(2008/03) March 2008

i heard for C-section, the milk supply will come in later. So for the initial few days, if you do not have supply, dun panic and just keep on letting your baby latch. Eventually the supply will come.

Yesterday, i read that for first few days its not milk that flows out but colostrum which helps the baby fight against infection.

Apparently, after the baby is born, it's good to let the baby suckle asap as it encourages the production of oxytocin which makes the uterus contract and expel the placenta.

have been feeling hungry constantly recently. luckily was too busy here and there that i dont have to keep snacking. haha. but keep having late suppers from last wk till up to date. i tink my wt going to shoot up again??

Colostrum - thin, yellow fluid which some of us are producing now. My friend's gynae told her to always scrap off the dried colostrum so that it will not block the milk ducts.

kais
yalo, the consultant at the antenatal class i went for also told us the same thing. latch on baby immediately aftr birth if possible will ensure gd supply, makes the uterus contracts and expel the placenta. but i wonder do we still have energy for that aftr delivery? shld be quite tired alrdy ??

crystal
u will hv energy!

Dreamlife
My fren did the same method but using avent manual. But it is recommended only after 2 mth when yr supply stablises

Finally eneded my class!

<font color="0000ff">Liyun &amp; Melody</font>

erm..i heard cannot do..but i really feel like doing..then Sheryl got posted her gynae said ok..and so..

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

paiseh paiseh
i mean 2 tubes of First Teeth Toothpaste
have smsed u too

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

my bb is 1.4kg at 30 weeks
thanks for teh update

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

he charges me like wat he charge others, but minus registration fees and insurance
hehe, i tot would be cheaper :p

but after i saw the form..the rate is the same..$535 after subsidy

saw the kids' menu , very yummy also

<font color="0000ff">petrina, crystal </font>

hehe, hubby always very sad though..by the times he wants to eat, gone already..

cos i eat by itself very fast gone

hubby eats things very slow one

<font color="0000ff">how is all your lunch....

i'm more determine to bfg my no2 since i din really bfg my no1.... but still worry....</font>

Just to comment on the buffet caterer I engaged for my baby full month. Pls do not order from 'Liang Food Caterer'.
I was initially interested in it because it does not charge for transport cost. I have a very bad experience with it reason being :-
(1)The food came 2 hours earlier than the promised time.
(2)I ordered 10 dishes but it just gave me 3 warmers. The rest of the food was cold before my guest arrive.
(3)I ordered for 60pax but the food was just enough for 30pax.
(4)The food taste so-so only.
(5)I called in to make a complaint but the caterer gave all sort of reasons/excuses and he did not even apologise.
I felt so ashame to have these lousy food to serve my guests so my hubby spent another $200+ on KFC and pizza delivery. Guess what? All the food was empty after the function. What if we did not order extra ? The function was held last month but the angry feeling is still with me. So I decided to post in this forum to warn you all regarding this caterer.

<font color="0000ff">babe_dude</font>

tat is why my mother dun dare to let maid have anything to do with bb..doing pure household chores only

ha..but my maid is really smart though..

have not changed maid ..she is my 1st one too

but my sis said she is quite cunning..

babypink
i tink all maids are cunning one lor. my previous maid was not as cunning as this, but was lazy and eat snake alot. talking abt maids, i am so sick of it. sian sian sian. if not for the household chores, i wont want to have maid at all.

crystal
cannot use one bamboo to flip the whole boat la... Personally, I really do have good experience with maids. No one is perfect so give and take a little at all times.

babypink,

Me too! I'm also hooked onto that serial. Must watch one episode with my hubby everyday. Watching till episode 8.

bellbeins/melissa
tks for the suggestion on night light....will go hunt for one

jerejoy
seems like you are in US....you can go to www.meetup.com. They have a lot of mommy grps there and some of them are especially for BF support and best of all, you probably can find some near your place. Last time in US, I joined a few mommy groups near my place and they have playdates like everyday.

jerejoy - hi there. sorry just back from lunch. i bought a ameda pump during my second mth. everyone definitely have milk. its just a question how hard working you meaning how many times you feed the baby direct. using pump and milk powder during the first mth will affect the supply.

by the way, anyone knows icesnow? i participated in her spree. but she never reply me if the stocks are here... somemore its like coming to a mth already.

haha, adeline... ya lor... abc make all working mummies jealous by gg home so early...
but hor, she start work earlier than most of us lah..

