(2008/03) March 2008

I'm at home... gynae cheakup today in the late afternoon. take the chance to rest, not sleeping well and very very uncomfortable nowadays at night.

<font color="0000ff">Shalom</font>

u r welcome

hehe, thanks
just recalled abt vivo forever 21this morn when having my kaya toast..memory works in strange ways :p

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

hehe, i oso dun dare to colour..

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

dying to see ur hair
upload fast leh

<font color="0000ff">Crystal</font>

thanks for helping me see

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

my tots echos Sheryl..where does the cheese for teh nachos come abt ?
yummy

<font color="0000ff">liyun, crystal</font>

hehe, took half day leave to go karaoke lah .. my pals jioed me and i was thinking y not :p

connecting with pals is impt to me ;)

liyun
i see. shiok hor. today no nd work.
i used to be very uncomfortable too. but it got better recently. but my hrs of sleep is getting lesser. i now will usually wait until very tired abt 1-2am then slp. so i can slp immediately. if i try to slp early, i keep waking up at night. so now it gt better and i am less grumpy too. kekeke

bellebeins
i think just get 1pack first? cuz 1pack will have abt 40 over pcs. if not enough, then get hb go buy. and sometimes the size might be unpredictable also. so i tink mayb 1 pack first ?

Yutong: crocs came up wif new shoe.. very nice... covered shoe tat has hidden heels - meaning, extra padding on the bottom of foot. so technically wearing flat but alittle raised.
product name - Alice. Price $50 (after neg) Avail @ HV. Other plcs i not sure... But other plcs more ex...

babypink: wah... 1pm so KTV... no work arh... i officially lost my voice liao... confirm gg doc today again...

abc: pet pet good mah? if good then i'll ask MIL to get frm NTUC. $0.17 per pc... if it's not tat good, then i'll stick to Nepia... nepia how much again arh? thks...

PJs
chinatown having the CNY celebrations... be careful hor. all MTBs... i think the most ranges of PJs r located along the Pagoda St area...

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

heard fr a pal tat bulk purchase have crocs..dun noe is it cheaper there at this forum

i took half day leave lah..if not working today, i rather go jb ;)

but nevermind, will be there soon b4 cny :p my mum &amp; sis just went shopping at JB on sun..so sad i cannot join them.. cos everytime ask hubby to babysit alone when i go out ..i oso feel paiseh

<font color="0000ff">bellebeins</font>

normally i buy where is a 20 percent sales at dept store

<font color="0000ff">sleeping</font>

i remember adeline saying she sleeps like a log..she has me for company..these few nites my #1 keeps waking up at 4am to have her milk..and i m completely unaware..

bellebeins
usually when most dept stores is having 20% discount. if not, kiddy palace gt 10% discount if you are a card holder of theirs. just pay $10 for being their member for the entire year. and most of the things you get from there could be entitle to 10% discount.

petrina
pet pet very cheap hor. i also tempted to buy but dunno gd anot also.

bbpink
LOL.. yea i concuss very fast =X
although before sleep i keep telling hb.. i cannot get to sleep.. but 5 min later i knock out liao =X

i uploading now.. multiply slow!!

crystal: i also not working.. MC since last thur...

babypink: not sure if the BP is cheaper.. but i noe the HV shop is the cheapest retail shop i can find... Even cheaper than chinatown. Cause original price of Alice is abt $60+. she usually sells 10% cheaper than retail shop. but i m her regular, so she gives me additional disc.

ya.. abc jio go suntec shopping loh.. ho ho ho
I cannot, timing and nowadays I get pain for no reasons. I am scare to go too far on my own without "driver"... kekeke Hubby working at night

babypink: u mean the crocs? in HV shopping ctr. on 3rd flr, beside escalator on ur left side. The only shop selling crocs. Lady store owner...

melissa: my gynae say he's expert in sewing.. so ask me not to worry abt outlook post delivery.. i asked him if i dilate enuff, can dun cut? then he laughed... so i agree wif u tat all women need to cut. either cut on tummy or cut below... haiz...

crystal: i also very tired. n achy...

pet
i feeling achy over at my ankles and fingers. this morning wake up, the water retention was quite bad. it got better now but still feeling hard hard. and today gt a lot of work to clear. but i am still slacking away. really no mood. sian .......................

Pet
no need worry about the cutting part. Very veyr fast recover one.. hehee..
Tell u what.. u can use the liquid they gave u to wash baby cord one... and wash ur own wound. Recover damn fast one. thats what i did.. + cut u wont feel pain.. gynae will inject 1st..

adeline
mayb because of the video on natural child birth i watched at mt A antenatal class. it still puts me off alot at the thought of it now. i really regret watching. the scene nvr wants to leave me.

adeline: yes... i fear the cut alot. cause gynae say b4 pushing he'll cut liao. to prevent any tears...
i was like huh? i contractions u cut, wun i feel the pain? so i very scared... as time passes by, i fear delivery process more n more... i almost every wk have same dream on childbirth...

crystal: i watched on discovery channel natural birth also. i cried when bb came out. but i was telling myself during the pushing, i dun wan deliver liao...

u don't say,
even when i'm a second time mommy, the thought of episiotomy still haunts me but like Adeline say, it heals fast. i've seen an episiotomy done in a website somewhere, i regret watching it too. even scared to pee after delivery. but its' not painful lah actually.

