(2008/03) March 2008

honestly..my mum gives up w nappy liner..she just use cloth diaper during confinement...

she has a jolly time washing the cloth diapers per day..lol

sorry har u all too fast for me le

Adeline
sealer and nepia different. Nepia from HK. Nepia get from supplier 4 packet n abv free delivery. NTUC no newborn and S size. Only M size onwards.

i tot after delivery not advisable to wear two piece (top & bottom) pj? heard that if u have episotomy, den not advisable to wear pants??that's y i m have a hard time looking for a decent looking pj dress with front buttons. cotton better or silk type better?

babypink

thanks for the pics!

kell, crystal

the name of the jln kayu cake shop is jane's cake station... only tried before their chocolate cake...it used to be really yummy..i tot their standard had dropped..but it was still recommended in channel u... anyway, the address is 265 jln kayu tel : 6481 1322

talking about durian pdts, the durian mochi from this restaurant called hei she hui( boss or something) at vivo city is really gd!! was featured on tv before as well..Must try for durian lovers!! they have 30% discount during teatime from mon to sat....

aly

og orchard carries this brand of pyjamas called karmy..it's really comfortable..i bought the front buttons one pc type but tot if into breastfeeding, then could be quite troublesome buttoning and unbuttoning...best is pyjamas with front zipper...keke..anyone knows where to find?

<font color="aa00aa">kais,
can email me for more details on the package?

if any mummies wana organise diaper spree for nepia, EQ or sealer do let me know im keen to join. TIA.

anyone know where to get pj dress with front buttons, cotton or silk type one n reasonable price?
i heard chinatown got a shop selling pj dress but not sure where is it.</font>

mix wat? lost.. abc, how u make the cheese for nacho, now got craving for cheese.

twinklestar - durian mochi sounds yummy!

butt pain?
yes i have that.. all the pregnancy blues coming!!

Orchard mrt entrance is going to be changed! OMG!

Carrona @ TPY, u must look v closely else u might miss it, cos it's not a maternity shop. Just a regular shop selling some maternity wear as well. I bought a pants from them - but find that it's nt v comfortable - abit 'lao lao' at the butt area. however, really abt 50% price of shops like spring maternity.

abc
i'm interested in buying the nepia diapers....how to order?? so free delivery rt?? intend to buy ALOT!! babies poop like crazy....must change like 6 to 8 times a day! *faintz*

went carrona aftr work since it's so near my workplace.

babypink
there are no red dresses which you asked me to keep a look out for you, however there are pink ones.

adeline
the tops there are rather nice and of course the price is very reasonably priced. but i did not get anything from there. perhaps due to the rain, they pushed all their stocks in so it's quite packed to browse thru all the clothings. so i just take a look and went off alrdy.

twinklestars
hei she hui - food very nice. i went there once. but the prices are slightly steep. and i like the decoration of the shop. though black but posh. haha.

abc
why get 1 NB and 3 S? NB size bb outwear them very fast is it ?

RE: front button pj
there is this shop in chinatown but i have no idea what is the shop's name. really a great deal for their pj and they have many cute designs. personally i gt cotton ones. keke actually is mom got it for me.
i think can check with adeline, she is working in that area, i think she knows which shop is that.

carrona shop
at bencoolen st also have... not only tpy n amk...
near guardian opposite OG side entrance.

abc: i saw on the web. maybe calling to order more flexible bah..

Wearing Out size
my fren bb born in dec, now abt 5kg bah.. so i think wearing s size liao.NB size is for below 3kg leh... if our bbs born already 3+kg, then NB size no point bah. but i heard tat nepia NB size abit bigger at the leg side. if too early wear s size may leak?

aly,

I bought my pj dress front button 100%cotton brand kamry i think at takashimaya lingerie fair at b1, i saw triumph bra shop at united sq also selling and others bra shop and hdb or shopping mall might have also. $17 dollars Only.

adeline: take pic... how short is ur hair now?
safe to do rebonding meh... i so skeptical...
i dun even dare to colour lor...
u n babypink very brave hor.

abc: i noe.. tats y i saw on web order muz order same.. so i tot i better ask u first... i already prepared NB drypers. i getting nepia s size.. but since they can order n deliver 1 biz day, i wait till i deliver then order.. CNY coming. i dun wan clog my hse. haha...