AdelineL
Ya i still sleeping at 7.30am! Wake up at that time hahahahaha..

Petrina
true also but seeing her go home, so jealous aH!! moreover i just come back from lunch only.. she sayonara already LOL!

jerejoy

hehe, i went to buy the i zhou kan to see till last episode

but they never said the final ending
and last epidode is next friday...when i have a gathering with hb's pals &amp; their gfs/wives..

sigh*

u tell me hor when when u caught teh ending

babypink
i also got watch leh. So exciting! I want to see did they find out the truth of the girl's death. Li nan xing like so ke lian! I like Ling Fei!! Zhen Bing hui i feel like slapping him hahahaha

LOL,
This abc ah! One day knock her down with my big tummy than she know! Make me jealous only. I am rotting away here! It seems like a sloooow week!

ehh, i nv watch local channels de.. nice meh?

teacher's life
i think depends on heng suay de. if u get good class, fine. if bad class, u suffer lots. prepare info.. etc..

Pet
only huang jin lu then i watch. if not i watch scv one. but scv chnl 55 i dun like the current show at 9pm one. so i watch chnl 8.

Just wondering do any of you travel via the SLE/TPE towards PIE in the morning? Heard that traffic can be quite bad at times and I wanted to have an idea what time the traffic jam starts. Thanks!

piggy mommy
so fast youtube will have the final episode on huang jin lu alrdy?

adeline
i like ling fei too. i like her since she is the champion of star search. haha. she very pretty. now getting even more prettier with so many sponsers!

crystal
ya! i like her too. She so slim, fair and pretty leh! omg.. she act in the show and i find that she rockz leh! suits her alot.

Wow lau... everynight my hb watches this show, he'll be cursing Zhen Bing hui.... then last night he got scolded by me... cos curse &amp; curse for more than 3 times just by watching 1 TV show. Already feels excited &amp; angry watching the storyline then got 1 "extra" personal beside you cursing... Have to ask him to shut up cos upsetting my mood even more
**I was already over-excited at the Show** Lucky after this 9pm show I switch to Channel U for "kopi prince" for some laughters

liyun/ adeline
but that tay ping hui really makes ple pek cek one lei. but it also goes to show that his acting is very good, able to let pple to detest him - the motive for his role. lol

Girls,

I dont watch chinese serial drama or at least chinese shows becoz my hubby dont understand!!

But this HUANG JIN LU catches my attention lor!!!

Wah...why nobody expose the Zheng Ping Huay... then the Joanne Peh so pale compared to this Felicia Chin in this show!! I miss the show on wed...dont know wat this Jin Long did to Lin Fei that made her so upset with him...arghhhhh...

I even got my "Ang Mo" hubby to sit down and watch with mi...hahahahahaha

hehe, but i was just telling hubby tat tay ping hui is a really good actor

joanne peh no choice, she pales becos her role is small..Felicia Chin is the main lead

Hi, Ling Fei is Chen Fong Ling right? Dunno got her name right or not. I once saw her in a mediacorp bus. Yeah, she is very pretty and tall and nice figure, like a doll. Hope my DD will be like her. Then I can send her to be model/actress then I can shake leg liao. LOL...

But I am not tall.

Hi Belle,
Wed: Feifei went to Jin Long's vice shop to make him appear. She dress like a prostitute. But Jin Long didn't appear. He sent his friend (A) to scare her off. But she stubborn and accept A money. Then in the hotel Kaijie? (Tay Ping Hui) came and "save" her. Fei Fei didnt noe Jin Long planned everything to scare her off. She misunderstood him.

Adeline, melissa, faith..

hehe, see ur posts abt abc knocking off b4 3pm

not to make u gals "jealous", but since 2008, i have worked 4 days only :p

either on childcare leave, on leave or medical leave (gyne appt)

i think i m a potential being fired candidate

Kell

yupz

PS: haha, this show got my children's names ..kaiqi and maybe kaijie

but seeing kaijie such a bad guy, maybe i should cross out tat name for #2 :p

babypink
kaida then ?? lol, but he went crazy.

i missed wed part of the show also, because i was watching deal or no deal. cant stand tay ping hui lor. go tell jin long to plead guilty! then still tell him ling fei did not even care abt him at all.