(2008/03) March 2008

Faith,

Ya the fish oil i taking is Epax...would be the same coast as mummy boy as we both same gynae..
wah lau she over charge one ah..

maybe i got to look for alternative

bellebeins: i also dunno what is the appropriate rates for all the medicines. just that the doctor will say something like its good, good for the baby's brain development and all mummies want their babies to be smart ma.. so will buy no matter the price. =) mayb just check around lor. cuz pharmacies also selling quite ex leh.

faith

my fish oil cost $45 for 60 softgels. if you are sourcing for supplements at cheaper price, probably you can buy from online sprees at luckyvitamin.com

crystal: okays. if im not wrong should be the same ba.. later i go back home n find out. haha. what's your email addresS? u still havent give me wor...

faith

she is 15 months old

hb said with med, no fever..but once without med, fever again

the doc coming in at 5 pm, so if things get worse, we will bring her in at 6pm..when i knock off

bellebeins
I'm taking Multi Vits, Calcium Pills & DHA. Also Progesterone to strengthen the womb & Nifedipine to prevent contractions.

I realise at KKH pharmacy the medicine can be 30% less expensive than at pte gynae.

Faith
Greener pastures is just a phrase to mean better situation
. i was just playing around with the language ... hehhe.. can't help it, i'm an EL teacher

crystal
You mentioned before you were from BPSS. I have a colleague who used to teach there and now is a Senior Teacher at my school. Mr Chen PK, a chemistry teacher. You know him?

hehhehehe, yes i think we're speaking of the same person. I used to catch a ride from him to school in the mornings coz he stays around BPSS. Very nice man.

Just a news update. New York Crude oil market hit $100 yesterday nite now is hovering around $99.30. super sad on the pocket. Driver beware.

i tink he stays around in sin ming? i did not know that he left my sch alrdy. but good for him also, GREENER PASTURES! hehe.
he used to be my science teacher when i was in sec1. dunno he still rem me anot. haha. he only knows my chinese name.

crystal
well done! picked up fast

dreamlife
Sigh! dats y i doubt i will ever own a car. Heard US will go into recession in March... hope it won't affect us as much with our strong ASEAN economy.

Adeline
No choice. Must be adaptable and take taxi. I did my sums and it's cheaper to take taxi than own a car. With 3 kids, i doubt i will go to many places esp when they are still at the infant stage.

When they're older, then i intend to fully make use of Bishan Park that is right at my doorstep. By 2009 the canal also right in front will be turned into a family water theme park, part of the Beautify our Water scheme by Ministry of Environment. My girls will be waterbabies.

kais
ya indeed taking taxis are more worth it although it's ex now but still cheaper then owning car! See the fuel price keep going up. Though keep complaining take taxi ex but still better then owning a car.
Yea i guess u wont be bringing them out till they are older. i cant imagine u chasing 3 kids when they know how to walK! now chasing one i'm already fainting haha..

i am taking multi-vot - prenavit (pink capsule) and DHA 90 softgel $40plus (from luckyvitamin.com). I love my DHA cos no fish smell and cheaper than most DHA

kais
next time your flat property price will rise even more with the water themepark! but all the while, bishan flats are very attractive! btw, my aunt stays at blk 220, the block next to yours only. hehe.

12 Jan Gathering!!

Mummiess.. please check mail.. have been MIA for quite a while.. so busy with NEW YEAR DAY CELEBRATION!! hee hee :p

Please reply to the issues raised k..

abc
wow 2 softgel daily.! the tot of taking supplements really turn me off.. but no choice!
I taking neurogain now. buy from my gynae $30 per bottle. 30 softgel in each. 1 softgel is $1.

Adeline
Yea 2 softgel daily. For this i dun mind taking cos it is strawberry flavour.. Mine can last me 45 days... hahaha...

abc, can collect when we next meet? i cant make it for the 12 jan gathering, or can just pass to one of the yoga mummies.

fuel price
the price is driven up by high demand in US during winter season, hopefully the price will drop after winter season.

