(2008/03) March 2008

Slings,
I have 3 MIM slings and 1 from Taylormade. My personal preference is still Taylormade slings. It's more pricey than MIM but the material is really cool for our hot weather. However, the material seems too comfy that it's not sturdy, don't know if can withstand my todd's weight. I'm still using my MIM cotton sateen sling now. DS is 28 months, weighs approx 11kg. I can't leave home without my sling! I don't quite like the Maya as the material seems like "rug" :p

Kell,
Although preggies are told to refrain from alcohol, it's ok if you have taken just a tiny-winy bit. There shouldn't be much hard done to your unborn ;-)

Alamak, was at Bugis today and went to check out the wholesale shop at Queens Street but alas, can't find the shop as I forgot to take down the name/address of the shop :-(

the weather is so cooling. and it's weekend again! woohoo

Thanks Reena.

Shen Kwong Trading: If you are facing the Guan Yin Temple, turn right, walk towards the food centre, turn right again when you reach the road. Its the corner shop under the HDB block, behind the wall.

Babypink,

Was it the gynae who has asked you to do the
gestational diabetes test or is this optional?

I m getting a bit worry cos ever since after the detailed scan...gynae never seems to ask me to do any tests at all

Hi Unique,
I went while expecting DD#1, highly recommended by my gf. It's good to know but I won't say it's a MUST go. In fact, reading up alot will keep you "equip" with the knowledge/know-how. Honestly speaking, when I was in labour pain, I forgot all I've learned during the class.. so it's also a waste of money for me.

nowadays like the maya sling, so ex...in indonesia..alot of mothers only use sarong...cheap and good, the material of batik is vr cooling.

babe_dude, i think it's exciting that your bb has exceeded the 1kg mark!

read that bb gains 170gm each week ard week 24, so mine shld be more than 800gm now. waiting for my next check up on boxing day!

piggy mummy
i will sill take mayonnaise

Sling/carrier/stroller
i will use slign when bb head not stable. Thereafter my ergo carrier then stroller when older. Anyway will prob bring stroller out too as jie jie can sit in it...

unique

suggested by doc...in fact i was telling her my routine test no glucose leh, y still need to test..

she din really answer me..and i was too tired tat day to ask further :p

unique
i attends ante-natal classes. it's good to attend as i can learn more. it's a prep class for both mommies and daddies. i am having my lesson #2 at mt alvernia tomorrow.

babypink
i also did not take any of these test. the only test i took was a routine blood test when i was in my 16th weeks, not anymore till now.
my next visit to the gynae is next year. wait until neck also long long.

tonight amk hub and plaza singapura having mid night sales. tomorrow will be j8 having midnight sales.
i went to the amk hub one just now, and it was so crowded. DANO having super crazy sale, work wear from $10 onwards. sadly, none could fit me now though it's such a deal. now my feets and my lower back are aching.

should have went for my pre-natal yoga class last night, probably my lower back wont hurts so much now.

unique: i din attend... Cause i find tat i dun need it.
My gestational diabetes test ison 28wk cause gynae say tat it's the time when prostegene*** falls drastically n the test is most accurate at tat time.
My routine urine test is normal. But gynae still say it's safer to test...
The clinic asst told me the procedure... I think i'll hate the thick liquid... YUCKS! juz the thought abt it sends shivers down my throat...

piggy mummy: i still eat mayo... Mayo tat cannot be eaten is home made...

jus reach home from my friend hse. when amk hub b4 heading back, but seem like there's nothing really attractive sales on going.. so sad.

din go to the queen st shop too cos raining cats and dogs after my chkup.

bb is doing well, now is est. 850g at 25weeks. nxt appt will be in 3wks time.. hmm.. abt the gestational diabetes test, my gynae din mention a word abt it.. hope don't need to test.

was so happy after seeing bb that i forgot to ask for MC for today.. have to collect the MC tmr at the clinic agn.. waste petrol.. :p

hmm.. as for bath tub.. i don't think TMC give away bath tub leh.. cos my sis give birth there 3mths ago.. and i din heard she got a extra bath tub at home.. but TMC got free bb clothes and the swaddler towel and a diaper bag..

