(2008/03) March 2008

<font color="0000ff">babe_dude</font>

hehe, thanks for hosting us in such a nice place

like hotel !

<font color="0000ff">adelinel</font>

when u save the pics, r they very small ?

th clothes definitely will make a dif..so dun worry ..i dun dare to wear white and certain cuttings of clothings too :p

honestly, i think both u &amp; ur gal are very pretty ! i was telling hb u look like an eurasian..r u one ?

very nice features..ur gal look like u too

PS: hehe, i echo ur tots..lingyee's current tummy was like mine during my actual wedding..maybe becos i can never do sit ups since Pri 1 ( the PE teacher have o ask my classmates to pull me up..i remember cos it was really paiseh for me :p)

so me always hav a tiny tummy even when not pregnant ;)

<font color="0000ff">kais</font>

manage to look thru the postings, hope u feel better
do rest more

sigh* din buy ST todays, dying to see the article

babypink
no leh, the pictures are quite normal big size when I save them....i think you have to click on the picture first and then save them and it should be okay

i know i kahna bfor (when i wasn't pregnant!) some insensitive ppl ask me am i pregnant when i was just wearing a skirt that showed my little belly
kao_frustrated.gif

Lingyee: u R very slim... i think i pre preg spare tyre is bigger than ur current tummy?

no wonder my mom kept reminding me to look good during preg... cause she see too many preggies like u on the streets.. slim n pretty preggy...
she was wondering how come her daughter preg like ah soh... while others so pretty... haiz...

gathering looks great... regret i couldn't go... nursing my sore throat whole day at home... ate porridge for lunch n dinner... tasty but compared to wat u mummies had.. haiz...

i think i muz go for the FEB gathering lor... otherise i wun have enuff fun b4 my boy pops... boring to stay at home..

AdelineL: ur the mummy wif white top? ur gal's pretty...

jeangal, adeline, reena: u all haven't given me ur latest bb's wt yet...
babedude: u wan give ur bb's wt? u can leave out ur own wt gain if u dun feel like putting...
so we can track bb's wt when they're born..
any others, pls give details if u wanna join the list...
i'll post updated list next fri/sat...

wow!

really hor. Like Baby_dude place look like hotel leh. Too bad I missed the gathering. Got so many chio bu!

Yu Tong

no worries, in less than 4 weeks, u can see us again :p

Petrina

agree totally tat we must have fun b4 we deliver
and one way pf having fun is MTB gatherings :p

so here it goes ..if i miss out any names, let me know, k ?
i was looking at archives

<font color="0000ff">Next and final Potluck Gathering on 3 Feb b4 delivery (Sun)
Time: 6pm
Venue: Function Room of Signature Park ( near bt batok)

*Pls come as probably this is the last time we can meet with babies in our tummies :p

1) babypink - Veg salad or potato salad or agar agar
2) Yu Tong - will bring fruits
3) Kate - fried beehoon
4) Adeline -
5) dreamlife - muffins or french fries
6) clover - tbc abt the food
7) Adeline Loo - not sure what to bring yet
8) abcdisney - drinks
9) Petrina -</font>

PEt
cause haven weight baby weight yet. hehe.. he will only weight when baby hits 8 mths or so.. so now still not yet.. thats why couldnt update.

babypink
thanks for trying to console me abt the clothes haha...and thanks for the compliment! but no not eurasian...100% chinese

petrina
thanks for the compliment too and sorry you miss the gathering....hope you get better soon

adeline: so weird de. i tot scanning of bb's tummy circumference can tell bb's wt le mah? nvm. tell me noe then...

babypink: will let u noe wat i'll bring... lazy to cook
hehe... will buy instead..

Today went to my gynae, sad to hear that i only put on 6kg but suppose to be 10kg.

However, wat is comforting is that baby is growing well. My gyane said I will have a baby that is less than 3kg but din say how heavy my baby is despite that I asked. To him, my baby is a medium size but and its good for natural birth.

Well, I will try to put on as much weight as possible by eating more nutritious food.

Petrina

hehe, no worries abt teh food leh ..attendance more impt ;)

Yu Tong

hehe, i wish i m in ur position regarding the wt gain ..i will be jumping for joy

Actually not to worry abt mummy's wt, lingyee puts on 4 kg but bb is a good wt

babypink
The article on the triplets in Saturday's ST
Jan 11, 2008
It's triplets - and they're identical

Triplets are, in themselves, rare, but 30-year-old Gladys Lim's babies are further up the rarity stakes: They are identical, and were conceived naturally to boot. -- ST PHOTO: DESMOND WEE

WHEN the ultrasound scan showed that his patient was going to have three babies instead of one, Dr Cheng Li Chang's first thought was: 'This can't be, it's so rare. Aiyoh, it's going to be tough!'
Triplets are, in themselves, rare, but 30-year-old Gladys Lim's babies are further up the rarity stakes: They are identical, and were conceived naturally to boot.

Most triplets are the result of fertility treatments, in which two or more fertilised eggs are planted in the womb.

