore i preggy i already like this.

I didnt drink any in my 1st trimester. cause i know baby developing better avoid caffeine. The news did indicate that before the 4th month, better not consume caffeine products. Higher chance of miscarriage. For our stage now i think ok bah..

REgarding cutting
i think really must see ur gyne's practice and whether u're comfortable with it or not.

This few nights i had difficulty sleeping cause of the weather.. or is it cause i feel veyr very hot nowadays. I keep sweating when sleeping but i dont on air-con. cause if i use air-con, next day i will sneeze like crazy but if i dont switch on, i cannot get to sleep!! Just now 6pm i had a nap.. i woke up at 8pm with my hair wet leh.. haiz..

AdelineL
yea tat wat i heard. Some gynae dun believe in cutting. But it seem like the gynae in spore usu do it.. quite contradicting right?

caffeine
i always tot tea has more caffeine than coffee..

Melody
i dunno.. it says hot chocolate milk... i think preggy milk powder ok lah hehee..

abc
ya tea has more caffeine then coffee..

abc
the results not conclusive mah....like how they one day say coffee is not good for u and then recently awso have reports that coffee is the new tea with antioxidants!! i'm sure in a few mths time, some new reports will say coffee is good for MTBs again!! hahaha

Adeline : I aso feel very hot recently, issit bcos our bb is growing so they gave us more n more "warmth"..heheee...The weather has been very warm recently...

AdelineL
as long as baby come out healthy, all the research that news show is useless to us already =X
Sometimes i get over paranoid also lah.. then i ask my gyne.. 'eh today i take this.. ok or not huh..'
Thn today he scan my baby i see he so serious.. i ask him.. everything ok or not.. t

yesterday i cant slp at all.. toss and turn.. even on aircon oso cannot slp... think even my hb come back oso cannot slp... sigh.. end up din go work.. but still cannot slp. Only took a 2 hr nap jus nw at 4pm till 6pm..

I also go sleep already.
Last night didnt get to sleep well cause HOT and #1 keep waking up ask me pat her to sleep. In the end she occupy my space on the bed and i had to sleep on the sofa next to our bed..! Now having bad headache again..

Good nightttzzzzz!!!!

abc..
same as u lor. i took 2 hr nap also. 6pm to 8pm..
yday night cannot sleep.. keke..
Think u rest early also K!
Lucky i on leave today..

melody: i think is craving.. b4 preg i like choc also. but i think back, i realised tat i ate dbl the amt of choc - biscuit or pure choc during 2nd trimester... now no le. no craving. as n when i feel like it i eat. not everyday. maybe once a wk now...

adeline: 5cans of coke a day? siao arh... i at most drink once a day i already super guilty liao...

abc: my gynae say cut then sew is nicer, if tear, sew not nice liao.. seems tat many mummies like his sewing skills... like brand new **

clover: the link i saw the top.. kimono type. expensive leh.. $36 per top.. i wun buy, too heartpain.. hehe

adeline: if i take afternoon nap, i nite time also cant slp. last nite toss n turn whole nite. this morn then fell to deep slp... slept till 12noon... now super awake liao.. cham lor, tonight i think i dun need to slp liao..

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Good morning ladies</font></font>

Had quite a gd slp last night, prob i uses my hb as a bolster.. hahaha...

morn ladies,

It's getting nearer and nearer now. Anyone starting to get a bit panicky?? I went for the antenatal class and all those talks abt cutting and needles and watnots is a bit unsettling for me. Too much details to the point where I'm almost abt to visualise it..hahaha.

I didnt know abt the cutting part but I guess it makes sense to facilitate the delivery. :S

Morning morning~~ ya... last night super hot. If on air-con sure sick in the morning cos I ask hubby if he feels hot and he says "no, its a cooling night!" So I have to end up sleeping with "lesser" clothings &amp; blanket. *now suspect is my PJ material that makes me warm*

slept at midnite cos #1 sleeps at midnite y'day..

nowsadays, i keep drinking coffee to keep myself awake..and fr young, i dun even drink coffee ..sigh*

def more caffein consumed than when I was carrying #1

my mum is a coffee addict herself who gets a headache without her daily dose and from young din let us touch coffee..

i hv NO APPETITE in eating anything... hw? Sigh..

My HL start on 18 Feb. really feel like going on leave next week le. My colleague was telling me.. if the sch dun worry abt me why shld i worry abt the sch... sigh...

hi abc

y no appetite ?
r u feeling unwell..

i just had cereals with milk at 7 am, now having my yummy kwayteow-been hoon-mee fr my fav stall cos hungry AGAIN

having it with my sprite is really shiok now

babypink
i oso duno. been feeling nauseous...sigh...

HL
i jus ask gynae if he can gv HL he say definitely.. so i guess it is up to me to decide on the date lor. hahahaha

pneumococcal is quite scary. I read alot articles on that and started letting kim take the jab at 6mths old. Each jab is $180 and quite a painful jab. But she taken all already.

babypink
when i was carrying #1, i very health concious. Kopi never touch at all. hehee.. now work different. always need coffee..

<font color="0000ff">hi babypink,
how u manage to get HL lah.... i'm also want... super tired now... plus i have not done anything... think i will start only this thurs when i going to see gyn and will be taking 1 day MC...</font>

poshies
i oso hvnt started my HL but i thinking of going on few day next week. I will be switching my gal to a new childcare near my hm and hence tot of accompanying her for the first few days... but then again... hahahah KIV lor.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Adeline,
my boy also took the pneumococcal jab... but only took at 2 year old... so only need to take once.... i think the jab is necessary especially if u wan to send ur child to childcare or nursey at young age.... u never knew.... i took for precaution plus my boy had very sentitive airway... which is prone to cough n flu....</font>

talking abt tat... my gal havent had her jab for pneumococcal yet. May i check anybody's jab is cheaper than $157? so far the cheapest rate is got is $157..

Hi melody,
u better liao?

sigh~ my chkup is always on sat. so i cannot take mc on weekdays.. i wish i can always take mc on chkup days.. but my hubby need to take leave and he cannot take too many leave. i'm now so bored at work.. boss on long HL and nobody to kah jiao me.. so i eng like siao.. so sian.. everyday come to work sit there and think of how to entertain myself till end of the day..

Poshies
i took cause my aunty's neighbour grandchild goes to childcare and she always fall sick then pass to #1. in the end #1 always flu and cough also. Thats why i took it when she 6 mths. cause she like to go to my aunty place and play with #1...

abc

if i din remember wrongly, mine is more than $160 for pnuemococal..urs at $157 is indeed good rate..

somemore my gal has 2 jabs as she takes b4 2 years..so more than $300 in all

poshies

it is abc who is taking HL lah

for me, i need it badly..everyday backache

poshies/babypink
it all depends on whether we can "gvup" our job lor.. sigh...

what keeps ringing in my head now " If the school dun worry for u.. why shld u worry for the sch????"