(2008/03) March 2008

<font color="0000ff">Niwa</font>

hehe, great tat aly is going

Morning girls..

I'm starting to panic liao... Just went to my MIL place last weekend..

Realised alot of stuff, I still have not buy... Really getting panicky...

Then trying to save money at the same time..not everything I want to get new.. haiz....how?

<font color="0000ff">pancake</font>

will u deliver in gleageagles or NUH ?

SGH is very proBF, very helpful and patient with me with Kelicia

<font color="0000ff">BF mums</font>

who r bringing their breast pump to hosp ? if bring, r u all going to bring ur steriliser along..

i have no experience cos for #1, i latch on in hosp..

but am thinking better to express in case of engorgement

just dun noe how to sterilise in hosp after each usuage..any1 can share their experience ?

<font color="0000ff">wow...
so many posting over the weekend....
wow it seem our due date is pretty soon hor....

just came back from the last checkup on last Friday... my gyn, had agreed for me to continue this term study... he joking tell me worst come to worst I will have c-section on 2nd week of March.. .since my no1 is c-section...... haha...

now i only have 50% chance of natural..... so far so good but must see the progress.. .but 1 thing he had assurance me is if mine will be natural it will be a short one.... coz for my case i can not go through long labour... haha good hor...

talking about weight... i had hit 72 kg.... can some one kill me.... i think it it is becoz i put on long before i'm preggy... how to lose like that......</font>

<font color="0000ff">regarding BF...
I had no problem with BF at TMC 3 years ago... but personally i find it is ur luck as I had saw some nurse very good some not very good.....</font>

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

hehe, my gal not clingy to me :p not tat i mind ;) can rest more :p

farni thing is she also not close to my mum, who really put her heart and soul into caring for her...for so many hrs, cos sometimes, i work till late at nite and on weekends..

BUT she is awfully clingy to my hb..even he goes toilet she cries, bathe she also cries

haha, as if hb is pregnant with #2 ( which i wish he is :p)

<font color="0000ff">Poshies</font>

wat's ur ht and ur prepreggie wt ?

for myself, me 156cm, used to be 46 kg b4 having #1, 64 kg when i reach 36 plus weeks with #1, then i deliver already

Since then, i have been weighing 51- 52 kg, die die the 5 kg refuses to go away even after 9 months, I have put on more than 10 plus kg at 29th week for this current birth!

PS: very scared my hips will expand bigger fr the current 40 inches , cos salesgal told me panties no bigger size liao

Thks for the wishes.
She is ok already finally but i made my aunty angry at me. All cause of my negligence thats why her fever went up so high.

I already change alot times shoe. no water retention but dunno why feet gets bigger.
BUT yday my water retention started. Guess going to get worse =/

Dunno is it yday i dunno why very very thirsty and drank alot alot water to cool myself. After that, my leg swollen.

For hospital bf-ing i think depends on luck. my col gave birth in TMC but noone taught her or bring the baby to let her latch on. In the end she no supply.

Sheryl,
ok. yar, in that case its doesn't make sense to get the baby boy's treasure with the 2008 coins.

Wow! Another mummy who advocate for "The Secret" n Law of Attraction. Yeah, Esther Hicks was removed for the new editon. Wat a shame! I got her DVD on "Abraham" as well. That is also another good DVD. Not only that, I read her " Sara I " n is reading " Sara II ". Her book on "Law of Attraction" is very good too. But it can be too heavy to read.
I bot alot of books to read n CDs to watch during confinement. I also got hold of the book " Conversation with God I " by Neale Donald Walsch ( guru in "The Secret") n some DVDs from DeMartini ( who is also another excellent guru in "The Secret" ). If you like " I can pass you some of her books and can read it during yr confinement too!

Thanks ladies for ur well wishes too

agree with Sheryl, when children are ill, they themselves and the parents both suffer

PS: I may bring the maid along..see how, if she is free on saturday ..then adeline, she can look after kimberly as well
we all take turns to makan lor

haiis i am super tired. i din sleep a wink for the whole of last night. just could not get to sleep no matter what. and i am feeling so grumpy and keep losing my temper over slightest thing since yest till now. due to the lack of slp??

babypink
do we really need to bring the pump to hosp as well? because i am intending to bf lei. can someone advise?

RE: bf in hosp aftr delivery
will mt alvernia be like TMC also? no nurse help to bring the baby to us for latching on and no one to advise??

yutong: yup.. Law of attraction works for me... my hb seems to be able to sense my food craving? haha.. he kept complaining abt craving for certain things...

