(2008/03) March 2008

HAHAHA.... I "buy" the mouse piggy bank liao.. so cute, for my baby boy future use~~

*argh... I prefer the blue design BUT had order the pink one instead. Just email them to see if they would allow me to change!!! SAD leh...*

abc: My gf did told me about a very comfortable disposible panty that can be bought from the hospital BUT very expensive at $3+ each (yes... 1 pic for over $3). She says she prefers that to those we get from outside, but due to cost, she didnt buy alot to use. But keep telling me to get them IF I don feel comfortable with those I bought off the shelf outside.

Everything she make from scratch. In fact, i have 4 big containers of her jam in my fridge as her fridge has no space for the jams anymore
and the pastry she makes are those melt in your mouth kind coz she uses the best butter around. Btw, can also order 50 if 100 is too much. heheh.. She also bakes heavenly butter cakes. Now you understand why my hb is so big size... hahahaha...

Pineapple Tarts:
1) Ashley - 50 pcs

Hi <font color="0000ff">Pancake</font> cum sec sch pal :p

nice to cya

thanks for sharing

12 jan is potluck now, so reply to babe_dudehor

babedude
might not be attending unless u volunteer to help me look after my babe! hahahahah...
My hb will be working on that day. if pot luck + i bring my girl myself abit difficult lor. Somemore now she keeps running around. you ask liyun how active she is hahahaha..
So i chose not to attend lah! maybe wait till nearer date then see how.

<font color="0000ff">Harshbrowns</font>

hehe, looks like i m not the only one with this craving, i bot the big row at $4.20 for 20 patties :p super greedy hor

1179171.jpg

too tired to chase her le.. earlier stage still ok. now i just feel so clumsy hahahah!

i think JL panties not bad leh. that time petrina buy one quite good also. during the JL sales 3 pack $11 or $10.. i dun quite remember le.. but material not bad. doesnt seem to tear easily.. probably u can have a look?

Don need to ask me only... can also ask Ling, Crystal &amp; Adeline Loo how active Adeline's gal is... End up we were the ones who "tie" her back to her stroller instead of her poor mummy who was chasing her all over the shopping centre the other day...
*the poor mummy heart pitcha~~

babypink
omg!! that is well behaved!!
i dunno leh i somehow no confidence in bringing her out alone.. so scared i will ga brang.. hubby also dun support. he sscared i cannot cope.

Cotton disposable panties
Mine also lasted me during confinement period... it's washable and they don't tear easily. Also, I keep some of those old undies so I use them during confinement too. When stain, just throw, don't bother to wash.

babedude,
Can you email me your address? I check out street directory first... Since it's potluck, need to lug food and kid(s), abit tough... Alternatively, is parking difficult? Else I may ask DH to take public tpt to work and I take the car :p

Pineapple tarts
I'm thinking of making pineapple tarts myself this year but I guess I'll be too exhausted with this preg and kiddos and housework... lame excuse hehehe

Kais,

ok, I wan a bottle 1st. 50 pcs in one bottle?

But when can collect? or can sample first? kekekekeke? If really i like it will buy more.

okok..i will go JL take a look then..

Fetal Kick Counts
-------------
Any SAHM try counting fetal kicks diligently?? :p I intend to start my counting by today...
s my baby okay?

One of the most frequently asked questions is that of the baby's health and well-being. While a window into the womb is a great idea, it just doesn't work that way. However, we have found a simple fetal monitoring technique that you can use at home to help alleviate some of your fears.

Fetal Kick Counts are becoming very popular among practitioners everywhere. They are simple, free, and anyone can do. While all babies move in different amounts and different times, most healthy babies will move frequently in your uterus. It is also a great way to notice decreased fetal movements.

The Fetal Kick Count is done in many ways. This is but one of the ways of counting and recording your baby's movement.

The first thing you want to do is pick your babies most active time of the day to begin.

Do not set yourself for panic by waiting until the quiet times. Take a piece of paper and write down the time you start paying attention, put a check mark on the paper every time you feel movement (kick, twist, punch, turn). Do not count hiccups. When you have felt ten movements, write that time down as well.
Doing this at the same time every day will help with the accuracy of the test. If your baby is having a slow day, try walking for five minutes, eating, or drinking juice and then go lie down on your left side to see if that will perk your sleepy little one up. Keep in mind that we do not feel all the movements of the baby. We actually probably are too busy moving ourselves to notice the majority of movements. Also, a placenta that is anterior or a mother with some extra weight may provide yet another barrier to feeling all the movements.

Your baby should move ten times in four hours. If this does not happen call your practitioner for advice on what to do next.

Remember, there are different methods of kick counting. Ask your practitioner which they prefer, or use the one provided here.

babypink,
For the harshbrowns, do you deep fry them or pan fry will do? I hate to frying food at home, lots of cleaning up to do... but I love harshbrowns!!

babypink
u make me crave for fries!! but i told myself no more fast food! thats why this week i did not touch any mac / bk breakfast hahahaha..

liyun
haha.. that day so pai seh lah.. u all have to help me push stroller and wait for me here and there just cause of the naughty girl lol..

babedude
omg.. u really counting? means 1 kick = 1 count or 1 movement?

no problem with sampling
but must come my place though or if i can make it i will go to Kareen's place but nowadays gg out is dependent on my body's condition

Pineapple tarts / open face / 50 in a bottle/ collection@Bishan :
1) Ashley - 50pcs
2) Yu Tong - 50 pcs

i noe my tummy is now at least 40 inches cos my M size bottom is up to 39.5inches and it is really too tight to wear..

wt wise, will noe the horrible truth on 18 Jan :p

too scared to face the music

PS: this time round maybe will get 3 massage ladies instead of two to pay for my pregnancy greediness..c how 1st

adeline:
We are ok! Just see YOU the poor thing chasing all over the place. We only happily pushing stroller(with all our bags &amp; stuff on it) and shopping.

