(2008/03) March 2008

Oops, saw abc post. Yeah, should talk abt happy things. If not blood boil, not good for baby.

Hahhaa.

Here's wishing all happy holidays and merry christmas in advance.

Hey i am sellign my mclauren quest. But pink colour. Anyone interested? Come with rain cover. Quite new jus bought last june only. Still under warranty till next yr june.

1161150.jpg

Sellign at $260

heehee i realised i was overly bitching about bosses like that. very bad liao. better stop. Kell is right too. at least they could use their own personal time to be useful to the society once. or go for botox or boob job. ooops must stop.. must stop..

my stroller is a cheapo korean one. can do everything, lie flat and have baby car seat fitted into it. i think the Quinny looks best but not so practical lah. i think most value for money is the Combi or Graco range.

so happy, got all the pressies yesterday

1 for a mtb, 1 each for Kmberly and ariel

hehe, also got similar sets for myself and my gal

<font color="aa00aa">hi ladies,

seem like $8 cant get much stuffs leh...wana change to $10 for the exchange gift? juz suggest only, if dun wan can stick to $8.</font>

babyde
Mine is definitely more than $8... hahaha... i think the $ is roughly there la... lesser or more doesnt matter so long it is the thought tat counts

Items still available

Below are the items:
1. California baby bubble bath, fragrance free super sensitive 13 oz - US$10.19
a)

2. Burt's bees baby bee, pint-sized buttermilk bath soak, 9 oz - US$15.99
a)

5. Johnson's Softwash Melt Awat stress 24 hour Moisturising, 20.3 oz - US$5.99
a)

6. MAM Pacifer Keeper
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=85291&amp;catid=48847
US$4.79
a)

7. MAM Crystal Orthodontic Pacififer, 2 pcs per pack (for 6 mth onwards)- US$5.99
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=85292&amp;catid=48847
a)

8. Playtex OrthoPro Silicone Older Baby Pacifer 2 pcs per pack (3 mth onwards)- US$3.59
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=165501&amp;catid=48847
a)

9. Gerber Orthodontic Pacififers, Fashion Colours, Size 3, 18 mth and older - 2 pcs per pack - US$3.82
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=54961&amp;catid=48847
a)

10. Gerber NUK Orthodontic Silicone Pacififers, Fashion Colour - 6 - 18 mth (2 pcs per pack) - US$4.82
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=55091&amp;catid=96599
a)

11. Avent Silicone Pacifer, 3-6 mth 2 pcs per pack - US$4.99
a)

12. Avent Silicone Pacifer, 6- 18 mth, 2 pcs per pack - US$4.99
a)

14. Preparation H Hemoreehoidal Cream, Maximum Strength Pain, 0.9 oz - US$6.49
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=95090&amp;catid=102
a)

18. Canus Li'l Goat's Milk 40% Zinc Oxide Ointment, 10 oz - US$6.19
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=94725&amp;catid=26911
a)

19. Mustela Stelatopia, Non- rinsing water, fragrance-free 13.5 oz - US$16.99
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=170555&amp;catid=27029
a)

<font color="0000ff">Recommended items for MTB : item 1, 2, 18 and 19. U will find item 19 very useful when they poo outside for cleaning of private area. Wat i do is transfer to a smaller bottle and bring it out. Also use as a hand sanitizer for myself and my gal.</font>

abc

since june, have not been accessing msn
no time at all leh..

long working hrs,hav firewall at work and once i reach home..no time even for tv..

and fr a young age, i lov to watch tv..sigh*

hmm..maybe will blog abt this later

Gift

yupz, for the kids' ones, mine exceed too

for mum's one, i chanced upon this item tat i like so i bot one for myself and also one for the lady already..exactly the same :p

hehe, but also a bit scared, wat if wat i like, the receiver dun like..

abc
i'll take item 18 as well.

