(2008/03) March 2008

liyun and cladi,

i took durians twice during pregnancy. (5 seeds each time)
As for chicken essence,
i have taken five bottles throughout the whole pregnancy so far. no wonder bb so fat now! haiz!
according to gynae, the weight shd be between 1.7 to 1.8kg @32weeks. my bb is 235g above le.

(Nick/Wk/BBweight/Mum weight gain todate)
1) Cladi/30wk/1035g@27wk/gain 11kg
2) Kais/28wk/1000gx3@27wk/gain 18kg
3) Adeline/29wk/unknown/8kg
4) Clover/29wk/1020gm@27wk/gain 8kg
5) venus/27wk/776gm@24wk/gain -unknown
6) bellebeins/30wks/1.3kg(est)@30weeks/gain 11kg
7) Melissa/30wks/1.4kg@30weeks/gain 5kg
8) kell/30wks/~1+kg/gain 8kg
9) Simp/27wk/824g@25wk/gain 13.4kg
10) crystal/32wk/2kg@31wk/gained 12kg
11) norman_mum/29wk/1kg@29wk/gained 13kg
12) liewb/32wk/508g@21wk/gained 8.5kg
13) blue_skies/30wk/1.7kg@28wk/gained 12kg
14) happyface/32wk/1919g@31wk/gained 10kg
15) abcdisney/32wk/ 1.8 kg @ 29 wk/gained 8.5kg
16) Liyun/32wk/2033g@31wk/gained 14kg
17) dreamlife/30wk/1.1kg @ 29 wk/gained 9kg
18) babypink/30 wk/dun noe yet/ gained 11kg
19) petrina/29wk/1.387kg @ 29wk/gained 8kg
20) adelineloo/28wk/unknown/gained 10.5kg
21) reena/30wk/duno yet/6kg
22) babyfion/29wk/1050g/gained 14kg
23) alyn/32wk/2035g@32wks/gained 9kg
24) jeangal/28wk/dunno/ gained 11kg

Same here was told by gynae nt to gain too much. ;p

Nick/Wk/BBweight/Mum weight gain todate)
1) Cladi/30wk/1035g@27wk/gain 11kg
2) Kais/28wk/1000gx3@27wk/gain 18kg
3) Adeline/29wk/unknown/8kg
4) Clover/29wk/1020gm@27wk/gain 8kg
5) venus/27wk/776gm@24wk/gain -unknown
6) bellebeins/30wks/1.3kg(est)@30weeks/gain 11kg
7) Melissa/30wks/1.4kg@30weeks/gain 5kg
8) kell/30wks/~1+kg/gain 8kg
9) Simp/27wk/824g@25wk/gain 13.4kg
10) crystal/32wk/2kg@31wk/gained 12kg
11) norman_mum/29wk/1kg@29wk/gained 13kg
12) liewb/32wk/508g@21wk/gained 8.5kg
13) blue_skies/30wk/1.7kg@28wk/gained 12kg
14) happyface/32wk/1919g@31wk/gained 10kg
15) abcdisney/32wk/ 1.8 kg @ 29 wk/gained 8.5kg
16) Liyun/32wk/2033g@31wk/gained 14kg
17) dreamlife/30wk/1.1kg @ 29 wk/gained 9kg
18) babypink/30 wk/dun noe yet/ gained 11kg
19) petrina/29wk/1.387kg @ 29wk/gained 8kg
20) adelineloo/28wk/unknown/gained 10.5kg
21) reena/30wk/duno yet/6kg
22) babyfion/29wk/1050g/gained 14kg
23)katechow/32wk/1.8kg/gain 7 kg

Melody
hope u will b fine..mayb is wasnt as bad as u tot.. jus rest well n wait for the test result.. we will pray for u

aly
i drunk 11 bottle of chicken essense to date le... haha.. will change to drink bird nest liao.. will tat make bb overweight de ah??? hehe

petrina
we need to stock m size pampers now le meh?? i only bought one pack of new born disaper wo.. didn even tot of gettin s size yet...

RE: durians
i ate twice for the entire pregnancy. 5 seeds each time.

chicken essence
so far had only drank 5 bottles, same as alieen

hehe but took alot of sweet stuffs like choco and ice cream.

abc
super sweet maclaren! thumbs up!

Thanks Adeline & Cladi..
Hmm, hope the contractions will be better, or i will have another injection..the injection is quite painful actually. Hopefully my breasts X-ray will turn out fine..

i also like ur maclaren...
durian - i scared liao. so i eat angie's crepe only. one at a time. 2wks once...
chicken essence - none so far.
choc & ice cream - constantly...

i'll consolidate the wt list. too messy liao. pls fill up the blanks for those empty ones. thks.

<table border=1><tr><td>NickName</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>BB's Wt</TD><TD>Mummy's Wt Gain </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2000g @ 31wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liewb</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>508g @ 21wks</TD><TD>8.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyface</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1919g @ 31wks</TD><TD>10kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Abcdisney</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1800g @ 28wks</TD><TD>8.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2033g @ 31wks</TD><TD>14kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alynn</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2035g @ 32wks</TD><TD>9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katechow</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1800g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1440g @ 30wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamlife</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1100g @ 29wks</TD><TD>9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babypink</TD><TD>30</TD><TD></TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_skies</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1700g @ 28wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1649g @ 30wks</TD><TD>12kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bellebeins</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1300g @ 30wks</TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1400 @ 30wks</TD><TD>5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1000g+ @ 30wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD>30</TD><TD></TD><TD>6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfion</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1050g @ 29wks</TD><TD>14kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman_mum</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1000g @ 29wks</TD><TD>13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clover</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1020g @ 27wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1287g @ 29wks</TD><TD>8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineLoo</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kais - Triplets</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1000g @ 27wks</TD><TD>18kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>776g @ 24wks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>824g @ 25wks</TD><TD>13.4kg</td></tr></table>

liewb: ur bb's wt is noted @ 21wk.. pls update when u have the latest..
dear all, pls update me when u go for next scan..

list is according to current wk of preg...

