(2008/03) March 2008

Kell,

thanks for the update...

Crystal,

This Kajie damn too much...kill ppl can see go be police..i wanna kick him!!!

my bb also very excited when i watch this show....

HAHAHA... i now very happy... my boss announced bonus!! Think i can get 2 mths bonus!!!

babypink
i've been working only 3 to 4 days per week since i preggy. hahaha.. Mc, child sick, AL.. take everything i could.. LoL! This week i work 3 days also. Monday Child sick, yday mc. =X

i was very boh liao and was doing some sums..to share with u ladies who want an idea how much a bb cost, under natural delivery with no epidural

For #1 who was delivered in sep 2006

the doc's consultation with lab test and scanning for 9 visits (cos i delivered at 36 plus weeks )
<font color="0000ff">$1111</font>

Natural Delivery without epidural with A class ward stay for 3 days <font color="0000ff">$3314.98</font>

Kelicia's A classward stay from 22/9 to 24/9 is <font color="0000ff">$342.25</font>

Her stay fr 25/9 to 29/9 for jaundice and put under blue light is <font color="0000ff">$388.20</font>

Visiting Doc after delivery ( infection down there, pap smear) <font color="0000ff"> $238</font>

<font color="0000ff">haha... but i think this show is pretty good story line though still can improve... haha but at least it make some mummies who don watch chanel 8 tune to it mah...</font>

hehe, i noe lah

so a sum total of less than $5.5k ( excluding multi vitamains and fish oil which i took for #1)

how abt other ladies..how much have u all spent so far, for how many viists so far..

<font color="0000ff">liyun or which lady</font>

did u mention tat all visits b4 delivery is a $500 package , includes lab test and scanning ?

Gold price keep going up leh. That time my girl's birthday, my mother bought just a simple chain and bracelet for her. already $800...!! Which is in october..

Gold price on the nymex exchange was trading at 650 per ounce something like jan 2007. by the end of 2007, its trading at 850++ per ounce; increasing with the high crude oil price during dec 07. Commodity are getting rarer now....

now i really regret not investing in gold when they are less than 20 bucks

now the only member in my hsehold who dare to buy gold now is the maid

If you are looking for ameda dual pump, I have one for sale.

Bought in dec 2007, so the warranty will expired in dec 2008.

used less than 10 times, decided to stop bf due to work commitments. condition 10/10

will throw in supershield and pumping pals as well (refer to www.mumsfairy.com). bought everything at 390, selling at 290. interested, pls pm me or email to [email protected]. thanks!

Babypink,

I've spent a total of $3.5K so far. This includes everything since my first visit from consultation &amp; supplements &amp; scans &amp; tests &amp; gynae delivery fees.

I had 8 visits to the gynae, 2 visits were "Emergency visits" so consultation fees were higher.

Will still have to add in another approx $1.5K for hospital charges.

Total amt likely to come up to $5K. But out of this $5K, about $2K can claim from Medisave plus my company has $3K maternity benefits so it's not too bad, still manageable.

erm gals, do u all know of anyone who doesn't mind baby girl's clothes that are a little stained? (yellow stains)given by others but i never try to see if they r washable. i have got a bag to give away. for 0 to 6 mths.

Hi, anyone knows how to get free samples of diapers? ie. pampers, drypers, huggies, etc. Do they give out free samples in the 1st place? Cos not sure which brand is suitable for my bb ger, so don't want to buy in huge qty yet.

i bought two dresses from www.lovelytots.com
But found them to be too long for me as i prefer dresses at my knee length. these two dresses are 2 inches below my kneecaps. (i am 154cm). They are brand new. I bought at $40 each. (i still have the receipt) Willing to let go at $30 each.
YOu can find the pictures of the two dresses at
http://yodee.multiply.com/photos/album/25
anyone interested? i can bring for u to view at the gathering tomorrow.

Smoking issue:-
Thanks to all who reply. My hubby in M'sia so I drop a long email to him this morning. And then he call and make a fuss to my MIL over the phone. However, he never really explain the health concerns. Now I must find a chance to have a quiet chat with her to explain properly else she think I'm being particular.

Just reach home and only FIL at home. cannot read his mood so I decide to just hide in room!!!!sigh, stress living with in-laws.

