(2008/03) March 2008

Hello ladies!
Slept whole day. So lethargic. HAve not seen doc for MC. i only keep taking the flu med which my gynae gave me 2 weeks ago. now the flu bug is everywhere! i flu for the 3rd day today. Last 2days didnt go on MC cause boss having flu also and she on 2 days mc.. so i hold back.. then today cannot tahan anymore!!..

Pregnancy
Hmmm... For me.. no plans at all.. just miss 1 time (over enjoyed ML hahahahahahaha) and then 2 weeks later i feel bus sick when i going to class.. then i tesed twice and boom yes i am preggy. My hb almost fainted cause for #1.. we also miss 1 time only and kena liao..
but having kids is a blessing and i enjoying every pregnancy moment.

Crystal
i also cannot do without cold/gassy drinks =/

how i can pregnant.

i was sent to Taiwan for exchange programme in June last year, my hubby joined me in Taiwan for travel after the exchange programme. We went to Taipei, Tai Chung and Hua Lian. My hubby and I were very "active" coz i mis-looked at the baby gender calendar (want to try for a boy).

When I came back to Singapore (which was two weeks later), I went to Eu Yan Sang to "tiao" my body to make it stronger for pregnancy if I manage to get pregnant. The sinseh asked me whether I was pregnant after ba mai. I was like " huh, dunno leh" then she sent me for urine test. But urine test couldnt detect anything coz the hormones level still low that time.

Anyway, the sinseh mentioned I m likely to be preggie, asking me to track my temperature. if my temperature dont fall below 0.1 or raise 0.1, after my mense is due, I m likely to be preggie. my hubby was in overseas for biz trip and i immediately called him and asked him how.

After my menses was due, I checked and found out I was preggie but when i went to Raffles, it showed negative and what made it worse was that the gynae told me, if the bb is not strong enough then it will become menses (something like natural miscarriage). I spent $120 there.

I cried and cried and kept pestering my hubby to do another confirmation with another clinic. This time round, we went to the GP. It was a positive sign. But the GP never said " congrats, you are preggie" and I still ask my hubby how come the GP didnt congrat us.

till now, i still think the sinseh at eu yan sang very lihai, coz at 2 weeks, she alreadi can detect my bb.

yup lor... she is very lihai. I am shocked.
then she told me if i preggie, then dont need to see her. that is the first time and last time i see her.

bellebeins - Survey on Breast Pumps / Milk Bottles and Diaper Rash Cream!!

Which is Better?

Breast Pumps
------------
- Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast pump ($350) value for money
- Medela PIS Breast Pump (abt $670-$700) performance the same as ameda
- Avent electric dual pump ($290) heard its good also quiet and does the job

Milk Bottles
------------
I am using Avent. no advise

Diaper Rash Cream
------------------
Desitin Original Diaper Rash Ointment (tried this brand but realised that one of the Desitin (dont know if its this range) contined zinc oxide which baby can be alleged to. thought of buying a more expensive nappy cream for my daughter #1 in the end her rashes grown into bubbles.

Drapolene cream - cheaper and works for my daughter. can use vaseline also.

conclusion - expensive not equal to good, should find best suited product for your child

I trying to get the best one for baby...but as first time mother...i would need the experienced mummy to get mi advise..
thanks alot

hehe..i decide to do my rebonding this sun and hav book my appt :p anyone done theirs lately..to make me feel less guilty ;)

just went for my 30th week check cum detailed scan , can't wait till 25th jan :p the horrible part is since sat, i have put on 1 Kg
super sianz, within 6 days

bb's head is down but face is hidden..so no scan today

last sat, was at GP and was weighed, cos my #1 has fever..and GP wana her wt, so measure her and me, then me alone, using the substraction method, tat's how i noe my wt last sat versus today at gynae

PS: <font color="0000ff">abc</font>, thanks for ur recommendation on carpe diem..decide to enrol my #1 there already after visiting the place..it is right opp signature park hor.compare to cherie heart which we also visited, it is really great !

