(2008/03) March 2008

like tat time the indian boy accidentally kicked my thigh/lower tummy. i shouted so loud.. the mom say sorry. but not many ppl ard. so she also nv care abt me much..

abc, hv u ordered from drugstore? wondering if can get frm u during the gathering.

i wld ask the boy to say sorry to abc, other than staring. and wld give her a piece of my mind.if u ask abc to kick back, then u r nt much different from the boy's mum who doesn't discipline.

wow the mum should have disciplined the boy but if she did not step up to apologise, then I would tell the boy(v. loudly) what he did is wrong. To be honest, 2 yr olds are a bit like caveman and sometimes acted unthinkingly and on impulse....i've seen my #1 being hit by other toddlers and she had hit another kid before too. STill as soon as that happen, must tell them what they did is wrong and that they cause pain to the other person....that's how they learn.

The boy run away b4 i could do anything.

Sheryl i ordered already but nt here yet.. got to wait abt a mth. Btw if u wan i can pass u 2 tub of desitin first. After tat then u pay me for shippign lor.

i think i will tell the boy off in front of his mom. make the mom paiseh! aiyah but malays dont bother so much. poor abc. imagine how she feels when she kena kicked for no reason.

Clover, are u sure that tmc cheaper than Mt A??? Mt A is listed a couple hundred CHEAPER as compared to tmc on their websites.

Well, I'm with TMC, haha, I don't mind that it is cheaper than Mt A, save $$.

some little children really don't care about others. i'd been pushed many times by boys (esp.), what to do? they run away so fast.

yday, was at spring maternity amk hub to get a dress, and the poor sales person (Jenny) was doing a one-man show, she already tried her best at giving her best service. i like her warmness so much. she spent a little time at the cashier to note an alteration request.. and the queue was starting to build up. guess what, before i turnt back, this woman (not preggy) PUSHED me aside to get to the cashier! what's wrong wif this people, i'm pregnant leh, must push me, cannot wait!?

yes yes Crystal, Jenny is middle aged short hair, very smiley, calls you darling, and dear.

i seen feb forum organised nepia BP before. wonder what's so good abt.

For your reference.

I think Kais left this msg sometime ago, when she found some mum's personal Diaper Advice:

- Do not bulk buy in the begining (i.e. if u are not intending to use nappy first)
- Try out different brands based on ur budget (i.e. some can afford pampers, while some can't)
- During the first 2 mths, babies pee & shit alot (can be up to 8 - 10 times a day). Some babies are sensitive or have sensitive skin and needs diaper to be changed immediately after each pee. So do buy a brand that you can afford to change every few wettings. (i.e. NTUC, drypers, petpet...or other brands, can't remember the names)
- Cotton diapers are more "airy" and less "stuffy" than plastic ones (i.e. those with plastic covers). But then again, plastic ones are generally cheaper. All depends what your baby can take.
- Absorbancy is very impt esp at night. However, don't buy a brand that is absorbant and NOT bother to change your kids diaper when you are going out long hours or at home. It's still better to change more frequently and "air" your kids' butt (E.g. Sorry to be crude but most women shld understand the feeling esp during the "Period". Just imagine your baby going thru it for 2-3 yrs everyday....u will understand the feeling)
- Babies grow very fast. Most babies only use "infant" size diapers for abt 1 mth before growing out of it. So most people might use "S" size. But if u are looking for cheaper source of infant size diaper, u can consider Sealer (besides pampers and fitti which are far more expensive). They are pretty good)

Diapers which my kids tried before:
- Nepia (pretty good, absorbant but cannot "take" much pee...esp at night if ur kid pee alot, comfortable as it's cotten)
- Fitti (Not the plastic one but the most expensive. It's very good. To me, it's comparable to Pampers in comfort and cheaper in price, no alo vera - i think)
- NTUC (it is good enough for afternoon wear, or esp when kids are young and need frequent change. Quality is okay except that I think the cutting might be an issue for different babies esp the thigh area. Some babies more chubby...so might "cut" the skin if the wrong size.)
- Pampers (Premium brand. Expensive but it's good. Has alo vera - i think. Which some babies cannot take, or cotton which some babies cannot take)
- EQ (Cotton based. My favourite brand. Cheap, absorbant esp at night, cutting just nice for my kids but may not be others. Not alo vera!)
- Drypers (When first started, it was very cheap esp if buy for Malaysia. It was plastic but absorbant. But when they change to cotton based, absorbancy is lacking, didn't like the cutting and the price is slightly more ex than EQ, so I stuck with EQ)
- Pet Pet (Comparable with EQ and slightly better than Drypers. Cotton, comfortable, absorbant but because of price...i stayed with EQ)
- Sealer (Also part of EQ distributor and brand - i think. Only used them when my 2nd son was 1 mth old. Good and comfortable for him.)

