(2008/03) March 2008

any one suffer from access saliva? i have this access bubbling saliva which make me so uncomfortable..need to split out every time. sigh..walk in and out toilet so many time, not only frequent urine but access saliva too.

Kate
Tat's normal.

For me i gettign slpless night now. Keep goign toilet. My bb in position le.. and as bb growing it is pressing against my bladder... sigh

abc
noted

lets say if i bought it but i had C-section, can i still use it when my wound heals completely. i am just asking just in case. of course i hope for a natural delivery !!!!!!

kate
i also have frequent visits to the washroom. i also have excess salivating but not that serious to frequent the washroom.

abc
i also cant get to sleep really soundly in the night anymore. tends to wake up like 2-3 times for the washroom. and whenever i lie on my side, bb kicks alot. guess i am pressing on her. so i used a pillow for cushioning and it did helps.
sometimes it moves alot and press against my bladder, almost cant control it.

HI MTBs,

I went to Queen St at opposite Guan Yin Templetoday. Bot long pants and front butttoned top for my bb.

$10 for 6 top, $9 for 6 long pants, $3 for 12 hanky n $8 for the bb cover. Cheap cheap leh!

Worth checkin it out!

cpyt
i guess i would probably drop by this weekend. i already did not go for work 1day in this week because i went for the sale at kkh. the deal sounds good.

I also bot bra extension at Modern Maternity at UE Sq. Its 3 for $10. Cheap cheap! I saw somewhere that the bra extension is $6.90 per piece.

Tink Modern Maternity also have other branches in Tanjong Pagar Furama n Harbour Front.

I bot alot of nice tops and jeans from Modern Maternity. Even bot a nice preggy Cheong San top for next yr CNY liao! Its 30% discount. Kiasu ah!

Now I need to find panties. Now hips get bigger so need to get bigger size.

Any lobang of cheap n nice cotton stretchable panties for MTB?

M also deciding between breastfeeding bra, wif wire or without wire is better? I saw one at UE Sq MomR4us, no wire, at $22. Still deciding to buy or not.

Any suggestions, MTB?

Crystal

hehe, will try to go there one of these days..sound good

YuToong

no wire better
for better milk flow

panty i buy XL from any department store..3 for 10 dollars only

sunnysun,

Thats rite! Thats the address that Crystal given. Its at the corner of the blk 269 near the toilet.
I feel that those tops r simple ones la where can wear at home if you find it too simple. I was told that bb esp. newborn changes alot of time a day cos they burp the milk after drinking n saliva will be all over the clothes. So I dun mind cheap n simple clothes but quality is not too bad though.

abc,

Thanks for yr info. I'm interested in the slim belt too. Thanks for yr help!

Interested on OSIM slim belt
1) abcdisney
2) crystal
3) babypink
4) venus_77
4) Qoosan
5) Jerejoy

Sheryl,
Your mom sure is the opp. of most moms I know... I thought old folks will prefer hands-me-down, esp for clothings. The saying is, it's better for the nb bb.

Adeline,
You born in 1984 and going to be a mom of 2? OMG, when I was this age, I wasn't even married!

Slim belt - I didn't use any slim belt for both my preg and I don't intend to. Breastfeeding helps to burn the calories ;-)

Lately, I'm also experiencing back aches and buttock aches.. ouch! Can even sleep well (that explains why I'm up at 4am this morning)

qoosan, if u dun mind, i will take ur extra box. heee. *smuck* u let me know!

reena, ya lah, i dun understand.. from young till now - she and i always opposite ideas, anyway, she said the passed-me down clothes got the other bb's smell. :|

petrina, i felt abit nauseous/headache once in a while nowadays too, but not as bad as first trimester.

really?? i got my bra extension from john little. $3.90 leh.

i feel bloated and sometimes want to puke after dinner. probably digestion not good now.

The Bugis (Queen St) stall, close for the day quite early one right?

Where is Spring Maternity?

A bit depressing, buttocks size from org M become L. Now I need to find XL undies as L like a bit tight. :'(

I also have buttock ache, think from sitting not properly too long, and can't sleep properly at night as can't find comfy position. Argh... 3 more mths till the "pop" day and now already can't slp throughout the night liao.

kell
spring maternity got various outlets, amk hub, suntec city, plaza singapura, causeway point etc. i got some of my maternity wear from there. the price is relatively okay.

and can i ask what is the bra extension for ?

Interested on OSIM slim belt
1) abcdisney
2) crystal
3) babypink
4) venus_77
4) Qoosan
5) Jerejoy
6) Mummy_Norman

Thanks abc....

i just bought a set of clothes fr Spring and realised Spring at maternity buy 3rd piece at 10 bucks....

Kell
soon is the D-day...
ren yi ren...

me now at 58kg...
i hoped to maintain this weight...

crystal, u are a teenage ar....young mummy.... ;)
both u n Adeline are young mummy....

yesterday, feeling upset...watched 2 shows....warlords and golden compass.....warlords very emotional...i like golden compass....worth to watch...

crystal..bra extension is for u to be able to wear ur normal bra..cos ur chest expands now and make it hard to button up ur bra..so u need bra extension.

Venus> r they selling de?? or u saw ppl usin only??

