(2008/03) March 2008

Crystal,

I guess its called bb cover. The lady from the Queen St shop told me.

Its like a long towel where you use for carrying your baby when you go out. There is a opening where you can slip the baby forehead into, just like wearing a hat when you carry your baby.

RedTea,

I understand wat you mean by so many things to buy. I have the same feelings too.

But I m sure it all worth when you see your baby coming to this life.

redtea
yup also understand that the bath tub would be given by the hospital upon discharge because bb used it during the stay and could prevent bacteria infection if used back the same tub.

I think i m checking out Robinsons at Centerpoint tomolo evening around 6pm. Will also go over to JL to check out the XL panties n nursing bra.
Anyone wanna join me? will bring my OCBC Robinson card along.

cpyt
i think that is a swaddling blanket is it ? or i think it's a blanket for newborns to bring bb out. i also got a blanket from the metro sale. i am going to use it for bringing bb out.

crystal

i see alot of pple using the bb sling...personally feel sling more versatile, can be used to carry bb around, as a nursing cover (?), keep bb warm....

but think i'll kiv this item until bb's born...

Just came back from monthly checkup.. princess is growing well..currently at approx 1.2kg at 28wks +!! Doc claimed that she is average woh..although sounds scary.. but its ok.. bibi healthy is more important.. mummy's weight continues to head north! But apparently.. doc did comment on my level of amniontic fluid..which means i have loads of water in within..so hopefully, my weight gain in due to that! :p

Now.. my little was not cooperating.. she was so flexible that doc said she actually had her 2 legs raised all the way to her nose.. and she was happily playing with those legs.. gosh.. so doc is not able to give me a good pic of her face but a weird pic of her limbs totally covering her face! gosh.. so shy yet so cheeky coz she gave me a "victory" sign for christmas.. hahahaha as evident from the scan!

Dear Dear Dear Princess... making my gynae, nurse and myself laughing all the way thruout the scan session..

1122731.jpg

I heard from my friend who jus given birth that those carrier in front is not very good for baby spine. Sling carrier is a better choice. Baby will feel more comfy also.

Like twinklestars says, it can be used a nursing cover. Saw my friend breastfeeding her bb without noticing it till she tells me.

see a lot of pple selling their mim baby sling,wonder if it is becos it is not good?baby sling mothers need to noe how to use properly,any other alternative besides bb sling and carrier?

babe_dude,

So envy u. Can do scan every month. Over in US, they dun encourage to do ultrasound scan every month. Only get to hear my baby's heartbeat thru the doppler. The gd thing is I'm gg for check up every 2 weeks now so that I can get to hear my baby's heartbeat more often.

goodbabyb,

My frd uses her baby sling till abt 7-8 months old. Subsequently, she did not use any more. Maybe it's becos the weight of the baby is tiring mum's shoulder. That's why she chose to push the stroller whenever she goes out.

i'll b using sling in initial stage then ergo carrier after head stablise.u can google on 'ergo carrier' to c hw it is like. support back n shoulder hence very comfy.. used for my #1 until she's 18mth..

twinkkestar
yes she pm me so would prob combine my order w her. her collection @ yck or amk mrt. u can? where u stay? i'll jUs b getting 1 bottle of each. wat abt u? pls cfm w me by today can? she'll b ordering by this weekend. u can email me @ [email protected]. easier...

spring maternity
I bought nursing top fr spring maternity which I can oso wear during maternity . it come with bra cup n a hook @ d shoulder area thus when wear tat top no nd to wear any bra... think is abt $30-40? nt too ex cos nursing bra can b very ex too. this is a 2 in 1, bra in nursing top.. I love it cos no nd wear bra anymore.. if interested I can post up pic tonight?

jerejoy
u giving birth in the states? which part? i love US, esp san francisco, actually hope to migrate there one of these days keke... hv been trying my luck on their yearly green card lottery though not much luck so far keke....

I uses stroller even nw.. my gal is 2 yr 9 mth le... but as I prefer to go out w my kids without my maid I guess I hv to bring both stroller n carrier out.. older one in stroller or walk, younger one in carrier or stroller...

jamie,

Yup, will be giving birth in States. I'm located at Tucson, Arizona. Oh yes! SF is really a nice place. Love it. Came here cos my hubby is hving his detachment here. Hv been staying here for 2 yrs. Shld be gg back to Spore nx yr.

I'm lucky to get to experience the different cultures in states. But I would prefer to stay in Spore than in States. Miss the nice food in Spore. Yummy!

<font color="0000ff">hi ladies</font>

bra extention is $2.90 at CK :p for 2

<font color="0000ff">mummynorman</font>

u mean 2 consecutively at the cinema ?
both shows add up to more than 4 hrs rite

hope u r feeling better now..

<font color="0000ff">jerejoy</font>

hehe, i love chocolate too
despite my sorethroat, i just had pancakes with chocolates , put them in microwave so that the chocolate will melt on top, forming thick choco sauce .. :p

<font color="0000ff">babe_dude</font>

ur princess is so cute
haha, no wonder bring so much joy to all present

=============================

i have came back from my gestational diabetes test..was not briefed that this is the way it was and was still happily planning for breakfast last nite which i tot will happen after my 8am drawing of blood appt.

