(2008/03) March 2008

hallo hallo
finally can come in front of the pc and read the posts. i have been in a daze and on a sleeping frenzy since thursday due to very bad flu. ran high fever for 2 days and worse still, affecting my 15-mth old toddler who's sick with me. but other than being bonkers like me, she was very active so my mom and hubby took over. thank God i got support.

just went for my 30-wks checkup. baby is now 1.4kg and i actually lost weight! gynae asked me what happened and i told her it must be the flu b'cos my appetite oso goes down the drain. she said it's ok as long as baby is gaining weight at a good rate. i have expressed my wish to schedule induction on 1st March heheehee. she said it's ok since I will be full term by then (38 weeks). so i might deliver in early March. next week must do pre-registration in the admissions counter already.

1182153.png

mummyboy,
1st March is my 5th wedding anniversary so i thought it would be the best anniversary gift ever.

just realised that my total weight gain in this pregnancy is still 5kg. woohoooo! I am 30w4d today.

Adeline Loo:
How is your #1? okie?

Baby's weight:
Me at my 31st week now, next week will be 32nd week and my boy is estimated to be 2kg...

yup, the pineapple tarts made by kais' mil very yummy!!
my hubby and i hooked onto it already...think i'll order somemore too..hehe

kais, is it possible to collect the sun just before cny so that i wont finish them before the house visiting starts?

oh another thing, anyone knows when we need to start drinking coconut?

Petrina & Adeline Loo
Hi , i need to know when you can collect the pineapple tarts. I'll bring the tarts home with me later. Pls PM me to let me know. Thanks.

Pineapple Tarts for CNY

Please use this list if you wanna order. Thanks.
Cut and paste.

Collection last week of Jan@ 166 Bishan St 13 #03-242(next to Kuo Chuan Presb Primary Sch)
1) Liyun - 3x50 + 2x100
2) Emily - 1x50
3) Ashley - 2x50

Thanks for the support.

<font color="aa00aa">Pineapple Tarts for CNY

Please use this list if you wanna order. Thanks. Cut and paste.

Collection last week of Jan@ 166 Bishan St 13 #03-242(next to Kuo Chuan Presb Primary Sch)
1) Liyun - 3x50 + 2x100
2) Emily - 2x50
3) Ashley - 2x50

Thanks for the support.</font>

Thanks for the well-wishes, gosh did my #1 recovers fast. She woke up in a puddle of sweat like literally her hair was soaked! and she's so active right now...good thing she loves her uncle who indulges her in all her demands and he just brought her downstairs for a walk

kais
I can collect it from you on Monday in the afternoon if it's convenient for you? Or another day if not....I'm mostly staying/working at home so pretty flexible but tomorrow morning I have to go down to ICA to submit PR application for my hubby....probably meet at MRT is easiest if you happen to be there....just let me know....can't wait to try them after such rave reviews!

petrina
thanks for the info on the pigeon rapid steriliser....seems like $85 is a good deal so better secure that now

Jan 08 Thread
OMG TMC seems to have pretty bad service and not so experienced with BF.....I'm going to give birth at TMC so good thing I read this and I can get mentally prepared to "do battle" hehe

Faith,
tink get together will enjoy free shipping if we buy more than 150 bucks bah.

Baby-de,
i have nt tried before the products at littledreamers

Pineapple Tarts for CNY

Please use this list if you wanna order. Thanks. Cut and paste.

1) Liyun - 3x50 + 2x100
2) Emily - 2x50
3) Ashley - 2x50
4) Alyn - 1x50

Thanks for the support.

Heard from my friends who have given birth in Gleneagles feedback that the breastfeeding nurse is not very supportive nor helpful in aiding new mummies in their BF attempts.

Apparently she will keep telling you to switch to formula milk, and she doesn't correct or help you with latching your baby correctly.

kais
The pineapple tart crust is very good. I finish the first layer within 30 min. But hor the pineapple is a bit too little n nt chewy... or is it my tastebud? Realise everything i eat doesnt seem right anymore! sigh.. even my favourite zinger make me nauseous...

babypink
Cannot remember hw much and from where. Quite some time le. My gal is 15 mth older than yrs ley.. hahaha....

yutong
MJ MJ.. i wan... CNY period? hahaha.. after tat where got time to play? Unless all the helpers help to bbsit. hahaha....

TMC
though my gynae is from Thomson Medical, i already told him i wan to b at Mt A. He is ok with it..

Melissa
Yea y wan induce? Does it mean cesaran or natural? Any disadvantage or harmful effect on induce bb?

Adeline Loo
Just give me a call when u want to collect the tarts. I'm at home everyday. HP:94770974

Petrina
Anyone has Petrina's contact no.? No reply from her yet abt collection of the tarts.

abc
hehhee.. if you ask me i would say your tastebud.

kais
i think so too ley. went to hv fishball noodle jus nw... sigh vomitted everything out after tat.. anyone has this tastebud problem too?

Faith
U still interested in Pre-natal DHA? It is $34.82 excluding shipping.

