(2008/03) March 2008

look like a feast brewing

i am attending another christmas gathering on 14 dec, the fri before..

looks like i will be heading towards higher wt gain next month :p

adeline

hehe, of cos i LOVE and enjoy my cheesy macroroni
thanks for waiting for me tat day

abc

hehe, so far i only bot 1 top for #2..i tot it is a rat , so i grab..my mum din said it is not a rat also as we were shopping tat day after the 1st gathering at ivillage

<font color="0000ff">ladies, am i the only one who tot it is a rat ?</font>

http://davluvjo.multiply.com/photos/photo/29/3

hehe, kais, i love dogs

the bedsheet above in my link show it :p

PS: i scared my gal will pull ur dog's tail if she goes, so i shall not bring her..she loves dogs , cats and birds ..very excited if she were to see ur dogs

Hi, I am Selling Pigeon box for pigeon wipes 82pcs refill at $4.00 Jus the box. (Kiddy palace selling wif 82pcs wipes at $7.20). I only have 15pcs. If u are keen pls pm me.

babypink: it shld be koala bear? Rat got whiskers...

It's fated for me to miss the nxt gathering... haiz... 21st company D&D, Kai's hse got dogs...

Adeline: huh... means.. about the dog bark thing.
HOW?!?! My dog has been doing that, she will jump and run super fast to the gate and bark at anyone walking pass! My problem she look so ferce, nobody dare to come near to let her smell and she will bark at u when u don let her smell. She don dark if u are in the house and she already smell u. oh no...

Liyun
i think it's different.. cause those are ur own dogs but for kim, she nv get close to dogs before then whenever she very happy walk pass, the dogs will pounce and bark at her thats why she very scared now. Anyway i gave away my dog which i had for 2 years when i was preggy with kim. Hard decision but i guess my baby comes 1st. Cause i have bad sinus, i scared later kim will have also then the fur bad for her.

bbpink, its a koala bear lah...

kais, count me in to the gathering. i will make bake pasta. will yr dogs be excited with the food? heh.

i think we need a small log cake and some desserts.

Christmas Potluck 21st Dec Friday
Venue: kais place in Bishan
Time:6pm

1)kais & hubby - Roast Chicken, Shepherd's Pie
2) babypink & hubby - Spring Rolls, Bee Hoon
3) Adeline & Family - Drinks!
4) abcdisney n gal - fruits
5) clover & hubb - double cheese baked pasta

adeline

hehe, u comfort me with ur reply
i seriously tot it was a rat too

happily showed it to hb when the delivery arrives

my hubby has the word shock written all over his face when i told him i bot a nice cute rat tee for #2..

he exclaimed " tat is a koala bear!"

Petrina , clover & joelle

hehe, i forgot rat got whiskers..see big ears assume rat

too bad i got to miss the xmas gathering too far for me..... haha... at school now... doing last min printing... tomorrow is my last paper...

<font color="aa00aa">Christmas Potluck 21st Dec Friday
Time: 6pm

6) babyde - ice cream or desserts any suggestion? will reach at 630pm</font>

6) babyde - ice cream or desserts any suggestion?
will reach at 630pm
7)katechow - lemper( indo style baked glutinues rice with chicken shields wrap in banana leaves)

abc
i mean not on 21st! any day! just choose a day and i can apply for leave hehee..

Just had a hair cut! feel so refresh and neat.. but didnt have time to do my facial..

Anyone of u ever had fever or flu during yr pregnancy? When do we hv to alert our gynae? I'm hving fever and flu now. My fever is abt 37.3-37.5 degrees C. Is it alright to treat it on my own?

babayDe
Is it possible to bring salad instead of ice-cream or dessert? :eek:P ... No veggie yet in the list

<font color="aa00aa">kais,
i duno how to make salad? coz i come directly from work so will be buying for outside. hmm...let me think.</font>

Jerejoy

me have serious flu during my 16wks time...heard fr my nurse that 37.5 is still normal, if over 37.5 than consider fever.....but if yr flu is reali bad, pls consult your gynae or GP....to prevent it to worsen..coz our immune system lower now

babypink,

Thanks! Called up the gynae and the nurse told me to monitor the fever for 48hrs. Meanwhile, can only take medication recommended by them from off the shelf pharmacy. Hope to get well soon.

i had fever on and off during my preggy. 1st and 2nd preggy also same. I self treat =X just rest and take some panadol. Usually only 1 day then will recover liao!

Jerejoy

don mention it... =).....have a gd rest.....and drink more water.......if can, go c a doc lo..is beta...recover faster...

i am falling aslp at my desk!
This few nights cant sleep well. Anyone have the same prob as me? hahaa.. i keep waking up in the middle of the night for nothing! Either that or i cannot get the sleep! can only sleep at 1am or 2am then wake up middle of night. DuH..

Adeline
So far so good. She has initiative. When she finished what i asked her to do, she will find things to do. Willing to learn. Can cook
. Juz tell her the basics and she can pick up from there. She's much better than me when it comes to doing housework... hahahha... my housework standard very low so she super surpass my expectations.

Only thing is her english is not as good as the usual Filipina. But that can be picked up as she stays here long enough.

me, my gals and maid can join the potluck...
i m on leave that day....
i could bring agar agar and almond jelly...

Kathlyn sounds nice....
u decided?....

any of u ever get furniture fr brighton?
i am considering a bed...

Adeline
me same as u...
sleeping...and tossing ard...
trying hard to fall asleep...or else sleep n wake up like hasnt even slept....i guess is part of preg...

Adeline
very feminine name
it's origin is Gaelic, A form of old English dialect and it means pure.

Other form of spelling:
Kaitlyn Gaelic Pure
Kaitlynn Gaelic Pure

mummy norman
have not decided yet! wanna hunt for more names but this name is on my list hehee.. i wanna have something starting with K ma kekee.. So hard to fall aslp leh.. moreover now working damn tired if i didnt sleep enuff..

kais
ya! thats the meaning of it and i suppose it have another meaning which is little darling. Actually i was looking at kathleen but i changed the leen to lyn cause i find it more lady like. keke..

Linda
aiyo! ur HB sick u must take care also ok? Cause now immunity low, will pass ard.. hehe

3) Adeline & Family - Drinks! & cups
will reach at 630pm
7)katechow - lemper( indo style baked glutinues rice with chicken shields wrap in banana leaves)
8) Mummy Norman , daughter & maid (agar agar & almond jelly)

Jeangal
I got the contact frommy sis-in-law who too got a really good Filip maid (transfer). Mine is new to Spore. The agency is Tailor Maid Agency. look for Desmond 81632503. You can tell him the one with triplets recommend you

<font color="0000ff">Linda</font>

hope u recover soon
take care

<font color="0000ff">sleeping not well</font>

me here to join u all..sigh*

i keep "disappearing" fr the bed and ended up on the floor..my back feel so HOT..open aircon at 26 degree but end up switch off cos feel cold..then later feel hot

<font color="0000ff">mummy norman</font>

i kpo hor and add in urs .. :p

<font color="0000ff">Christmas Potluck 21st Dec Friday
Time: 6pm</font>

3) Adeline & Hubby & Kimberly - Drinks!
will reach at 630pm
8)mummynorman, #1 and #2, maid - almond jelly, agar agar

Sum Total : 13 adults and 4 kids ?

<font color="0000ff">jerejoy</font>

hehe, i m drooling too ..will post the food after the gathering in my multiply for u to admire

*super mean babypink* :p