Petrina,
Please update for me.
Fei/30wks/1453g @ 30wks/10 kg

babypink,
I'm expecting a girl =)

Kate,
Me sign up for massage months ago. still interested if going natural. EDD abt 18 Mar so should be ok lah hor?

I am from Nov07 MTB thread.
I have an extra package of Medela Breastmilk Bags (20pcs) to sell @ $24. (bought it at $29.50)

Each bag is pre-sterilized and can pump directly into the bag, no spillages and mess etc. Ideal for mummies who need to express milk at work, etc.

Pls email me [email protected] or PM me if you are interested!

1193324.jpg

Mummies : Im back from my breast scan le, everything seems alright, the pain from the breasts is related to pregnancy. Phewww..My gynae aso checked my contractions frequency again, this time round is worse than few days ago, i have been injected again, this time round 2 injections, one is to lessen the contractions, the other was to protect bb's lungs in case im into premature labour, tmoro gg for another similar injection. All this shdnt happen, cos i ate the wrong dosage of pills, i shd increase my dosage but i didnt....
Gynae even check if i have dilated, but luckily havent, but he said i need to bedrest until CNY, after CNY my bb is safe to be born...Im soooo scared now, i didnt know the seriousness, trying to relax or will worsen the situation.

Teacher life
I wake up at 5.30am every morning ley. Got to beat the heavy traffice too. Imagine i at sch from 7 which some of u only start at 9?? So when i am gone at 3pm it means yr 5pm le lor.. hahaha... But still then i bring work hoem to do (provided i got do la) and on standby 24 hr (last yr i hv police calling me at 1am in the mornign telling me one of the boy from my form class is reported missing... aiyoh)... Btw sch hol is not as easy as said lor. We dun hv annual leave tat can be accumulated and can take as and when... but still then i must admit it is more than other jobs la.. ahhaha... then again u never knw u knw.. we hv CCA, meetings, other committee stuff which sometimes requires us to stay till 6pm. E.g next fri i got parents-teacher mtg which end at 7pm! 7am - 7pm... feel like taking MC! hahhaa....

Drugstore
For those who order drugstore order from me... pls check your email.

Babypink
i send the email to [email protected]. The email is being bounced. Pls provide me with another email address can? Thanks

oh oso to add... i try to go back earlier on fridays cos from 730am till 1.20pm i only hv 1 hr 20 min break (max), 40 min break (min)... and it is from 8-840 (only certain week) and 10-1040am... see.. no lunch ok.... and usu friday from 10-1040am i am busy with handling vendors who is coming to sell things in my sch... how to break then?? Break from classroom only lor.. not break from work... All in all, friday = no life = no breakfast = no lunch!!!! Sigh... by 1.20pm, all students are out from their class n going to canteen is a NO-NO. All food run out by 2pm!

abc : u are a teacher right? hmm so i assume u will walk ard quite often..So do u have contractions? **touch wood** Cos im just wondering how come my contractions so frequent?? I think u will walk more than me bah...

Melody
How to eat? canteen is like 5 min walk away lor.

walking
yes i walk a lot, climb stairs a lot.. and i drive a manual car to work with all the stupid jams... my leg is breaking! hahaha.... but no no contractions.. more of movement.. mabe u mistook yr bb mvement as contraction? Sometimes their push is quite hard until very pain too... or mabe BH?

abc : nope...i can really feel the tightening of uterus..actually i can feel it when i walked a lot, i didnt take it seriously..Until gynae used a machine to run how frequent my contractions, mine was like 4-5times in ard half an hr...What is BH? I aso dunno im starting to get confused, i tot contractions was the whole tummy bcum very hard, but even one side only is aso contractions wor....

the machine is CTG i think.... melody u better have bed rest completely.... u must endure till bb full term....

since the gynae did measure the frequen t of contraction. den it is really contraction

<font color="aa00aa">liyun,
pls check ur email can? thanks.

abc,
u got replied.

kate,
if my due date on 25 mar can i still take the post massage?</font>

BabyFion,

can email me ur particulars? will comfirm again with you on early march. u might be ealier or later date of ur EDD as well..just keep in touch.

Kell,

U only wear panty for the massage, not really total naked and the most important of postnatal massage is to get our tummy back to shape. lift up the tummy...and the body massage is for the blood circulation and get rid of the wind in our body.

abc,

pls email me the particulars that i want, thank's

abc,

I replied you on the email liao.

Tried to sms you last nite and email you today.

Anyways, thanks for organising it.