(2008/03) March 2008

Er... ok.. that is something i leave it to ur hb to comment.. :p

My hb dun comment on my butt.. but he does comment on my arm and moon round face! :p .. these no need to strip naked! hahahaha ..and yah.. he comment on my super hard rock boobies too.. thats sooo irritating!

sob sob, my boobs stop growing liao... my tummy becoming bigger n bigger... but still quite flat.
only can see frm sideways leh...
Sideview... tummy starts frm immed under bust till immed above *V*.
Very flat type tummy. Not sure if u all can visualise...

Petrina
i think its ok leh! not really flat. i can see buldging!

babe dude
we shall play striping game then on that day.. LoL! No HBs allowed!

Petrina,

Me too. Nt hving big boobs. Tot boobs will be very much bigger when pregnant. Nt true leh. Still wearing the same bras except it's a bit tighter. Only need bra extension.

Tot of buying milk bottles. Any brand to recommend, mummies?

The cotton disposable panty i mentioned avaialble in JL is vry stretchable. Have bot other brands from but cannot wear at all aft delivery, maybe i was too fat liao at that time. So I swear wth the one i bot fr JL lor, comfort somemore as it is cotton one. The sales tol me can wash a few time ler before throwing it away.

bellebeins,

Mine still nt showing any yet. Touch wood. I hv been applying the palmers cocoa butter twice a day. Hopefully it will help to prevent the stretch marks.

i will be heading down to expo this sat to buy the cotton disposable panties. anyone interested?

bellebeins, yeah i hv stretch marks on my tummy since 4th mth?!

jerejoy

think it depends on individual. my boobs already swelling man! after my 1st preggie, it became droopy, & now with the swell, u can imagine!! so sad, no longer like pre-preggie state.

i hv been using avent bottles for my ger, am happy with it.

bottlewise, i m using lucky baby
used to be avent and pigeon before 6 montsh old..

ok lah..but only after buying 2 packs of 4, tehn we realise made in china..sigh*

me to join u , <font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

my boobs dun seem to grow..if only most of the fats fr my butt go on my boobs..i will be very happy

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>

next time ur hb say u, u said "this babypink's butts are even bigger, MUCH bigger in fact ..count ur blessings tat she is not ur wife " ;)

adeline.. wei..u dun scare me hor..

i will freak out.. :p hahaha

Stretch Marks
Me nothing on the tummy..but got some ard my tighs... :-(

clover: U can check the JL in orchard first. Cause i bot mine @ 3pkts for $11.
If orchard selling same price. then u dun need to travel all the way there. Unless u wan shop lah. Wkend super crowded... Queuing takes abt 1hr+.

babypink: my boobs stopped growing after 4mths... Gave me 4 lines on my left boob then no more growth liao. It grew very early in my preg. Abt 2mths grew 2" liao. So i think when 4mth, it grew till max liao.

Luckily my frens say i look slimmer than during my wedding... So i hope to maintain my looks throughout balance of my pregnancy...

i read boobs stop growing from 20th wk onwards (phew) finally can stop changing bra sizes, but will grow again when milk comes in (boohoooo)

stretch mark not yet, but starting to get itchy ard the tummy despite applying all the cream.

EGG maternity is exp right?

Linda, I've nt browse thru the maternity site yet, will do so tonight.. heehe let u know later.

Girls,

I also have been applying cream/oil on my tummy and hips since the 4th mth.. I dont have much stretch marks (touch wood). But today i saw my fren's one and she didnt apply any cream..very bad...

so my advise, better apply the cream or else sure regret..dont play play!!

Petrina

lucky gal !

======================

hehe, when u ladies talk abt stretchmarks..i m like heart dead - xin1 si3

i am not bothered by them, cos have been seeing them for more than a year..used to it liao

i just have to accept tat my body is not perfect

just talking about figure and my col saw me then she tell me 'Wah adeline.. i can see ur figure although u preggy. this 2 days u really slim down alot'.. I wondering is it good or bad? Lol! Good for my DnD i suppose.

Stretch mark cream
==================
i've stop applying them. Partly cause lazy and HB didnt help me + i already have alot existing ones loL!

boobs
======
i dont think it grew any bigger just that i can feel pain cause of the milk. i leak as early as 3 mths lol. now still leaking..

babypink
as long as HB like can already lah. (any BD at night lights switch off.. he also cannot see.. hahaha so i heck =X)

babypink
i am on ur side hahahah! btw thanks for the sms ydya leh. i went to see the clothes but didnt buy. really cheap lah i would say.

haha, adeline, unless my hubby is blind..then he will like big butts i think ;)

but wat to do..maybe if next time people needs flesh badly, i will generously donate from my butts lor
==========

and last year, my pals were telling my butts are ridiculously big..but i am not really affected

then this good pal of mine help me take a picture from behind..

OMG

wait for sci to get more advanced i suppose..so tat it is cheaper to reduce the size of my butts..but again maybe by tat time i am too old to care

stretchmark
i apply once a wk, whenever i remember. so far, only my left boob kenna (tattooed).. *choy touch wood*

Milk
boobs engorgement? common rite? I juz wondering how to BD wif engorgement... hmm...

