(2008/03) March 2008

thks crystal/mummynorman... my immune system considered good liao. can tahan.. my hb have been coughing for the past 2wks. only kenna infected last nite. very good liao. juz tat throat very painful now. nose blocked wif slight cough. fever makes me ache all over.. sianz...

breast pump
-----------
i use medela double electric and i think needs to repair liao..

milk bottles - NUK

diaper cream - definitely desitin creamy (blue color),drapolene not so gd..

crystal
I have no problem accessing the thread on drugstore.com thread. Thinking of getting Desitin from the spree. KIV first as it's only one response so far.

pet
um, i think you must be feeling super lethargic now. have more rest ba. throat pain, i think drink some fruit jucies help? but i dunno what type of cooling fruit juices to avoid now. hee.

abc
hehhe.. new timetable la. need a week to get used to it
Have a good day at work.

kais
what i meant is no access to post on the thread. it's stated on the overseas site thread, restricted. have to be member at least a year then can post replies there.
i joined alot of overseas sprees but all post orders via email to the organisers cuz really cannot post replies. then some organisers nvr put emails then i always ask abc to help me post. so silly hor the rules which so mafan.

Feet had swell more yesterday, untill both my ankles that face inwards become very very painful, and encountered my worst leg cramp at dawn... Was in pain...Hubby got shock awake by me cos sceam alittle...

Pineapple Tarts

Order Closing on 15th Jan, Tuesday.

Order list:
1) Liyun: 3x50 + 2x100
2) Emily: 2x50
3) Ashley: 2x50
4) Alyn: 1x50
5) Shanshan: 2x50

Mummy_norman
No singapore dun sell 4oz. Tat y i say it is cheaper to get from drugstore.com. After shipping $11 but it is 4oz. Double lor.

Actually how of u still need things from drugstore? My fren wanted to get more items from drugstore too. Can tong bang.. desitin, etc?

Jeangal

no wonder long time din see ya online

Kais

yupz, cya after ur 3 princesses are out in march
hehe..april gathering or may gathering then

Pet/ Adeline/ abc

hope u recover fast

confirm got virus..my colleague was on mc y'day also and he is super healthy kind rarely take mc

then another colleague keeps buying keropok for whole office

greedy me ate the most...:p

mummy_norman

hope u r better

btw, abc, regarding sembucol ( not sure correct spelling)

..how much is it usually after shipping..i m thinking of feeding #1 with this b4 childacre for her immune system built up

<font color="0000ff">Hi Abc,
I want I want.... want to get toothpaste for my boy..... if u have do keep me in the loop.... i think i can easily order 8-10... thanks...

hi kais,
wanted to buy... especially see all u say so nice... but too far for me to collect... especially without car... any one can help to collect??? i'm staying and working in Jurong....</font>

poshies
i can help u collect the pineapple tarts la.. but u hv to come admiralty to get from me. If nt is bukit batok. hahaha....

Drugstore
Anyone wan to order anything from drugstore pls email to [email protected]... desitin too. Thanks

venus:
Ya loh... I was alredy having water retention for my feet only for more than a month. But they got slightly worst yesterday, lucky still not to the extent of in pain to walk BUT wow... very very swell. I try to raise my feet the whole night but the pillows got kick away at night already as I'm still not used to sleeping with higher legs. But wow.. the cramp last night was very very painful and bad. Kathy was just telling me about her cramps last evening and I got mine in the dawn liao. I did try to massage as well.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Abc,
Can can .... when we would be getting on OSIM Belt... then i collect all together (tart and belt) if can get the toothpaste too that will be great... so do i still need to email u on the toothpaste... u know which one i want rite...... haha

Hi Liyun,
drink more water.... it help... but not at one time.... small slip every ten to 15 min</font>

Liyun...seems like ur water retention v jialat lei...i also had water retention and walking like a penguin i feel...

try various method..drink more water,cut down on food w salt content,massage legs and wear socks..

Drink water:
small slip...? i try... I've been trying to "drown" myself with water sia, sitting in office and drinking water from my 1L water bottle (lazy to walk)...