Kais,

I wun be able to make it for the gathering on 12th. Will go over your place to collect it. No need sample. But when can collect so that I can re-order.

OMG! sound like a greedy preggie woman now! Wahhahahaha!

Adeline.. yes, will start to count frm today onwards.. have done a spreadsheet and will update it accordingly. If outside, will record it using my handphone! hahaha :p

Yes, 1 kick= 1 count (kick, twist, punch, turn) But my bb seldom kick and punch..movement is merely turning or twisting leh..and of coz hiccups!!But hiccups is not counted as movement..

Reena

i noe wat u mean ..the floor is really sticky after deep frying

normally will deep fry together with the calarmari rings, nuggets and onion rings, then clean up at one go lor

if harshbrown alone, i think panfry is ok, no need to deep fry ( alto i secretly think deep fried should taste bettter ;)

i read intruction , can use oven too..but have never use this method b4..maybe i try tmr and let u noe

adeline

of cos Kimberly is well-behaved !

that day at least u &amp; hb can eat peacefully at kais' place

my hb saw our kelicia puts her hand into kais' dogs' mouths ! and luckily y he manages to stop her from pulling their tails..

my little horror :p

babydude: buy cotton disposables.. JL have. 3 pkts of 5 shld cost u less than $12. That's offer price...

Kais: i also wan. 50pcs pineapple tarts.

Weight
i had plans to keep it under 10kg. but frm my 6mth scan i already gained a total of 8kg... so blah blah... popped my wish balloon since 6mth already...

Reena: me also think like u... nipple cream i use my BM. BP i use when i go out only.. home i use hankie also... or tissue.. haha...
my colly commenting tat my tummy can fight wif male colly's beer belly...

Water Retention
abt 5am, i experienced my first right lower calf cramp while stretching my legs during slp. pain lasted abt 30secs... now, still feel the after cramp pain when i flex my ankles...

Singapore Mint
I already discussed abt it wif hb long ago.. everything also nice.. so we getting those within our budget...

babypink
deep fry indeed sound better hahaha..

I already plan lunch today eat claypot chicken rice! yummy..

babedude
wow.. then if consistent movement? ahahaha! cause sometimes my babe will keep turning thruout the day.. hahahaa... okok.. i am asking some real dumb question =X

JL Marina Sq ah... sounds good coz wanna buy disposable panties.. lunch at MS too??

ok.. i contact Ashley when i reach MS k.. go ahead with lunch first...will check out where u mummies be laterz..

babypink &amp; Reena
I went through a phase too where i ate harshbrown regularly.. :eek:P.. not so good

I throw it into the toaster and toast it for abt 20 minutes. It's not too bad.

Yu Tong
My MIL will get back to me regarding the pineapple tarts. It's quite difficult to make only 50 :0P

consistent movement shld be classified under twist and turn bah.. i have another catergory for MISC (i.e. multiple kicks,punch, watever) hahahhaa..

Kais,
dun wori then. Jus make it and i will collect it when ready. Jus let me know again. Thank you.

Yummy!

Kais,

jus in case i din make it clear. I mean jus make whatever that is convenient for your MIL n i will collect it from you from Bishan once its ready.

You take care! Cheers!

no problem. I know my MIL. She will churn out the pineapple tarts for sampling soon.
hehhe.. mouth say one thing but hands do another... hahhaa..

Reena, i think my tummy is same size as u, but i feel like a humpty dumpty already.. how come ur neighbour still think it's small.. r u v tall? heehehe..

Yday at antenatal course @tmc, realised that they are gg to sell us alot of babycare items - e.g. towels, swaddle wrap, shampoo, they say that they source for the BEST!

i'm so happy that i have not buy them yet.

babedude i wake my gal up by tapping my tummy, if she doesn't move ard in the day time. :p

YT, i dunno if i can transfer the pics or not.. haha, but i will describe to u whether worth to buy or not. heehe

Harshbrown
Can use oven? Oh great! Do share with me on the end result. For me, I "fry" french fries in oven too :p

Don't worry about the salt content, as long as you are drinking enough water, it will flush out excess sodium in your body ;-)

Petrina,
Rgdg Pigeon's pump, I can't find the tubing :-( You still want? Not sure if you can get the accessory easily from the distributor.

Sheryl,
No, I'm only 1.61m. Maybe because I'm skinny to start with.... I weigh around 43kg pre-preg weight, now I'm around 49kg. But hor.. I walk like a penguin, swaying left and right, feels so heavy now :-(

Pineapple tarts / open face / 50 in a bottle/ collection@Bishan : $24 a bottle of 50
1) Ashley - 50pcs
2) Yu Tong - 50 pcs
3) Petrina - 50 pcs
4) Liyun - 3 x 50 + 2 x 100 (collect near to CNY)

reena: u pas to me first. then i c what's missing i'll call pigeon to buy. thks. i can't confirm on 12th jan gathering again... hb buddy getting married... sianz...