Adeline: me also frm behind cant tell preg. Until now, i think ppl still can c i preg frm front. Only frm sides.

Flat because i find tat it looks more like fats as it's all well distributed... Not like the nice preg stomach where u can c 1 round ball attached to ur tummy type...

Pet
i have not BD for like 4 mths ++! we both quite turn off.. esp with no.1 running around now lol.. after i sick hor.. i in train noone give up seats leh. seems like tummy also shrink liao.

pet, i go to expo every weekend for church service, so its shun pian lor. i will buy one month's supply! better than my mil washing my undie for me... so paiseh.

belle, i now apply my palmer lotion for my stretch marks twice a day. i think have to use more for this brand for it to sorta work.

I now also start applying in office liao..dont care ah..

Just close my office door and apply in btw the days... coz i once we have stretch marks then nothing to lighten it liao...

i oso got some stretchmark on my butt area.. tummy still haven... n i m so lazy with the cream.. haha.. thk i will regret soon hor...

talkin abt boobs engorgement ah.. how much bigger can it goes ah?? cos i jus bought my nursing bra ma.. tat lady help me to measure my current size.. she plus one size bigger.. say better to wear bigger size de..cos expect engorgement lol.. is it true ah?? nursin bra must buy bigger de ah??

btw my tummy n boobs stop growin oso le.. duno whether bb growin ma hor?? will c how on my tue check up...

just now i was bending down to get some stuff from a drawer..n u gals noe wat this colleague of mine said..

i think she is being kind, but accidentally said out ..

<font color="0000ff">be careful of ur butts</font> instead of be careful of ur tummy !

then she quickly said..i mean ur tummy

oh my !

<font color="aa00aa">Hi MTBs,

need ur opinions n comments. my colleague recom me this brand luckybaby sterlizer n warmer.
thinking can consider but not so sure abt this brand. thanks.</font>

babyDe

i strongly recommend pigeon sterilizer..have been using for abt 15 months..really love it

i remember reading up forums when i was deciding wat sterilier to buy..a lot of mummies recommend this

Are slight squeezing pain from the sides of the waist or pain behind the belly-button and down, considered Braxton Hicks contractions?

Hi, I am Selling Pigeon box for pigeon wipes 82pcs refill at $4.50 Jus the box. (Kiddy palace selling wif 82pcs wipes at $7.20). If u are keen pls pm me

Hi Crystal,
There are a few brands around. Some of my friends swear by Clarins, but its very ex. I use Palmer Coca Butter, from Guardian, and now also using Olive oil. But some ppl might itch after using Palmer. See what the other MTBs recommend.

Hi Crystal

Congrats

how abt guardian pharmacy
or kiddy palace..

<font color="0000ff">mummy_norman08</font>

hi lady, in case i cannot log on tmr..Happy Birthday tmr and many happy and sweet moments

saw ur professional pics, wish I look like tat
haha, now regret cutting my hair..

but figurewise..think i cannot achieve that :p

welcome crystal!
i use clarins stretchmark control cream. they got another 1 in oil form also but i didnt dare to buy that scared too greasy and dunno will stain clothes or not.

metro having 20% storewide discount tmr 1 day only. you can go check it out.

Hi crystal,

If u interested in clarin's strecth mark cream, i have extra one tube which new and seal up which i bought extra. I can let it go at $60 usual price $79.90. PM me if u interested

babylush

I also using the clarin's oil at nite for stretch mark. I like the aroma smell and it's not greasy at all.It absorb vr fast into ourskin and leave with vr relaxing smell. I also use it to massage my leg to prevent cramp, really work....

cyrstal
My friend gave me a bottle of Cocoa Butter from Bodyshop as her friend with twins swear by it.

I've been using it and it helps to relieve dryness. However, nothing we do can remove stretch marks... sad but true...

I like babypink's attitude on stretch marks
.. i was lamenting to my hb about it and he said never mind la.. he will still love me..hehehehe

JL
having 20% sales now.

Bodysuit/sleepsuit
Mothercare (the one at causeway point) has bodysuit 7 pcs selling at $42. I find it a very cheap deal. For those interested u may check it out. Oh they are the winnie the pooh version. Sleepsuit unfortunately they run out of size le...However i chanced upon mark and spencer (at wheelock) that their slpsuit (quality same as mothercare) is selling at only 3 for $39 (mothercare is selling at 3 for $55) If u r robinson card holder still got another 5% discount.

For those who wan really good and cheap, join spree for babymallonline.com Their bodysuit is real cheap. 5 pieces can be as cheap as USD$7.99, after conversion and shipping less than SGD$20.

Sorry har cos i am packign my stuff cos dun wan sch reopen i no time to prepare liao. heehee....

Christmas party
Wondering the christmas party possible to change to sat instead of fri? Cos some ppl workign tot might be quite rush for them?

abcdisney, what's the url for babymalloonline spree? hehehe.

i'm using palmer cocoa butter so far so good - no itch from the butter. and oso mustela bust firming cream. rem not to neglect ur boobs too :D