(2008/03) March 2008

Baby Boom
In my work place too, we have like 10 of us who gave birth or gg to give birth. For a staff strength of 100, that's 10% of staff.. wow! And i did not include the guys whose wives are pregnant or had given birth. Talk abt baby boom.

haha, Sheryl, tat's comforting, too bad i think it was disposed already

Kell

hehe, nevermind, can learn fr my mistake

abc

can i order 2 tubes too of toothpaste ?

Kais,

my office have 11 people in total. including all the directors whom always not ard. and we have 2 pple pregnant; giving birth just one mth apart. its 19% of the work force... hehehe

<font size="+2">Drugstore</font>
Yes i am doing a spree since helping others to get oso. Can email me your orders instead of writing here as the thread is moving too fast. Email me yr order as follows:
name:
Email:
Item name:
Item URL:
Qty:
Price in USD:
(Do the same of other items u ordering)
Total price: Total price in USD x 1.52 = SGD$
Email to <font color="ff0000">[email protected]</font>

To use for one year, i suggest mabe 3-4 desitin creamy (blue packaging) and 1 desitin orginal (purple packaging).

Desitin original is for severe diaper rash. USe only when yr child has diaper rash. Normal times jus use the desitin creamy. For me one desitin creamy can use abt 3-4 mth.

For toothpaste yes it is very good as it contains natural and milk enzmes. U can try kids oral B too. For toothpaste if u brush day and night one tube only for abt 1 mth. Also the first tootlpaste can b used for gum too. I may consider using it for my nb when he turn 2 mth old... will be using tat for cleaning the tougue.

<font color="0000ff">babypink and poshies</font>
Pls <font color="ff0000">email</font> me your order ok?? Thanks a lot.

<font color="0000ff">OSIM</font>
Stock is here. Jus waiting for pickup. Anyone can volunteer? Either at Serangoon or Ubi during office hour. Anyone?

FYI i always buy desitin and first toothpaste. No choice wor cos i hv to place 1 toothpaste in my gal's sch and one tube at home. Hahaha... very fast run out.

Anyone knows where i can order home made Kueh Bangkit &amp; Kueh Lapis?

Any moms,mils or aunties make yummilicious new yr goodies?

i also want to order kueh lapis. i like good kueh lapis.

Reena,
you can get a packet of durians from centrepoint cold storage. both petrina and myself got our durains from there. so far best that i have tasted. cos i bought the $28 per box de (10 seeds inside).

abc
can i get the osim fr u at admiralty?

my package received at CGW US add too....urs is quite fast....think ur drugstore package n my milk liner package will reach next end week...

crystal
i crave fizzy drink alot too...
but i try to like once a few mths....

crystal
i m really excited....
cos i tot the milk liners will not reached me in time...but now before cny...so phew...

abc
when is a good time to collect?

Pineapple Tarts

Order Closing on 15th Jan, Tuesday.

Order list:
1) Liyun: 3x50 + 2x100
2) Emily: 2x50
3) Ashley: 2x50
4) Alyn: 1x50
5) Shanshan: 2x50
6) abcdisney: 5 x 50

How I got pregnant:
Did plan with hubby... was hopeing to try for a "year end pig" actually, BUT sadly after 3 months of trying (regular period I had all the while) I couldn't "lay a single egg", then maybe I got distracted from it... Got a new job offer and was happily going for interviews with the different bosses and neg for salary etc. Right before the appointment letter is drafted... I found myself missing my period &amp; worst feeling tired and very restless all the time. After delaying for 2 weeks I bought the test kit from Watsons to give myself a shock in my own bathroom. Well, I lost that job offer of cos and still hanging inside this company that I've been working for more than 2 years.

liyun
is always like tat. i also wan a pig bb. But din work out. Anyway was telling myself if by june i dun hv bb then i going to buy a puppy liao. Who knws strike lor. hahaha

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Those who wan order drugstore, remember to email me.... </font></font>

name:
Email:
Item name:
Item URL:
Qty:
Price in USD:
(Do the same of other items u ordering)
Total price: Total price in USD x 1.52 = SGD$
Email to [email protected]

liyun
haha thats the good thing abt being in the edcation industry uh. 5days work wks, holidays more than anyone else. haha.

