(2008/03) March 2008

abc - understand. alot of things to consider for a stroller, like
- light weight
- durable
- easy to manuvoer
- whether bb can lie flat/slp in it
- easy to close/open
- wheels cannot be too small (cramp into the gaps between train and platform?)
- enough storage space.

any other things to consider?

Hi all.
So far I find the higher end combi are not bad. Easy to use and light. And also saw other threads recommend Graco.

Any other brands is easy to use? I don't like Quinny as its 3-wheeler and a bit big.

Sheryl,
coz i bought it with the car seat , so instead of 459 +319 , i paid juz 459+100. so is more than 20% discount for the promotion!

Hihi, i kpo abit hor...
Gift exchange how u all intend to do? Each buy for all?

May i suggest tat Kai, u consolidate all the mummies...
Create numbers to stick on presents.
Then create numbers for draw lots purpose. So each mummy will have a present each. Juz make sure they dun get back wat they brought.

For children, abit difficult. But u can work on same method - Except, involve only mummies wif children.
Otherwise it may end up - 1 kid having 10 pressies.... If all mummies buy for each kid. Quite costly, i think.

hi kais....i m not joining...i am havingregular contractions...so gynae has told me to bed rest...lessen my moving to minimum....

enjoy urself gals...

im still interested in the belt...will there be cases where the belt i buy cannot fit the waist after delivery?

No no..i went to my friend's party.. and they got this very good gift exchange game... like wat pet said.. all will draw a number from the box and the smallest no get to pick a present and have to open the present for everyone to see, then the next no person can choose to either take the prior present or to pick another mystery gift! So, the lucky person will be the one with the BIGGEST no coz she gets to see ALL the presents before choosing the best for herself!..

Each mommy bringing 1 pressie only right?

Pet
the kids exchange is only me and abc's girl haha! We getting them involve and our girls will interchange themselves :p
Kids xchange mommies no need to buy ^^

children coming on friday's gathering :
1. abcdisney - 33 mth gal
2. adeline - 14 mth gal
3. babypink - 15 mth gal

hehe, so we bring 1 gift each , or do i bring two ?

babypink
1 gift only. then we'll inter-exchange.. =) 1 kid get 1 back is sufficient. just to let them have some fun only. heheee...

Liyun

yupz i was !
got a really nice accessory from there

wearing my most auntie wear ever..my mum told me last nite pls dun wear this outfit anymore

u were there ?

adeline
'each mommy 1 pressie only right?'

i think so. only mommies bringing kids need to bring 2 ma, one for mommies exchange and one for kids exchange. am i right ?

re: strollers
i am also deciding which one to get. many brands available in market. considering common brands like combi, capella, graco and luckybaby. i think these are the quite economic ones.

babe_dude

hehe, i think i will shop on friday for the gift or shop tmr

$8 gift like quite tough to get though

========

my mum's tour has been confirmed. they started doing research yesterday, booked only today, and can set off on christmas to china , very last minutes as usual ..

last year even worse, start to call agencies on wed, book tour on thur, fly on sat 6am to japan

so my leave from 25 Dec to 1 Jan => SAHM to babysit #1, lucky hubby only working 2 days during that entire period..

my mum asks my maid can help me to bathe #1, she said she dun noe how to ! boh tahan

babypink: U walk right past me, I was standing near the fitting room looking at things. I stood there for awhile wanting to call u BUT cos I had many times of regonising the wrong person (Sotong is my med name) so I was scare I regonise wrongly... But U were asking the lady something so I just walk away.... *I so big size u can miss me.. kekeke*

Fri Gathering
eh paiseh! i can only meet earlier at 3:30pm..dinner oredi had plans so can't go to kais...and adeline, I'll PM you my HP no

stroller
really like my capella stroller...used it for over a year oredi and still like
fits all the requirements mentioned like
- light weight
- durable
- easy to manuvoer
- whether bb can lie flat/slp in it
- easy to close/open
- wheels cannot be too small (cramp into the gaps between train and platform?)
- enough storage space

except the wheels are a tiny bit small but still acceptable. the biggest problem is that the basket beneath is v. hard to get to but i bought those hooks so i just hook my diaper bag and shopping bags to them...so not perfect but still fine....plus the price was really really cheap if i remember correctly, if my memory serves me right, it's only 100 plus!

Quinny stroller looks v. stylish but IMHO, not practical lah.

my gal has alot birthmarks all over her body...i am thinking was itsome food i eat...

i m doing b wax every mth....at visage...and kind of ex...so i am extending last vist n next visit....

