(2008/03) March 2008

hehe, Reena, will probably take ur advice
true..2 more days to weekends =)

haha, melissa, will work to feel u feel less sour lah :p

abc, u r rite..i think i better dun have itchy tots of going into teaching

I'm not with Dr Lawrence Ang leh... When I was in the delivery ward, I wasn't even given the option leh... just ask me to use the laughing gas and if I wanted pethidine, that's all.

i am interested in MIM bra.. but 2 is cheaper. Anyone wan buy from there too? anyone free on sat wan go see see?? it's at bishan.

I have something like this but it's those cheapo version. Just normal tube bras with removable cups. However, if you have big boobs, this kinda bra support is not very good.

bellebeins
the bra looks so nice. But wonder if tube will be a tad too hot? I bought my nursing bra from perfect mom like in 1st tri... so suay koo then... ended up spending a bomb. So have been wearing them ever since.

wah i become even more sourgrape leh.. when i was admitted i was already 3cm dilated and already lost my mucus plug. i'm also natural birth without epidural but my labor was 8 hours leh.. *sob sob*

Reena,
those cheapo tube bra with removable cups are those made in china one right? i find the cups very flimsy always run here and there one hahaa. so i bought sports bra instead. more flexible and the cup won't move.

Melissa
cause i cheat ma! hahahaha.. When gynae burst my water bag, my girl already poo in me, so he 'accelerated' my labour to allow baby to come out fast.

Adeline,
Poo already? omg. that's dangerous. how did he accelerate your birth? i took the gas and pethidine oso.

has anyone measured their belly at the widest part? how big are you? i'm 36 inches leh but surprisingly my butt is even bigger! i think it's carrying twins lah hehehehe.

Melissa
i dunno. He put me on drip. When he burst my waterbag, i see alot greenish stuff and very stinky.. he say cause baby uncomfortable during contraction thats why will poo or baby is scared inside.

Adeline: I've another friend also same like your case, doctor needs to burst the waterbag for her. issit common for that to happen? heard the doctor use finger to poke the waterbag for it to burst. sounds painful to me.

Think as time passes by, i'm just getting more n more nervous about giving birth! seems like a painful experience...

Also, i was just talking to my colleague. I realised i do not have much maternal instinct as yet wor. anyone here feel the same?

bellebeins,
i have exactly the same bra but mine cost only 3 bucks leh. china rip-off.

faith,
your maternal instinct will come after the baby is born. it's natural, just go with the flow. you will always have a special place in their heart. after all they have already bonded with u for 9 months in the womb. so its' always 9-months longer than daddies.

Faith
not painful. just uncomfortable cause he poke his finger real deep. Anyway that time when he poke i tot he only checking how many CM i dilated..
He tell me.. "this is uncomfortable u endure a while" Then he push really deep i was like what the hell u doing!!! hhahahaa.. after that then i know he bursting water bag :p

Jamie: Thanks... was looking through the list on wat to bring along during the stay in the hospital. a little kiasu to ask now but gotta know at least where to get cuz i have no idea at all! haha...

I checked with robinson already. they are selling the avent express steriliser(free one cup, a pillow for baby, avent thermo bag) at $183.

Avent IQ24 steriliser is at $160.

Melissa: I hope that i can start to feel the love i should be having for my baby cuz at the moment, i dont feel that kind of passion for her. just like waiting for her to come out only. but not really LOVE or other attached feelings.

Adeline: the way u describe it seems even more painful! haha... omg. i cannot imagine that's going to happen to me if my waterbag dont burst by itself. maybe drinking more water helps?? haha... so that the waterbag can be more full.

Abc: i feel like sleeping lor... i wan to faster go robinson grab the steriliser before i regret again for not getting it during sales but very lazy to do so... now just wan to go back home n ZZZzzz... n today i've been eating away happily. at 4pm already feel like eating dinner.

Faith
u wont feel it until she's out. Really! Thats how i felt too hehe.. initially when she is born i feel so strange leh.. like treat her as stranger. Weird feeling but slow slowly, u will develop ur love with her.

crystal: coconut juice good leh! haha... baby will have good complexion. i heard from one of my aunties de...

Adeline: okay... at least makes me feel better. im just afraid that when the baby is out, i wont be a good mother. cuz rite now, im just very concern about how im going to support her n myself. her expenses. how much i need to work to get the money to fulfill all these expenses...

faith
i think you are worrying too much now. and it might affect your mood during this period of time which would easily leads to depression. stay positive and happy till bb is out. meanwhile, do some leisure activities to keep yourself relaxed too.

Faith
crystal and me also young mommy.. see we are coping it well =)
i am not from high income family but i alone can support my daughter and myself. Why worry when u should be happy that ur girl coming out soon?

Crystal: ya lor.. maybe im thinking too much! haha... luckily i have one crappy collegue sitting beside me. makes me laugh d entire day. Think when my baby comes out will be quite a smiley kid.

Adeline: haha.. i was about to say that.. u r young too! haha. 22. same as me... how about crystal? how old is she wor? haha. i tried looking into her profile but cannot see age de leh... =(

crystal: really very young! omg!! haha... is this your first? when r u due wor? married le ma? aiyo... haha. sorry ah. so kay poh. very curious!

Adeline: i see your profile 22 leh!! haha... nevemrind la. 24 also young..

Abc: yeap. adeline was saying about the expenses thing.. cuz only depending on myself for baby's expenses so need to calculate alot..

Crystal: i've just booked one... $380 for 7 session. she was recommended to me from a cleaner auntie at work wor.. cuz her daughter in law just gave birth. den she say this malay masseur very good to her daughter in law. her daughter in law manage to slim down very fast etc. haha. so i tot maybe can give it a try...

crystal: so have u started having your maternal instinct? boy or girl u having wor? haha...

i've got a friend who is 1 year younger than me and guess what, now she is having her 3rd kid! haha... she had her first at 17, second when she's 20 n going to give birth to her third this coming feb!

crystal i oso hv... $40 per hour but usu stretch till 1 hr plus. I letting her do my pre-natal massage too. My fren recommended say she very gd. Tried her pre-natal massage very good too.

faith
i am having a girl. err, i guess i have the maternal instinct quite some time ago alrdy? i talked to her every day every night. my hb talks to her every night too. and we feel her everyday. bonding !!!

my friend had 2 at my age alrdy.

crystal: give me your email address... anyway, im going off from work... add me in msn if u can okays. [email protected]

See ya...

abc: $40 very cheap! mayb i can think of changing massuer since not yet confirmed... hahaha...

Anyway anyone interested in massage from here let me knw. They hv very gd postnatal massage package too. http://www.javanesemassage.com/

Post Natal Care Package
~ 3 sessions $200
~ 5 sessions $300
~ 7 sessions $400

I am entitled to further 20% off.

~ 3 sessions $160
~ 5 sessions $240
~ 7 sessions $320

All include jamu drink and tummy wrap. Tried them when hving my #1. The card is transferable. I jus need to call them and let them knw.