(2008/03) March 2008

MTB: just saw my panty liner got one small dot of red blood... wats happening?
am worrried...
anyone can advice?

rem to bring admission letter to the hospital too and if you have registered with any cord bank, bring the cord blood kit too!

i tot bb bonus only applicable for bb's bank a/c? i heard my fren say bank a/c muz have bb's name then govt will credit the $$ in it... cannot use solely parent's bank a/c leh.. which is accurate?

crystal: i cried cause very touching... the bb's first crying sound... not because i scared.. haha
but when the mom is pushing, i was rubbing my tummy n saying, i think i dun wan deliver liao.

babypink: ya.. here everything also have except cinema... so i every sun can spend whole day in HV walking ard aimlessly de... hungry, go yakun eat bread...

melissa/adeline: i kiasu, so i ask doc abt the process during last visit.. he say will remind me in detail 1mth prior to delivery. he say tell me too early i'll forget also. so he juz roughly say how n when he's gonna cut...

babypink: i also bathing after delivery. but normal type. no pail lah...

adeline: i tot the BB bonus is every 3mths once? in 4 portions? how come drag till bb is 1.5yrs?

Pet
no wor.. my girl's bonus go into my account one. Cause baby just born only no acct ma.. unless parents go apply immediately after get birth cert.
bb bonus is not 3 mths once.
now i only collected 3 times. The next one will be when kim turns 18 mths.

Divided into 4 portions lor. 3 weeks, 6 mths, 1 year and 18 mths.

Petrina
The website on baby bonus is chocked full of CORRECT information
. Go and read it. Then you don't have to wonder anymore

cheesycake,
quick go call your gynae! late pregnancy spotting can mean that labor is imminent (or maybe just an infection). whatever it is, go get checked!

Crystal,
I think there is a section for the mother to fill in and you must sign too. The form that I am referring to is GML1.

By the way, just wondering, for those of you who are working, will you be working throughout until your EDD or are you planning to take leave a week before your EDD?

blueskies,
i plan to take a few days off EDD just to be mentally prepared and enjoy my last moments of being a mother of one and let my daughter enjoy me before we all have to share.. hehehe..

bellebeins: i usually use my metro card or robinsons card to shop.. so the rebate already 10%... got points somemore... so no point for me to get the vouchers.. tie myself down.
i have NTUC card if u wanna buy the vouchers though.

I will be working till my EDD. unless same as previous pregnancy. My vagina start to ache 1 week before delivery. Then i'll take Another type of leave instead of ML :p Or maybe get doc to issue MC.

i think i noe y my legs feeling so crampy at nite le... i think i'm having this -
Sleep problem - Restless legs syndrome, which is common in preg woman...

jerejoy,
i get lots of contractions at nights. yesterday was the worst. stomach feel tight whole night long. i lie down oso it doesn't help. in fact i felt breathless as i lie down. really feel uncomfortable. actually walking is a good exercise to smoothen your labor but not at this time lah. more like when u're 9 months along. walk alot and get lots of contractions but if it happens every 10 minutes persistently better get strapped on CTG machine. maybe be real contraction.

I also feel tight on and off.. but it's normal bah.. when i had kim i also feel tight.. unless it's contraction then better beware!!!

i bot lots things frm robinsons 2wks ago during their sale... u need to check if they still have 20%... i got all my pigeon products frm there. drypers - JL got sale. 20%. $11.87 for S64.

so it depends on wat u need lor...

Melissa,

Thanks for yr advice. Didn't know that I shldn't be walking so much during this month. Tot I shld walk more, that's why keep gg shopping. And I shop like 4-5 hrs at least.. Oops! ;p No wonder keep hving contractions. Think I shld refrain myself a bit.

crystal,

i agree with you.. i also feel scared after watching the video at Mt A last sat.. also scare when i saw how epidural is being injected..
hmm.. wonder which one is you in the class... hee hee.. this sat will be the last lesson liao...

crystal,

oh you're in the 4pm class...thot you're in the same slot as me... i thot there's another mummy attending Mt A class at 1.30pm..
I complained to my hubby they always serve sandwiches & milo for refreshment, very sian lei.. ha ha

i have NTUC card...

Wah so many post. Am on leave today. Went to check out PCF childcare opp my house... sparkletots... hahaha

My opinion
Cheap! $293 per mth.... There are 15 children with 2 teachers - a chinese ladies in 40s and an indian teacher who is abt late 20s.. I was there when they are conducting the lessons, the children are in order, sitting orderly on the mat and participating, listening to the chinese teacher. Look at their timetable too, so far so gd... integrate a lot of chinese (which abc needs) as well as english and math. They go outdoor, sand/waterplay as well as music and art and craft. I guess with an indian teacher around is also good esp for those chinese speaking family. Classroom are big, but definitely the common area is not as big as that of her current sch. Anyway will put her there from feb onwards (cheap and since meet my expectation). Whether will go back to kinderland (which most prob still will) depends on when i finish my leave...

abc
yah PCF really soooo cheap compared to others hehehe but i think convenience is still the most important esp for us so pregnant and soon wif a newborn....really so lazy to travel these days :p

<font color="aa00aa">my colleague said pet pet diaper not bad. she recom to me this few brands not bad for NB.

1) Fiti premium
2) Huggies (red packet)
3) mammykoko</font>

1) Fiti premium - not sure if this is teh plastic ones but i dun like
2) Huggies (red packet) - so so but a bit on the high side. The s size cutting big
3) mammykoko - out of range. too big.

i recommend
1) pampers dry - if yr bb has sensitive skin. This is the cheapest range of pampers
2) nepia - my fav
3) sealer - recommended by PD for sensitive skin
4) prokids
5) pet pet - some ppl say will leak but the old design very gd. Will buy n try though

<font color="aa00aa">ha...my colleague recom me one all not gd....she used for her boy leh....hmm....

anyway, my frenz said she used mammykoko n nepia for her BN not bad...i will try that too.</font>

Kate,
Actually got a friend who told me her colleague did not need episiotomy and also no tear because she got do massage and her gynae also do massage for her on the day of delivery.... but I didn't ask abt the exact method thou.... hmmmm....wonder if the same method as yours?

Seem like hard word wo, and also need to work up my courage first.... abit scared scared.

abc,
can u recall what is the price for mamypoko? My hubby just call me say he saw RM 33.90 for 30pcs in M'sia. He might buy on his way back tomorrow. I might not be able to check the price before he make his way back.

Fei
From malaysia, get pampers active (yellow/orange packaging) and pampers night (blue packaging). A lot of singaporean go there jus to get tat. I am asking my malaysian fren to bring over too. Very cheap. Each piece less than SGD$0.20