(2008/03) March 2008

Linda,
Went for eyesight testing 2 weeks ago, also increase +25 each for both sides, but the optican say might be due to pregnancy, so i stick to original degree for new specs.

Thanks, abc,
Will tell my hubby to save the trouble then. realise pigeon stuff also very ex in M'sia. not worth at all.

oh abc, just saw your other posting abt pampers. blur me....

will tell my hubby to look out, strange that the TESCO that he visit just now do not carry pampers??? He say tomorrow then go JUSCO see see before he come back. Would have thought most dept store will carry pampers.

Other than pampers, what do u usually get across the causeway? My hubby goes to KL quite frequent, so can save some $$ if got better buys.

Jerejoy : yup mi experienced more contractions when i walked a lot, that y i have being given bedrest by gynae..U mus rest more n walk less...
Cheesycake : Have u checked with your gynae for your spotting? Everything okie?

Mummies : can any1 list down those things that mummies need to buy? Cos i havent buy a single thing for myself yet...

pet
then can get your hb buy back also! haha.

melody
things to buy for mommies -

1.disposable undies
2.nursing bras
3.front button pjy skirt
4.maternity pads

dunno if i did miss out anything because these are the few things i had bought. other mommies, pls add on if there are others. so i also can know what have i miss out on. hehe

abc
i think no matter what kids will pick up language when they are exposed to them, especially if the other kids are using it so Chelsea came back with new Chinese words that I know she learnt there since we never taught her those words

she also started singing some new songs at home...v.cute since dunno what she's mumbling about complete wif all kinds of action hehe

only problem is that she kept getting sick so I dunno isit her immunity is low or is the health std there not good?? i always see some sniffling kids there but i guess no CC will bar kids wif runny nose from attending since it's so common...

if i'm not watching my spending rt now and if I'm not pregnant, I probably will source for another place for her just to see what's so good about the other places hahaha but one thing i do like about PCF is that everyday they go out to a v. nice playground just rt outside the CC and some days they have water play which the kids love

Liyun

paiseh, needs to ask abt Hanjie fr Coffee Prince..i just started watching today :p

wat is his background ? his father lying to him abt the fact tat he abandon his mum ?

can enlighten me ?
i m curious !

adeline: ya.... from my understanding cos even if the kids at CC have cold etc, their parents are not able to get help at last min to take care of them or to be able to take leave therefore end up the kids still go to CC...

adelineL

heard abt sambucol ..abc u got give Ariel tat too ?

heard good to build up immune

Petrina

u lucky gal lor
cinema i realis no necessary..can watch dvd ;)

kopiprince:

His dad was with his mum before they got married, and the mum got pregnant. In Korea (all the shows the same). Cannot have sex before married and marriage seems to be always matchmake by parents one... SO the Dad escape and leave the mother. But his mum end up die in accident.
At first they don wana keep him, but seems like his "stepmum" still decide to take him in. He actually found out when he was very young.
He came home from school and overheard his aunt scolding his stepmum as stupid to take care of other ppl's son. SO he was mad at his dad since young

Petrina,
your hubby also go KL often? so qiao!!!! My hubby is in Klang actually, not sure got Giant or not, but anyway on way back, sure will pass by a few Giant (min JB got).

You got your majong kaki already for this sat? actually i very itchy hand but then since hubby say he'll be back this weekend, I keep him company lor...maybe next time. btw, where u stay?

kopiprince: All the while he was waiting for the day his Dad tell him the truth, but cos he's angry, so he always do whatever the dad don wan him to do. SO the dad hates him as much. From start of show, they both don talk, and this guy only listerns to his granny & stepmum, he will act and pretend for their sake "like going into Dad's study room, then stay for 5 to 10mins just to pretend he got talk to his Dad" while they wait outside. He refuse to do proper work cos just wana make the father angry by using the Dad's $$.
But he manage this kopi cafe cos IF he don, granny will take his car and house and $$ away, but now that granny has cancer last stage, he works harder.

But I watch this show with hubby cos we enjoy the funny part. PLUS MTBs should laugh more mah... this is 1 way to keep myself laughing....
else I be crying all the time cos of backache...

babypink
yes sambucol.. my fav! actually colostrum and probiotics helps too. I very KS... cos i scare she go childcare sick so will definitely boost her immunity..

Hi Liyun

then just now in the 1st 15 min..y the women talk abt not lettin the hanjie meet a man..who is this man ?

then his ah ma said it is better to let hanjie think tat it is the father who is heartless ?

Linda,
oh, my mind already blur blur now, if eyesight also blur blur.... then hmmmmm.....

Liyun,
Talking abt backache, cannot sit comfortably now at work. if lie back to chair, hard to reach keyboard, strain on wrist. if sit upright, backache and also stomach will harden after a while.

babypink: yaya... tats y hb pays subscription @ grammaphone in hv shopping ctr so i can rent dvd as n when i wan.. haha... we seldom go movies liao.
otherwise we stay at home watch HBO...