Anyone else?
1. joyce - goodbb (qty:1)
2. Reena (qty: ?)

petrina
too bad my MJ is really really bad..will have to take tons of lessons bfor can keep up I'm sure

abc
don't want to make light of your tastebud problem but sometimes I wish I would be turned off by food too! kekeke.....but seriously i hope you feel better....vomitting is definitely not pleasant!

btw how much roughly is the prenatal DHA shipping?? i think my gynae selling me at at $43 so want to see if it's worth it to buy from somewhere else

AdelineL
Hw many capsule? I nt sure how much.. it varies... but think shld be less than or ard yr gynae price... $40 perhaps?

Seems like babypink, AdelineL and melissa's #1 is down with fever.
Same goes to my kimberly. She had high fever just now 40.7 degree. I had a shock of my life when i heard the call from my aunty.
Blame it all on my negligence.. in the end i cried at the restaurant.. hahaha.. so pai seh..

Thank god she is better now. Almost rush her to the hospital just now.

Adeline
My gal once had fever ranges from 40.5 to 41.. me still keep her at home... hahah.. my philosophy of fever last 3 days works... so long she is still active..

AdelineL: babypink, me, u all in training stage... though i *paid* so much sch fees all over the plc, i still cannot capture the essence of MJ. when wanna game, i still need to ask the other players if i can game wif certain circumstances... So my hb nv allows me to play exceeding *5 fan*. limiting to only a max of 20cents/40cents per *fan* type...
So it's very safe for all novice to play together bah...
i not sure which league abc belongs to.. so i cannot speak for her...

sundays r bad for me cause MIL is ard... n wkdays most MTBs r working... so sat seems to be the best time avail.

aiyo... is it pantang? since u all r preggy wif #2. how come most #1s r sick?? very coincidental leh...

pray tat all ur kids get well soon...

crystal: not superstitious.. but seems tat lots #1s r sick... so i juz ask. juz like when some r preg wif #2, #1 will be more sticky to mummies.

praying part, i'm catholic. so it's natural for me to say tat.
namewise, i'm chinese. abit contradicting.. but i wan the best for my child's future...

pancakechia,
my first birthing experience is in Gleneagles and things that you heard of is untrue. a lactation specialist attended my labor and showed me how to latch my baby first thing after it came out. i was lucky too b'cos my girl knows how to latch very well. some baby needs practise. afterwards when i got transferred to the ward, she attended to me again and showed me how to breastfeed. she even pop by from time to time to inform me there's a breastfeeding class at some scheduled times. GlenE also have in-house documentary video on how to latch, bathe baby and so on. so I don't know where you heard those rumors from or maybe your friends are just unlucky.

abc,
induced with natural birth. not necessarily c-sect lah. i try to avoid c-sect as much as possible. my first girl was born via induction too as my gynae thinks i'm quite high risk due to multiple miscarriages before and so far so good no side effect. i healed almost immediately. that's why i'd like to repeat the procedure. i'm a bit freaked out over stories where some women almost cannot make it to the hospital during labor especially since this my 2nd baby. should be faster right?

adeline,
woah no joke! fever in the range of 40s?? that's high man! my girl is very funny, when she's struck with fever, she was more active than ever and finishes all her milk intake! her appetite for food also increase! so strange! anyway her fever has subsided and she sleeps very well. hopefully she will be cured by tomorrow.

petrina,
yeah you're right. most #1 will get sick b'cos they will get very clingy with us. i think my girl has sensed that her sister is coming out soon she's on panic mode. always wanting me to carry her and refusing daddy sometimes. she will insist on sleeping with me. if i separate her when she's asleep, she will wake up in the middle of the night and look for me. so that's why she catches my flu. haizz. didn't know it happened to babypink, adeline(s) as well hehee.

melissa#2: ya. tats y i chose glens. when i was sick, i stayed there, they have a channel on BF alone... on whole day de. repeated video, teaching latching on.

regarding #1 being sick, cause my mom told me it happened to me n my bro. n as the delivery date draws nearer, it gets worse.. clingy &amp; crying..
hope ur gal's ok tmr...

Gd morning ladies!

Hope all falling ill children gets better soon! I rem when I was young, I'd always fallen ill - it was not fun at all - sleepless nights, cold sweat, uncomfortable - I always wonder what was wrong with me, and very miserable (well immunity system too low). When children are ill - it's not only a problem for the parents, it's problem for the children themselves.

Babypink / Gathering
Aly / Aileen is going to 12 Jan gathering, last sat, we were discussing about how to get there..

Reena wants to bring her children along too.

I've already gone to buy ingredients for fried rice.. haha, if too troublesome, mabbe will just da bao from zhi cha. Haha.

MJ - Started playing from Pri 3(! ), but retired liao. haha

Yu Tong, the SG Mint's crystal shoes are sold as a set with the baby treasure boxes and coins made in 2008, so it doesn't make sense to buy the boy boy set since I don't need the coins printed this yr..

'The Secret' and Law of Attraction yeah, I am into it too. Previously watched it so many times I could repeat what some of the gurus say (previously), saw the one with Eshter Hicks. But they have since removed her from 'The Secret' new edition, because her beliefs are in conflict with the Rhonda's marketing. Anyway, I think Esther is one of the best gurus in the video.

