(2008/03) March 2008

poshies:
the word is "STRESS".. I told gynae, "feel very stress in office + cannot sleep at night, then cannot nap in office.... That helps leads the way to HL. Ya... me too, waiting for next week to get my HL BUT I be taking them "slowly", first take a week then... after CNY I think all the way liao. *don waste, CNY that week alone got 2 public holidays & 2 weekend leh!*

Oh... Interesting, I found this while searching for my boy's chinese name (not related to name): http://www.usbridalguide.com/special/chinesehoroscopes/Rat.htm

I also feel very hot. Before bedtime already perspire till uncomfy le. But cannot on Air-Con as it will cause me to have itchy nose then have nosebleed. :p

Eileen> think cause preggy hormones cause blood vessels to swell. Thus when nose itchy or sneeze will cause bleeding.

For coffee, I had been taking all the way. Only not taking daily in the first trimester, because no appetite then can't take coffee, if not will have gastrics. I am those w/o coffee will get headaches. But I dun take tea (once a while green tea), coke and chocs.

hehe..liyun..noted with thanks

PS: those sugary cuttlefish has a big pile of sugar left in the container ..i actually start to enjoy them just now ..jialat ,man

liyun: tat link i posted many mths b4 liao... u din take note? hehe

the P jab need to take how many times? Time frame? I kiasu, i tot maybe few mths can take liao.. But i din noe need to rejab if taken b4 2yrs..

Morning everyone!

abc,
sometime i also experience no apetite now. I guess its the last trimster thingy lor. You take care.

Liyun,
yes, it cooling last nite. I think its the PJ. I bot mine last week. Wear it to test the feeling after washing it. The PJ not 'tong feng'. I can see sweat droplets on my breasts on when I went to bath. I can't rem which mummy was telling me that the silk alike material is warm. After wearing a while, her PJ around armpit is wet. Guess gotta wear it in aircon room.

Adeline,
have you by any chance to get the PJ for me at Chinatown near your office? Thanks.

babypink
yup...

Pet
If P jab take b4 age of 2 is 2 jab. if after 2 yr is only 1. My gal is over 2 so only 1 jab.

Hot weather at night
I got no prob abt this cos
1. hb and ABC both are afraid of hot... if i hot they lagi worse...
2. i wear skimpy to slp.. hahaha... jus a slipdress... so guess more tong fong bah... hahaha

ah thanks goodness i'm not the only one feeling hot. i always sleep nearest to the aircon and yesterday i switched on the aircon and did not use any blanket. i only set the temperature to 25C and he can't tahan already! he said his feet is frozen liao. but my daughter didn't complain leh? hehehe..

what's the news about caffeine and chocolate? i don't care one lah. i think u can't believe in those kind of ang moh research that much. my parents and my masseuse always say u eat anything u want, b'cos that's what they did and they went on to have healthy babies one after another. so i sometimes think that ang moh is full of bullshit wherelse asians are generally stronger b'cos closer to nature. ang moh this one cannot, that one cannot but sex out of wedlock and having many many bastards are ok. i heard from a news report that USA populations consists of 1/3 bastards oredi. that's very shocking but dunno to believe or not.

so let me enjoy my 2 cups of daily Milo. more milo, more shiok bah! and teh halia... wooot!

eh u guys taking HL ah, i'm tempted to take too but i'm too lazy to go visit my gynae at GlenE. too far from my place in woodlands!

Melissa
go take when u hv yr next gynae appt lor... tat's the thing u see me hate travelling esp in 3rd trimmester tat y i choose Dr Ang at Sun plaza or either tat my next choice is Dr Don Wong at Admiralty Place... hahaha... In fact Dr Wong is my gynae when i hv my #1

Melissa
i sending my gal to sparkletots at blk 677... hahaha...

CYT
not yet. today confirm getting hehe..
Recently i do things very slowly. Even hb also commented that. I like no energy for anything hahaha..

Pet
< 6 mths - 4 jabs
6 mths - 1 year - 3 jab
1 year - 2 year - 2 jab
> 2 year - 1 jab

Kim took at 6 mths so 3 jabs lor. ea jab $180. Took at the PD beneath my HDB. Quite a good DR and very good at distracting kids. She will be my baby doctor at Mt A as well and she's very detailed with her checkup.

Petrina

my pal took for her son for the P jab soon after birth i think..i tot 3 jabs will be required then ..after reading adelien post, omg, need 4 jabs

i will do so myself for #2, a bit scared also

Dear Adeline

can help to get 2 pieces for babypink..i collect and paid you on 3 feb ?

can i have the top &amp; bottom one ?

sorry for teh trouble

abc,
i forgot, your 1st is how old ah? i want woman gynae. do you know dr angelin's baby and child clinic at marsiling point? there's a gynae on top of her clinic, but dunno male or female. yeah next time must go find a gynae nearer to my workplace. easy to take MC and HL hehehe.