can i sms u my 2 tubes order of toothpaste ?
very lazy hor

talking abt #2, was hoping to be dec 2007 mum...so tat child can graduate faster :p

hehe, even went japan in early april in our attempt to make a made in japan sakura bb :p

basically, we were aiming for a boy..so even waste $$ on ovulation kit, cos cannot ML b4 ovulation if wana boy or so we heard..

but din use ovulation kit regularly during the tour, so end up missing my ovulation date as well..

according to gender chart , we must wait till june for my age..and so we use condoms in May to prevent any accidents :p

June strike, din waste $ on ovulation kit oso in june..just anyhow whack lor ..hoping for a boy

oh yah..think the rapid wt gain is all thanks to the kerepok and the pandan kaya which i was hooked on recently

i eat pandan kaya the way people eat yogurt, use a spoon and dug into it, on its own :p just the way i eat nutella

<font color="aa00aa">abc,
u got PM.

linda n kais,
yu ren seng is gd....that time i coughed for abt 2mths went to see GP 2 times cant recover...then went to see TCM...after 1 wk my cough recovered.</font>

rashes

i just develop it abt 1 weeks ago, and it is damn itchy. really cant take it...
i think it is PUPPP... calamine lotion is ease the itch awhile.. better den nothing.... cannot bath hot water or warm water when have this rashes, i think will make it worst.....

<font color="aa00aa">bellebeins,
Survey on Breast Pumps / Milk Bottles and Diaper Rash Cream!!

Breast Pumps
------------
bought tollyjoy manual breast pump to test whether i got milk or not then decide get electric one.

Milk Bottles
------------
bought pigeon n piyo piyo one hvnt use yet.

Diaper Rash Cream
------------------
Just ordered Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Original cream from drugstore.com - my friend said is gd for her daughter</font>

babypink
i assume is 2 tube of desitin creay right? The one in blue.

reason for asking u to email
i am afraid the thread move too fast and i missed yr order. thus still safer and easier to email me.

Carpe diem
Glad u like it there. YEs directly opp. How much he gv u?

babypink: u steady arh... dig spoon n eat like tat... no wonder... u like those kids eat peanut butter arh..

BB wt list
will update every sat... so thread wun be too messy...

Very sick now... feeling so whoozy n bad sore throat.. shoulder &amp; neck very achy now. sat through my co. 3hr conference. buay tahan manz.. twisted n turned throughout. legs aching, cannot twist my ankles n toes liao. too painful.
not water retention. it's bones separating. so this causes bad pain...

Those who wan order drugstore, remember to email me....

name:
Email:
Item name:
Item URL:
Qty:
Price in USD:
(Do the same of other items u ordering)
Total price: Total price in USD x 1.52 = SGD$
Email to [email protected]

cheryl
same here for me.. some nights i get so frustrated with the itch i can only cry. but what to do, only can wait till babies are out then it will go away

talking abt pandan kaya, peanut butter and nutella, i am craving for them again. use a spoon to dig and eat lydat very shiok one lei !!aiyah i everything also craves. jialat la. :p

crystal

actually scratch a little also cannot. but i got scratch. the more u scratch the more itchy it get.... really can die leh.... itch till really wan to bang wall

cheryl
i see. cuz sometimes my tummy those stretch marks also itch alot. so i just scratched a LITTLE and use my palm to rub light on it. only help abit, still very itchy though. then i cant be bothered alrdy. force myself to slp!!!

i was just sharing my preg story with babedude today. here goes mine, damn cheong hey...

we started trying in april this year, because i had to wait for the closure of window period of the hep b jabs that i took. then in end june i left for a holiday to melbourne myself. during the trip, i ate everything and anything and also drank alcohol.

i came back in mid july for jacky cheung's concert. his concert was very enjoyable and i was jumping up and down to his songs.:p

the following monday i left for bangkok, joining my hubby for his biz trip. i went on sightseeing on my own, and was drenched by a sudden downpour. during the middle of the week, i found myself getting tired easily, strange taste in my mouth, lots of gases in tummy and my boobs feel sensitive too... thats when i realised that something is "wrong" with me and bought a test kit. lo and behold, it was positive! the line was rather faint so when i came back, i made an appoint at kkh the next week and confirmed that i was 5wks pregnant.
bb was made in singapore obviously.

