(2008/03) March 2008

Hi all~
My EDD is on 29 Mar 08.
I'm currently with Dr. Lawrence Ang from TWC. Will be delivering at TMC.. =D
Living in woodlands area.. This is my 1st baby, her name is Darrielle

For diapers and milk powder, i will just grab at NTUC. Cause sometimes i feel that if have promo at certain place, i go down specially to get it then buy alot and take cab back, it's not worth it. So might as well just grab at NTUC if i can.

shampoo etc i buy at kiddy palace cause got discount card or swansons/ocean at chinatown. quite cheap also moreover near my working place.

Pet
i personally feel that breast pump must practice hygiene so i wont get 2nd hand one.

Things for baby~
===================
Baby sling *Pass down*
Milk bottles *Bought some & friends giving*
Outside clothes *Unknown, wait for gifts & pass downs*
Stroller *Pass downs*
Baby seat *Pass down*
Sterilizer *Pass down & using food steamer*
Walker *Unknow, waiting for gift*
Home clothes *Pass down & bought afew*
Powder, shampoo etc *Bought some*
Sarong *Unknown*
Breast pump *Borrowing from gf*
Baby cot *Pass down*
Play pan *Unknown*

I guess I will state my wishlist to my friends during the baby shower, at least to get useful items...

My wish list will be $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ Ang bao!! hahahaa.. so $$ face hor.. but practical ma :p

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

very nice pedi and meni..ur mum is pretty good

<font color="0000ff">liewb</font>

think it is 28 onwards

<font color="0000ff">amulet</font>

welcome

<font color="0000ff">cat_tail</font>

noted

<font color="0000ff">poshies</font>

ur poor boy ! hope he gets better soon..

==========

me also down in the same boat, down with a sorethroat..think ate too much snacks fr my colleagues who came back from overseas..serves me rite for being greedy

on mc today and has been doing nothing but sleeping and waking up for meals

Updated cat_tail's Mikel and amulet's Darielle

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>NAME </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>29F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Netanya </TD></TR><TR><TD>kais</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st/2nd/3rd</TD><TD>En Xi, En Le, En Yue </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>happygal29</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinniet</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Isaac Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Kelly </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeHong</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>prefer surprise
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Josiah </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aud</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjx</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek li Pin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Alandria Winata </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Adriel Bryan Chu </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chinoke</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kyros </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ian Gabriel Beins </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Brendan Mak </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Mikel </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Tricia </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Fionn </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Allessi</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>net</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reena</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen78</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Prof S C Ng</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Xania </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kyan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faith</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Cliffton</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Rictoria </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kell</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe22</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Alicia Constaneno</TD><TD>NMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jervis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>ML Yeap</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>James </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeangal</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>kevjul</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st/2nd</TD><TD>Xi Hui, Xi Zhen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kathlyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerdaze</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ryan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Kai </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>amulet</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Darrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Alexander </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamie</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Prince </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1stA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Cheyanne </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3rdA</TD><TD>KH Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>4thA</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>6thA</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Princess </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">Things for baby~
===================
Baby sling *dont know wana buy or not?*
Milk bottles *hvnt buy, waiting for gift*
Outside clothes *hvnt buy, waiting for gift*
Stroller *hvnt buy*
Baby seat *hvnt buy*
Sterilizer *still considering*
Walker *waiting for gift*
Home clothes *bought some*
Powder, shampoo *hvnt buy yet
Sarong *no need*
Breast pump *considering*
Baby cot *gift from MIL*
Play pan *no need*</font>

wah.. all of u so shiok one.. got wishlish and have pple buying for u! Haizz.. me have to headache manz.. but of coz lucky can get much stuff from my sisters!! :p

all of you got so many pass downs and people buying as gifts. thats really awesome. my hubby bought all bb products. doubt there would be lots of pass downs perhaps maybe for the clothes. the rest we all got ourselves like the steriliser, breast pump, baby cot etc. so far, i only bought 3sets of clothes only. as for gifts, i dont know what to expect. it's hard to expect other than clothings.

i think i have to get more bottles and more teats and boys' clothes..