1. California baby bubble bath, fragrance free super sensitive 13 oz - US$10.19
a)

2. Burt's bees baby bee, pint-sized buttermilk bath soak, 9 oz - US$15.99
a)

5. Johnson's Softwash Melt Awat stress 24 hour Moisturising, 20.3 oz - US$5.99
a)

6. MAM Pacifer Keeper
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=85291&amp;catid=48847
US$4.79
a)

7. MAM Crystal Orthodontic Pacififer, 2 pcs per pack (for 6 mth onwards)- US$5.99
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=85292&amp;catid=48847
a)

8. Playtex OrthoPro Silicone Older Baby Pacifer 2 pcs per pack (3 mth onwards)- US$3.59
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=165501&amp;catid=48847
a)

9. Gerber Orthodontic Pacififers, Fashion Colours, Size 3, 18 mth and older - 2 pcs per pack - US$3.82
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=54961&amp;catid=48847
a)

10. Gerber NUK Orthodontic Silicone Pacififers, Fashion Colour - 6 - 18 mth (2 pcs per pack) - US$4.82
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=55091&amp;catid=96599
a)

11. Avent Silicone Pacifer, 3-6 mth 2 pcs per pack - US$4.99
a)

12. Avent Silicone Pacifer, 6- 18 mth, 2 pcs per pack - US$4.99
a)

14. Preparation H Hemoreehoidal Cream, Maximum Strength Pain, 0.9 oz - US$6.49
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=95090&amp;catid=102
a)

18. Canus Li'l Goat's Milk 40% Zinc Oxide Ointment, 10 oz - US$6.19
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=94725&amp;catid=26911
a) crystal

19. Mustela Stelatopia, Non- rinsing water, fragrance-free 13.5 oz - US$16.99
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=170555&amp;catid=27029
a)

Date: 21 dec 07 (Fri)
Time: 3.30pm
Venue: Junction 8
Agenda: Tea and shopping b4 Kais' place gathering @ 6pm
Interested:
1. abcdisney n abc
2. Adeline
3. crystal
4. Adeline Loo

<font color="aa00aa">abc,

yup! mine also more than $8 too...hope u ladies who get it will like it. coz i like also. hee...

ya, keep raining till now...feel sleepy...yawn...</font>

hi everyone!

aussino sells this fitted sheet for babies (babies' bedsheet)...dimension 132 x 71 x 10cm..quite big but can fold for those with smaller mattress (1 pack with 2 pcs for $19.90).. tot quite worth it..now they having sale with 2nd item at 50% off.. so i also gotten a babies' blanket (82 x 82 cm) - originally at $14.90 (now @ $7.45)...

happy holidays!

I think pumpkin patch nt storewide 40% right? I Bought front snap romper fr pumpkin patch @ 15% discount using dbs card. but if 40% off storewide i'll go grab tmr... hahaha

twinkkestar
yup I hv 4 sets of aussino bb crib sheet. bought when expecting my #1. tat time I bought blue color. I oso hv 3-4 of their 100% blanket.. love d material. but sm r girl design... hahaha ...

Hello! March mtbs,

it’s time to start sourcing for a pediatrician right? Or have you all already engage one?
Any PD recommendation from TMC or from north? How do I know if I will be comfortable with the PD? We only get to meet the PD on the birth day isit? – First time mum here…tks!

just came back from the ala carte buffet at Harbour City Restaurant..very very filling..

out of more than 40 dishes, only tried less than 50 per cent cos the serving is so big..

wasted :p

abc

hehe, thanks..

wana meet my zhou1 gong1 leh..today no chance to sleep at all..

just finish uploading my pics, so time to kun3

cya gals tmr !

abc,
I paid a total of ~ US$360 (complete set plus international shipping), works out to be below S$600. Still works out to be cheaper than buying from Sgp =)

Don't know what's included in the set as I've not opened it up :p

morning!
mummyboy,
i have the feeling of one to pee often too these days..

FL,
one of my colleague recommend PD, SS Keoy to me at TMC. he said he is good.. make bb don't have the feeling of having injection by pinching the bb bum first.

Morning all!

Wah, today's gathering hor.. Many ppl no work?

my tummy so itchy... i find it very hard to resist scratching... Whenever itchy, i'll apply cream... Any similar case?

Peeing
I find tat my boy is punching my bladder very often. Urge is there but not much pee.

PD
I not getting PD. After boy is born, i'll stick to polyclinic bah.
If u talking abt PD during delivery, i think gynae will assign...

To those who are in MOE and interested in knowing abt the leave scheme during Maternity year

1) Ordinary full pay sick leave
A married female officer on the 2004 Education LS who has consumed her maternity leave in any given calendar year is still eligible for her full-pay sick leave (of up to 14 days, if no hospitalisation; and up to 60 days with hospitalisation) for that calendar year.

