(2008/03) March 2008

ya loh. why so good? Mine is only 2D scans. After i signed the package, if we want the photos, must pay extra unless it's the detailed scanning, then the photo will be free.

My 3D scans cost $20 each. My gynae visit coming soon. Hope baby will cooperate. I want to see his face!

Mine is a package deal leh.. from 2nd trimester onwards $1800 and not incl of delivery hor.. it is pricey loh.. but wat to do..

no she dun charge me for the scans.. every time she gives me pics!! i posted it on multiply loh... guess the package is all priced in bah.. but i rather pay $20 per 3 D san leh.. :p

bellebeins: how come u also need to even pay for the 2D scan? i dont have 3D everytime i visit my gynae but i was not told to pay any money for the 2D scan pictures either...

mummyboy: 3D scan pictures so ex ah... haiz. to scan i think already cost at least one hundred plus liao.. still need to pay for the pictures ah...

wow.. I need to pay $30 for my 2D scans if I wan... usually only listerning to heartbeat. I haven seen my baby since my 22nd week scan~ Now excited for my 32 week detail scan to see him again!

babedude: erm... your package think more expensive than outside de ba.. mine if not wrong should be around $1200 including delivery(excluding hospital stay).

Liyun - if you scare of pain, just take epi. better to take epi and have natural birth then suffer the pain then ended up with c-section. natural is best for mummy cos you heal faster and good for those mummy that plans to breastfeed.

my gynae (eunice chua from TMC) she gave birth to 5 children. i rem that time when i asked her whether to take epi or not she said just take if you can.

so i took epi even though i didnt feel the contraction pain. told the doc to give me minimum dose so that i can still feel my muscle moving but just no pain. if you see my delivery photos. its like i m in a resort like that. quite stylo no sweat hehehee...

my personal experience is that minimum dose of epi best. cos too much will make you feel drowsy. one point the nurse adjusted the dosage too high. then i felt soo sleepy that i told my hubby that i went to take a nap then give birth can or not.

faith, u got signed package one? i think if signed package, then the photos must pay extra. Unless no package.

i remember before i signed the package at 2nd trimester, the photos were free since the scanning cost $50 each...

Crude oil is at $99.94 now closing in to $100 again. Seems like the stock market is going for a downward trend tomolo again. i still rem when 9/11 that yr crude oil hit $20 was a big thing. INFLATION!

dreamlife:
no... I scare of that huge needle more. I hope I can tahan the pain SO I don need that thing poking me! I had quite afew operations before and everytime they wana pok me with that long needle into my hand for drips, I'll be stareing BIG during whole process, NOTHING can distract me from that.

i paying my gynae $60 every visit with scans, consultation and 2D scans.

I understand that certain gynae, even with package, still need to pay for scans lor. My friend's gynae from glenneagles, she pay $5 per visit for the scan. she took package.

Different gynae price different bah! but most impt is u feel comfortable with them.

mummyboy: yup.. i got sign package de. my gynae will give me one scan picture of my baby girl each time i visit him... n he never charge me for those pictures(however, he has pretty lousy picture-taking skill)! haha...

Faith,

I sign the package (around $600+ GST) only for 12 sessions of consultation. Not inclusive of photos.. Ya la the doc very clever to make money..

Liyun,

your 3D pic prices very expensive leh..

Baby dude,

No wonder give u plenty of photos and somemore 3D... she charge so expensive for her package.. somemore not inclusive of package...

bellebeins:
not 3D... 2D only, those normal ones. Usually I don ask for scans loh. My package comes with 22nd & 32nd detail scans so rely on that to see baby.

Expensive Packages:
The first gynae I visited during my pregnancy (cos the package was expensive so I change gynae) charges $500 for "consulation ONLY" package and every visit he scans without fail charging at $60 each scan. Excluding GST.

Liyun,

WAH! LAGI EXPENSIVE! no wonder be doctors still can earn plenty nowadays...haiz...