1)KAISHUANG: kais & hubby - Roast Chicken, Shepherd's Pie
2) JO: babypink & hubby - Spring Rolls, Bee Hoon
3) Adeline & Hubby & Kimberly - Cutlery & some drinks
4) LING: abcdisney n gal - logcake
5) ASHLEY: clover & hubb - double cheese baked pasta
6) EMILY: babyde - Fruits
7)KATHY: katechow - gado gado ( indo style of salad)
8)KAREEN: Babe Dude - Potato salad
9)AILEEN: aly & hubby - honey baked ham
10) Yu Tong & hubby- green salad
11) Crystal - sushi platter

221 Bishan st 23 #11-179 (tel 66188141)

We're doing gift exchange among the MTBs. $8 a gift
. Something for the mummies, not the babies.. hehehe

So do bring along an $8 gift as well as food for the party

Those with children, 3 to be exact
, will bring gifts for the children gift exchange.

As for the number tags system suggested by Petrina, do i have any volunteer?

Below are some items for your info (if cannot post let me knw which u r interested i reserve for u)

Below are the items:
1. California baby bubble bath, fragrance free super sensitive 13 oz - US$10.19
a)

2. Burt's bees baby bee, pint-sized buttermilk bath soak, 9 oz - US$15.99
a)

3. California Baby swimmer's defense Shampoo bodywash, 8.5 oz - US$9.99
a)
b)

4. Oral B Stages Baby tooth and Gum cleaner, 2.2 oz US$3.49
a)
b)
c)
d)
e)

5. Johnson's Softwash Melt Awat stress 24 hour Moisturising, 20.3 oz - US$5.99
a)

6. MAM Pacifer Keeper
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=85291&catid=48847
US$4.79
a)

7. MAM Crystal Orthodontic Pacififer, 2 pcs per pack (for 6 mth onwards)- US$5.99
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=85292&catid=48847
a)

8. Playtex OrthoPro Silicone Older Baby Pacifer 2 pcs per pack (3 mth onwards)- US$3.59
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=165501&catid=48847
a)

9. Gerber Orthodontic Pacififers, Fashion Colours, Size 3, 18 mth and older - 2 pcs per pack - US$3.82
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=54961&catid=48847
a)

10. Gerber NUK Orthodontic Silicone Pacififers, Fashion Colour - 6 - 18 mth (2 pcs per pack) - US$4.82
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=55091&catid=96599
a)

11. Avent Silicone Pacifer, 3-6 mth 2 pcs per pack - US$4.99
a)

12. Avent Silicone Pacifer, 6- 18 mth, 2 pcs per pack - US$4.99
a)

13. Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment (purple) 4 oz - US$4.69
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10751&catid=26911
a)
b)
c)

14. Preparation H Hemoreehoidal Cream, Maximum Strength Pain, 0.9 oz - US$6.49
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=95090&catid=102
a)

15. Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser, Normal to Oily Skin , 8 oz - US$6.99
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=67655&catid=21222
a)

16. Hyland's Homeopathic Bug Bite Ointment, 0.26 oz - US$6.99
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87869&catid=10539
a)

17. Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent (Blue), 4 oz - US$4.69
a)
b)
c)
d)
e)
f)

18. Canus Li'l Goat's Milk 40% Zinc Oxide Ointment, 10 oz - US$6.19
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=94725&catid=26911
a)

19. Mustela Stelatopia, Non- rinsing water, fragrance-free 13.5 oz - US$16.99
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=170555&catid=27029
a)

Pls cut and paste the whole order list so as to keep the thread neat and tidy.

abc
please take note.

Below are the items:
1. California baby bubble bath, fragrance free super sensitive 13 oz - US$10.19
a)

2. Burt's bees baby bee, pint-sized buttermilk bath soak, 9 oz - US$15.99
a)

3. California Baby swimmer's defense Shampoo bodywash, 8.5 oz - US$9.99
a)
b)

4. Oral B Stages Baby tooth and Gum cleaner, 2.2 oz US$3.49
a)
b)
c)
d)
e)

5. Johnson's Softwash Melt Awat stress 24 hour Moisturising, 20.3 oz - US$5.99
a)

6. MAM Pacifer Keeper
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=85291&catid=48847
US$4.79
a)

7. MAM Crystal Orthodontic Pacififer, 2 pcs per pack (for 6 mth onwards)- US$5.99
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=85292&catid=48847
a)