Piggy : U dun scare me as i like to eat fillet-O-fish leh, n i have been eating quite often during my pregnancy cos sometimes reli crave for it..heehee

abc & twinklestar,
order placed (littledreamers warming body wash & shampp) for amk mummies.
waiting time (processing time and delivery time) range from 3 to 8 working days but will be longer during sale periods.
Will update again once stocks arrived.

Clover.. yah! Was so excited to know my baby is already 1.27kg!! Now, i know the answer for those aches ard my thigh area! gosh.. the baby is real chubby..hope she can continue to grow well!

So ur scan is on boxing day.. hahaha.. guess Alexander will be showing u a "boxing" sign on ur scanning session :p

gestational diabetes test
I also did mine some 2 wks ago.. like baby pink, i was at the clinic for almost 3 hrs with 3 sets of urine + blood test! For those who dreads needles... this test is not for u manz.. coz after the tests.. my veins near my elbow were swollen for at least 3 days! gosh.. but, i like the concentrated glucose they gave to me .. the glucose liquid taste like F&N orange woh.. and it makes me full thruout till lunch! and of coz, my results are good.. no gestational diabetes and Gynae commented my body metabolism for sugar is very satisfactory! i.e. i can eat more cakes and ice cream..hahahahhaa :p

Antenatal Class
I went for 3 classes with my hb and find those classes informative..but BORING! of coz..my hb was bored too.. but i find the sessions good for bonding with hb lah.. and also make him more prep for arrival of a baby bah.. tom's lesson will be abt bathing and caring for the baby, with a hospital tour! Am quite excited abt that though!..hahahaha

So... if u have extra cash to spend and wanna bond with hb.. i recommend u to go for antenatal clas!

would like to join this thread too please
my EDD is March 30, #2, a boy. My first is a girl who just turns 2 this month.

I just move back to SG from the states and live in Yishun right now with my parents so very suah ku about some things so trying to get more informed and also make some friends

Look forward to getting to know you!

Hi adeline

welcome

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>NAME </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>29F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Netanya </TD></TR><TR><TD>kais</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st/2nd/3rd</TD><TD>En Xi, En Le, En Yue </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinniet</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Isaac Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Kelly </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeHong</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>prefer surprise
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Josiah </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aud</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjx</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe Dude</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Alandria Winata </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adriel Bryan Chu </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chinoke</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kyros </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ian Gabriel Beins </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Brendan Mak </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Mikel </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Tricia </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Fionn </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Allessi</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>net</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearlyn Neo</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen78</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Prof S C Ng</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Xania </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kyan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faith</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Cliffton</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Rictoria </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Phoebe Helena Teo </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe22</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jervis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>James </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st/2nd</TD><TD>Xi Hui, Xi Zhen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kathlyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ryan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Kai </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>amulet</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Darrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Alexander </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>adeline loo</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamie</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1stA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Cheyanne </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>KH Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>6thA</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

antenatal class is indeed a good idea for 1st time parents

a lot of bonding cos i also signed up last time for both antenatal classes and this exercise sessions thingy in SGH where hb and wife do tog and it does prepare the hubby well :p

hihi melody,

of cos i remember u. i'm ok. bb is growing well too. jus starting to look at things to buy for my boy boy.. now thinking of chinese name for my bb too.. have been looking at chinese dictionary.. keke.. it's not a easy job.

so boring at home now, wanna go out but hubby still lazy sitting in front of the tv.. nothing to watch on tv too.. boring sat..

Mayonaise
only home made mayo cannot be eaten. outside mayo can be eaten as they dont contain raw egg (i read this from mag)

Just now carry my daughter and her big bag to my friend's house. this experience was horrible! cause HB wasnt with me! when my friend's saw me they ask me why am i so pale + i sweating like mad. it's like carrying 14 kg and walking to and fro.. + the distance is not near.. How am i going to bring 2 out togeher in the future?!?!?!

Din do any shopping today. Was raining heavily n tired.

m looking for low lactose Anmum milk powder. saw in magazine that they have it but went NTUC, cold storage, econ minimarts cannot find.