See la so expensive just to see baby....

oh ya.. I forgot to add in, the "consulation only" package only starts from 20th week somemore. I don wana put name but the gynae is located in Gleaeagles. Doesnt have detail or 3D/4D scan facilities as well, need to be refer to other place when need to do detail scans.

babe_dude

has replied

trying to learn about the shares and investment. so that i can be a SAHM managing my hubby's money. then earning will be my money, loses will be his. HAHAHAHA!

at the moment, just hoping to make some pocket money for the shopping and also kill time at work.

Liyun - they will give you local anesthetic which will be done by a small small needle. you will not feel the big needle. at least i dont lor. :p

dreamlife:
cos I got this 1 gf who told me she could actually feel the pain so bad that she totally bounce back from the position that you have to be in to inject the epi. The doc was shock that they pull out the needle & then redo it again.. she says she went thru it twice. That added more to my fear factor (not including after I read up a book that show me that stupid needle)...

dreamlife.. be careful ah, u are beginner to the shares market, might get burnt k! furthermore, market so volatile nowadays, it is kinda hard even when u based on fundamental to make decisions, technicals dun explain anything too.. so, be prudent k! :)

baby pink.. yummy!! Got it!

Hi MTBs

Sorry to interrupt. I am a Sept mummy and hv stopped pumping. Selling off the following pump for $200:-

Ameda Lactaline Electric Dual Pump
Used from Sept - Dec 2007
In good working condition.
c/w manual
Throwing in one box of Gerber Seal&Go Milk bags (25 pcs in sealed box)

Genuine buyers pls SMS 98803960

Thank u

I think my package cheapest.. $550 including multi-vit n scan n consultation from first Visit. no limit to hw many visits in total.

but delivery package I think is cheap too. he said smthing like $500 w/o epi? mummy_norman , u hv more experience with him mayb u share Dr Ang's package with us?

My colleague says IF he knew my package not so good he would have intro me his wife's gynae but of cos its too late now.. His wife's gynae charges $500 for the package from whenever we are found to be pregnant and it comes with scans as well.

wow... abc, ur package is quite cheap leh. mine was sign package from 4th mth onwards and costs 400 excluding medicine,scans and tests. but the doc's medicine is relatively cheaper than outside. The DHA neurogain softgels costs 30 bucks whereas guardian selling 35 bucks. My doc's delivery fee for natural and assisted delivery costs 1200, C section is 1600.

Just thot i'd share with u gals regarding the timing of important scans in pregnancy:

1st trimester:
to confirm intrauterine pregnancy, the viability of fetus and estimate the due date (at 4-8wks), then another scan to assess risk of Down's Syndrome in your baby (around 10-14 wks)

2nd trimester:
to check for physical abnormalities of fetus (around 20-24wks) Usually the sex can be determined now, easier if its a boy than girl.
But caution, its only a scan, no abnormality seen may not equate to no physical abnormalities. Sometimes the baby position and shadows make it difficult to pick up.

3rd trimester
Growth scan to measure how well your baby is developing compared to the norm, to check your placenta position, amniotic fluid amount, general fetal health... (around 30-32wks)

There's also the bedside scanning at regular intervals during checkups to reassure and monitor tt baby's ok...

Timing and additional scans at the discretion of your gynae depending of how your pregnancy is progressing, each woman and baby different...

Thanks mummy babe - me just looking at the market to occupy time.

Clover - being a SAHW not easy leh. Take loads of courage. i was SAHW for a yr. almost died at home. maybe that time not well prepared for it.

thinking if i should try again now, must be the pregnancy hormance playing tricks with me.

pancake, thanks for the info~~~

dreamlife, why didn't the sahw life suit you? i am relatively stress free, except of coz for finance lor. that's why i watch my spending carefully.

clover - have been so used to finding work and money since secondary sch. just like to have the freedom to earn the money and spend the money.

actually that time being a SAHW also not by choice. guess that's the issue. if i made the choice. maybe it will suit me afterall. :p

sigh! same here. It's only 3am but i'm fully awake, no thanks to heartburn and rashes on arms & legs that are keeping me wide awake.