Thanks Petrina!!
This chart is really v interesting, can noe how much weight mummies have gained so far n bb's estimated wt.
Melissa : I envy u lei, ur bb ard same wt as my bb, but u gained only 5kg...

crystal,
that explains y our babies are in the 2kg club. ;)
we ate almost the same things. I tend to eat more sweet stuff during the 3rd trimester now. especially chocolate and icecream, as compared to the past, pre-pregnancy, i don't really like chocolate and ice-cream.

qoosan
From kais MIL. Really nice... the more i eat the more i like...

babypink
hw u getting the pineapple tart har? If nt i can meet Kais at bishan MRT on sat b4 going to babe_dude's place? Kais u ok?

crystal: haha, i like neat stuffs.. previous updates too messy.. we add our own. then missed out others..
then some use kg, some use gm.. so i think i do chart is better.. hehe

any others wan to add, juz give details bah.. will consolidate all details n update once a wk. so wun spam the thread.

i like tat neat table.. hehe.. easier to read hor..

looks like i m one of the top few weight gainer wo... sad ah..

jus to share... i was askin my gynae abt my tummy size not increasin for quite a while le.. now only at 38"... he say tummy size doesn mean bb size.. so dun worry.. if tummy not growin big.. only mean i m not fat ( i was thinkin in my heart... 'not fat'... as u sure.. hahaha)

oh ya kais: i collect frm u at babedude's plc.. too mafun for me to go bishan liao.
tried to hitch rides yest n today... none of my collys go tat area... paiseh hor. delay so long...

Ginger
I just realised i'm eating a lot of ginger recently. Is it true that it will cause jaundice in babies? Any other herbs i should be avoiding?

Qoosan
Do let me know if you want to order pineapple tarts? Collection@Bishan Blk 166 St 13. Last week of January.

Petrina
Sorry, the bottle of tarts is taken. Sorry.

kais, according to the presenter in my antenatal class, ginger does not specifically cause jaundice in bb. i think its more of what we eat in excess and bb's liver cant digest well and cause jaundice.

melody, hope the test result will be fine. taking meds to stop the contractions?

Clover : Yup, gynae got prescribe me pills to prevent frequent contractions..this fri gg back to clinic to see how frequent my contractions are again, im praying hard is ok so i dun need to take another injection.

yes it is ok to take in moderation... expel wind... talkign abt tat.. nd to standby colic drop.. luckily my house convenient for everything..

Crystal : Think is really good for us if we didnt BF, that y my mum ask me not to BF initially cos she said i need a lot of ginger during confinement, but if i BF cannot liao..

abc : what is colic drop?
Any mummies know where to purchase hair spray for mummies during confinement cos cannot wash hair mah?

melody: but if u dun bf, then will supply still be there? after 1mth?
i'm gonna drown myself in longan/red date water to replace ginger. otherwise i'll eat ginger after i EM few bottles..
i dun wan risk bb...

melody: mom essential sells. Also little dreamers sells too.

PEtrina: yes after 1 mth dun bf there will be n more supply unless u express every 3 hr

lingyee: wah.. u only gained 4kg arh... so good...

abc: ya lor. tats wat i was thinking... so i rather sacrifice ginger than my milk supply.. haha...

QooSan,
its from Kais. Yup its very nice on the crust.

Babypink, wat time you will be at TP? I can go there about evening time is it ok? Sms me to arrange ok

Regarding weight gain &amp; BB weight,
I am going to my gynae this weekend and will check again then fill in the blanks ok?

horrible... I had very bad indigestion and frankly how does heart burn really feels? isit that heaty feeling or something stuck around the area just above the stomach.

Hi Mummy_dude,

Nice meeting you at SCGS by the TCM Pre Natal Course. But sorry din recognise straight away. Think its the lighting outside the toilet.

The first talk was quite boring. Quite second one is very funny hor.

Gd morning ladies!!

YT, and babe_dude, i was at the talk as well... and oso queueing for toilet (mabbe different time).. the whole SCGS look like a place for preggy congregation.

I 'konged' out after the talks manz... Anyway, Dr Beh portrayed that labour pain is more intense than the cut.
Right now, I'm quite set to have epidural for labour... no point to play hero during labour - it is not an act of bravery or endurance. hehe, will discuss more with my gynae.

Pet, the PD in the yday's talk, mentioned that it's a misconception about ginger causing jaundice - no such thing. U can safely eat ginger and BF. It is not whichever color u eat, your bb will turn into whichever color.

jaundice is only abnormal is it happens within 24 hrs after birth.

petrina,
I know! Gyne told me he was chubby at 21wks (2wks ahead in term of growth) and I was a bit concerned. After that she refused to tell me his weight. But I'm going for my 2nd detail scan next tues, I'll ask her again. I'm also very curious.

Btw, has anyone started taking the coconut juice regularly? I heard that it's suppose to be good for baby's skin and should be taken once or twice a wk.

Good morning all!

For Jaundice:
Its more like excess vit A that causes it. The bb liver cannot expel (not that efficient yet). Old wives say not to take carrot, payapa, ginger, maybe curry too. Think its the colour of the food. :p

Coconut Juice:
Think take in the 8th mth? I noe its to take once a week in the 9th mth.

Very fast. Apprx 10 more weeks to go. |-_-|"

Don't know why suddenly my head feel like spinning even when i'm seated down. Now headache already. Anyone experience that before?