After Nurse drew my blood, gave me this BIG cup of thick sugary drink ( reminded me of dissolved mentos) and really taste yucky, reminded me NOT to eat anything and to come back 2 hrs later to draw some more blood.

she warned me not to vomit out or to take food, cos if test is inaccuare, i will have to come back again, waste more $$$ and time

while hubby ate his breakfast at 8 plus am , i was looking on hungrily! feel terrible when ur tummy is rumbling

hi jerejoy,

u r at Tucson?? i have a fren there too.. she is Tanny.. edd in apr08.. u know her?? hehe.. she oso follow her hubby there.. send over by SAF de..

abc
i also do not like going out with my maid. i guess i would go out with just my girl in the future but would have quite a lot to carry on my own.

to those mommies who had introduced me the clarins stretch mark control cream and clarins oil treatment:
thank you for the recommendation. i started very late in prevention of stretch marks because i thought there was no such need in the beginning till the stretch marks on me has gotten quite alot and then starts to worries me alot. but now with clarins the diligent usage, the appearance indeed reduce quite alot. though clarins are slightly costly but it's definitely worth it. thanks again

Cladi,

Yup, I'm at Tucson. That's so awesome! Hmm, but I do not know her. Hehe!

babypink,

u make me drool! Yummy!

I was not briefed abt the gestational test too. Went for the check up and the nurse told me that I need to do the test today. Took the sugary drink too and had to wait for an hr before drawing blood. I was so hungry by then. Baby was protesting at that time. Guess he was hungry too. Poor boy.

jerejoy
for me i wont miss anything here, maybe only char kway teow lor. i'm one of those not patriotic type keke...
my ex bf migrated there so i'm very familiar in SF. really love the lifestyle & many places to explore, not forgetting great shopping too.
but i must say its really a good experience for u.

jamie,

U are right. Forget to mention abt the shopping. Shopping here is great! The amt of shopping I hv done here is more than wht I hv bought in my life!

Baby sling
==========
i do not like to use the MIM baby sling. but the maya sling that abc bought for me, i like that very much! but cannot use now >.<~

Adeline,

Wht is the difference between the MIM baby sling and the maya sling? Looking for a baby sling too but dun know which brand is better.

I think Mt A gives the bb bathtub. I dunno about KKH though...

Slings (sarong/big pc cloth type) are recommended for infants. They can't ctrl their neck muscles. Those bb carrier are better when they are older. The carrier can distribute the weight more evenly. Then easier to put older bb inside too.

The talk abt San Franciso reminds me of that SF old song. LOL.

i got like a lot of research to do ?? lol
maya sling, MIM sling, bb carriers. plenty to read up on. . . . . . .
seems like bb slings are more suitable when they are below 6mths.

jerejoy

haha, can understand how u felt
cos just experienced it today..as in the hunger

urs only need to wait an hr ?
the nurse here said must wait exactly 2 hrs, i went 15 min earlier she also said cannot..die die make me wiat till 2 hrs are up

i never go without breakfast in my life :p

last nite needs to fast at midnite..was eating like no tmr b4 midnite yday :p scared hungry leh, wana have reserves inside me..but end up 8 plus am tummy still growling

i have bb carrier as well. when young pretty good to use but older, kim refuse to stay in it.

Maya sling is a purchase which abc did online. It has different layers of selection for you to choose according to your built and quite user friendly. Material wise, it's also pretty comfortable as compared to MIM one. I already gave away my MIM to one of my colleague. i dislike that sling cause it's hard to tie!! whereas the maya one i can just wear and slip my precious in. Much more convenient.

babypink,

Wow! 2 hrs of waiting in the morning without breakfast is suffering. Poor gal. I can understand how u feel. An hr of waiting time is already suffering and nt to mention yrs.

hehe, was tempted to buy carrier last year cos some design very pretty ..

but scared i will drop the bb..only for me lah..cos so clumsy, scared never tie properly then jailat liao

i finished my appt this morning @ 9am...
Overall wt gain - 6.5kg @ 25wks 4days
BB wt - 987g as @ 26wks

I gained 4.5kg in 5wks!! Due to durian... Haiz... Itchy fingers... shldn't have bot the tasty durians... I'll post my balance box of durians for u all to c... How huge 1pc of durian is...

I buying the baby carrier. Cause first 3mths i intend to use hooded blanket n carry by hand.
Then when bb is bigger, then bring out.. So carrier can liao.

jerejoy

u bet

melissa

hehe, mine too..free also :p

petrina

saw ur emial abt choco..terrible ! must be very disgusting..

my colleagues also leave ferror on my table..i usu happily eat them up

Wow. Durians... Suddenly feel like eating also... Think now only geylang still selling durians? Like not in season now right?

kell: i got my fantastic durian frm cold storage in ctr pt. i'll upload the pic in my multiply webby..
i've juz uploaded my food intake in my multiply blog... go c... haiz, all unhealthy foods...

Petrina, sorry can post ur multiply blog addy again. Dunno where you last posted le. :x

Yummy.

A few days back I bought some cream puffs for my tea break, after eating one, I found that it actually contained rum. Then my glutton hubby "tan tio", became his supper. I dunno can take rum or not so better play safe.