my period was all along v v v irregular. i was highly stressed during the time of conceive. i did and ate all sorts of funny thing during the initial crucial period. we really thank God for blessing us with this bb.

the $18 nett brazalian wax must use uob card and the promotion pamphlet which they sent it together with ur ubo credit card bill. expire on the end of Feb

abc,

Hv lost track of the forum recently. Nt sure if there is any news on the Osim slimming belt.
Can I know when will we be able to rec the Osim slimming belt? Was hoping to rec by early Feb so that my mum can bring over to States for me. I will ask my sis or my frd to collect from you. Thanks!

Need a listening ear desperately.

My parents in-law live with us and my FIL smoke. All along he knows that I don't like to inhale his 2nd hand smoke so he will walk away to kitchen or his own room to smoke. I have not enforce a strict no-smoking in the house rule before. History, I'm asthma prone after marriage.

When I know in Jul 07, I told him that I'm starting the new rule of no smoking in the house. He has to go to the corridor instead. He say of course, of course. He is generally a nice man but he cannot kick this habit.

9 Jan after work and 10 Jan earlier morning before work, I caught him smoking in the living room and he immediately stand up and walk away to his own room.

I am very upset and worried because the arrangement is to get a maid (starting work next week) and my MIL to take care of my newborn girl after my maternity leave. Suspect that he will secretly smoke when I'm not around and my girl will be at risk.

What should I do?

sigh.... i guess most of you should be sound asleep while I'm losing sleep over this smoking issue.... will check posting again tomorrow after work. thanks first for any response.

Fei,

I think u need to give ur FIL sometime to change his habit. It's not easy of course. maybe u just need to ask ur hubby or ur MIL to remind him again whenever they see him smoke in the house again for the sake of u and ur baby. come to the worst then u need a non-smoking sign board to hang in the living room..hehehhe, just kidding

Fei, I agree with Kate.. U should talk to ur hb and MIL abt this and perhaps let them handle your FIL directly, rather than u urself handling this sticky issue!

In laws Relations is always a tricky one.. but i must say, ur FIL did show reasonable respect to u already, in this way,u are considered lucky!! Imagine, he is one stubborn block who just continue smoking even when u entered ur house etc...!! U will lagi vommit blood!

Give him some time, let him change.. remind ur MIl and HB abt the risk of BB inhaling 2nd hand smoke.. share with them some horror stories.. or show them pics!! Perhaps, for the sake of his grandchild, he might be change for the better soon!

Fei
i oso hv such problem.
1. tell hubby.
2. show black face...
3. if he inist then too bad dun carry my kid then.
Hahaha.. wat a bad DIL i am...

Jerejoy
I jus updated. It is ready. Jus nd time to go and collect.

Having a maid is like buying lottery!!
This morning's straits times home section front page slapped a piece of news on maid!!

This time round, an indo maid caused DEATH of a 2mth infant boy while bathing him.. the bb's head hit the toilet bowl when the maid stretched to take towel. Hmm.. So sad.. really sad abt the maid issue and been quite bothered with it lately and now got such sad news... haizzz sob sob. Sorry to comment... STUPID DUMB ASS MAID!!

Anyway, a crazy maid incident happened to myself as well! I was just telling Kate abt my experience... i went supermarket with my "clever" maid and she was pushing the trolley.. and i was standing at her right side. But suddenly, she stopped and all of a sudden she turned the trolley abruptly to the left and the handle of the trolley NEARLY hit me.. infact would have hitted me if i did not react fast enough and the impact is tremendous! I was quite in shock actually..and all she said was.. "mdm, ur tummy ah.. opps!"... IMAGINE, my dear mummies.. i nearly wanted to give her a slap! How stupid can one be... a reasonable person would have looked ard...before moving her trolley...gosh!

With these incidents, i dun think i can let her HANDLE my bb..NOT EVEN TO HOLD OR CARRY OR WHATSOEVER... EVEN when preparing my bb's milk formulae..i will def be standing behind her and make sure..it is done correctly! Gosh.. def cannot trust her at all! How "smart" is the maid.. i dunno!