Tat shop at bugis (opp Guan Yin temple) close at 6pm daily.. close on sun n PH..

hermione2326
i am a young adult. hee
calling me a teenage sounds so ... i have an early marriage.
many of my friends also says golden compass is not bad. this month got more movies coming up
20th : national treasure II
25th : alien VS predator II
all on the public holidays.

kell and venus_77
thanks for the information on the bra extensions. i did not know abt these extensions so i only bought bigger sizes bra. probably i could drop by spring to get a pair.

bra extension can make ur 36C bra become 38C (by adding one extension) or 40C (by adding two extensions).... hahahaa.. that's it! if cup size increase, sorry, pls buy new ones!!

spring maternity usually put their bra extensions at their cashier counters.

ya, buttock expected to increase size, cos our pelvic floor expanding in anticipation of delivery - it's SCIENCE!!! no choice!

Golden compass nice ma? My friends and review all say not worth watching cause the plot is bad! initially i wanted to watch but they say not nice.

crystal
haha young adult..! sama sama.. we both young marriage.. but urs younger kekee..

Reena
i married at 21 years after preggy with kim =)..

mummy norman, how u maintain weight and have bb growing? teach me pls!

queen street sounds good sell cheap cheap bb clothes, i will drop by too.. hee.

do you know that some of your first trimester symptoms will re-appear in the third trimester? i'm getting the occasional nausea and loss of appetite as well but not as bad the first trimester symptoms lah. so far so good, just have to tahan an active baby kicking inside. really more active than my 1st.

Crystal,
Can try departmental stores. Tat time John Little sale, nursing bra at $6.90 per pc. But its the beige colour, no wire and no padding one. Can still go JL stores find.
I bought 2 at La Senza sale sometime ago, $29.90 each, but this is with wire.
Mothercare selling those bras are around $30 each and upz. Mainly due to their quality and good support. Saw one mum said somewhere, they can keep for being preggie w number 2.

Try Triumph or Marks and Spencer?

Most mothers here recommend no wires one.

cladi...it is a shop selling wholesale 'cane made 'stuff ..like chairs,yao lan, bb bed and even rocking horse..

reena...cheap bb clothes...

crystal...nursing bra..it is best to buy from week 36 onwards...this is wat the salegirls from mothercare tell me lei..

crystal
i bought my maternity & nursing bra both fr mothercare when i'm preggie with #1, gd quality & support, non wired. am using them now again for my #2.

i bought bigger sizes bra from those departmental stores, non-wired too but just not nursing bras. i saw mothercare nursing bras, the price is slightly steep but i guess their quality is good and gives good support so i might probably get it from there. if not i will browse through some departmental stores as well. i prefer wearing non-wired bras now because it's more comfy than wired bras. however, sometimes still wear it because of vanity. haha

Qoosan,

Transferred to you today.
To Account POSB Savings :026-31174-8 Qoosan
Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 1482022806

Do check n let me know. Thank you.

abc

thanks for the links! yah...nothing similar at moms essential to the warming body wash and shampoo for confinement....think i'll need these 2 items...
have you used them before? is it good? how long one bottle will last? think one mummy consolidating orders for free delivery but cant remember who....hehe

Re: bra extension - 1 pair for $2.90 at metro...

Sheryl
i am hoping to maintain..just dunno can anot...cny rd the corner...just put on loads...but normal non festive days...i make sure i have good breakfast....and soupy lunch n dinner....not too oily...as they are empty carbs...but good food tends to be irresistable....

crystal
young adults...sounds better....alien vs predator....will wait for this show!!!...i like part 1...usu 1 will always be better....

Adeline
so long u enjoy the show then i feel can go n watch....sometimes the show i find worth to watch are people who says no good plot...very individual....

i still prefer wired bra....more shape...no wire comfy but the breast like no shape...esp when after child birth....cons of child birth...

however the comfy nursing bra i tried is mothercare ones....steep....but comfy...

however for vanity, i did not use long...i will swop to front clip bra....wired ones...hee

Adeline, Clover, Babyde ,Mummynorman, Babe Dude & Aly

Can PM me your name+nick+hp to confirm your attendance on 21st Dec?

melissa,
me too sometime at nite have the loss of appetite feeling recently.. jus don't feel like eating.. me only in my 25weeks.
as for bb activeness, recently i found my bb very active and full of energy at 5am+ giving me real hard kicks at this time of the day.. *faint

going for my checkup tdy.. so happy.. can see bb again after 1 mth.. have been a longgggg.... wait. sigh~ so far i gain 8kg liao.. hope not to gain too much weight.. still got 3 more mths to go.

hmm.. think i will ask hubby to drop by the queen st shop after my chkup.. have not bought the bath tub for bb yet.. dunno wat else to buy.. seem like there's so many things to buy and we are running out of cash.
lucky 13mth $$ coming.. heheh...

read some posts from april/08 MTBs thread.
spring maternity having sale. 3rd piece at $10
but no idea is from when? like available in only amk and ps branch ?
anyone has any idea ?

Redtea/Melissa,

I'm opposite of both of u. Been eating non stop recently. Esp biscuits and chocolates!!

Went for my checkup tday. Gain total of 5.5kg so far. Glad that everything is fine. Also took blood test to test for gestational diabetes. Praying hard that they dun call me and that will mean that result is fine. Will be gg for check up every 2 weeks from now on.