(2008/03) March 2008

Today woke up with bad tummyache and headache! Dang..

Then in train still got ppl snatch seat with me and i am so bloody tired in the end stand all the way.. now head splitting!

babedude
haha i can taste everything i eat BUT i dont feel FULL!!! i keep feeling hungry.

I am really eating alot recently. Snacks.. bread.. and i dunno why i have this craving for newly brought fresh bread spread with kaya or peanut butter with a cup of coffee!!
when i buy home i sure open up and eat 4 slices 1st. After which the whole loaf will remain untouch.

Clover,
The Ameda is a dual electric pump. Vaguely remember she bought in Dec 2005.

Coincidentally, I'm also a sahm. Life's very busy daily, glad school hols are over, at least my #1 is bck to sch and I'm home w #2 in the morning. And plus this preg, I get tired very easily.

Anyone here feels that they have mood swings esp now into 3rd tri? I don't know if it's just me but my temper is getting very short these few days, always scolding the kids :-( I supposed I'm just too exhausted with all the housework, bathing, cleaning, cooking and washing dishes, etc... And the kids drive me up the walls too.. This is a very trying period for me now. I wonder how I'm going to survive when #3 comes... But I'm positive I can manage, just wondering how much I can handle before I break down... hahahaa.. sorry, just needed to rant, can't bottle up else I think I'll get pre and post natal blues kekeke

Faith,
I did the massage before. For the wrap, it's recommended to wrap overnight but I find it very hot so what I do is, I usually book the appointment in the morning or early afternoon and will wrap till bath time ie around 5pm.

Adeline,
I'm also like that.. eat but don't feel full at all... Now I try to cut down on my carbo intake, have already put on 6 kg to date. I hope I can gain below 10kg for whole preg.

now JL got 20%, is those Tollyjoy/ Pigeon wet tissue cheaper than outside stores?? me ystrdae saw, tinking wanna buy anot....

Reena
initially i was thinking hopefully below 10kg.. but now.. below 15kg i'm already happy hahahaha.. last mth gain 2.4kg.. total already hit 8kg.
Aiya just eat while i can!!!

12 Jan Gathering, 12pm onwards, Town- Orchard Area
-------------------------------------------

Just a gentle reminder, for mummies who have yet to reply to my latest email, please kindly do so k.. :p

For those mummies who are interested to join us for the gathering, please email me at:

Thank you..

Morning Mummies,

saw on a catalogue that Spring Maternity is have 10% off regular prices for Citibank card holders from 1st Jan till 30June 2008.

Spend a minimum of $150 in a single receipt to become a Spring Maternity Privilege Card Member ( U.P. $250) from 7th Jan till 17th Feb 2008.

Adeline,

You & I the same.. I also keep feeling hungry..nothing seems to make mi feel full... i eating non-stop everyday till I got to bed at nite.

I gain 6 kg just by last mth itself. I wanted to keep my preganacy weight gain within 10kg but i just its no use liao...

I look like one big round ball...does not help when I am so tall as well...sob sob... but generally thats all that i suffer from luckily... glutonny during pregnancy... some ppl suffer worst than mi... Guess thats quite positive thinking ya.. hehehe..

<font color="0000ff">Hi Hi All....... Morning.... it is Friday again.....

Hi ABC,
U getting stuff from Drugstore, when u close... I want to order toothpaste for my boy....

Anyone make nice pineapple tarts? Got sudden craving now.

Prefer home made. Ever ate once home made that is not too sweet but very nice. Yummy!

Adeline,
It's because for my 2 earlier preg, I only gained 9kg and 7kg leh.. So with this 3rd preg, I hope I can maintain within 10kg. My ave. weight gain is below 1kg per month so far. I'm eating brown rice instead of white rice and wholemeal instead of white bread.

Spring Maternity discount
Already into 3rd tri leow... we should have bought what we need by now for this preg. So not neccessary to get more maternity clothings ;-)

Mummy babe_dude,
Has the venue been changed? If it's in Orchard, I may be able to join the gathering.

Advice I just got from a colleagues who just gave birth within the past few months:

Breast Pads: A need/must for those breast-feeding, for "good suppliers" milk will leak almost every 2 hours, disposible is easier as cloth recycle ones takes time to dry, must have both.

Diapers: Get samples of all brands to test out which one suits baby. Some newborns are bigger and might outgrow the NB size within the week or 2 to a small, as there is a checkup for both baby &amp; mummy during the first week, go and buy in that first week at the checkup date, don stock that NB size, baby outgrown then wasted.

Disposible panties: Only need alot IF you have a super heavy discharge after birth (too heavy is excessive bleeding, please rush to see Gynae). These panties help save time to have to keep washing own cotton panties &amp; not forgetting the "drying" time. Standby those lining sheets that can be bought from phamecy to avoid staining of mattress as well.

Nipple cream: nipple tend to crack after some time of breast feeding, usually start off with swollen red color and the pain &amp; crack comes later. So better put the cream once nipple is spotted to be swollen red...

Rice wine: Adding rice wine to warm water for cleaning of face and wiping.... suppose to avoid absorbing of air.
**For cooking special rice wine is ordered? This one anyone else knows about it?

i didn't know calamine lotion will dry, then why did the gynae suggests that to relieve rashes. :| yes, so far, i've been loading all the moisturer possible onto my tummy.

there are alot of sahw/sahm in this forum. and many teachers too. the rest - just working loh for bread loh.. haha, right mummyboy.

babedude, i think i'm getting water retention in my eyes! DUH.. so puffy nowadays. i always say alleviate the legs to prevent water retentino, but wat abt eyes.. how to alleviate!?!?!

my tummy oso feels weird, always feel that got something pushing up towards the breasts.. i feel that the uterus going to expand beyond my breast!!! !?? but i feel full v fast, and hungry v fast! help!

