(2008/03) March 2008

abc
fri on child care leave! must fully utilize it haha.. monday half day till 12.30.. work 3 to 4 hrs only.. tues holiday again! Then the following week mon and tues not working agaiN! so shioK! looking forward to our delivery day!

adeline
yes me too! xmas eve i also half day till 1pm only. and very soon, this year is coming to an end. next year is a challenging year for us !

Adeline,
now still have pple care to carry down surname ah? hee.. for me i dun care one! juz a surname, so what it has been brought down. But i know some MILS will want boys, but sometimes i tink, u are also born a gal ma, y u wanna boy leh.. juz my own thoughts! anyway, the gender doesnt leave us to decide, is the sperms that decides the gender.

Qoosan,
What are u selling? mind to share?

Adeline
shick hor... go shopping? hahaha... since so many of us friday nt working n we heading to kais place after tat right? hahahaha

adeline loo,
actually newborns sleeps veeeery easily b'cos that's what they do all day! eat sleep poop, eat sleep poop. once they're like 3-4 months they will be more alert. so i don't think need yao lan. if my baby cry for no reason i just simply hold her and rock her to sleep. it works all the time. mother touch more comfy and secure.

Melissa
i beg to differ. My #1 have a hard time slping. Btw first time mom do standby colic drop hor. I going to feed colic drop even though he may nt show symptone. Anyway it is alcohol free. i hv a hard time with #1 cos she keep crying non-stop, as though colic. Get this detinox brand.. very gd

ADeline
my girl sleep in yao lan since 3 mths old. if just born cannot. cause still not stable.
Now i enjoying lor =X when #2 comes means everything also double liao!

abc
i dont mind hahhaa.. my hb can look after my girl if i going out since he not working also kekeke.. so bad hor..

Ling yee
ya lor and the person is my husband! cause his surname unique. DJONG. thats why he want a boy boy.. he feel bad lah for not having boy and of cause he dote on his girl alot also. my PIL also very happy to have girl same goes to my family.

crystal
cannot wait for next year to come hor! imagine after january then early feb it'll be CNY!!! long weekend again! i taking lots of leave!

my girl sleeps in yao lan mainly because of her head shape hahaha!
My aunty say very ugly and very flat so faster let her sleep yao lan to make it nicer.

Ling yee
Eh! pronounce ah.. chinese is YANG.. English is D-Jong.. like Jong.. hahahah abit hard lah.. initially when i know him i was like.. WAH why ur surname so hard to pronounce one..

abc
Depends on area? i can bring stroller actually.. HmmM..

Adeline
Where u wan go? i anywhere oso can. i will hv to bring stroller too if before my gal nap time. hahaha... any sales going on? Esp those 20% one? i only knw JL sales

abc,
oh you're right too. but i have no colic problem with my girl partly b'cos she's on total breastfeeding and also b'cos i make it a habit to put "minyak telon" on her tummy and feet. it's like ru yi oil. recommended by my MIL's maid. so far so good. i survive without yao lan. anyway me and my siblings oso never sleep in a yao lan since young.

In case i lost track again:

Interested on OSIM slim belt
1) abcdisney - confirm order
2) crystal - confirm order
3) babypink - confirm order
4) venus_77
4) Qoosan
5) Jerejoy - confirm order
6) Mummy_Norman

ling yee - i m not seller ler ;p it is bang to sell thing here unless in the business BP thread.

Playtex Milk liner that we r purchasing can used as milk storage bag.

abc - slimming belt. Actually quite interested but when i do a search in google for the pic http://goods.ruten.com.tw/item/show?11070115817305, found that the width might me too small, if we having c-section, it might not able to cover the wound cut near the bikini area and might hurt? Do u hav any idea? My last pregnancy, i used those abdominal binder sold in pharmacy, the width is big enuf and can cover till my hip as well. I started to wear that when discharged fr hospital even though i hav c-section.

me too not working on friday..oh yes !

Melissa

seeing ur hamburger and sausage do make me very hungry :p i mean greedy..western food is so appealing to me during pregnancy

for me , i realise rather interesing to see which mummies stay near us

Scanning

haha, i was asking the scaning lady at the 22nd week whether it is still a sausage cos the detail scan was done at 18th week..

she started to nag like if they have told me so, it will be so, this kind of thing how to change etc etc etc ..make me sheepish

Ling Yee

oh no..now u have tempted me to buy more clothes..i mustn't..mustn't

Melissa
I oso put ruyi oil but still cranky... aiyo but better to be safe than sorry.. colic drop is a MUST!

I guess yao lan depends on individual la. For me is cos my #1 tat time super colicky and oso i take care of her alone thus got a yao lan in the end

Qoosan
I'm nt sure if suitable for cesaran ley... but the purpose of shaping isnt it for it to be tight? y nt use it after yr wound has healed?

babypink
Shopping in Fri b4 kais' place?

abc
somewhere convenient for us to go to bishan? hahaa.. Hmmm! TPY? J8? AMK? Central area sure very pack.