figure of speech... i might do tat at a spur of moment... asking abc to kick back... but rationally shldn't i noe. i discussed this wif hb b4... he was telling me how to teach our boy to handle bullies at sch...

sheryl: i was queuing at braun buffel shop at mandrain gallery cause closing down sale... the stupid woman behind me kept pushing forward. then i buay tahan, i turned n stared at her while rubbing my tummy. she still act blur lor.. she scared cashier will close then she cannot pay up?
stupid sickening ppl...

anyway mums care to add on to the reference list?

ok crystal n abc, i didn't thought that velcro is a plus point too.
noted!

eh, price wise, we see that Pet pet is cheapest for cotton diaper.
Packaging wise - like what crystal said before the Mamy Poko's baby is cutest.

sheryl
yalo, the kid outside the packaging super cute. hehe

petpet seems good uh. might consider too ? so many brands to choose from lei. and i tink stocking of diapers is not advisable for newborns.

when my # 1 is only a few months old and was at SGH to see PD, me & hb who was carrying #1 just enter the glass door, this chinese boy abt 3 out of the blue ran to her and slapped her private part !

wat can i say...

babypink, i guess, shdn't stick to one brand initially loh. i think will go by how deep r our pockets at that time.

Petrina, at high class shop also has these sickening pple, i tot only auntie or grandmas do that kind of pushing on your back to move u forward - very irritating - rem it had always happened in tight wet mkts. Suddenly, can think more sickening pple.

Not everywhere has sealer or EQ. Only available at Sheng Siong or some chinese medical store.. Tried sealer.. nt bad but pricing similar to Nepia.. so is EQ...

i was feeling very heartpain at that time..the poor gal is so young and kenna this kind of action, it was a hard slap, somemore on her little pte part

she was very very stunned

the 3 years old boy dun noe y must do tat to my gal..

Oh EQ sounds good, we were at cold storage - no wonder din see EQ. The have a 'no-frill' brand - the name speaks for itself.

eh, 3 yrs old already know there's difference between gender.

swimming, aiyah, i dunno how to swim, i shd learn it myself first, cos i won't be able to survive.

gg to bed! gdnite!

anyway, talking abt happier things, my mum's crazy neighbour is FINALLY selling her flat

after enduring more than a decade of vulgarities and shouting from her , not to mention cursing and swearing, we can finally have a more normal life

Just dun noe how long it will take, cos all potential viewers just shrugged their shoulders and walked away

My mum said at least now my kids wun grow up listening to vulgarities

oh crystal..the mother tells her boy DUN DO THAT

talking abt malay..my sis's K1 classmate => a boy => urinate onto her

lucky she got no yin1 ying2..but as i am 5 yaers older, i till remember tat scene

happyface, cool. i wonder who else is in the same class as us.

sheryl, yeah, pretty sure. i did a comparison with the data on moh website.

babypink
aiyo so shocking to have that happened! If I were that 3 yr old kid's mum, I would be so horrified too!

babe dude
that bb in the video so cute! i used to live in florida and many ppl have swimming pools at home so this kind of infant swimming class v. popular but v. expensive...some charge ard USD400 for a few weeks lessons!

remember a saying in one of liang zhi jiang show.. there is no bad kids in the world.. there are only parents who duno hw to teach..

abc: ya. no bad kids... bad parents.. cause bbs learn watever their parents teach them. so as they grow, monkey c monkey do lor...

<font color="0000ff">abc</font>

i saw ur hello kitty toys , my collection was never complete..

hehe, i can help u clear stock :p

the issue about races will never end. eventually everyone is human and there's always a good side and a bad side to everyone so it's best not to typecast. i have seen enough display of human behavior across all races. in the end, my motto is, respect begets respect.