Pet,
good lah your gynae give you that kinda assurance. my gynae never say anything, never even mention that she's going to snip me. *sob sob*

pet
i nvr cry. i grabbed my hb so tightly. yeah i tink the word to describe is gross. i also getting more afraid and afraid, i go tell my hb i wan c-sect with GA. he says i siao and says no nd scared, he will be with me. but i still very scared !

adeline
so i keep telling myself not to think of that idiotic damned video. keep telling myself to be brave also. hopefully

melissa
until now, my gynae also have not tell me anything abt the cut yet. ya i also scared of pooing and urinating aftr delivery because of the episiotomy. scared tear or what smth lydat. ARGH shruggs !

petrina

hehe, ok
thanks for sharing with me

u r very lucky to stay in hv..cold storage 24 hrs now ..fun fun to shop when wana a bite

i was telling hb tat those stay in hv very lucky, just lack a cinema..surrounded by good food

adeline

yupz, sometimes the uploader does not work..nevermind..i will wait patiently for ya :p

crystal

the cut is not painful at all
it is when u kenna infection after tat, then the pain starts..

PS: must emphasis that my threshold of pain is very low..i m the only one in teh sinseh clinic tat cries in pain and falls off chair when i sprain my ankle..so if i think is ok, really is ok :p

Petrina
no.. when contractions then he cut, no pain one.. u wont even know he cut already. My gynae will inject med to numb 1st.. then cut and sew.. whole procedure very fast one. u wont feel anything.
When delivering, i did tell my HB can ask baby dont come out,... i very scared loL!..

Melissa
i had constipation for 1 week leh after delivery. cuase i scared the thing will tear. horrible week for me.. hahaha.. and yes even though 2nd time, at times think of giving birth i still shiver lah.. my gynae never discuss any birth plan with me.. and i also didnt know so many things to consider when i had #1.. everything also eat, drink. When see gynae everything also ok ok ok.. -_-

hehe..i m really looking forward to the delivery, esp if i dun have to do c-section *touchwood*

as long as by natural push out , whether need epidural or not, i will be happy

PS : now my only concern is how to bathe with herb water in hospital..i raelly wana bathe immediately after delivery , but wan to use herb...

if u ladies have a good idea to share..let me noe

looking forward to a clean bbpink ;p no more stickly hair and body after birth..will enjoy my stay like hotel stay

hehe..enjoy the process..<font color="0000ff">crystal</font>
very nice and memorable

================

i m thinking march mummies r very lucky

we get to enjoy CNY ( which happens to be my personal fav festival since young) , Valentine day, Post CNY sales ..after a nice CNY break..can enjoy 3 months of maternity leave

June is really a good time to conceive :p

haha yeah.
i am looking forward to cny and valentine day ! this year valentine's day is special. with my bb in me. 3 persons celebrating tgt. very warming.

though tummy is heavy and feets are swelling. haha

Yea!! It's good that we can eat while we can in CNY without guilt!! hahaaa.. Last year V day i had kimmy in me.. this year i had Kathlyn in me!!

I remember my birthday i was doing my confinement!! Bad birthday last year kekee..

remember to bring ur bank book to hospital.
first child is divided into 4 parts.
Each pay out is $750.

As follows:
3 weeks old
6 mths old
1 year old
1 half year

Make up total $3k

Understand from my company's HR Dept that for those expectant mothers who are employed by companies, we would have to fill in a declaration form "Government Paid Maternity Leave Scheme" before we go on maternity leave. This is to enable the company to claim from the government for your salary during your maternity leave. It's a very simple form, supposed to require only 3 minutes to complete. Your HR Dept should have the form, otherwise can also download from the link below.

More info here
http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/GovernmentPaidMaternityLeave

For more info on Baby Bonus, check out this site:
http://www.babybonus.gov.sg/bbss/html/index.html

a cash gift of $3,000 each for your 1st and 2nd child and $6,000 each for your 3rd and 4th child

2nd to 4th children will also enjoy government contributions in the form of a dollar-for-dollar matching for the amount of savings you contribute to your child’s Children Development Account (CDA)...matched up to the cap of $6,000 for the 2nd child and $12,000 each for the 3rd and 4th child...From May 2007, you can use the savings in the CDA to pay for your children’s medical-related expenses. These would include consultation fees, treatment fees and prescription costs incurred at healthcare institutions

Twins and triplets (and other multiple births) are counted as separate births. They must be of the first to fourth birth order to be eligible.
xi
le
yue

Gd afternoon ladies,
Need some adv on the things needed to bring to the hospital for delivery:

FOR MUMMY
1) Nightgown --- what kind should we bring or wear those from hospital?
2) Nursing bra
3) Breast pads
4) Socks
5) Slippers
6) Clothing &amp; shoes for leaving hospital
7) Disposable undies
8) Sanitary pads
9) Toiletries &amp; makeup

FOR BABY
1) Dispoable diapers
2) Clothing for bb for leaving hospital

OTHERS
1) Camera &amp; Videocam

Did I miss out anything ?

Just thot to share this recipe which my friend's confinement lady told her to start drinking now and for post-birth too. It's v. v. easy to make and v. tasty. Try it!

Tonic drink:
3-4 bowls of water
15g Gou Qi Zi
25g Dang Shen
10g Bei Qi
25g Dried Longan
25g Dried Red Dates
25g Dried Black Dates
Add meat if desired (I don't like it with meat.)

Doubleb-boil for 3 hours. You can get all the ingredients from Chinese Medicinal Hall. Guys can drink too!

FYI

Diana
What about documents to apply for baby bonus? It's faster if you do everything at the hospital when you go in for your delivery. Of course can also apply after that. Just more hassle on our side.

Besides bank book, we must also show ICs of both parents &amp; Marriage cert. i think.