Leg Swollen
----------

I heard that must cut down SALT &amp; SUGAR intake for swelling of legs... soak in hot water at nite and raise the legs up....

side track a bit. do you all think that this year, there are many babies? i realised that just those whom i know, including myself, there's a total 8 mummies of just whom i know! omg...

do you all have the same situation as well?

Sheryl

haha, burst out laughing when i see ur above post

poshies

the toothpaste is 1st something..hehe..abc, can i get one..

16 months can start using toothpste i think

will collect with my osim belt also

sheryl,

if the rates of the number of babies this year is sooo high, next time we will have a hard time finding schools for our own babies! haha...
just like those born in the dragon year... usually have alot of applications and thus making it difficult to get into those schools that we parents want them to go in... =p
but that's still some time later la. haha...
but the figure is kinda scaring me! 8 mummies. just among my friends, colleagues n i!

abc, sorry, i ask u so many questions abt desitin.. kekeke.. based on ur experience, how many tubes are enuff to last 1 mth?

swollen legs
i bought a support hose from mothercare + drink alot of water + don't sit too long (elevate leg when sitted in office) + don't sit stand too long ..

so far so good

One of the mtbs in the twins and triplets thread gonna be gg in for c section this afternoon to have her triplets.
So exciting! Soon we will be posting that about ourselves too. Can't wait!

abc, yutong
Hope more people will go to that thread you posted earlier to order coz now so sad.. only 2 or 3 orders so far

talking abt 1 litre bottle..reminds me of wat happens to mine..din noe lock n lock cannot take hot water..

sad
brand new and never used even once

1189919.jpg

in olden days, our grand parents had many kids cos nt only they dun use contraception, they hv no much entertainment... or too poor for any avail entertainment.

my circle of frens r oso all preg/or just given type.. 7 including myself - haha - but we plan for it though.

i dun think we will see as many rat babies as dragon babies - don't worry. but we definitely see more influx of foreigners, as our govt is so keen to increase our population.

kais, u post the triplets thread?? i want to see.

kais
abc is doing a spree on drugstore, so mayb can directly order from her? collection also easier?

babypink
the toothpaste is 'First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste'
i think is a very gd toothpaste cuz many mommies uses that? haha i also had place order for this with one of the organiser, mayb abit too early? lol.

sheryl
i bought a few tubes until i frogot i had ordered how many (haha), because abc teaches me to stock up! haha. because ordering from overseas will take some time for the items to arrive, so might as well order more and stock up, if not by the time 1tube finishes, waiting for the new ones to come will take some time again.

Hi babypink, I din know lock n lock can't take heat. !!

I read so many articles on plastics and BHA. Sianz. Dunno if my Nalgene safe or not. Its made of Polycarbonate. Argh. Then headache abt bb bottles...

sheryl
for a 2 OZ last me a few mths and still using....for 4 oz i think can last even more...prob more then 6 mths.....the usae is by maid..u knw maid is very lang fei kind...so can use very long

spin off from Faith's topic: how do you guys got pregnant huh?

for me i think it's due to work stress! new motherhood + new job = adjustment stress. so i used my nesting time to vent out my frustrations and just enjoy the moment. next moment i know BAM - pregnant and i was still breastfeeding some more. hehehe..

mummy norman
can use for so long? i din know lei. must apply everytime aftr changing diaper right to prevent nappy rash. still can use so long uh. haha then i no need to buy for a yr alrdy since i have order a few.

ok.. here's my "qiong hey" story

Decided in Feb 07 that it's maybe time to try having children(please the old folks , you know). So did all the checkups to see if my body is "functioning" properly. Then was told i have endometriosis and ended up doing a super expensive endoscopy to clear it... sigh! Those of you who heard of Dr Christopher Chen will know that unless u hv lots of $$ u dun go to him.. I DID NOT KNOW

Anyway, after tat expensive lesson, i changed gynae immed and went to Dr Eunice Chua. She prescribed me Clomid as my menses were not regular and wham! after "hard work" during my June hols, i got pregnant.
... For someone like me who started off with no intention of having children to expecting 3.. it's quite a paradigm shift...