(2008/03) March 2008

mummyboy,
count me in! baby sometimes press my bladder and i feel the urge to pee but when i pee, there's not much coming out. she really feels larger than my 1st girl.

we're engaging in-house PD as well but for jabs, maybe take the poly package. since it's nearer or switch to GP recommended by my gynae's nurse, i was told he does everything and it's cheaper than PD.

PD
The doc will assign a PD according to the hospital u r at when bb is born. tat is for yr stay in hospital mostly the first jab needed. After which is up to u. My PD is from Aglow at united sq - Dr Ong.. Very gd. I only believe in PD when my gal is sick and below 2 yrs of age. Above tat i jus brign her to normal GP unless is very sick. a PD charge double than a GP. For vacination, any doc will do. Dun hv to go specially to a PD to do any injection.

Urination
YES very much until at night cannot slp! Last ngith alone i wake up almost every hr!

Urination
I got this problem too. I keep going to the toilet but each time only very little urine.

Stretchmark
My stomach also start to itch. After using the cream its ok. Must use alot and whenever you remember lor.

Mummyboy,
My stomach looks low too and sharp. So the gynae said you are ok you should be fine.

Dear MTBs,

Apology that for later gathering I may come a bit later hor. I am incharge of the vege. Cut n washed liao. Jus need to go back and bring it. Was out the whole day so cannot bring it out. So dun miss the vege too much ok?

For the present, mine is more than $8. Most important is hope whoever got it likes it.

C ya!

CP&YT

toilet run:
I keep running to toilet too...very scare to end up with those long queue one when u r so urgent and cant control.

low tummy :
i think the appearance of ur tummy shdnt be a prob. My frd quite low also. as long as gyane said it is fine. dont worry too much.

gathering:
enjoy ur gathering

moe mc:
kais, u mean we have 60 days including hospitalisation?

Linda
It means on top of your maternity leave which is 3 months. You're still entitled to your ordinary which is 14 days w/o hospitalisation, 60 days w hospitalisation. And if you used up all these which i will, there is still the extended leave to take. For me, i hv 90 days as i am in the 10yrs and above cateogry

So YES!!! if your gynae give you hosp leave, TAKE IT.

Take hospitalisation leave first. Only after that is used up, then take MC. That's what my school adminstrator advised me to do.

Furthermore, hospitalisation leave doesn't mean you have to stay in hospital. Your gynae can just write that it is hospitalisation leave. Again, i was informed of this by my school adminstrator.

The best person you should ask would be your school adminstrator.
I'm not sure if all schools share the same practises.

mummyboy,
i don't know if mine is low or not but baby is already head down. in the next checkup i better check with my gynae if she's engaged or something. really paranoid i might give birth earlier this time. my boss might freak!

eh heng ah, me no stretch mark yet. i haven't been putting any this time. heheehe. no itch oso.

Kais, sounds like it's best to be a teacher when pregnant!!!!

mmh, I also have hospitalistation leave, but on what account does it mean that we need to have MC aka hospitalisation leave? after the 12 weeks maternity leave?

mummyboy, we carry our tummy differently, i think it's ok. try the maternity belt support! U can check wif Kais on sunday.

Circum.. i read abt alot of these in US mag - some pros and some cons. usually it depends on whether the daddy had it himself to have it done for bb upon birth. Luckily I dun have to headache abt making a decision on this.

kais,
think i will ask my sch admin. my frd different sch, her gynae gave her hospitalisation leave and told her to stay hospital.

melissa,
thot our bb will still shift position?

babychan,
if she's anything like my first girl, she remains in that position from 28th week till birth. i know b'cos she's always in that position when we scan. that's the final position. this is the time when gynae will see us every 2 to 3 weeks.

Sheryl
I think as long as you're a civil servant, the welfare should be pretty good when it comes to having babies... Must all be in Team A mah... Government policy is to have us give birth to more babies..

ohhh icic, my last check my bb head at the bottom too coz i complained abt vagina pulling to my gyane. when she scans she said my bb head at the bottom, that why i feel the pulling.

i didnt take it to heart coz i thot bb will shift again

the last 2 times i visit gynae, she said my bb head at the bottom also. But she said bb will move around. Because i was like shocked when i heard bb's head bottom, i thought usually it's near delivery then bb head will be at the bottom.

mummyboy,
we're in our last trimester means baby is already viable and chance of survival is very high. have u heard of the old wives tales that says baby is strong at 7th month? weak at 8th? and strong again 9th? my aunts all tell me to be careful and go for malay prenatal massage to make sure that baby is in good position and not too low.