Melissa
i use ru yi oil for my daughter since birth till now. She no colic as well since birth she using DR brown's bottle and i cant survive w/o yao lan haha!

Adeline
If tat the case we jus stay at j8? mabe hv some tea there? hahaha...

Who wants join?

<font color="ff0000">Date: 21 dec 07 (Fri)
Time: 3.30pm
Venue: Junction 8
Agenda: Tea and shopping b4 Kais' place gathering @ 6pm
Interested:
1. abcdisney n abc
2. Adeline </font>

do u all have any ideas on jus a day or a few hrs lesson on delivery ? we got no time for those prenatal classes weekly....

coz me 1st time MTB and me and hubby quite worry we panie when water bag burst or near due date...

yao lan
errr so can only use from 3 mths onwards isit??

abc
when u start using yao lan for your girl?? i'm thinking if i buy yao lan, still must buy crib anot?

Adeline Loo
I use when she is jus born. But i still get a crib for her cos i uses crib at night. yao lan i is placed in living room.

Kea
We r here to gv u advise.. hahahah... If water bag burst u nd to get to hospital within 2 hr. If spot still can delay a little. If contraction, lagi better.. so for a nice meal, nice shower b4 u go in bah... hahahah...

Hi kea,
Thomson medical offers 2 days course.
I am attending the 6 days course which i find it very comprehensive as it covers all aspects from food and nutrition, pain relief, delivery etc.

Just to share what i learnt during the lessons, exercise more in terms of swimming or walking to make ur delivery smoother.

Signs to look out for if ya gg to deliver soon are menses, frequent contraction (15 mins), water bag burst. Normally if u experience contractions, u need to monitor it for urself as they will only admit u when ya diliting at 4cm if i am not wrong. But if ya opting for epidural, once admit to hospital, request for it, so once u hit 7cm, they wun inject epidural for you already. Hope it helps!

abc
count me in.

Date: 21 dec 07 (Fri)
Time: 3.30pm
Venue: Junction 8
Agenda: Tea and shopping b4 Kais' place gathering @ 6pm
Interested:
1. abcdisney n abc
2. Adeline
3. crystal

for chilling places at j8, there is coffee bean!

abc
i first time mummy, so the instructor says, i juz listen.. But i believe my threshold of pain quite low, so once i know contraction is frequent, i will ask hubby to rush me there.. Kovan to gleneagles quite far!! very scare of traffic if gg in the morning or peak hours!

Crystal,
so nice to have all the mummies meeting! but i will be at genting on friday, will love to join u all in next gathering!

adeline/ling yee: my hb also loves girls...
So it was abit contradicting tat he wanted boy to carry surname n yet a girl to play wif...
B4 we found out gender, he wanted a boy. After we found out bb was a boy, he was so sad... Say he wan a girl...

Have fun on friday.. Take more pics...

Ling
when i admitted i was 3 cm dilated but without pain. or probably i didnt feel anything. lol.. but i only feel my pelvis aching..

Crystal
u wanna join us for potluck? we are having it at kais place. provide kais with ur information.

Petrina,
ur hubby so funny! but i believe, as long as is own flesh and blood, and is healthy, thats all it matters!

Adeline,
3 cm ah? wah!! my instructor says is like constipation feeling. is it true? I have bad constipation, say go poo once every week! haha!

Hi Kea,
i tink i will be like u. Hubby asked me to pack my check in bag already but i dun know what to pack in! hee! I only know my mum says, if water bag burst, u still have time to have nice shower and have good meal!
My gf had her waterbag burst, she went home to change and shower and have mac breakfast before she delivered her boy! 4 hours labour! but she says she injected epidural too late, so she suffered like crazy!

Ling yee
my birth is that when i was 1cm dilated and alot discharge, i didnt know i already 1cm.. then i went to gynae cause i tot 1st layer of water bag leaking. but gynae say i dilated 1cm.. can admit already. i cried on the spot!!! then he say within about 12hrs i should be in labour. he ask me to admit but i refuse lah! i so scared hahahaha..
After that my hb brought me to eat chicken cutlet and drink longan jelly 1st! i already book appt with my gynae 7am in the morning to go hosp and deliver. kekee..

who knows midnight 12am i having very mild contraction and i endure until 1.30am. after that take cab down to hospital lor. After taking the jab at thigh i fall aslp until morning 7am and my girl pop at 7.40am! kekee.. my birth was painless.

hopefully this one also and i did not expect it to be so easy but also glad that when i reach hosp at about 2am, my gynae rush down immediately and reach about 2.30am then accp me thruout the night to monitor me wor.. then after deliver he go back his clinic to see patients.

abc,
it is gd if can u as soon as we can, the faster to get the tummy flatten ma...
Actually what i mean is not abt whether it should be tight or not, what i mean is if the piece of cloth that cover the entire tummy area till the tigh is too short and if it is jst ended at the bikini line (where we hav the cut if c-section), then it will not be suitable to use. Of course i will prefer tight.

ya when u have contraction or water bag burst, u still have time to shower. i also went to shower and then pack my bag then go hosp.