Adeline,
your princess completed all her jabs oredi? i forgot my princess got 1 more jab to complete but that one must take from 15-18 months. still got time lor. wonder if woodlands poly can be ready by then. now she's 16 months.

Melissa
Some PD charge very ex. so far the cheapest i found out is healthway clinic at sun plaza at $157 only. mabe can call up polyclinic n see hw much they charge...

Was jus sharing with CYT abt when taking bus and train. Nowdays save $ on cab so take a lot of public transport.. ppl sometimes duno how to gv up seat... what i do now is... i jus tell whoever tat suay person is to give up seat to my gal... will jus say "Can u pls allow my gal to hv a seat?" They will pai seh and then stand up.. and usu the person next to him/her will also then gv up the seat for me... mabe those who take public transport can try. hahahaha

Adeline,

dun wori. Already very appreciative that you get it for us.

abc,
ya.. i think like wat you said. your girl safety is more impt. No need scare of pai sey. Good mummy! In fact, those people should be pai sey cos they not automatic.

babypink
i paid $70 bucks at PD for the MMR yesterday. Nvm lah.. i can claim from company. Save me the hazzle from Q-ing at polyclinic.

Girls
for the PJ, too many to buy i scared OOS. So i will give priority to those that ask me to buy 1st oki?

CYT is helping me to get stuiff from Qoosan. Anyone wan me to collect the playtex liner too? Pls indicate below:
1. abcdisney - 1 liner

wahhh last nt i jinxed myself....haven't slept sooo badly in a long time
sleep a little then wake up and so on till 9 plus this morning when my #1 woke up...*haiz*

abc
u so brave! take bus wif #1! even by myself sometimes a bit stressed abt taking bus :p....wish they build those LRT instead hehe

babypink,
don't think mu hubby will let me go chkup w/o him.. the bb is his too.. bo bian..

this yr is earth rat? i'm a dragon, think rat and dragon very compatiable.. cos my dad doted on me when he's around. my dad was a earth rat too.. hope me son will sayang his mommy.. hee..

Hi abc

i copy &amp; paste and add my nick

CYT is helping me to get stuff from Qoosan. Anyone wan me to collect the playtex liner too? Pls indicate below:
1. abcdisney - 1 liner
2. babypink- 2 liners

adeline

so far i only heard MMR at polyclinic is free, but wun apply to me ..

cos i intend to seaprate the jab, measles alone at JE i called and check is $65 at kidslink JE

sigh~ talking abt nobody kah jiao me at work.. now all the shit* coming at me liao.. so sian.. shift away some but still got some more shit to clean..

babypink,
my hubby is cow, think dragon and cow incompatibale.. but hack care.. hee..

Cai Yu Tong,

me lah,who tell u fake silk is not tung fong, so nv buy tat kind of material. 100%cotton still the best. can absorb sweat. i'd rather pay more.

abc,

u dun have appetite, my appetite like a food monster...now must control by eating more fruits and drink more water. try to eat bit by bit lah...even better

redtea

yupz, this year is Earth rat

hehe, ur hubby like tat also good leh

so far my hubby has wasted a lot of his annual leave on my visits on weekdays for this round, not tat we dun wan to choose sat, but we can't

#1 i can schedule sat as i was a pte patient ..this round i can't until feb 08 cos initially i used a referral from polyclinic, and non pte patient cannot choose sat..but I just switch to pte gynae after last visit

so fr feb 08 can choose sat already, but Dr Tan only has one sat clinic PER Month

<font color="0000ff">Hi Adeline,
IC, ya it is always good to take it early... mine was delay till about 20month, then my PD say since he had not start childcare, just wait for 4 more month so only need to take 1 jab mah... save $$.

Hi Babypink,
Oh dear I become so blur...

Hi ABC,
Yup, I was thinking... will check with my gyn this thurs whether he give anot... since I'm already so tired now... haha
izt... then I will be very close to both my son (chicken) and my newborn (rat) since I'm dragon too.... haha that is good lah...

Hi Liyun,
haha, I think I got more excuse... since I'm doing part time study, work and also no 1 running around.... ?

2nd reminder of collection of Pineapple Tarts

Collection point@ my MIL place: Blk 166 Bishan St 13 #03-242 (next to Kuo Chuan Presby Primary school)

Cash on delivery. $24 per bottle of 50pcs. Juz let her know who u r. except for poshies &amp; chewwy, the rest of u pls tell her ur name n not ur nickname

1) Liyun: 3x50 + 2x100
2) Emily: 2x50
3) Ashley: 2x50
4) Alyn: 1x50
5) Shanshan: 2x50
6) abc(LING): 5x50
7) chewwy: 2x50
8) poshies: 3x50

kate..u food monster..i hungry ghost..

this morning alone since 7 am to 11am , my tummy has taken in
1) one big bowl of banana nut crunch cereals