(2008/03) March 2008

u gals are so young and knw what to buy for the cming bb....i was thinking if i m so young i wonder i will be blur..

abc
ur massage package sounds good...
who is the gal who do for u?
is hme treatment?

u still working ar....aiyo....no easy..

and i find the finger bursting water bag very uncomfy..i dun like..each child i pray water bag burst before the finger burst it...

mummyboy
if u set up ur mind u will be able to do it...
i set my mind firm for first..i did it with no second tots...for my second...my mind keep asking y go thru the torture...i almost wan to ask for it when bb came out...so all is in the mind this phrase is true...

abc
wah still working ah!! i today go off on the dot! 5.30pm kekeke.. so lazy. 1st day @ work in 2008 burns!

mummy norman
ya the finger bursting bag is uncomfy but no pain also ma :p
I keep options TOTALLY close to epi even when my gynae tell me why not epi? I tell him no way! he tell me to keep my options open to it.. i say NOOO.. haha

Reena /Adeline : U two natural w/o epidural, i admire u two lei....Actually i tot of it before, but again i scared of the pain...But honestly is it painful?

Today i keep accidentally bumping my tummy onto table and just now while at home, in my storeroom i trip on my mj table and bump my tummy again. Now feeling abit uncomfortable. so clumsy today Haiz.. Behaving as if i not preggy.

Adeline,u must have forgotten u are preggy...

Melody
is pain....but the epidural injection hurts too..not too sure hw much though.....so is which hurt...but u will forget child birth pain easily...

Mummy_Norman & Adeline,

The pain is felt where? The tummy area only or back also pain? The most pain period is how long pain once? Or is it constantly throughout the few hours??

I want to have no epi also. Hope i will be firm. Don't know will pain until faint or not. haha

Mummy_norman : U mean the injection hurts too?? This one no one told me yet..actually im more scared of the last part, not the contraction part..U know what i mean? Think of it i will shiver lor...

mummyboy
the contraction is something like yr menstrual cramp but of cos many many times more painful than tat.

Mummy_norman
Yea lor still hv to work. Hopefully can get off after CNY. Btw yr gynae oso Dr Ang right? After 8th mth then he see fortnightly then after tat ley? When will he see patient once a week? I hv frens whose gynae see patient every 2 weeks once hit 28 weeks...

those who had delivery w/o epi, is the labour time very short? u all can really endure the pain leh!

abc...wah your friday timetable so bad!
sigh....i have 6 periods at one go for at least 2 times a week. my school 1 period = 30mins.
today got 9 periods altogether, then after that still got the sec 1 cca orientation. my backache is here again!

Hi abc,

I'm from the Feb08 thread and read about your masssage package. I stay quite near one of the branches, so quite interested to check it out.

May I know if the package prices are for home visits? How did you qualify for the 20% (did you sign up for membership?)

Thank you very much

garfield
They do home visits. To qualify for $20 jus pay membership $120. It is lifetime membership so very worth it. What's more u can enjoy free jacuzi and can bring in 2 guest who are also entitled to 20% off. A great deal i think

Thanks abc!

Sounds like a good deal since it's lifetime membership. I'll call them to check it out.

Do you know of any particular masseur to recommend?

Crystal : Im referring to the stitching part..But some said cos contractions is too pain , will forget the pain of the stitching...

abc
i rem for my second child he did not see me 1 weekly...guess cos he has confident for mum to be again...

melody
i heard fr people saying injection hurts....
the stiching u wun feel it after all the contractions....u wun even knw its done...

Melody
the stitching part is the least pain one!! hahaha.. serious! not pain at all.. no fear for that.

mummyboy
aiyo! how to tell u which part pain leh. actually after i deliver. i quite forgotten what happen except that i bit my hubby initially thats all! the pain which area i cant rem haha..

look like i am the long who has the longest hrs of labour pain, crossing my fingers that it wun happen again

and guess wat, if the doc din burst my water bag at the 11th hr..she said i will take another 10 hrs at least !

Melody

adeline is rite..stitching no pain, i was on teh phone talking while the gynae stitch down there

babylush

ur fren here survive 12 hrs without epidural too..and no other pain relief

very iron teeth cos hb keeps chanting for me to do epidural..i am determined not to do it

oh yah..just to share tat i was in so much pain that i bite my lips till they bleed..i oso bite my own hand

this time round i am going to bring a Teether to hospital

oh yah..he was busily using the video mode on me..can't have the best of both world lah since i wan him to capture every moment :p

Oh, you mean your hubby flim the whole thing?He don't think it's disgusting ah?