Oh gosh! i just realised i've been complaining almost non stop as i enter into 3rd trimester...

positive thoughts! positive thoughts!

Crystal
Jus to let u knw i bouhgt 2 of the breastmilk tray. Total including shipping is SGD$31.44. For tat my fren help me to get...

Good morning ladies!!

Another 200+ posts since a day! OMG!!

Kais, was just talking to a fren abt rashes (i'm starting to get some if I dun apply cream religiously). She said she had severe case when she was huge - and gynae gave her calamine (spelling?) lotion. You tried that? Ask your gynae! My gynae told me to use johnson baby powder if i've mild case of rash.

Yeah, you need all the positive thoughts!! Kudos to you Kais!

abc, your gynae pkg is really good, any extra charges, like for ultra scanning pictures?

mine charges like $600+ pkg from 2nd trimester onwards includes consultation and ultra scan pics - get to bring home abt 3 pics each visit.

3D scan $20/$30 sounds reasonable.

abc
dr ang package start fr the 4th mth...but when u pay he will deduct all the earlier consultation and scan cost....not inclusive of blood tests and medication taken like folic acid...however the package u signed will include multivits scans and no matter how many visits u go....additional medication will be chargeable....and include a 3 D scan....and all normal scans till u birth....

when i go hospital deliver for my first i stay in a 4 bedder auto upgrade to 2 bedder, i pay less then 600 bucks...

for my 2nd....also stay 4 bedder auto upgrade 2 bedder, is less then 200...

i have a collic with him, caesearean, she also pay less then 200....

for him is auto upgrade 2 bedder...

this rd i staying one bedder....will update on the cost after deliver...

GOOD MORNING!!! Hahahaha... I think I'm mad to wake up this early (& not going work today as later will have my detail scan to see my baby in the afternoon!!!). Felt excited & happy + refreshed (from the night body aches).
Sheryl:
I paid the extra $1.65 for the hushbrown yesterday morning leh

this is so cute, it has such a silly look - just makes me smile. i like the cheeky smile and two front teeth..from SG mint too.

1178988.jpg

money piggy bank.

mummyboy, wat u have for breakfast today!?!?
i have bread everyday, so today's breakfast is esp yummy. hahahaha

sheryl/kais, the calamine lotion will not work on the tummy itches. i hv sensitive skin and have tried a few methods for rash itchiness. calamine lotion dries out the skin n makes it even more itchy. something which moisturise will fare better.

dreamlife, i guess its a choice of lifestyle. i dun think it takes lots of courage but loads of faith. ;) i didnt become a sahw by choice either, but the fact that i am one now had slowly trickled down. i m fine with it.

I also have bread everyday loh. Sometimes is those white bread with jam, etc. Sometimes the bread inside got fillings. But all very sian already.

niwa, i bought the baby rat coin and ballet flats!! :p collecting them soon... hee hee

3rd trimester woes
ai yoh, i dunno what happened, ever since hit 3rd trimester..my tummy is weird. i kinda cannot feel if am hungry or full.. it is forever occupied and bloated coz got baby i know..but i feel weird coz i cannot feel if i am hungry or i am full le!

To make matter worst, my taste bud also suddenly like dissapeared.. i cannot enjoy yummy food like the way i used to during 2nd trimester.. weird weird real weird...

water retention is BAD!!! fingers.. toes.. feet.. u name it..i got it! haizz.. raised my legs also no use.. bo bian, quite jialat! dun feel like goin out liao.. sob sob

Sheryl:
I didnt see the bank! but its really cute!

babe_dude is Kareen correct?
YA... my feet now early in the morning in pain from the retention... every morning's "first steps" are always painful