Fei: not really KL. but he travels lots. his boss is located in KL, so he goes there for appraisals sometimes... he was at KL yest. today seems to be in selangor.. tmr evening go back KL to take plane back.. so may not pass giant.. yest he called me when he was shopping in giant.. i din noe abt pampers yet.. i juz saw ur msg, so i called him. he say cannot liao. so we'll c if he's collys gg KL again can buy. his whole IT dept travels.. so quite convenient..

I juz back from my MIL's place. Today I went out from 9am to 5.30pm! Din know I can do that! Been walking for the whole day. Too much errands and things to do before I deliver. Gosh! My legs are aching now!

Petrina, thanks for info for the shoes. Think will check it out another day. Din really has got time to find shoes today.

Shop around for PJ. Found a stall next to Fortune Center, last stall facing the Bugis Village, that sells the front button PJ @ $7! The one similiar to Babypink's n Crystal's PJ! There is only blue color today. But the lady boss said there will be more stocks coming in tomolo. Got many other colors. Can go check it out. Material is silk alike kind, quite good.

Petrina,
I see. My hb drive so not as restricted by time.

babypink and other MTB with maid at home,
My maid should be coming this Thur/Fri, any tips on what "orientation" to conduct? Not so much on how to do the chores but like what ground rules and how to go about telling her? My first time getting maid so abut clueless.

abc

when u r ordering ambucol..pls count my share
tahnks

Petrina

hehe, spore movies not worth it to catch in cinema at all

==============

PS: any good shows latly ?
..die die need to go this wkend cos hb used credit points to get his GV tickets liao

MJ Session @ Holland Village
Sat - 19th jan 08
Timing - TBC (Late afternoon - evening)

1)Petrina
2)YuTong

any more takers? if dun have then need to postpone liao hor... hbs r welcome also...

Fei: if u n ur hb wan come also can.

wow seems like i should boost Chelsea's immunity since so many of you are doing it....sambucol is effective huh??

abc
how long does it take to receive shipment from lucky vitamins?? not sure i can wait a mth....better do it fast...btw how many types of pills is Arielyn taking?

Hi Fei

hehe..my mum was the one who teaches her to cook and the most impt thing is ask her to practice hygience

My maid's main duties are cooking, cleaning hse and wash clothes

i m not sure whether u wan ur maid to handle bb..if yes, i understand polyclinic conducts these classes for domestic help..give a ring to ur nearest polyclinic
so tat she is trained in bbcare b4 arrival of ur bb

can tell u when my maid 1st arrive, very reluctant to bathe one

Adeline L
Arielene is taking sambucol (only when i notice she is unwell), vit C, colostum (she is nvr on bm), probiotics and DHA. I feding her fresh milk and fresh milk lack of vit and DHA as compared to FM.

Babypink
how many bottle u wan?

AdelineL
yes it take abt a mth... sambucol is highly recommended.

Sorry sorry mummies,

the stall for the PJ is next to Fu Lu Shou building ( not Fortune Center ) facing the Bugis Village!

CGW Freight Charges per pack $52.44/24 = $2.19 per packs

Can collect at cck my place (evening), JE/IMM ( lunch time), or postage. Is there any gathering for march mummies, maybe i can pass ard?
1) babypink, 2 packs - 19.08
3) ginger, 2 packs - 19.08
5) hana79 (feb 2008 mum) - 9.68
6) childishmum (feb 2008 mum) - 9.68
7) Qoosan - myself :p
8) niwa - 9.54
9) sball, 3 packs - 28.62
12) abcdisney - $10
13) twinklestars - $9.54
14) babyhope (Feb MTB), 2packs - 19.36
16) babylush - $9.54
17) Adeline, 2 packs - $20
19) crystal, 2 packs - $20
21) CPYT, 2 packs - $20
23) Kais, 2packs - $20

For local postage - 1 pack is $1.90, 2 pack is $2.95.

<font color="aa00aa">This Sun will be at Hougang, ard 12pm anyone want to collect from there?

babypink, sorry didnt manage to meet u today.</font>

Fei: same... somemore my office the chairs most are old and so all over the office u see different height ones. I cant get the one with a higher headrest, so end up I always feel my neck and the shoulder area very painful. then sit too low my backside pain.. super super uncomfortable... now with heavier weight its even worst than before.

Babypink:
That guy you were talking about only comes in this show today, so I also no idea who is he... kekeke

oh ya babypink
can repost the date for the next gathering? Nd to book the function room liao if nt we all will hv to gather at the pool. ahhaah

Babypink,
Didn't know polyclinics also conduct talks/workshops. my place near tamp polyclinic, will be really convenient if got relevant topics. thanks for sharing, will check it out. maybe i go one see if good or not first cos hb travel schedule don't allow me to go for those regular antenatal classes.

Fei

tat one for domestic maids only i think
dun noe whether employers can go or not

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

date is sunday, 3 february 6 pm

oh yah..need ur help to book function room
.altogether 9 mummies as on date ..

Qoosan

no prob
i think too last min when i posted also

abc

can i have 2 bottles ? Ariel takes how long to finish 1 bottle btw ?

Liyun

hehe..thanks for letting me know abt teh other details..

i think i will have no problem catching up..provided my #1 sleeps at 10pm ..