Melissa,
The sports bra you bought, is it strapless too? I'm looking for strapless as I have a lot of spag strap tops. For the cheapo tube bras I bought, I need to alter them as they're always too big for me. After altering the sides to make it smaller, it fits me well.

abc,
I bought their padded tube bras, nothing fantastic. I find that they are the same as those cheapo ones I bought from Metro/Robinson/JL whs which costs me less than $10 each. I bought their Cami bras too, quite comfy but I don't like the thick strap. They have alot of new models now and those I bought last time already obsolete... Personal opinion, after buying so much from them, I find that they are quite over-priced. For the Camis, I can easily get them cheaper from any stores outside.

I'm interested in the post natal, how to go about doing it? Have to book through you? The massage is done inhouse or home visits included in package?

faith tan
When I was expecting #1, I don't feel maternal at all. When I first carried her, I was looking at a stranger, can't connect with her at all... But the bonding grows as time passes, and yes, thanks to breastfeeding.

Melody,
I won't say the pain is bearable... neither will I say it's unbearable. I'll say, to each his own hahaha Depends on your pain tolerance level lor... Anyway, I met a neighbour yesterday and she advised me NOT to take epidural because she took it 10 years ago and she's still suffering from very bad backaches now.

For me, I also find the contraction too overwhelming, so the stitching part is "chicken feet"

Adeline,
My hubby also witnessed the whole process because the midwife kept calling out to him (he was holding on to my hand then) to see the bb's hair, the bb's head, shoulder etc....

Petrina,
I found the pump but I have opened up to check if all contents are intact. Will leave it in Dover and you can collect from there at your convenience ;-)

<font color="0000ff">hi abc,
i don mind take ur girl clothes... .haha this lazy mummy have do zero shopping for my girl... fainted.... okie better go n do the trf to u...</font>

Adeline,
I'm also eating Neurogain but my gynae charges $40 per bottle!

abc,
Are you organising a spree for Nordic Naturals - PreNatal DHA - 90 Softgels?

abc,
Yes, I'm interested in the 7 javanese massage @ $320. Each session is 1 hourly?

Is there another massage package since you asked which one I'm interested? Abit confused cos this thread is moving so fast, I just briefly glance through, may have missed your post.

reena
Not exactly a spree but my supply run down so am getting some from there. I nd to get the Nordic natirals - prenatal and a few other things. If u ladies hv other things interested can tag along too. Exchange rate 1.54 though as US rate slowly increasing.

Ameda,
My gf just passed me her Ameda pump, not realising that I've already have 1 Ameda and Avent Duo. Decide to help her to sell it off, any takers? No more warranty, selling $140.

btw if it is ameda pump which kind? what does it include full set? US or spore version? as in yours purely (US) or dual lactaline pump (Spore)?

abc,
I'm helping my friend to sell off her Ameda Lactaline @ $140, bought locally so no need converter. Should be complete set as I've not opened up to see what's in the box.

How's the indo lady? I don't mind using her since she's cheaper :p

<font color="0000ff">Hi ABC,
had request for the transfer, please check is all the bank info is correct..... if so, the $$ will go into your account tomorrow. Normally I do 1 day delay, coz to ensure I don trf to the wrong account...</font>

<font color="ff0000">From : Poshies_Lynn
To Account POSB Savings
126-49101-8 ABCDisney_Ling
Amount S$83.30
Date of Transfer 04 Jan 2008
Transaction Reference 1511874514</font>

Kais, if US going into a recession Asean will definitely be affected. the strong economy is not in Asean, its in asia and middle east. with crude oil price hitting $100, hovering $99 plus, loads of exploration companies suddenly have high asset value in their balance sheet.

Clover - ya fuel oil price are driven by the winter demand. however, the $100 level is a trading physiological barrier for crude oil. Traders are expecting the price to be lower in Q1 of 2008. but unexpected news has driven this all time high. so far Asian Gasoline prices are easing.

Singapore shares market tumbling down today. just hope that this afternoon things will pick up again.

Sorry sideline abit. nothing to do in the office so read financial times. Hope to make some pocket money for shopping spree.

kais: aiyo... you used those phrase makes me feel that my english is soo poor! haha...

abc: 2 softgel a day. think baby will be smarter. haha... okays. i will go n check it out. thanks!
btw, how long it takes for the shipment to arrive?