(2008/03) March 2008

Kea,
tink i will go and shampoo my hair first manz! make myself comfortable before gg to the delivery ward!tink my mum will be there to calm me down!

abc & twinklestar,
1 mass meet up for collection of your warming shampoo and body wash on Thursday 6.30pm at AMK hub (in front of Breadtalk)

crystal,
I hv passed to your hubby just now.

abc
the pdts have arrived with bbroyce alrdy. you want to mass meet up with the rest at amk hub on thurs to collect from her? or i can get it on your behalf and pass it to you on friday ?? which you prefer.

Adeline,
the thigh jab is useless to me, every time the strong contraction comes i will wake up and shudder in pain! damn sian. dunno if i still want it or not. but i will not request for epidural.

bbroyce

ok...you mean this coming thurs (20th dec).. there are 2 Breadtalk branches there leh...the one with the toast box outlet??
can you pm me your hp no. juz in case? i'll do so too

adeline: no lah, i wan wear mei mei de... will prob spend hrs dolling up myself... :p so long nv doll liao...

ling yee: ya lor. my frens all say aiyah, then 1 each lor... siao rite...

Pet
eh what u saying also true hor! hahahahah later the food all turn sour =X

Melissa
it's very useful for me. kekee.. with the laughing gas it works wonder leh! i slept thru out and NONO to epi!

Date: 21 dec 07 (Fri)
Time: 3.30pm
Venue: Junction 8
Agenda: Tea and shopping b4 Kais' place gathering @ 6pm
Interested:
1. abcdisney n abc
2. Adeline
3. crystal
4. Adeline Loo

Thought it'll be nice to meet some of you for the 1st time.
How to recognise huh??

hmm..tot i posted this but din see now..

abc

i wish i can join u ladies ! too bad got gynae appt..then will go back to fetch food and gal maybe :p

Petrina

hehe, adeline is utensils, abc is buying off shelf, so can shop lor

Gathering @kais place 6pm
- crystal: do let me know what food you're bringing.

But pls dont get anything that can drip or is sticky :0P... eg. ice cream.

abc:
i thought u mentioned log cake or agar agar?

crystal
can help me collect d littledreamers stuff? thanks.

osim belt with extra Back support
ok final cfm is 15% off. (sorry my mistake I heard 50% off. hahaha . )so after discount is $83.30. so hw? hw many of u still interested ? For model OS-162, causeway pt outlet has 3 sets left but no discount $88.

Interested on OSIM slim belt
1) abcdisney - confirm order
2) crystal - confirm order
3) babypink - confirm order
4) venus_77
4) Qoosan
5) Jerejoy - confirm order
6) Mummy_Norman

Qoosan
No idea. y nt u go to osim outlet n see first? or for those going gathering tis fri, if I manage get d sample will bring it along.

Friday gathering
For those bringing kids, we'll b hving a gift exchange for them too. Budget $10. pls indicate if yr child is coming.

children coming on friday's gathering :
1. abcdisney - 33 mth gal
2. adeline - 14 mth gal

abc
sure. i'll collect from bbroyce tmr. i think she is out now as she mentioned that she is bringing her son to see orchard lightings in the evening.
as for the OSIM slim belt, i am still okay with my order.

kais
i am not sure what to bring yet because i am thinking of buying off shelf when i meet up with abc and the rest at j8 before heading to your house. is it okay ?

aly is coming with her hubby. mummynorman said she cannot confirm so i take it as a no for now.

crystal, some suggestions of food u can find at J8 - Old Chang Kee or Sakae Sushi ? Quantity wise , you can buy for 12-15 people.

kais
okay i have decided. i'll be getting sakae sushi on that day. i was thinking that sakae sushi would made the best choice. okay confirmed !

taking some salmon is good for us too

abc
i stopped for quite some time. because raw foods like not so good. so if i go jap resaturant, i always take salmon belly soup, it's cooked and yummy! but i guess a small serving this time round should be okay

and those party set combos so attractive lei. on that day then decide should get xmas set or the usual combo set. both are appealing !

omg, so many postings in a day - 3 pages!!