MJ session
any more takers? 2 slots left...

Pet
took pic le.. bought new hp.. so i playing with my hp.. hehee.. later then upload..
Iwent to read up if it's safe before i go ahead one. LAst time when i had kim about8 mths i also went to do rebond. nt everyone dare to..

Adeline
I oso wish to rebond ley.. but then dun wan cut short... hahaha.. then tie during confiment then nt mice le. Mabe wait till after gv borth n b4 go back work bah

The liner is finally here, still CGW to reveal the freight charges. Do let me know how u want to collect it.

Can collect at cck my place (evening), JE/IMM ( lunch time), or postage. Is there any gathering for march mummies, maybe i can pass ard?
1) babypink, 2 packs - 19.08
3) ginger, 2 packs - 19.08
5) hana79 (feb 2008 mum) - 9.68
6) childishmum (feb 2008 mum) - 9.68
7) Qoosan - myself :p
8) niwa - 9.54
9) sball, 3 packs - 28.62
12) abcdisney - $10
13) twinklestars - $9.54
14) babyhope (Feb MTB), 2packs - 19.36
16) babylush - $9.54
17) Adeline, 2 packs - $20
19) crystal, 2 packs - $20
21) CPYT, 2 packs - $20
23) Kais, 2packs - $20

qoosan
abc mentioned that because ntuc don carry NB and S size so have to order directly from supplier. and if get 4packs and above, they do free delivery.

Hi Crystal,

never mind I think I will go Chinatown walk walk tomolo. Going around to get shoes. My sole tear liao. Sigh... thot can survive the flats till delivery. Dun really like to wear flat cos it make my toes cramp as its too flat liao.

I managed to Nepia from a mummy from Feb thread as she said she was arrowed by some mummies who ordered from her. I got it $15 per pkt. Can maybe check wif her. [email protected]

jus browsing ntuc online webby, the pet pet brand is really cheap but they only have S size and above. 7.95 for 46pcs

yutong
i also nvr wear flats now alrdy, feel very tight in the toes area. so now i always wear my birkenstock slippers sandals type. open toes one. hehe

THERALINE Big V Nursing &amp; More Pillow

I'm thinking of getting this from babymallonline. It cost about S$50. Anyone used this before and compared to prices in Spore shops, do you think it is worth getting it at the spree#6?
1198753.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">ok, abc.

im considering between nepia, sealer, EQ, pet pet and mummykoko. will go n check out the prices n compare it. hee...

going to chinatown this fri to see where is the shop selling pj dress.

taking abt carrona shop,
i bought some maternity wears from amk branch. cheap, nice n gd.</font>

Chinatown shop
I saw a shop on the 2nd/3rd floor near the escalator selling PJs. Above the food centre. not sure if that's the one.

Some practitioners recommend massaging the perineum (the area between your vulva and your anus) to help you avoid having an episiotomy or tearing during childbirth. Not everyone is comfortable doing this but if you'd like to give it a try, now's the time to start. Here's one method:

• Wash your hands and then sit in a warm, comfortable area, spreading your legs apart in a semi-reclined position. Put Vitamin E oil (from Vitamin E capsules) or pure vegetable oil on your fingers and thumbs and around your perineum.

• Place your thumbs about 1 to 1 1/2 inches (up to or just past your first knuckle) inside your vagina. Press down toward your rectum and then out toward the sides. Gently and firmly continue stretching until you feel a slight burn or tingling. Hold this stretch for about 2 minutes — until the tingling starts to subside.

• Slowly and gently massage the lower part of the vaginal canal back and forth, hooking your thumbs onto the sides of the vaginal canal and gently pulling these tissues forward, as your baby's head will do during delivery. Keep this up for 3 to 4 minutes.

• Be gentle, as a vigorous touch could cause bruising or swelling in these sensitive tissues. During the massage avoid pressure on the urethra (urinary opening). This can cause irritation or infection.

<font color="0000ff">Morning all..

Hi Kais,
Thanks.... I will trf the $$ to ABC... before she go n collect.. .thanks alot...