(2008/03) March 2008

sorry gals, i realise 3rd feb i am working full day !

unless it is 6pm dinner ?

Yu Tong & kate, still okay ?

which u all prefer 2nd Feb Lunch or 3rd Feb Dinner

mummy norman

they have at marina sq 63399159, pagoda st 63241250 and pan pacific spore. i intend to go marina sq or pagoda st. maybe go near my edd, mid feb..must use uob credit card and only one time use.

<font color="0000ff">hehe, change timing to dinner ?

=======================

Next and final Potluck Gathering on 3 Feb b4 delivery

Time: 6pm

Venue: Function Room of Signature Park ( near bt batok)

*Pls come as probably this is the last time we can meet with babies in our tummies :p

1)babypink - Veg salad or potato salad or agar agar
2) Yu Tong - tbc wat to bring.
3)Kate - fried beehoon
4)Adeline -
5)
6)
7)

PS: BabyFion => hehe, now u can go swimming b4 food :p

dont mind if i pop by to say hi

*Pls come as probably this is the last time we can meet with babies in our tummies :p

1)babypink - Veg salad or potato salad or agar agar
3) Kate - fried beehoon
4) Adeline -
5) dreamlife - muffins or french fries
6)
7)

1) babypink - Veg salad or potato salad or agar agar
3) Kate - fried beehoon
4) Adeline -
6) clover - tbc abt the food
7)

shall we do a bbq instead? ask d daddies to b??? those ok pls indicate below..
1. abcdisney
2. Adeline

hehe i dnt mind bbq style

3) Kate - fried beehoon
4) Adeline -
7) Adeline Loo - not sure what to bring yet

Not sure if my hubby is coming so cannot comment on bbq but as long as mummies not stuck mending the grill it's fine with me hehehe

My #1 has been sick since new year's eve....1st it was gastric flu and she had diarrhea from that....then on Sunday she had high fever...and at first thought she got that from her uncle but since the fever persists till today and she complained of pain down there when I tried to shower her, her doctor thought it might be UTI (Urinary Tract Infection) probably bcos she pooped so much during the gastric flu :p so now on antibiotics and hopefully she'll finally get better

babypink
Sorry, i'm very heavy nowadays and going out is really difficult. I spend most of my days resting as i have simply no energy. It's too risky for me to exert as it might bring about contractions.

Enjoy all the gatherings.
see all of you after our babies are out. Maybe in June when our babies are about 3-4 months old

i dont think its a good idea to have bbq. cos it might ended up all the preggie mummies toking away with noone at the grill. farthermore, preggie mummies heat up easily. better have a nice cooling relaxing evening.

Adeline : Ya lo, i try to rest, not to walk ard in the hse aso..
Mummy_Norman : But my gynae tell me hor cannot have more than 1 time in 1hr, n 10 times in one day lei...
Babypink : Yeah..this is what i scared lo, now i talk to my princess everyday, tell her to come out on my due date, cannot too early..If doesnt improve, i have to be injected again bah...Hope everything will turn out fine..

dreamlife
We'll hv bbq only if those daddies going are ok to bbq for us... babypink is fine but hvnt ask her hubby yet. hahaha.. whoever hubby coming, maybe u consult yr hubby if he is ok to bbq for us?

bbq very appealing!! i very long nvr bbq alrdy. so tempting and drooling just at the thought of chicken wings, hotdogs, sotong balls, otahs, satays etc etc etc. hahahaha

crystal no la.. am sure the daddies who willing to bbq wun jus bbq for wife right? Tat y i say can only hv if the daddies dun mind lor.

Venue: Function Room of Signature Park ( near bt batok) / bbq

3) Kate - fried beehoon
4) Adeline -

hmm if tat the case we stick to potluck then...

Next and final Potluck Gathering on 3 Feb b4 delivery (sunday)

3) Kate - fried beehoon
4) Adeline -
8) abcdisney - drinks

Hi gals... So sad tt I cant read the forum from off for q a while liao... Dunno wat happen... Im barred from the website. Now can oni read from home... Sobbing...

Survey on Breast Pumps / Milk Bottles and Diaper Rash Cream!!

Which is Better?

Breast Pumps
------------
Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast pump
or
Medela PIS Breast Pump
OR
Avent

Milk Bottles
------------
Pigeon Brand
or
Dr Brown

Diaper Rash Cream
------------------
Desitin Original Diaper Rash Ointment
or
Drapolene cream

I trying to get the best one for baby...but as first time mother...i would need the experienced mummy to get mi advise..
thanks alot

breastpump - going to use ameda (my fren lend me) or avent manual (boguht when i hv my #1)

milk bottle - pigeon persaltic

Diaper rash - u wun go wrong for desitin! but use the creamy ones.. original tend to harder to wash off.

Thanks Babypink for organising. I am not for BBQ.

2) Yu Tong - will bring fruits
3) Kate - fried beehoon
4) Adeline -

abc,
where to get desitin cream ah?

YuTong
spree from drugstore.com is the cheapest. SIngapore sells only 4oz. If spree from durgstore, including shipping max is $11-12. If nt u can post on forum or see got ppl selling. Singalore sell 2oz at $14 from guardian already..

<font size="+2">Latest List</font>

Next and final Potluck Gathering on 3 Feb b4 delivery (Sun)

2) Yu Tong - will bring fruits
3) Kate - fried beehoon
4) Adeline -
8) abcdisney - drinks

<font color="0000ff">morning all...
want to join the gathering... but think my hubby no keen in going over... so i don think i can manage with my boy alone....</font>

abc, is the desitin i ordered the creamy type?

me early in the morning, literally knocked on mcdonald's gate to ask them to open .. haha... *hungry mama waiting for food gate to open*

okie, thanks! cos PD recommends desitin too, for 1st mth- he recommends that Drapolene only to be used after 1st mth, as it is 'stronger' not suitable for nb's skin.

i'm thinking of gg to breastfeeding.org office to see their demo pumps. anyone been there before?

morn all... woke up sick wif flu, fever n sore throat... haiz... n of all days... i having conference ltr in the afternoon.
if i dun recover by fri nite, i'll have to skip the sat's gathering... hopefully i recover by then.

abc
haha so blur early in the morning alrdy uh. still in dreamland.
oh ya, doubt yutong can post thread the overseas site spree. because no access.

yutong
either you PM the organiser if not get someone with access to help you post on the thread for desitin cream.

Petrina
the flu bug quite common this days...
i just a bit better...hubby got worse....
drink more water...take more less heaty food...take care