8. Playtex OrthoPro Silicone Older Baby Pacifer 2 pcs per pack (3 mth onwards)- US$3.59
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=165501&catid=48847
a)

9. Gerber Orthodontic Pacififers, Fashion Colours, Size 3, 18 mth and older - 2 pcs per pack - US$3.82
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=54961&catid=48847
a)

10. Gerber NUK Orthodontic Silicone Pacififers, Fashion Colour - 6 - 18 mth (2 pcs per pack) - US$4.82
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=55091&catid=96599
a)

11. Avent Silicone Pacifer, 3-6 mth 2 pcs per pack - US$4.99
a)

12. Avent Silicone Pacifer, 6- 18 mth, 2 pcs per pack - US$4.99
a)

13. Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment (purple) 4 oz - US$4.69
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10751&catid=26911
a)
b)
c)

14. Preparation H Hemoreehoidal Cream, Maximum Strength Pain, 0.9 oz - US$6.49
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=95090&catid=102
a)

15. Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser, Normal to Oily Skin , 8 oz - US$6.99
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=67655&catid=21222
a)

16. Hyland's Homeopathic Bug Bite Ointment, 0.26 oz - US$6.99
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87869&catid=10539
a)

17. Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent (Blue), 4 oz - US$4.69
a) crystal
b)
c)
d)
e)
f)

18. Canus Li'l Goat's Milk 40% Zinc Oxide Ointment, 10 oz - US$6.19
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=94725&catid=26911
a)

19. Mustela Stelatopia, Non- rinsing water, fragrance-free 13.5 oz - US$16.99
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=170555&catid=27029
a)

Pls cut and paste the whole order list so as to keep the thread neat and tidy.

i am at work. trying to rush finish all the outstanding stuffs. only will be back till next week so dont want hold back. if not my year end closing sure jam one.

i go to work eating snake again but my project manager is very on! got no life! no family, no kids. how can some people live that kind of lonely meaningless life? and one colleague purposely don't want to have kids. even hate kids. call me siao to be pregnant again. huh lucky she dun have kids else her kids will be unloved one. what a crazy world.

melissa
my manager also lydat one lei. she damn loner one lor. she can OT everyday. even on saturday no need come back work, she also come back. she got no life one, a loner in the whole company. got nowhere to go, no companion so she can only keep herself to the office. damn pathetic. and the worst part is she expects people with partner or families to be like her. crazy !

Crystal..
i am same like u.. rushing all my work so that my yr end wun be jam packed.. doesnt help when tml i am going to genting and wun be in office from fri to sat. My ex company also have pple like that one leh.. preggie still wk until morning 3 to 4 am... den she expects her subordinates to be like her. But not everyone's health can take that, esp first trim when u get tired easily!
Melissa,
wah.. ur manager abt psycho! ur manager dun know what is family warmth and friendship ah?

zeroyee,
obviously she dunno what she's missing lor. some loners are nice. they understand other people have family and they never really bother you. but i am peeved over those that expect other people to be just like them! then they don't even bother to go for image makeover or anything like that. how to attract guys huh?

melissa

agree ! haha, was blogging about this just last week also

crystal

i noe this single manager who was very emphathetic towards her employer who was on bed rest for many many months, her staff was telling me abt it and I was very touched

unfortunately, these kind of people are a minority

Melissa,
ya manz.. totally agree!they dun hv a life and expect us... those attached ones to b struck in office during PH, Sundays and weekday nites all burnt. say wanna bring things back to do but not allowed....

My boss like didnt even know the difference between pregnant & fat.... just last week ask me to go dinner with some "principles" at the very last minute without warning yet still can ask me "Why not? Its just a dinner." GOD!!! Because I am pregnant & very tired at the end of the day that's why!

melissa
my manager is exactly those kind. no image makeover, does not carry herself well, no effort to make herself look presentable and does not even look like a manager.

babypink
it's really super super minority.

abc,
talk about christmas, it's even sadder for them, want to gather with who? all their friends of their age probably married with kids liao. while they're left on the shelves. aiyoh so depressing.

Talking abt those bosses... They might have low human relations skills. Study so much also no use.

Life is full of many other things rather than work. Even if they don't have friends and don't spend time with their family, they should get some hobbies of their own. Or engage in some volunteer work. Then they will understand the plight of other people.

Cos I used to have a above-said lady boss (ard 40s and single). I quit before I finished my probation.

hahah Melissa
u very funny LOl..
aiyo long weekend coming! dont spoil ur mood.. relac relac.. i looking forward to 5.30pm =D
Long weekend with my girl! Yippie~