Mummies who are coming to my place tomorrow.. u can see for yourself.. how "smart" my maid is! gosh...

babe_dude

ya lor, dun know why i imsonia again.. only slept for 3 hrs then wake up, went toilet then cannot sleep back lio.sigh....

32 weeks

How your baby's growing:
By now, your baby weighs 3.75 pounds (pick up a large jicama) and is about 16.7 inches long, taking up a lot of space in your uterus. You're gaining about a pound a week and roughly half of that goes right to your baby. In fact, she'll gain a third to half of her birth weight during the next 7 weeks as she fattens up for survival outside the womb. She now has toenails, fingernails, and real hair (or at least respectable peach fuzz). Her skin is becoming soft and smooth as she plumps up in preparation for birth.

Note: Every baby develops a little differently — even in the womb. Our information is designed to give you a general idea of your baby's development.

How your life's changing:
To accommodate you and your baby's growing needs, your blood volume has increased 40 to 50 percent since you got pregnant. With your uterus pushing up near your diaphragm and crowding your stomach, the consequences may be shortness of breath and heartburn. To help relieve your discomfort, try sleeping propped up with pillows and eating smaller meals more often.

You may have lower-back pain as your pregnancy advances. If you do, let your caregiver know right away, particularly if you haven't had back pain before, since it can be a sign of preterm labor.

Assuming it's not preterm labor that's ailing you, you can probably blame your growing uterus and hormonal changes for your aching back. Your expanding uterus shifts your center of gravity and stretches out and weakens your abdominal muscles, changing your posture and putting a strain on your back. Hormonal changes in pregnancy loosen your joints and the ligaments that attach your pelvic bones to your spine. This can make you feel less stable and cause pain when you walk, stand, sit for long periods, roll over in bed, get out of a low chair or the tub, bend, or lift things.

Get support from your partner "Sleeping is getting difficult. The only way I can get any rest is to lie with my back to my husband as he cradles my body. The support from him and a pillow between my legs is the best help." —Anonymous

Dear mummies sorry for the late reply

Post natal massage from Indonesian massage lady

$500 for 10 sessions (1 and half hrs per session)
inclusive:

1)Jamu wrap and drinks
2)body massage
3)baby massage
4)one free body scrub
5)transportion

pls prepare a thin mattress for massage

note that those who EDD earlier or mid march still can join, those who end march cannot be comfirm and for those who C-section must wait till 3 weeks then can be wrap unless they do not need the wrap. one week after c section can be massage but not on the tummy area.

Those interested pls PM me ur name, EDD date, address and contact no.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Kais,

Pineapple Tarts

Order Closing on 15th Jan, Tuesday.

Order list:
1) Liyun: 3x50 + 2x100
2) Emily: 2x50
3) Ashley: 2x50
4) Alyn: 1x50
5) Shanshan: 2x50
6) abcdisney: 5 x 50
7) chewwy: 2 X 50
8) Poshies: 3 x 50</font>

<font color="0000ff">morning all....

it been a rush morning for me today..... my darling boy had wake up earlier than me... instead need to rush everything... then he insist in walking to Grandma house and not school.... but luckily the direction is the same.... we had to pass the school to reach the Grandma house... so had to con him in going to grandma house.... then reach school... only 2 teacher instead... which i had stay awhile then he burst in tears..... haiz... he still hate school.... *FAINTED*, i'm going to miss my company bus.... so need to rush off... luckily the teacher incharge need i need to go off... quickly take over..... then while i was rush back to my pick up point.... i saw the bus company..... walk as fast as i can plus a bit running... luckily of the Jam .... i manage to catch my bus on time....

just had my breakfast.... so now can do some reading...

Hi Kate,
Do I still need to send u the information again? now my chance is 50%....</font>

Can we start drinking the papaya fish soup now? Or do we hv to wait till we deliver?

Getting more &amp; more excited now. Only 9 weeks more to go. Been hving the braxton hick contractions more often recently. Think I will inform my gynae nx monday when I see her.

poshie

No need, i have ur particulars...we will keep in touch by email. no worry

Those mummies who have sent me your particulars dun need to re-sent me.