(2008/03) March 2008

the mint booth pink and blue shoe so cute lor! hb was thinking to buy anot. but it's just for display lei. if can wear, then it would looks so cute! haha

pet
i am same as you. gt frightened off when i watched the stupid video till now. and when i was admitted to hosp, the steriod injections they given me to prepare for early bith just in case were so painful alrdy. so i can imagine natural birth ??? but nevertheless, i still wan to try !! haha. so contradictory!

adelineL & venue

i m here to join mums with infection down there after a natural birth and who sit & walk in pain after tat ..the air cushion hb bot fr the hosp din help much too..

i really tot i will be in pain 4ever down there and can never BD again :p

thanks goodness it turns out otherwise..after ard 6 weeks too !

btw, the 1st time after birth is damn painful too..i bled

crystal: of course muz try if we can... not food testing leh... carry 10mths then can try once... cannot try as n when we wan.. so got chance sure muz go natural...

adeline: ya, i noe. so i posted correct juz now mah..

now left jeangal's bb wt not updated... pls check for any mistakes..

<table border=1><tr><td>NickName</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>BB's Wt</TD><TD>Mummy's Wt Gain </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2000g @ 31wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liewb</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>508g @ 21wks</TD><TD>8.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyface</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>1919g @ 31wks</TD><TD>10kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Abcdisney</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2011g @ 33wks</TD><TD>10.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2033g @ 31wks</TD><TD>14kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alynn</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2035g @ 32wks</TD><TD>9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katechow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>1800g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pancake</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>1400g @ 32wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1500g @ 32wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1440g @ 30wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamlife</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1100g @ 29wks</TD><TD>9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babypink</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1400g @30wks</TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_skies</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1700g @ 28wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1649g @ 30wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bellebeins</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1300g @ 30wks</TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1400 @ 30wks</TD><TD>5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2000g @ 31wks</TD><TD>9.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummyboy</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1300g @ 30wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1453g @ 30wks</TD><TD>10kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kevjul -Twins</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1500g @ 31wks</TD><TD>20kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1600g @ 31wks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfion</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1050g @ 29wks</TD><TD>14kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1923g @ 31wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman_mum</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1000g @ 29wks</TD><TD>13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clover</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1020g @ 27wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1287g @ 29wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingyee</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1277g @ 29wks</TD><TD>4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1200g @ 29wks</TD><TD>15kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1328g @ 29wks</TD><TD>8.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>RedTea</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1200g @ 28wks</TD><TD>10kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylush</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1411g @ 29wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyberbabe</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1600g @ 29wks</TD><TD>4.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineLoo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1627g @ 28wks</TD><TD>10.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>30</TD><TD></TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kais - Triplets</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1000g @ 27wks</TD><TD>18kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1450g @ 29wks</TD><TD>7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>824g @ 25wks</TD><TD>13.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

went to get rojak from nearby for teatime..my colleague saw me eating non stop since lunch..cos a colleagues got a lot of tibits from genting, and I opened every thing

after tat still not contented, craving for my rojak again , and I just had it on sat evening, hope to kick my rojak addiction soon

<font color="0000ff">bye all..

remember to update me on the huang jin lu tomorrow... so sad.. got to go for class tonight..</font>

My baby non stop moving, i also non stop eating..hehehehe, ya lor one cake is enough i think, got agar agar, dessert...no more sweet stuff pls..... fingers food pls cause no one bring

Mummies : Those who have give birth before, i need to know is epidural used to lessen the contraction pains before labour.. N aso will there be another "ma jiu yao" at "down there" if gynae need to stitch? Cos im thinking of natural w/o epidural, but i scared if "down there" stitch will be painful. Can any1 advise on this? Thanks!

Kais :heeheee..Im so curious, u are carrying triplets, so if 3 bbs kick u at the same time, the kicks shd be v "powerful" bah?

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Updated

Next and final Potluck Gathering on 3 Feb b4 delivery (Sun)
Time: 6pm
Venue: Function Room of Signature Park ( 2 entrance, either Toh Tuck road, or Jalan Jurong Kechil)

In front of function room is swimming pool. U may wish to swim as well.

*Pls come as probably this is the last time we can meet with babies in our tummies :p

1) abcdisney - rental of function room / utensil / sauces
2) babypink - red bean soup
3) Yu Tong - fruits
4) Kate - fried beehoon
5) Adeline - finger food from OCK
6) clover + hubb - oreo cheesecake
7) Adeline Loo -
8) Petrina -
9) Cyberbabe- tidbits/CNY goodies
10) Liyun - spaghetti (tomato sauce with mushroom/veg, mince pork)
11) Babe_dude + maid - drinks
</font></font>

Hi abc

i added Petrina's agar agar

========================

<font color="0000ff">Updated

Next and final Potluck Gathering on 3 Feb b4 delivery (Sun)
Time: 6pm
Venue: Function Room of Signature Park ( 2 entrance, either Toh Tuck road, or Jalan Jurong Kechil)

In front of function room is swimming pool. U may wish to swim as well.