I don't know about the commercial ones but those traditional malay/indonesian ones can be done at 7th and 9th month. basically the massage lady will make sure that your baby is in a perfect position for birth and get rid of winds and take care of blood circulation for the body. it's not that shiok leh, can be a bit painful if u have many wind inside your body.

Mummies : Can i ask when u "ren" urine, will you feel tightening of tummy? Is that called contractions? Actuali im stil not very sure of the contraction feelings leh..

Mummyboy : Ya lor this is what i curious about aso, gynae aso tell me before bb's head can move ard, but i always tot is only near due date then bb's head will be at the bottom de...

back from the gathering at kais place. it was a good one and i did enjoyed myself. hope all of you enjoyed too and nice meeting all of you !!
all are friendly mommies.

Nice mtg those mummies at the gathering. Finally can figure yr face to yr nick. Do send us the fotos....

Teachers MTB
For me i intend to take only after my Term 1 test.. prob in week 8 or 9 bah... hv to finish my job nicely before handing over right? Jus wonder can we take hospitalisation leave AFTER maternity leave... shld b cannot right? hahaha... will see how la..

hospitalisation leave after maternity??? dont sound logical leh

me going to teach till giving birth... dunno wat will happen if i teach halfway then waterbag burst.
dunno i panic more or my students hahaa

Linda
but yr EDD is till March hols right? For me, week 10 is usu camps and sabbatical and no lesson. Thus can go off in week 10...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi all MTBs,

nice gathering with some mummies here. did enjoyed myself. nice food also. looking forward for the next gathering again.

yeah yeah.. as usual, enjoyed the gathering so much!!

Baby Hiccups
Now, i finally realise that baby hiccups feels like a series of little rhythmic movements!! I experienced this some few days ago..and the time interval between each movement (very soft) is so equally space out.. !It dun feels like a kick.. not that strong movement.. but certainly some soft thud in within!! A check in the web reveals its fetal hiccups... anyone experienced it?? So cute hor, baby can hiccup in within.. hahaha!! maybe mouth too big, drank too much water liao.. hahahaha :p

http://www.babycenter.com/400_is-it-normal-for-my-baby-to-be-hiccupping-in-the-womb_505171_1001.bc

<font color="0000ff">Adeline L</font>

hehe, not bad leh the food at Harbour City Rest
but thumbs down for the crab

<font color="0000ff">Yu Tong</font>

u look very young, which year r u born in ?

PS: Great meeting so many of u all today =)

PSS: 25 more minutes to the completion of downloading into multiply

oh yah..i am very full, because i am so greedy, the food is so yummy

Next Potluck Outing at Babe Dude's place rite ?

hehe, babe_dude : u set a date leh

Babypink: i saw all the pics le... All look very different frm last gathering... *much bigger* except adeline n kate... they dun look preg at all manz....

food looks good. lots veg... hmm, maybe luckily i din go also, cause i think i'll not be able to find food to eat..

i got home abt 12 frm my D&amp;D. all my collys were drunk... lucky i preg, otherwise i also will kenna... They went for second round whereas i came home.
My hb also went for second round. But not wif my collys.. wif his collys..

Hiccups
I cant differentiate between hiccups n movements. to me, as long my bb move frequently, i think it's ok bah..

Woke up to go to toilet then cant get to sleep...

Photos:
saw the food photos, got hungry hehee

Hiccups:
my bb hiccups too...like to see my belly moving up and down. hehee i read from book that not all babies will hiccups and it is not that uncomfortable as comparable to the ones we adults have.

Linda.. yes.. not all baby hiccups.. But baby hiccups is a good sign! coz means baby internally is doing well, coz she/he drinks the water and got hiccups!! :p

Pet.. Baby hiccups feels like very very soft thuds and if u time the thuds, it is really very rythmatic one.. like one thud every few seconds!! def can differentiate one coz kicks are here and there, not rythmatic and kicks are more "powerful" whereas hiccups are more subtle!!

-------------------------

END -JAN GATHERING

VENUE: 15 ARDMORE PARK, CLUBHOUSE

Can i have some voting for the gathering which is expected to be at my place. Just put your name to the following points and i will make the decision k :p

1) Desire Day of gathering

Fri -

Sat - Babe Dude,

Sun -

2) Style of gathering (Food)

Potluck -

Catering (Simple Buffet, total cost to divide accordingly) - Babe Dude,

3) Suggested Timing

6pm to 9pm: Dinner gathering, but mummies are welcome to come earlier coz there are swimming, gym, kids playground facilities for you &amp; kids to play! And also bathing area too.

- Babe Dude (ok for both session)

1pm to ?? : Lunch gathering, then free time to utilise the facilities as mentioned above.