MJ
yes yes, my plc is avail. i juz bot a new MJ set. anyone wan to suggest which sat we start?

Shoes
i wear different shoes everyday. cause seems tat all shoes i wear, after end of the day, still painful.
i've yet to find a shoe tat can hold my weight for the whole day..

hihi crystal, recommended by the breastfeeding community of singapore is that for first 2 to 3 mths, direct feeding only. pumping is for 2 wks before going back to work or ard 3rd mths.

i felt TMC provide pretty good serivce on breastfeeding. they keep bringing me the baby every 3 hourly and all i need to do is press the bell when i m done.

pet/ dreamlife

so not necessary to bring the pump hor. the hospital bag checklist also did not indicate so i think i not bringing ba. if really gt excess, can ask for the glass bottle for storage hor?

and i hope mt alvernia nurses would be helpful and patient.

haha, poshies... i kept asking hb if i stayed a pig, will he still love me... he juz yalah yalah... piangz...
i 156cm, already 81kg... sob sob... if u wan someone kill u, i already jumped down liao...

crystal: ya. i saw somewhere tat hosp will give FM in 60ml glass bottles. pls ask for more. cause u can use tat to store BM at home. glass still better than plastic bottle...
i not bringing pump to hosp.

if i remember correctly,hospital will have FM samples in glass bottles..the qty is 90 ml depends on which brand..

bellebeins..pat pat..dun be sad..will lose the weigh 1

crystal
my experience with mt A is good and recently my friend just gave birth in mt A. pretty good too but still it depends on luck.

babypink
really thanks. =)
Hope the whole episode of kim and kelicia fall sick will end soon. Scare the hell out of me loL! her fever 1st time so high..

MJ
i am a regular of mj too. almost weekly. play with my aunties and my mom's boss. =)

Hi faith

I kpo for bellebeins

i remember bellebeins is more than 170 cm !

here got 3 model heights ladies i remember =>
1) Liyun 2) bellebeins and 3) babe_dude

PS: i am not pining much hopes on kelicia's ht, but really hope my son can reach 170 cm at least..but his parents not tall..so ...

Adeline, glad to hear ur gal is ok now.
On the contrary, drink more water helps to prevent water retention.

BFing @TMC
4 of my frens delivered at TMC successfully BF for at least 3 mths. 3mths already not bad right?

i think it doesn't matter what's ur current weight, more impt is what's ur weight gain lah.

v hard to control weight gain, when keep feeling hungry.

Counting baby movements:
I loss count all the time.. how... nowadays so tired, cant even remember things. This month be so busy for Chinese New Year, will be broke as well... Need to spring clean.

*don wana work...don wana work...don wana work....*

liyun
same same. i am equally tired. plus the super sleepless night yest. damn terrible.
but for cny, i have not done any shopping yet. time is not enough. bb's things still have some more to buy. and hospital bag also not pack yet. haiis!!

crystal
Yes the lactation consultant will teach u hw to latch in Mt A. U mean TMC dun hv meh.. shld hv mah... Mt A LC is also quite popular.

Glass bottle
But i dun wan to gv FM. They will still gv glass bottle?

Kais
Need to contact u regarding the pineapple order. I am vice-chair of sch's SWC. Wonder if yr MIL can take in large quantities... hahaha

abc
i dunno abt TMC. cuz there are some feedback in the previous posts that TMC are not helpful and did not bring the bb to the moms for latching on. so thats why i am asking if mt A would be same as TMC anot. and of course i hope not lei !!

i tink kais did posted her hp no previously in the posts but have to scroll through the archives. the recent ones. haha.

crystal, erh, good or not i dunno lah. my friends had good experience in mt a with the LC lor. also no one will "encourage" the mother to substitute with formula/glucose water.

yeah, i will be delivering in mt a. did my own survey and found mt a to my best liking.

off topic:
my hb called just now to inform that one of his centipede has escaped and still cant find it now. omg, i hear liao damn sian lor. dunno hiding where, must be under some cupboards. just hope if dont goes into my room. fyi, the centipedes are used for feeding his arowanas. he is a fish lover.

glass FM bottles from hospital:
My gf teach me to tell hospital "50%BM 50%FM" so they will still give FM and let u try to BF at the same time. Then can get the bottles liao! But isit different hospital give different amount of FM?

clover
i see i see. actually i also heard very good feedbacks and read good reviews on mt A. actually i tink my worries are redundant. i shld have confidence in the hosp i choose. hehe. just that TMC is also popular but just wonder how come their svc could be like that.

crystal, my personal opinion on tmc is that they have the highest no. of babies delivered among the private hospital, and they seem short handed.