*rubbing my hands in glee* at the tot of buying bb's clothes

time to jio my pals for a jb shopping trip ;)

i think the really essential for a #1 are the following

1) Playpen
2) Sterilizer
3) Bottles and Teats
4) Breast Pump
5) Diapers

talking abt stroller, i think most babies dun like it leh..even high chair oso bec a white elephant in my hse

amulet
which part of woodlands u staying? i oso staying in woodlands, near admiralty. There r a number of us with Dr Ang too. :)

First few years at KKH hving 20% off. I going down this wed. They sell the front sanp romper at about $8 each after discount. Look like this:

1116342.jpg

Me a bit more kiasi (pai si) cos i scare bb head too soft for those romper which go thru the head... thus goign to buy a few in case...

I bought some of bb clothes from psar malem.. 4 for $10. Hardly hv much hand me down as most fren hv bb gal instead. hahaha....

babypink
i agree with you that the above mentioned followings are really essential for #1. so i got all of it except for the baby cot yet. still in the midst of choosing.

abc
KKH having sale ? when ? i would love to go down as well if there is :)

crystal
I only knw of first few years and mothercare. I went first few yr at paragon today. The peple told me. So i goign down on wed. U wan to join me? Shld be there abt 2pm.. or later

a playpen is better than bb cot. Playpen alr hv soft sides thus do not nd a bumper. But bb cot is made of wood. Thus nd a bumper. And oso the gap betw the wood is quite dangerous. Tat my opinion

I agree high chair is a waste of space but mine is a gift from my FIL's church friend. My girl hates it too but she loves her stroller! Like her mercs like that.
Now she dont like sit high chair. When bring her out of at home, she rather sit walker or stroller to eat but when u put high chair, she starts yelling.

Crystal
yea u can get those convertable to play pen one. I have a play pen also a gift lah from my FIL. if not actually i wont get those items one.

i DISAGREE tat high chair is not necessary. To me it is a necessity. I trained my gal to sit in high chair when feeding. No high chair, no food. Till now she's going 3 in mar 08, she still sit quietly for a meal. When outside, i will still ask for high chair for her. She will always finish her meal before she get out of her high chair/chair/wherever she is suppose to be seated. No finish no getting out, as simple as tat... Now i hv a fuss-free gal during meal time and one who can always finish her food without much fuss.

crystal

tat i am not sure abt cot can be changed intp a playpen..reason y i make such a comment is becos i have both but realise after a while the bb keeps getting her head knocked against the cot so our heart pain

abc

actually i do hope it can be this way myself ..but perhaps for mine, she really try to struggle out of it until the high chair was about to topple..

of cos the way ur gal behaves is the ideal situation

babypink
I guess inital discipline is very impt. i can be very strict with my gal. Wat to do.. occupationa hazard wor... If high chair doesnt works i recommend booster chair. Those i placed on floor and hv buckle so whcih mean the chances of failing is lesser but still strap to a place... when she is older i use a booster chair instead. Now she knw she has to sit in a place to finish thus no nd any high chair or booster chair but will stil standby when she is disobedient..

bbpink, i think crystal means that the cot u have can be descended to allow more playing space(playpen)...and can even stand inside....usu 2 heights...higher for sleeping and lower to sit and play or stand and look outside....but u rite...cot is hard sides...so really better to get a playpen that has soft arounds(nets).......

Adeline the mani is very nice...and of cos the pedi...has urge to do too...i do when nearer to CNY...

abc
i believe sometimes it depends on the kids as welll. So far all my neices and nephews they really dislike high chairs. Same goes for my girl but if u put in walker or stroller, she will finish up her food quietly and wait for you. Anyway i believe that teaching is impt too but sad to say, i've no ctrl over what my aunty do lah!~ cause older folks u know they very chin cai one. Now my girl learn from my aunty's neighbour how to 'sai nai' and abit abit only she whine. Really dunno how..

babypink
since start my girl have been sleeping in cot then slowly to sarong.. after that my cot i throw one side liao lol.. cause subsequently she sleep in bed and she dislike play pen as well.

abc
i also agree, high chair is a MUST. my ger will sit on her high chair in our dinning area during meal times too even outside. discipline got to start young.