2)Extended sick leave
For officers still certified unfit for duty after exhausting OSL, they may be granted extended sick leave minus any extension given to them previously.

Length of Service / Max extn allowed (days)
< 1 year / 0
1 year &amp; above / 30
5 years &amp; above / 60
10 years &amp; above / 90
15 years &amp; above / 120

3)Special Sick leave / Up to 15 days
Classroom teachers would be granted this leave after they exhaust their full-pay extended sick leave.

In other words, the welfare is still not too bad lah
hehhee

For more info: http://intranet.moe.gov.sg/hr_online/service%20benefits/leave%20eos.htm

Petrina,
i heard from 2 differnt colleagues that polyclinic vaccine and PD one are different. polyclinic one used lower grade one which will cause fever.. but the one from PD one will not and it's of a higher grade.

so i'm torn between cheap or the good but ex with better grade.

More sales!
OG 20% Sales till 23 Dec!
abc, i think i saw that maclaren stroller u put up for sales - it's selling $339 in OG, very sweet colour.

Kate I was at united square - din have time to shop, cos my hubby just had stomachache, and we dropped by united square for him to run to the LOO.. hahahaa.. and while he was at the LOO i bought a romper for my princess (luckily he din stay in there for too long else i would have grabbed more!) and then straight to novena square to buy x'mas presents.

i've stabbing pain in my tummy again - like the skin stretching too much too fast!!! and Petrina, i've got some itch too, got to moisturise - no choice!

mummyboy, i just feel a little bit of pain or discomfort, no urge to pee.

babypink
u said the buffet is filling but isit nice?? always on the lookout for good buffets...quality more important than quantity though....these days not like before, cannot eat so much so must selectively eat good food only hehe

i'm giving birth at TMC...so TMC will just assign an in-house PD to check my bb? I think I'm just using a PD from Yishun since it is more convenient and my girl has been to him before.

What about circumcision huh? When is that done? My DH say that's a must :p I'm not convinced at all but if really must do it, is that done soon after birth??

mummyboy
yes there is more of a urge to pee now but usually not much pee actually comes out :p....good thing i'm not at the stage where i have to wake up at night to pee...i remember have to do that a lot when expecting my girl

Petrina
actually never encounter tummy itching before...maybe the tummy growing bigger and stretching the skin so it itches?? hope the cream helps u

Polyclinic
last time i went to polyclinic to get the health booklet, it was sooooo crowded! can't imagine having to wait there with my girl or bb...no idea how to entertain them for so long down there! :p

A.L: the cream stops the itch.. my marks not obvious.. but i can feel the stretchmarks..
i dun pee in the nite. but i feel tat my boy is punching my bladder. so abit painful, urge to pee..

Redtea: i think abt same bah. my hb collys all use poly jabs for their kids. so i think i'll do the same. cost is at least 5x more leh...

sheryl: i only scared at nite i wanna scratch w/o me knowing.
so i put cream by my side. when itch, i'll apply. it stops the itch.. but when i outside, shopping, how to apply... haha

Adeline Loo,
How I wish my DH has your DH's mentality, he refused to let me circumcise my son... You can check with your gynae. A few of my gfs did it for their sons, it's usually done one day after birth.

PD
ur gynae will assign one to you if u do not have. I myself have a baby doc which is just below my block. A nice and detailed lady. She knows how to coax babies and my girl is very comfortable with her so i will be using her as #2 baby doc.

However, those compulsory jabs like 5-in-1 and hep B, i will get it done in Polyclinic. just that assessment of baby will be done in PD (I can claim so np with this).

The jabs in polyclinic and PD are the same. just that PD has 6 in 1 and poly dun have. meaning if u bring baby to PD, he take 1 jab can already no need take hep B cause it's included. There isnt anything like Poly more painful then PD. In fact my girl didnt cry when she go poly for her jabs when she young.. It doesnt make a differnce BUT PRICE WISE IT DO!

Reena: I also wan to cir my son. hb strictly say no... so we'll do it when he's older.. perhaps abt 5 or so...

Adeline: yaya.. my hb colly also did all in poly. so pricewise, i think better to do it in govt place... too many jabs... Too ex..