*DRINKING LOADS of WATER*

Reena: how come so good one! can gain within 10kg only! i think im like adeline. just hoping the weight gain wont exceed 15kg~

The last time i measure my waistline is like 36inch!

Thanks Sheryl! Wonders why I dig the whole website cannot find...

Reena:
Same same... I always nag in msn about my job... must get it out too else turn siao liao...

Hahaha.. I must start comparing diaper price liao!

babedude, U gg to collect already? i want to go and see the real thing and then decide. hehehe.. hubby oso v keen to buy those. i love the swaroski shoes.. and keepsake box - they look so sweet on the web, can't wait to see the real thing

niwa.. water retention in eye area is WEIRD!! hmmm.. maybe u seldom cry as often as u used to be izzit??? hahahaha just kidding..

I will be collecting my singapore mint items from 7th jan onwards. Let u know the quality of crystals once i get hold of them k..

Disposable panties.
--------
Advice on where to buy disposable panties?? not the guardian and watson kind leh..coz i fear it might tear easily..

babedude
eh i think buy at chinatown swansons or ocean cheaper leh.. i tend to buy my stuff there like pads etc.. cause near my work place ma so convenient for me.. but if u want i can tong pang buy also lah.. cause i will be getting them..

abc...pls drop me from osim belt..i decided to get it from the store as i wanted to get the other design...

poshies..i tried the pre-natal massage liao at amore..not bad but ex lor...

Adeline, next time u walk to the seat that has the BRIGHT YELLOW sticker for 'offer seat for elderly, and offer seat for preggy'... and tell the person sitting there that that's YOUR seat. if that person is sleeping, kick his/her leg abit.. and wake him/her up. :p

adeline, those disposables are like watson's kind?? or slightly better quality and more durable ones?? coz hor, if watsons kind i dun wan woh.. wait easily tear coz will sweat, bleed blah blah..

Yu Tong
You're in for a treat
My MIL makes super delicious pineapple tarts. She's been baking them for over 20 and more years. 100 pieces for $48. Jam > pastry kind.

Anyone else wanna order pineapple tarts just let me know.

Itch
Was given Dermasone and some oral medication by doc. Helps to take away the itch temporarily and then some other part of the body starts to itch. The rashes are developing all over my body. Moisturising lotion has no relieving effect. Alas, i read up on these rashes and it seems some (unlucky!!) women just develop rashes during pregnancy. It only disappears after birth. Oh well! I'll be a Jiggly, Wiggly mommy then ... lol

YT, there's an exhibition at Suntec atrium between tower 1 and 2 ! (OUTSIDE MNG)

later i'm gg to see during lunchtime. heheehe... see if i can take some pictures or not. :p

Nipple cream
BEST "nipple cream" is your own breastmilk ;-)

Breast Pads
Can use hankie since you're home, cheap and good and they dry fast too kekeke

Faith
My waist is already 37" now but I met a neighbour yday and she said my tummy looks small.. Maybe it's the way I carry? My next check up is in a weeks' time, duno how much weight I've gained so far but during previous checkup, it's around 6kg in total.

Liyun,
I guess MSN/forum is the only way we can relieve ourselves from all those woes kekeke Grumble about work, bosses, collgs, kids, hubby, etc...

Diapers,
I used to buy only Pampers Premium but found that it's not worth it since bb poo so often (esp breastfed bb, they can poo so many times a day!!!!). Now, I buy Mamy Poko instead. I heard Nepia is good too. For my #2, I'm using Huggies Dry Comfort.

babedude,
Is it near MRT station? Cos hubby won't be sending me so it'll be difficult for me to travel if I'm bring my kid(s).

mummyboy,
ME!! After hanging one bamboo of laundry out, I need to catch my breath for a few secs before I can proceed with next bamboo.

anyone here has any idea where i can get those warming shampoo &amp; warming bodywash to use during confinement? im not getting a CL and would like to bath as usual. heard that there's this warming shampoo &amp; bodywash. anyone has any idea?

babedude, if nt water retention, why puffy eyes huh, i din cry.

can collect after 7 jan only? nvm as long as before cny... heehe

faith,
I'm buying those herbal bath thingy from medical halls. Just add boiled water to it and bath it warm. You can wash your hair using this herbal water too.

babe_dude, i bot the disposable panties during the metro sale, but i read in other thread that JL might carry.

sheryl, erh coz the gynae is not the dermatologist? hahaha. calamine lotion offers short term relief, after that the itch is back and worse!

water retention mtbs, perhaps u all can cut down salt in yr diet?

Kais,

you mean the pineapple paste she used is from pineapple jam or she make her own paste?

Sorry ask so much. I dun usually has sweet tooth you see.. i dun usually fancy chocolates and ice-cream.

reena: i understand what u mean cuz my colleagues also kept on saying that my stomach is small for a 7th month pregnant woman.. but i still put on alot weight. dont know where all the weight goes to!

cyt
my mom only make during Cny hehehe.. thats y i asking is it cny! if u want now then no have wor.. cause she working ma.. only cny free to make.

reena, unfortunately my place is not near to MRT, if is near, guess it cost a BOMB! hahahaa.. but if u are keen, i can swing by newton MRT to pick u and ur kiddos up!

Adeline.. u coming to the gathering right?? Wah, ur panties never tear coz u skinny lah, xiaojie.. me the fatty ass cannot lah..sure tear like crazy!