Swelling in the feet
elevating your feet, ankle rotations and drinking more water helps to alleviate, if too swollen and very painful - call your gynae - it may means high blood pressure.

BIG FEET
My feet has grown by two sizes! Anyone else? Since pregnant, nid to buy shoes so many times!

Water retention
I've stopped wearing my rings, in case my fingers swollen overnight and the rings got stuck - it wld be more painful!

morn ladies,
Gawk, so tired today. Got up like 4 times last nite. Sleep is definitely hard to come by these days. And I think my tiredness is returning as well, cant seems to get enuf sleep.

Aww..seems like quite a few babies are down with fever. Hope they are feeling better now..

sheryl,
I got new shoes abt 2mths ago but I got them sandals and 1 size bigger.. so they are still wearable. Lots of water retention on weekends when I usually dun get enuf water. Week days are better coz I tend to drink more. Try to keep your feet up, they say it'll help.

liewb, me too, drink more during week days.

i've think i haven't get water retention in my feet *yet*.. it looks normal, i think it has grown fatter. Hahaha. Bought 1 size bigger 2 mths ago too, and yesterday, bought 2 pairs of shoes - both 2 size bigger than pre-preg.

sheryl,
Good for you! I've been getting water retention in my feet since last mth and on days when I dun get enuf water, it looks downright puffy. I read an article that sometimes feet that gain sizes during preg will not return to normal pre-preggy size. Scary.. if that happens to me, I'll hv to lelong all my fav heels already. :S

shoe size
mine i can wear pre preg shoes still... i usually wear between size 38-40.
except for tat particular day where size 40 i also cannot fit in at all...
I elevated my legs for 2 whole nites. finally my feet shrank back after *water parade* during these 2 days.
heat pad works.. i put on foot. rubbing it constantly.
i hang my wedding band on my neck.. dare not wear liao. previously i wear in morn n remove at nite. but i realised tat morn abit hard to put on. so i tend to forget abt it... so i think hang there is more convenient bah..

For me, hands are still ok. It's really the feet. Abt the feet size not returning to norm, that's what I read. Something abt our hormones loosening our bones in preparation for delivery. But it's not common. I'm just paranoid. :p

Feels so much like going for a total makeover at the salon. It's like my hair is way too long and starting to look like hay. But I guess perming or coloring is out of question at this stage.

Gathering

I told babydude to take my name off the list first in case I can't convince my hubby to go with me. But on the other hand, if my hubby doesn't want to go, I think I will go with sheryl ba.

Hi all, i feel that, before anyone take anything, pls dun just rely on what is indicated on the box regarding its composition. You shld check the composition of the pills inside the box if you can, to ensure you are taking what you thought you are.

Just to share my experience.
Recently i bot a box of fish oil ie brand EPAX from my gynae. This was recommended by him as it is formulated specially for pregnant mummies due to the high DHA/EPA concentration. On the box, the concentration stated DHA 350mg, EPA 46mg.

However, after i taken my 3rd pill, and when i was just looking at the pills inside, i was very very shocked to see that the DHA/EPA concentration printed on the back of the pills are DIFFERENT from what the box indicated!!!
On the back of pills, DHA 350mg EPA 118mg!!!

Oh gosh, how can they allow such things to happen. Anyway, i am still waiting for my gynae to get back to me...with the intention of demanding a full refund.
But i have gotten myself some neurogain PB vegicaps from guardian.

So mummies... pls be careful...

---Retrieved from other threads---

Good Morning~
Couldnt sleep well last night at all, awake in bed for 2 hours then gave up, went kitchen for milk &amp; cookies before going back to bed then woke up again 3 hours later(with abit of sleep), then woke up again before alarm clock rings... When it finally rings... I just feel like sleeping!

Swellon Feet:
Already quite bad, took some of my covered heels out to wear around the house yesterday (was worried that more than 8 months not wearing them will spoilt them when I need them again), should have taken photos, look just like super super fat pig's feet (Cinderalla feeling... the stepsisters that is).

<font color="0000ff">AdelineL</font>

so happy that ur #1 is better
wat's her name

<font color="0000ff">Melissa</font>

hope u and ur gal recover fast
wat's her name btw..

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>

hope Kim recover asap !

talking abt Kelicia, her fever went off on friday's nite..but hb really very worried, so worried tat he tot anything above 36.5 is fever! :p

actually is above 37.5 if taken fr ear

PS: we went GP - cost $38, this GP if i go as an adult , only $30..also dun understand y, but anyway, i think i orefer K's PD at SGH , Dr Ho Lai Yun, he rarely prescribe med but Kelicia recover miraculously after seeing his face ( the magic touch ?) Dr Ho dun believe in heavy med too..

PSS: i think i look fat ( the 10 plus kg is evenly distributed to tummy &amp; hips), not focus at tummy ?, cos when i was standing, the GP was asking me how many children i had, i said one at the moment..

Only when i sit down ,he then asks , " r u preg?"