Ms Lim and her husband Joey Chiew's three sons, however, came from a single egg which split into two. One of the two then divided again, to make three babies.

The couple, who have a 16-month-old daughter, were 'shocked and surprised' when told, eight weeks into the pregnancy, that they were expecting triplets.

Kate
these past few days I'm like dat too....go to sleep around midnight but wake up 4 or 5 plus and cannot sleep anymore. problem is not used to waking up so early so just lie in bed wasting my time and sometimes i will sleep again at 7 plus and wake up an hour later feeling tired....today after lying in bed awake for an hour, decide to just get up and do something, like surfing internet!

babedude, thanks for hosting at your wonderful place. nice meeting so many mtbs. oh, and great to have those ftbs ard to help out in clearing the food hahaha.

other than ling yee, pancake has really tiny cute belly as well - i think the two of you are up for a 'contention'..hehe... it's great that not much weight gain, but bb is doing well...

kate, i've been sleeping less as well, but nt as bad as your case - mabbe ur body is preparing u for motherhood - bb will wake u up in mid of nite for feeding!

the huge bb is quite amazing!! my colleague's wife recently give birth by c-section to 4.2kg bb too.. the result of too much durian and ice cream in the 8-9th mth!!! So those durian lovers beware, control ur diet, or else!

AdelineL, in fact in person - i tot urs was nt obvious cos of that baggy top.

Kate, wah haha.. I've just started to catch on to korean series - nv watch korean series previously!! Tot mabbe during confinement's free time(have free time or not, someone tell me!) can watch Korean series. Hahaha

Just completed watching 'Kim Samsoon' on fri nite - ya can continue the next series. thanks for ur recommendation. I don't like slow and sobby type - but 'Kim Samsoon' is quite humourous.

Pet..its ok lah.. leave me out of the list, i have not obtained the latest weight of my princess yet. See how it goes k..

Kate..i also cannot sleep really well.. but manage to catch some rest lah.. uncomfy but still tolerable bah.

Thanks all mummies for coming yesterday and apologise for the "mafanness" of travelling all the way into my place but hope u all enjoyed urself!! Lets have another session next time with our kiddos!! Then we can bring them to swim!! :p

Big Babies...

Those babies do look cute.. and huge! shld be easy to handle bah..but, quite scary hor.. :p

sleeplessness, i woke up a few times every night but sort of willed myself to go back to sleep. then i will have weird dreams. like this morning i dreamt jolin tsai died!!???!

Thanks baby_dude for sharing your place! 1st time meeting the rest of the march mummies from this forum, great meeting all of u! Can't confrim Feb meeting attendance yet thou..

Pet
Add me to the list too? PM u but maybe u din receive it... pancake/32wks/1400g@30wks/8kg

babypink, can email me the original photos too of the march mummies? when i save the pics directly from your website it only comes in low res... Thanks

hi all..
good afternoon everyone...
now scv showing another korean show with a cute hunk.. tink the name of the show is "queen of the game". soo cute manz!! *drooling*

dun worry about weight gain, guess is in the genes coz my mum says when she had 3 of us(not triplets), her tummy also quite small like mine.

so happy.. i have settled my new year clothing aledi.. for day 1 to day 3.. pretty dresses! and can wear these even after birth.

About having good night sleep.. normally is no problem for me other than waking up to go to the loo several times a night. but i m used to it already. Drink milk before you sleep.. it does helps. when i cant sleep, i read story book.. when eyes r tired, will sleep.

Helping babypink to make her job easier... Those who wish to receive the email on yesterday's gathering photos, pls place your email address here. She can then easily email to u after she has upload to picasa.
1. abcdisney - [email protected]

Milkbag from Qoosan
Anyone heard anything about it? Can't remember the collection point too.

Sleepless in Singapore

Usu by 4am i'm wide awake and i spend the next one hour in denial that i'm awake... hahahah... 5am i will finally resign to that fact and potter around the house looking for food(yes, i believe the babies are training us to feed them already) or read Straits Times, which i realise is delivered at those unearthly hours of 4am-5am. By 6-7am, i'm back in bed, truly waking up only around 10am. Thankfully i am on leave already.

babedude
yalor. i just came back from dim sum session. hehe. mcdelivery mayb you stand to win the 10000 ring and win. haha. i eat so many times but nvr me win at all. bluff one ! lol

hahahah.. hope so.. then i buy a castle for my princess! wahahahah

the delivery come liao.. the food is real hot and tasty!! as good as eating at the restuarant manzzz... :p

goodbabyb
i had my dim sum at fortunate rest, the one in tpy. i went in the morning so no discount. haha.

but anyway for the discount, it has been on for quite some time alrdy and i tink it's everyday. cuz their noon time really not much crowd.

Hi crystal,
i juz had dim sum too.. but is at crystal jade toa payoh.. the aircon there spoilt.. so warm in there.

Baby_dude,
i had mac pancakes yest.. yummy!!