RE: how i got pregnant
no plans with hb also. just enjoying ML actively. then missed period and here i am. haha.
very happy to know i am pregnant, both of us love kids and want to be young parents. hehe

liyun,
i think yours quite similar to mine! but wasnt expecting a golden pig or wat la. hehe. golden rat also good! =) actually i think children are blessing from God. It's God who chose when the baby will come to this world and He has in mind what's best for all of our children! keke...
i also gave up my quite good paying job and end up now working in office doing boring stuffs which are not within my interest. haha. nevermind. soon, we will be able to get back to where we want ourselves to be! n of cuz, with our darling baby with us throughout the journey!

Side track a little, anyone has rashes (those big red big patches kind) and has used certain creams of remedy which cures the rash? My 2nd elder sis is pregnant now as well, giving birth in june and she is facing this kind of problem... all along her skin la... health la... all not so good. so would like to get something for her to make her feel better about the rashes. she says its becoming unbearable and she cant sleep well at nite.

hey unique,

are u starting to have stretch marks? im not facing this kind of problem cuz have been applying cream since first trimester (very kiasu).
do you apply cream or you did but yet there's all these rashes coming out of no where?

Feb Gathering:
I don't think I can make it as its near CNY then will be quite busy and tired. And hubby will be busy with his family.

Family Planning:
I finally found a perm job in March 2007, aft my PT studies. So wanted to try for a baby "piglet" (Jan 08) as the animal zodiac after rat all like not compatible/good liao. No news in Jun + Work related problems, so I quit. Then I got prolonged flu, sorethroat, cough for about a mth. Got a little suspicious, so did DIY pregnancy test in Jul after period late for a day.

I'm very KiaSu. lol

Hi Faith, long time no "see".

Hi Unique, I got small dots of rashes. I alternate btw stretch mark cream and olive oil. If its very itchy, I add baby powder.

Its raining, I feel like sleeping...

kell:
my ex-colleague's wife actually tell him "I feel weird" right after 2 days after they ML, and her MS also was slight at that time... My ex-colleague was like "ah yo.. cannot be mah" BUT even MORE kiasu, they went to their family doc to check after 2 weeks (from the ML date), the doc couldnt comfirm as the line was too fade, they return another 2 weeks later and its comfirm (she didnt even wait for her period to be missed!) and they are expecting their first baby as well!
P.S. The ML date was the night of their actual wedding dinner, my ex-colleague was like "I didnt even get to enjoy honeymoon" =P

Unique
I've got it all over my body. Tried everything and the only relief i get is to use hot water. Either direct or on towel.

Some people get it worse than others. Mine is super unbearable kind. Stretched mark cream has no effect on me even though i've been applying it since 2nd tri. Even had my gynae prescribed me steriod cream and oral medication. Useless. When it itches, HOTWATER to the rescue. At night during bedtime is the worst. I've gotten used to it. It will go away after birth.. so hang in there.

http://members.optushome.com.au/westhoff/puppp/
check out this site. there's different degree of itch. Hope yours is not as bad as mine.

Hi Faith &amp; Kais,

I dun hv stretch mark...n i agree wif Kais...dun tink stretch mark cream helps as i hv the red dots on my hand too...n they itch..

I also notice that it got worse esp during night n bedtime...sometime i cant even go to sleep...

i didnt ask for the cream frm gynae as I noe they sure give us setriod which i prefer nt to use it if i can...

so i guess is normal then to itch cos i mention to some of my frens and they said they dun hv these symptons before at all...

btw..hv u got all the tins ready for ur bb

kais,
how you apply hot water? u bathe in hot water?

i remember getting bad discoloration on my neck during my 1st pregnancy. really ugly. luckily after birth, it went away and i get my smooth, even toned neck once again hehe. this time luckily no skin problem, no stretchmark b'cos each pregnancy is different mah.

last time who got that link to baby rat profile huh? my hubby is very excited to know that he's getting a baby rat like him.

Mummy Norman
I find B-IPL is not as painful as waxing and I find it last longer too.

Petrina
Hope you get well soon. Btw can you pls help me to add when you are free?
29week/1.2kg@29weeks/ gain 15kg

Thks