(2008/03) March 2008

high chair
yes i believe it is up to training and yes i will still let my child go hungry if he/she dun wan sit properly to eat. I may seem a devil but i believe it is for their own gd and of cos for mine too... i will not wan to go ard the whole house chasing them with a bowl... sorry not my cup of tea... hahaha... either u sit down n eat or no food for u.. whcih one u choose. hahaha....

Mummy_norman/adeline
i understand tat older generation do not emphasize on discipline as much as we do. I hv tat prob at home too esp when i am stayign with in law. But initally i set my standard... if they dun follow i'll jus scold and smack and punish the kid... in time to come they knw tat the more they interfere the more angry i will b the more the kid have to suffer. Of cos hubby must stand alongside with u la... Tat is why i always tell my maid.. i am the one who gv u the salary so listen to wat i say... wat's more the child is mine. I am making yr job easier by trainign them to sit on high chair to eat... I am oso one who emphasize a lot on interdependence... at this age 2.5 yr my gal can go to her potty herself, take off her pants and panties and jus sit there, finish alr then go inside the toilet to wash her hands and cover the potty back... at night she will do tat at tims too... it surprised my in laws in fact tat she is able to do tat on her own... thus now they din say anythign abt the way i discipline her but jus to look and see and of cos listen... hahaha....

abc
is really good to set the stds when they are young...for me, if the things i say dun go across to them, to prevent unnecc crash with them...i just ignore and pretend not to see...

abc
that is if she staying with you. I only bring her home on fridays so i dont know what they teach her during mon-fri. Of cause i dont chase her ard with a bowl! cause she will sit down and finish her food but not on high chair lol.. my in-law dont interfere the way i teach my daughter one so i am ok. and i agree that maid have to listen to you!! i still phobia in getting maid.. hopefully my dream in SAHM will come soon! hahaa..

Aiya when it comes to teaching kids i believe very headache! so many different ways and we have to know which way works for ur kid.

Hi Ladies.. i am selling pigeon empty container at $3.50 each. (kiddy palace selling at 7.20 wif 82's wipes.) if u are interested can sms me at 97979554.

wow.. this thread reali movin fast leh... duno how to catch up with this.. hehe..

is KKH havin some sales on ah??? i read crystal wana go..blah blah.....

haaaaa!
i'm back from my one week holiday!!! so many to catch up tooo!

high chair,
my regret is that i bought those big one with rollers b'cos it's easy to move about. but that's the problem, it's HUGE! now if only i could get those pizza hut style baby chair. think it's enough. but now my girl hates the chair. she likes to eat and run around, and come back and eat again. haizz.. think now is the time when she thrives on play and more play and the more people there are around her, the more she didnt' want to eat. she just wants to entertain! she thrives on attention! unlike me leh, i was reserved as a child. i hate attention.

raisintan
Hahah it is natural. I din train. She jus tell me she wan to go toilet.

Cladi
Yes KKH mothercare and first few years hving discount. I will be going tmr in the afternoon. anyone wan to join?

i need to work leh.. when is the sale til ah?? but mothercare stuffs are mostly quite costly de rite... wat abt first few year??? i nvr notice this store... is their stuff oso upper end de??

I am a supporter for kiddy palace as well. hehee.. Esp toa payoh kiddy palace. Cause my girl likes there. so i tend to shop there though compass point also have but toa payoh at least she can run ard and toys for her to play kekee..

harno.. mothercare stuffs are too high end le ba.. at least for me la...

is tpy kiddy palace bigger then compasspoint??

wana to ask ah... if i buy those bb wipe now hor.. will it dry up de ah.. i mean.. if we only start usin in Mar08... is it too early to buy now??

cladii
for wet wipes i strongly recommend angels brand. No smell and wet.. i stock up a lot the other time and it is $5.50 per 3 packet of 80s...very worth it!Anyway wun dry up. Only available in JL but do grab fast cos the stock run out very very fast.. unless u wan the number of the supplier u hv to buy in cartons and he will deliver FOC.

angel brand?? orange color packin de ah??

in carton?? wow... hehe.. how many per carton ah?? mayb can share share with others...

i am cutting down on wet wipes and only use it for travel. b'cos washing baby with cotton balls and water will reduce nappy rash more effectively. i just learnt that from experience. so i'm getting those cute travel size pack ones.

O is it?? u roll ur own cotton ball?? cos i c those cotton ball sellin outside.. quite small de rite?? must use many ball at one time ah???

Wet wipes
i use pigeon and i bought a box since her birth.. however still haven finish lah.. use very slow. at home when she urine or poo, we straight away bring her go wash instead of wiping which i think not that clean. so in the end i didnt use much wipes. but the wipes also never dry up.