QOOSAN, yes !!!!
- wat's ur bank acct to transfer? 9.98?
i've been chking my email acct for ur reply.. nv see.. haha .. i will PM u again, please PM me for replies! Thanks!

this forum runs so fast, hard to find the postings meant for me. haha

Ling Yee - quinny stroller - which model? looks like 459 is more exp than the 20% off from robinson's $350? (gemini05 u said that, cannot figure out why u think it's cheaper at babyavenue)

hypermart -
2 frens kept telling me to go there for good deals.. mmh.. but this forum has negative feedback?

bellebines - sorry to hear u r nt happy wif ur online buys.. so far i'd a maternity top from BP after asking abt measurement and stuff - and it was gd. so far i've nt buy much from online though esp those that nid trying.

babypink, u r v cute, to show the 'trends'.. ha, i found out that nobody else except me stay at braddell (/ toa payoh).. but i'm one BIG ROAD away from Bishan.

Do consider these when u buy stroller
- light weight
- durable
- easy to manuvoer
- whether bb can lie flat/slp in it
- easy to close/open

For me i will nt get quinny
1. too ex
2. heavy

At least tat's for me.

osim belt with extra Back support
ok final cfm is 15% off. (sorry my mistake I heard 50% off. hahaha . )so after discount is $83.30. so hw? hw many of u still interested ? For model OS-162, causeway pt outlet has 3 sets left but no discount $88.

Interested on OSIM slim belt
1) abcdisney - confirm order
2) crystal - confirm order
3) babypink - confirm order
4) venus_77
4) Qoosan
5) Jerejoy - confirm order
6) Mummy_Norman

i find quinny looks v steady and easy to manoeuvre, the wheels are big so dun have to worry that it's bumpy for bb.. i tot it's like car wheels, if the wheels are small the 'vehicle' is bumpy, and we nid to push harder.

but i think quinny - juz no spare pockets for shopping bags and bb's stuff.. so abit difficult to use for marketing.. haha

alot of pple just hang their shopping bags onto the handles of stroller, and it's v handy.

babypink
adult one is on $8. children also $10.

children coming on friday's gathering :
1. abcdisney - 33 mth gal
2. adeline - 14 mth gal

Babypink,

Yalor..didn't manage to meet up with you guys for e last gathering. Hopefully, will have another makan session before we deliver.?

abc
i agree with u regarding stroller.
U know the McClaren one i think which is selling in kiddy palace? now i wanna get that for my #1. Cheap and light.. My current one is abit bulky. i cant bring it out alone. but that one cannot lie. thats the bad point. i am trying to find a light, cheap and easy one loL! so many requirements =X

Just got back my blood test results. No issue on gestational diabetes. Phew! I have been eating chocolates recently. Hehe! However, it showed that I am hving anemia despite I hv been taking the iron pills. My gynae is increasing the dosage from 50mg to 325mg for the iron pill. Hv to take one per day.

abc,
I hv added u in my msn. my email is [email protected], dear ladies, do add me in yr msn as well. Thanks!

hehe, kais, guys wun mind lah..fr my experience last friday :p

Shalom
hehe, jan 2008 lor
will come up with a "proposal" after kais' hsp :p

jerejoy

congrats ! hope i m as lucky this friday

===============

to the choco fans

nutella with banana is very shiok, layer the banana with thick layer of nutella..yummy

Hi QooSan

Yes, I still want the milk liner.
I will make payment soon.
May I have your account details please?
I owe you $19.08 if I am not wrong.

<font color="0000ff">hi abc,
can u let me know the advantage of the osim slimming belt compare with the normal stomach blinder? i have the blinder and also osim uzap... so still thinking whether to get a not...</font>

babypink,

Thanks! I believe the results will turn out fine for you too. =)

Wow! Nutella with banana. Sounds delicious. Will go try it!