For my b checklist, I won't be buying a sterilizer. Saw some bottles' instructions that states boiling after use. So I will use the old-fashioned way of sterilizing.

Stroller, not getting yet as don't forsee bringing bb out for long in the first 1 to 2 months. Most probably getting a sling instead of stroller. Until the need arises for one.

To make better use of money. I would recommend Play-Pen too. So far, I see my friends' bb only uses the baby cot for like the first 3 mths. After they start to gain strenght and move, the bb is transferred to the Play-Pen to minimise "injury". Get those Play-Pen that have adjustable height, like the baby cot. I have a hand-me-dwn cot. But will be buying play pen later on.

any idea where i can get nice flats??? haiz...since preggie, no nice heels to wear..=(..i wanna get wedges but cant find one stable one

Btw, I went to Baby Mall and Baby Kingdom in the Eunos Ind Est. But like nothing to buy there... Only like cot, car seat and stroller. And the toiletries stuff isn't any cheaper.

Is it I went to the wrong shops? I suppose that there will be like a bb hypermart, selling all sorta bb things. LOL.

kea
u can try clarks or scholl. though designs may not be very nice but their soles are good, esp now raining season, we shd wear those non slip shoes.

hehe, shld we let our precious bb go hungry if our bb not kuai kuai sit on high chair?

Hmm.... Anyway, tat's 1yr ltr to worry abt for me... haha...

Aiyo! different babies different behaviour. u must know what they want lor i think. for me i knnow my girl will sit guai guai in walker at home for us to feed. So still ok! when we eating (not feeding her) she will stand beside us and smell our food. Very greedy one lah. Then will stand and wait for us to feed.. How to let them go hungry!! hahaa...

morning ladies.. damm nice weather to sleep in and do nothing..

kell..u din go wrong shops..bb hypermart and bb kingdom is just next to each other..wat u mean by toiletries stuff not cheap?

high chair...personal opinion is a matter of training..MIL din use high chair cos din buy for her..my boy can run and jump all over living room during meal times..

i have high chair at home but he sometimes will know food stuff put there and eat..

abc
i am so tempted to go to the sale at KKH lei. thinking of ways how to go there because i am working. the romper is really cute and some more it's front snap buttons so it makes things much more easier after bath.

babypink
perhaps i might consider a play pen instead. but a play pen seems to be like quite unstable. it's quite light and shakey.

and i think a high chair is really good for meal times instead of bb running about.

kea, why not consider a birkenstock? i hv 2 pairs, and they are easy on feet. anti-slip too.

all, i will get a cot and play pen. cot is for bb to sleep and play pen to place the bb in the living room during the day. i believe this is a matter of letting our bb getting used to it. bbs love routines, so we can always slowly let them get used to it.

kea
birkenstock are really comfy. or perhaps if you are looking for pumps, can try topshop. their pumps are really comfy too but the price a bit steep. if not mitju pumps are not too bad as well

thx all for the recommendation..

hee..maybe me lookin into more vainty than comfy...=X......me lookin for nice flats or wedges for wk..and shopping..hee

hehe, to be fair to mine, she does not run about, she sit on the floor..

but of cos i wish she sit in high chair with us at dining table..

cos when we r dining out, there is no clean floor for her to sit on

High chair or not, its up to the training. If we are not there to control, like leaving baby with nanny, granny, etc. There's no way we can expect the kid to be able to sit kuai kuai during meal times. Seen many examples, my mil allow her first granddaughter to do whatever she want, now at 4, cant even order her to eat her meal herself, she's always playing her toys, watch TV, run around the whole place with my mil or my sil chasing with the bowl of rice. Usually take more than 30mins to eat (doesnt mean finish) the food.

Venus,
I mean bb toiletries stuff. Like bb wipes, cotton wool and bathing stuff. You can get those things in NTUC at more or less same price. So found my trip a waste of petrol. LOL.

babypink
no.. i saw some clothes but time was quite tight.. so i did not really see through.. but i will be doing so before x'mas! the clothes are pretty nice and price is reasonable.