Melissa
i same as u lor. Use water better then wipes.

Angel brand is yellow in colour...

1117323.jpg

the sticker type of sealer wet wipes can lose it's stickiness after a while. if u can get the box type with plastic sealer, even better.

cladi,
yeah use a few cotton balls lor. water is purer than chemical water mah. and it's cheaper than having to stock up with wet wipes all the time.

hehe... then i buy 3 pack angel brand to stock ... then start rollin my own cotton ball... kekeke... thk can hor.. tat kind of cotton ball they sellin is same as those not roll in ball de rite... jus tat need to roll up hor.. (haha.. gettin long winded)

cladi,
cotton wool all the same lah, just buy whatever shapes suits u lor kekekeke.. but the more expensive ones are thicker and more syiok to use. like BenBen.

right now NTUC having a sale for their wipes in Bottle kind at $3.80 ( normal price is $4.95)

my gal has sensitive skin but stll ok with that.

we use the bottle kind at home

Mothercare Sale is worth to go

I bot few set of cloths foras my boy at 50% off.
I also bot a 3-6mons jeans and 3 pack long sleeve T for my gal. All these clothes vry nice for outing
But the newborn clothes has not much discount unless u hav DBS cc will get 15% off for bodysuit and sleepsuit packs.

abc
remember you ask me about the shipping cost before for order made on babymallonline if we did not join the spree. i received their email already. the shipping cost is VERY steep. just shipping cost alone is $53. so i cancelled my order and decided to join to the spree.

CPYT: check out previous chart... u can c kais EDD frm there...
babypink will update ur details...

Crystal: definately cheaper... Cause they have minimum shipping cost de... Unless u buy super lots.. Otherwise it's not worth.

hi cpyt, welcome!

abc, i think u did a good job wif ur ger - balancing discipline and love. hehe.

adeline, u dun look like a preggy in ur (or pet's) D&D dress!! i like ur manicure! i did regular mani/pedi - mmh, and wear a mask during my mami/pedi session to avoid breathing in the polish and chemical fume.

after reading the recent posts - i hv headache.. cot or playpen or both!!cos i nid to buy two set - one at home, other at my mum's.

abit stress now - cab fare hikes esp peak hrs, and still so hard to get cab.. and mrt - nobody wants to give seat despite that i'm so BIG now!

do anyone avoid eating eggs? i just read that to prevent baby having allergies is to start avoid certain food since pregnancy including avoid eating eggs!!! How to avoid, almost everything contains eggs - bread, cake, carrot cake, noodles!

sheryl
i think only need to avoid sunny side up eggs. i went fot the antenatal classes at Mt A and the dietitian says eggs are fine but must be fully cooked. many magazines like motherhood, mother and baby also mentioned that do not take sunny side up or any food that is not fully cooked or half raw.

Hi Yu Tong

kao_welcome.gif

here is a sample of the chart..maybe u can share with us with details

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>NAME </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>29F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Netanya </TD></TR><TR><TD>kais</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st/2nd/3rd</TD><TD>En Xi, En Le, En Yue </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinniet</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Isaac Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Kelly </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeHong</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>prefer surprise
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Josiah </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aud</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjx</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Alandria Winata </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adriel Bryan Chu </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chinoke</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kyros </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ian Gabriel Beins </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Brendan Mak </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Mikel </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Tricia </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Fionn </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Allessi</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>net</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen78</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Prof S C Ng</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Xania </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kyan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faith</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Cliffton</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Rictoria </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe22</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jervis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>James </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st/2nd</TD><TD>Xi Hui, Xi Zhen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kathlyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ryan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Kai </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>amulet</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Darrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Alexander </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamie</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1stA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Cheyanne </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>KH Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>6thA</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

talking abt eggs, i really love them . i heard eggs good for preggies so for #1, i had 2 per day ! until my pal stopped me, they said i will get high cholestrol

this morning, i had half boiled egg, but i out a slice of cheese on top and microwave them tog..

YUMMY

i ate a sunny side up egg with bread just before reading the article about avoid eggs. :|

btw, crystal, vpostusa gives better shipping rate to Singapore - u can check it out - very useful if the US sites provide free shipping to local US addresses.

babypink, same shoe as u!! u know someone commented that i look like quite big, can't believe must wait until mar to deliver. :| BOOOHOOO... anyway, the commenter nv pregnant b4, so i ges she has no ill intention, and doesn't know how to gauge.. hahaa... console myself.

sheryl

all i noe is that my tummy is more than triple of adeline
after seeing her D&D picture

hehe, just now was trying on a tube dress for my own D&D coming up , look like a towel wrapped ard..awful..