MTBs, got any idea where got sell?

today rained so heavily. went for the ante-natal class only. did some physio and back care exercises. hubby learns massage. haha can get him to massage me everynight already.

ntuc dont carry any more big cans MAMIL MAMA already is it? i went there a few times but only saw the small cans one. big cans more worth lei. i am running out already.

adeline
hope you are feeling better now!

hi crystal,

i also went to MT A for my antenatal class. What time is ur class? I attend the 1.30pm class.. maybe we're in the same class.. =)

I am selling Pigeon Empty Container at 3.50 & Pigeon COntainer Wif 82's Pcs wipes at 6.00. (Kiddy palace selling at 7.20 Pigeon COntainer Wif 82's Pcs wipes.) If u are keen pls sms me at 97979554

KateChow,
That was my dilemma too. But luckily I switched job before this pregnancy else my previous workplace sure give me hell for taking maternity leave "too often". It's not like we plan to get pregnant sometimes! It's accident leh! Good to know there's the Centre for Fair Employment . But where is it?? Telephone number? I think every mommies should know this.

I just came back from my checkup. Today I'm 27w2d and bb is already 1kg! She's healthy and kicking me very strongly that hubby can feel her every movements and freaked out all over again. I don't have to go through those gestational diabetes test. I believe that's b'cos my urine test strip always shows same color and my blood pressure is normal. When I complained about being sore and the pain when sitting down and getting up, I was told to do stretching exercise and swimming. Swimming sounds good. The pool is just opposite my flat. But raining leh! Oh I put on another 2kg so total weight gain so far is 5kg, making my weight 59kg. Haizz i reckon i'll be over 64kg by the time i'm full term.

melissa and other MTBS
can take up pre-natal yoga classes if you are having really bad backaches, swollen feets, water retention and cramps in the calves, tired and tight shoulders etc.

i take up these classes and has been on-going for 2months, the yoga classes really helps and relieves my backaches. it teaches breathing techniques as well as yoga always required good breathing techniques. and they always will do the kegal exercises with you. i always go twice a week. the class will make you feel better and relieve your fatigue.

i had practise yoga even before my pregnancy so i know the benefits really well. before pregnancy, i was already having backaches and stiff shoulders cuz of work sitting posture and it helps alot. so now, no doubt pre-natal yoga would help even more in my preggy state

fyi, pre-natal yoga is much more gentle than the normal yoga so no worries about being over-exerting on yourself.

Hi Adeline...
Hope u recognise me from the SAHM thread.. hahaha... so i guess in tat thread yr bb boy gona be the youngest liao. Btw hv u had any name in mind for him alr?

Redtea : okok..thinking of chinese names for your boi boi liao ah? U not intending to "su bi hua" mah? I aso thinking initially but hb said let ppl "shu bi hua", so the person will give us a list of names according to her birth date, time etc after my gal is born...so now think aso useless...Today just went for my gynae visit, my gynae had just bought 4D scan machine, n i managed to scan for free kekeeee cos the machine is on trial..heheeee...so happy to see my bb features so clearly..

Ladies : I bought a Avent set which contains sterliser, food warmer, single breast pump...it costs me $400 plus...is it ex?? I bought from Mothercare...

hi abc!
yes i recognise your name hehe. there's only one abc but i think there's another adeline here! Nebermind, you all can call me adeline loo

my dr actually say that i might give birth earlier than 30 March since my girl was 2 weeks early and this boy is kinda on the big side too ;P...not sure if that's the case but at least this time i won't be caught off guard! i'll be prepared for D day from 36 weeks onwards! hehe

name wise,
i "think"...think only at this stage....Thomas Kai XXX Riggle....nice anot?? My husband is ang moh so names a bit more complicated.

how about you abc?? can't remember if you are having a girl or boy?? do you have a name? girl's name to me is so much easier to come up wif

melody
i also bought avent products last week from metro storewide 20%. also got the avent steriliser, single breast pump, disposable breasts pads, breasts shield. only not bought the food warmer yet. total cost got 20% discount so was quite a deal.

but mothercare also having sale now right. so were your products on discount too?