I'm still thinking whether to ask my hubby to film or not. haha

my hubby don't even dare to see the baby come out, he said he will faint, so i let him stay by my head and he holds my hands. but i never thought about biting or hitting or swearing at him just like in the movies haha. btw, don't shout b'cos shouting wastes energy, which u will need during pushing stage. trust me u need all the energy u got! mine was a quiet birth.

aiyah then i shld hv bit him real hard.. nvm got another chance in march. Last time i only knw i grab his hand very hard only. Ok ok gd.. this time bite him super hard.. hahahaha.....

babypink
the $40 is recommended by my fren. She is nt from javanesemassage.com one. i using her fro prenatal massage. if u all interested can ask her t do prenatal first then u see if u wan use her for postnatal oso lor. she is an indo.

wah babypink u power leh, labour so long without epi!

i got a friend who told her busband to shut up straight in the face when she was in labour! the poor husband was trying to and motivate her using the tips given in antenatal classes. She felt her husband voice too irritating then.

i dont think i will bite husband....maybe will hold his hands and press until blue black! haha...

Husband during delivery
maybe cause of my hb's job scope, he was in fact watching the whole process including the stitching and delivering the placenta.
During the delivery, he was holding the laughing gas for me and after that i dunno what happen cause i sleeping. then when nurse ask me to push he was so excited cause he was very exhausted and hope everything will end SOON! but i really really did not expect him to stand behind gynae and watch how he stitch. He says it's gross but still bearable leh. hahahaha..

mummyboy
i shed tear when i see my girl out but did not cry during delivery lol..

It's so amazing to see a little life cry after delivery! hahaa.. and she open her right eye and peep at us then fall asleep. i can still remember that moment very clearly when they place her on my arms.. never will i forget hehehe.. the sweetest period of my life!

MOrning ladies...
haha i am the first one again....
Almost couldnt wake up... so nice weather to slp.

Babypink hope u continue yr MC today and rest well at home... i would do tat if i were u. Jus cos i bd to see 4 out of the 5 classes i am teaching.. hw to afford MC...

gd morning!

abc, how do u teach and be online at the same time?? online teaching? hehehe

this thread is getting so fast, i think i missed 200 hundred posts just by missing out a day. LOL

apparently, all the 2/3 times mtb did nt have epidural in prev birth!!

can the one who had used epidural please stand up?? kekeke.. oh dear, i have this feeling that i can take the pain. i'm already 90% convinced that i need to take it. who's best to discuss abt whether we can personally take the pain, gynae or frens or who? i know the pain is built up type, it gets more and more intense, so i just worried that it will be too late by the time i need it!

hubby during delivery
i dun wish that he supervise the gynae .. i want him by my side. haha

good morn, ladies!

Wow, so many has gone without epi. It's a good sign. I'm thinking of going without too, I mean unless if the labor drags on and I've had it. Funny thing is a hubby of my fren actually told me to get the epi, he was like..dun go thru the suffering. He was there for both his kids birth and both time, I get the feeling that he's more tramatize than his wife..hahaha. Think he got scratch quite a bit. :p

Yesterday baby was very active, kept rolling and squirming around. Wonder if it's coz he's getting bigger or he's just not happy that I'm sitting around so much in the office. Very distracting for me, cant concentrate on my meetings..

Morning Mummies!

I also dun feel like taking epi cos heard alot of side effects. Even thinking of hynobirth but no time to attend the classes.

Now so many of you without epi, it gives me confidence not to have epi again!

suddenly feeling VERY unwell... wat shld i do?? go home n rest or continue to work till at least 1pm?? sigh... dizzy and nauseous. Jus had breakfast...

Morning Girls!

I am praying that i dont have to take epi during my labour but at the same time feeling scared.

I really pray that it will be fast & smooth and safe my labour...

Now my baby already facing down according to the gynae but dont know if he is locked in his position also.

I had fren who had natural birth before and the second one cannot tahan and took the epi...

As my hubby's fren console mi...dont think too much about the labour pain..just think about the joy of being a mother and the excitement. Guess when u thik about the postive then its not so scary anymore... Enjoy the motherhood!! haha

Good Morning ladies~~

abc: WINNER! So early~~ I was still trying to drag myself up from bed at that timing!

Tired:
I was sooooo tired. Really trying very hard to keep my eyes open last night for the 10pm "kopi prince" show then I willing to climb into bed.

Breakfast:
Finally~~ My turn to buy that $2 Mac breakfast BUT I bought the hushbrown as well, I think without it, I would be hungry now...

Young mothers:
I envy young mothers, my mum gave birth to me at 18, so now when I am 28, she's only 46!! Sadly I was not able to be one myself, the current high standard of living make it hard for many to be that young mothers, I was still schooling at 18 and doing my first job at 21. Anyway, then my ex-bf also don wana marry me~~

Epi:
I hope I can do without it, cos.... I am sooooo scare of that huge needle!

<font color="0000ff">Hi bellebeins,
Did ur gyn tell u why there is a need for 2nd detail scan, normally it is done due to some issues
like your placenta is low, so the 2nd detail scan is to see when u can delivery naturally or the bb is not growing well
or during the 1st scan there is some abnormal, they want to check and confirm again.

Hi ABC,
will trf the $$ to u later for the OSIM belt, I'm interested in the post massage…. Will let u know again…
I'm interested in the $40 for pre, how and when I do it… now pretty tired…
Ur Avent is for wide bottle neck one… I'm keen coz mine all the slim type, my avent and pigeon widebottle neck bottle can not put in
if can I collect from u when I collect the OSIM belt, k</font>