*Pls come as probably this is the last time we can meet with babies in our tummies :p

1) abcdisney - rental of function room / utensil / sauces
2) babypink - red bean soup
3) Yu Tong - fruits
4) Kate - fried beehoon
5) Adeline - finger food from OCK
6) clover + hubb - oreo cheesecake
7) Adeline Loo -
8) Petrina - Agar agar
9) Cyberbabe- tidbits/CNY goodies
10) Liyun - spaghetti (tomato sauce with mushroom/veg, mince pork)
11) Babe_dude + maid - drinks</font>

melody
it's fun when they all kick or move tog. i'm not sure about powerful kicks. So far it has never caused me any discomfort. Maybe it's because they r smaller compared to single baby. So not so "powerful"

adeline

hehe..end up like we r having desert buffet !

======================================

not tat i mind, cos i have a sweet tooth nowsadays, got addicted to those cuttlefish coated with sugar..

wondering wat is happening in the huang jin lu now

babypink, abc
i think we are scaring the first time mums here! hahaha....but maybe better to expect the worst and then the reality might not be so bad???
....and actually stitching up after episiotomy is a little stinging to me but it's true that i'm too tired to care hahahha

hahahah
babypink u still at work? Wat u workign as har.. hw ocme got shift one? Btw hw is yr gal thingy with carpe diem? Francis ok with putting her in though she is 17 mth?

Hi kais

def more fun to see them in person and kicking together

hehe, can't wait to seee ur triplets' pictures in early march ..tat's the day u wish to deliver ?

once again, feel tat u r really very lucky..the latest issue of Young Parents Quarterly ( Pink Cover)features a number of triplets..so cute
esp when they can stand &amp; take pics together

was telling hubby maybe i will have better luck next round..he said *faint*..i suppose 5 kids are too much for him to accept bah

abc

hehe, i m working with volunteers for the events..so meetings normally when they knock off fr work lor..wat a to do

tat's y most of my good pals who joined with me ard the same time , about 10 of them, left ME only :p

i guess i dun like changes bah..tat's y stayed on despite the weekends events and nite meetings
oh yah, abc, regarding carpe diem, he wants my gal to go for assessment which is this weekend lor
we shall see how it goes..then i want to bring her for jab hep A..<font color="0000ff">2nd times mums, can advise advisable to take this b4 MMR</font>

btw, can i collect my 2 tooth paste, 12 sambucol, kitty and osim belt all together on 3 Feb ?

adelineL

hehe, just sharing our real experience

tat's wat i m scared of this round too..i wonder r there ladies who went thru natural birth with no pain down there after the birth and who resume BD with no pain too

hi kais,

today I am all so tired out by my two gals. They seems to be fighting for space the whole day. Can't concentrate with my work. Kicking and turning every now and then. haha... my tummy is now at 113cm wide.

Hoping my gynae can issue me a hospitalisation leave from 1st feb. hehe... tentative delivery on end of feb.

sambucol i am afraid nt possible as they hd sometime to process. I jus ordered this afternoon ley. Need at least 2-3 weeks.. hopefully lor. The rest no prob.

babypink
Mind i ask wat volunteer work is tat? Mabe can find some CIP thingy for my boys.. hahaha

abc

for my scope of events , they dun take in students..hehe, all the volunteers are adults above 21

hehe, nevermind, i will collect on 3 feb

abc
wow the crochet stuff really so nice....i ever dabble in knitting bfor and made ONE purse and then can never find time/inclination to do it again....dream of one day doing craft work with #1 hehehe

abc: very lovely indeed.. my fren crochet bottle holder/warmer for me as pressie...
she sells her crochet items cheap.. if anybody wans, juz send her pic then she'll discuss price n delivery method...
my fren is on my multiply... u can c her works...

abc : issit? Cos i heard that epidural need to take some time to take effect too, so if want epidural must tell early right? Dunno lei, very scared when tot of the stitching part...

Eh i find the stitching not painful at all. I can only feel the threads moving. I recover after 1 week and at 3rd week we tried BD but failed cause i tell him what if the stitch tear? hahahah.. then got abit phobia.. Think maybe cause my threshold for pain pretty high?

My aunty tell me to use the solution to wash baby's cord one to wash my vagina. It's more effective then the one hosp gave and true enuff. after 3 or 4 days i dun feel much pain. After 1 week go back to gyne, he say i recover fast.

Adeline : Oh..i hope i can be like you then..kekeee..But im not the kind that can "tahan" pain de worr...If can, i will go w/o epidural, can save $$ somemore..

petrina
so u mean i can jus take the pic which the person put up and ask yr fren to do for me? Heehee.. any email of yr fren?

Epidural
Not sure abt epidural. Din take epidural b4.

melody
throughout pregnancy i awso thot better not episiotomy and question my gynae on her position on this since some doctors are supposedly scissors happy....but i tell u when i pushed and pushed and couldn't push out bb and then my gynae said she had to cut me, i screamed at her to just get bb out of me!!!! hahaha....and #1 literally flew out of me and what a relief that was! phew!

abc : I see i see..That means if it dilated by itself, gynae wont cut lor? sorry ah, im very confused about all this n i think i really need to know first...

abc: u can search my multiply contacts.. her nickname is HUIZ. i dun wan put her multiply link here...

melody: abc means, she dilated n tore instead of dilated n cut... bb come too fast i think...
dilating only 10cm. balance is cut/tear...

abc
wah.. tear naturally more painful and harder to heal right? When gyne see my baby hair, he immediately jab me and cut liao. I dont feel anything. The jab is like immediate effect.
When stitching also no pain.

Melody
no worries about that. The cutting and stitching part is all 1st time mom's fear. I was scared also before delivering #1 but everything just comes so naturally. U wont even have time to think when is the gyne cutting u hahaha..