- Babe Dude (Ok for Both)

hey babedude, i just felt my bb's hiccups too! it's rhythmic, so i cld tell.

i think sun afternoon is a good timing for the end jan gathering, but gotta wait for some of us to finish yoga.

END -JAN GATHERING

Can i have some voting for the gathering which is expected to be at my place. Just put your name to the following points and i will make the decision k :p

Fri -

Sat - Babe Dude, Linda Chan

Sun - Linda Chan

Potluck -

Catering (Simple Buffet, total cost to divide accordingly) - Babe Dude, Linda Chan

3) Suggested Timing

6pm to 9pm: Dinner gathering, but mummies are welcome to come earlier coz there are swimming, gym, kids playground facilities for you &amp; kids to play! And also bathing area too.

- Babe Dude (ok for both session), Linda Chan

1pm to ?? : Lunch gathering, then free time to utilise the facilities as mentioned above.

- Babe Dude (Ok for Both), Linda Chan

Sorry to miss kai's gathering. Hope you all had lots of fun!
It was v. nice mtg some of you at Novena/United Sq
Must meet up more often yah?

Circumcision
I v. squeemish abt such things leh....nowadays they say no good health reasons to do so but have to make bb suffer such pain :p....must talk a bit more wif hubby but ultimately it might be a guy thing and my son might want to be like his daddy??

whatever the case, if want to do it, i feel must do it either as a bb or when my son can make his own decision. As a baby, he won't remember the pain. I scared if I do it when he's like 5 or 6, he'll blame us for putting him through such an ordeal

<font color="aa00aa">END -JAN GATHERING

Fri -

Sat -
Babe Dude
babyde

Sun -

Potluck -

Catering (Simple Buffet, total cost to divide accordingly) - Babe Dude,

3) Suggested Timing

6pm to 9pm: Dinner gathering, but mummies are welcome to come earlier coz there are swimming, gym, kids playground facilities for you &amp; kids to play!
And also bathing area too.

im ok if cater simple buffet.</font>

END -JAN GATHERING

Fri -

Sat -
Babe Dude
babyde
aly

Sun -

Potluck -

Catering (Simple Buffet, total cost to divide accordingly) - Babe Dude, aly

3) Suggested Timing

6pm to 9pm: Dinner gathering, but mummies are welcome to come earlier coz there are swimming, gym, kids playground facilities for you &amp; kids to play!

im ok if cater simple buffet.

END -JAN GATHERING

Fri -

Sat -
Babe Dude
babyde
aly
Linda Chan

Sun -
Linda Chan

Potluck -

Catering (Simple Buffet, total cost to divide accordingly) - Babe Dude, aly, Linda Chan

3) Suggested Timing

- Babe Dude (ok for both session) , Linda Chan

- Babe Dude (Ok for Both) , Linda Chan

To prevent left out of names while copy and paste.. please email me.. otherwise abit messy.

Copy and paste the following msg, and drop me a mail (above addy) and indicate your nick/name/contact in the email k.

END -JAN GATHERING

CHOICE:

Fri

Sat

Sun

Potluck

Catering (Simple Buffet, total cost to divide accordingly)

3) Suggested Timing

END -JAN GATHERING

Fri -

Sat - Babe Dude, babyde, Linda Chan, Liyun

Sun - Linda Chan, Liyun

Potluck -

Catering (Simple Buffet, total cost to divide accordingly) - Babe Dude, Linda Chan, Liyun

3) Suggested Timing

- Babe Dude (ok for both session), Linda Chan, Liyun

- Babe Dude (Ok for Both), Linda Chan, Liyun

(babeDE) - im ok if cater simple buffet.

*Liyun- did I copy correctly?

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

hehe, 10 kg confirm make me look much bigger too

and with another 2 christmas buffets coming up on Christmas day..geez

hav u posted ur d&amp;d pics ?

<font color="0000ff">Linda</font>

hehe, yummy rite ?

and this reminds me to ask clover, kais and kate for the recipes ;)

<font color="0000ff">Gathering</font>

Regarding the gathering, as long as i dun kenna last minute's office matters, i m ok
Foodwise, hehe, i like potluck
maybe too much buffets lately..

can i propose 12 Jan 0r 13 Jan ?

END -JAN GATHERING

Sat -
Babe Dude
babyde
Babypink

Sun - Babypink

Potluck - Babypink

Catering (Simple Buffet, total cost to divide accordingly) - Babe Dude, Linda, BabyDe

3) Suggested Timing

1pm to 3 pm - babe_dude, Babypink,

6pm to 9pm -babe_dude, Babypink